The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CarSponsors.comFake I should know

M Review updated:

Hey i figued i should let everybody in on a little secret, i ended up working for this stupid company for 3months before me and about 7 other people got layed off, well now i will hopefuly put this place out of buisness by letting all you jabronies in on the scam, first the top of the command is ragen st. Peter, this dip ### thinks he is cool or something he needs a reality check this is a huge scam, once you see the credit card number on the website and your like you know what let me cancel this bs, well when you do that the information that you put in all gets recorded and it goes to an autodialer and thats why we begin to constantly harass you to join up, it doesnt matter if you have a 2008 bmw or a 1970 toyota camry they will try to get you signed up, once you pay the 99$ and you go on the website to check all your free parts you start to realize hey nothing here fits my car, by the time you call back and ask for you money back the most you'll get back is 75, then they will tell you ya you can get a bodykit for going to 5 shows, yea riite first off the first show you go to is like a reasearch you dont even get a part for going to that show after you do your research then you can begin to get a crappy part or decal, then you have to go to like 3 more shows before you can even start promoting for the bodykit so basically you have to make it out to like 10 car shows for the bodykit minimum, now the scam is this that no normal state will actually have these many shows in a year i barely hear of 2 car shows a year in any state, basically i'm just letting you all know that if you sign up for the 99 dollar fee your a f'n ###. Here is the rundown of the convo you will be hearing lets pretend you have a 95 toyota supra and your name is bob, hey bob this is martin with carsponsors.com (Me) i'm calling because i wanted to see if we could help you out and try to get your application approved. (You) okay cool man what do i gotta do (Me) i just have to ask you a few questions, first have you done anything to your vehicle? (You) no? (Me) oh thats okay our sponsors love to work with stock cars, it gives them a lot to work with, now do you like going to car shows and events? (You) yea i do (Me) perfect thats how were going to get you set up with those "free" parts, all we ask you to do is go out to local car shows and events pass out some flyers and do a little promoting, the more promoting you do the more free parts you'll get (You) cool (Me) so what kind of modifications would you like to do if your car got fully sponsored (You) i want rims, a bodykit, and some performance parts (Me) cool man we can def help you out now if you are sponsored your going to be sponsored by over 30 companys anywhere from performance parts from jdm, aem, fadanza, all the way up to vertical doors!! (You) awesome man (Me) yea now i have to get you over to my approval agent he will be deciding if you are approved or not if you are approved there is a one time fee of 99 dollars which will lock you in to all the 'sponsors', now im going to write you an excellent recomindation bc your car has a lot of potential (Bs thats what we say to everybody) . . . Now this is the time where you get transfered over to the approval agent "eric" or maybe "luis" or another douchebag that they hired. Now when you speak to the approval agent the only thing stopping you from getting accepted is the money if you have no credit card or debit card or something thats when they say okay buddy i'm not 'allowed' to hold your application so see if somebody can help you out and if you can use there card or something give me a call back when you get that and ask for the approval agent. To make a long story short dont waste your time or money there is no point in giving these fake ### ### a penny of your hard worked money. Ps the person that calls you gets 5 dollars for everyone he signs up and the "approval agent" gets like 10 dollars so no wonder they harrass the ### of you they are getting commision out of it!!! Also sorry to anybody i signed up ;x i was just doing my job.

Responses

  • Do
    Domi Feb 23, 2009

    i agree. i was also a former employee of this company...nothing but some old fat ### trying to scam anybody just to make a quick buck!!

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Honda1020 Mar 19, 2009

    That "ex-employee" up there is martin. He was fired from the company with others for lack of program knowledge and lack of productivity. Yea, of course the company pays its employees, so what? The bottom line is if you promote and take pictures verifying promotion, YOU WILL RECIEVE YOUR FREE PARTS. If its something simple it may say go to 2 carshows, go to the 2 shows and do your thing promote and take pictures, you get it for free. If its something more expensive, like say a full custom bodykit, bodykits.com requires you go to like 5 shows. Turbo is like 10 obviously because its very expensive. Thats just to name a few of the many products available. The company will approve you if you have a vehicle they can help you with and you are willing to promote. If you dont have time to promote the discount you get on this stuff is crazy! There are so many lies on the web from ppl that were just to lazy to promote enough to make it worth their while, so now theyre mad that they didnt benefit! The companies that carsponsors get to sponsor you MUST get sufficient promotion or why would they wanna give you something for free? Anyhow, no company likes to terminate employees, but that doesnt mean you should make up lies because your angry. In addition, he tells how the phone call works...So what? Of course there is a verification and approval proccess, they have to make sure they can help with the vehicle and that you understand how it works.

    -7 Votes
  • Bu
    Buddy Chesterfield Dec 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Honda1020 Yeah those guys sound like disgruntled employees...the one guy is a complete douche bag. Your state must suck ass my friend because Ohio has a [censored] ton of car shows. Maybe your car is just lame. Quit whining and get a better job then!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Truth May 20, 2009

    Honda1020, you know your comopany is BS, that's why the Better Business Bureau gave you a D- from the 178 complaints in the past 38 months. Go get a REAL job and stop misleading peopl and taking their money, its not nice ;D

    http://www.bbb.org/west-florida/business-reviews/online-shopping-sites/carsponsorshipscom-in-fort-myers-fl-90010924

    3 Votes
  • Sp
    sponsoredbig Nov 05, 2009

    Ok I am with Honda1020 on this, they have turned my car completely around and its just from me doing all the work on my side, and going to shows I was going to go to anyways I made my 99 dollars back 10 fold in one year. I don't even work for them, I am just a customer and I think losing your job and being butt hurt about it is no reason to try to lie and slam them, they are a great company and help people build there dream cars. I think you should just get off your butt and find a job and stop trying to hurt the company that let you go for very good reasons apparently.

    -2 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackbeamer Nov 25, 2009

    Honda1020 and sponsoredbig probably got paid just to write that ###.

    6 Votes
  • Go
    goodthing Nov 25, 2009

    Well I almost fell for it. I did check out the better business bureau before googleing the web site. I guess a good rule of thumb has always been " if it sounds to good to be true it probably is" . I would like to thank people for submitting there thoughts an oppinions on this matter. Everyone is in-fact entitled to there oppinion. I am glad that the internet gave me the opportunity to research it a bit more. This company did not get good marks from the BBB. They had alot of unresolved complaints. In fact this company is listed with the BBB as an Internet Shopping web site. What does that tell you.. There is a good chance that there is no free lunch... again thanks to all who submitted an oppinion on this site and all the others..

    2 Votes
  • Wr
    WRXguy Jan 27, 2010

    Well hopefully people would figure it out when they get to the bottom of the page and it asks for their credit card #. Why would they need your money if big Co.'s like AEM is going to pay for you to market their products. HINT! There is no reason they should charge you to be used as a billboard. If say, AEM thinks your a good investment and they give you parts to promote them, then you basically work for them and they pay you in parts. Be carefull people scams are everywhere.

    2 Votes
  • Ss
    Ssg718521 Jan 30, 2010

    Simpli I will not do it. The thing that stop me was the credit card issue. You give that up and get ready to get rapped.

    3 Votes
  • Bl
    blkaccord00 Feb 02, 2010

    I myself have gotten a lot of ### letter scams telling me to send money with no info or return address a lot and I have been lazy and have not reported them but I feel like every1 is only out for money and how to ### people. The last thing I came across was a signed certificate that stated that I had to pay a small fee and was also given a 2, 000, 000 check along with it, all over these papers it said and I quote "This is a Guarantee" ~~~to collect money that's supposed to exist " and the best part was on the back it had the terms n conditions stating that it was only used as a sweepstakes and nothing was guaranteed and it even told you the odds of winning... I immeditely called my mom n she checked BBB n they never heard of any such company...

    Hi my name is bill
    I'm only 24 from philly and I can tell you the only thing that is free is the air we breathe, sex, life and death.
    Even the churches and schools expect any 1 who shows up to "help others"
    mother[censored]ers should pay us for all the crimes they get away with, scamming, stealing, molestation, abuse,
    But if a normal person (meaning that you don't work there) does sum of the same crimes they basically get sent away while the people making all the cash are basically hopping around like there untouchable and that's all I gotta say...


    Always check for a return address, a company name or logo, a phone number, or email or some for of contact instead of sending your money to a P.O. BOX n bumble[censored]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeyStacks Feb 11, 2010

    I got sponsored for fishing and for low level sponsorships you get a major discount on gear. I didnt have to pay anything I just sent them an email with my tournament record and told them I was interested in their company. Boom Level 2 sponsorship 50% off gear and a big cash bonus and possible full sponsorships if you win a high level tournament. THAT IS HOW SPONSORSHIP WORKS proof at monsterrodholders.com team member Joe Chase
    hell I was sponsored by a skateboarding team 5 years ago and they gave me free crap just because I was good at it

    -1 Votes
  • Cs
    cs_sarahl Feb 17, 2010

    I currently work for Carsponsors.com and I would like to let everyone out there know that Carsponsors.com is NOT a scam. You don't believe me? Call me at [protected] and I will explain every detail about the entire program to you. You have nothing to lose... call me and ask any question you want about our company and I will gladly let you know the truth. If you still don't like the program... hang up. You'll never know unless you ask!

    Thanks,
    Sarah : )

    -4 Votes
  • Qr
    QR25DE May 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ended up buying into this B.S. as well and I even purchased somthing through the discount parts option and I gotta say the discounts aren't that special ( like 20-30$ off ) and I'm still waiting for the part. They say it takes 3-5 weeks to receive your order and we are well pass that. I tried to call and find out what was up with my part and the lady tells me she can't help me that I have to send an email and wait for a response. It was probly you Sarah. Anyways, I finally get an email back (weeks later)saying my part was shipped April 21 and now it's May 16th and still no part and I've asked for tracking like 4 times and they still have not provided me with tracking. Let me remind you that this is somthing I paid for, not somthing I was trying to get sponsored but somthing I paid for with my hard earned cash. So before you dump your time and money down the drain please think about the problems I'm going through and remember I'm just your average Joe, not someone who has worked for the company and was fired and may be out to get them. Or someone that works for the company now who was told by their boss to post a number to call so they can talk you into joining. I'm just Someone who wants their part so I can be done with this B.S. Company.
    Even if it's not a scam, I feel ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUKITSARAH Sep 07, 2010

    suck my balls sarah. your only saying that so people will call u and u will convince them to sign up and u will get paid. [censor] off u whore

    10 Votes
  • Ca
    cADiLLaCts Sep 15, 2010

    Woah! Thanks guys! And sarah, suck a dick. Anyways, i was literally a click away from falling for it til i thot gee, i should see if anyones had any problems with this site, just to make sure. Sure enough, whammy! No chance. Thanks for your help, you might be ripped off, but atleast you can go to bed knowing you saved a hardworkin american time and money. Thanks. And again sarah, suck a dick, and dont forget to cup the balls.

    3 Votes
  • Th
    thisizmattchew Sep 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also about to buy into this before I read this... as soon as they told me it was $99 to sign up... I knew that "free" carsponsors was [censor]... I even told them I don't go to carshows nor was I willing too start and they told me it didnt matter i was still approved ([censor]) they just wanted their $99... what car company would give people free [censor] for not doing anything... and i agree.. Sarah suck a dick... start with mine

    2 Votes
  • Kn
    Knowzbetter88 Nov 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm not going for this gimmick after seeing all the negative feedback...God knows I want to believe it's true, but I'd be crazy to after seeing all the red-flag signs! I've had the same experiences dealing w/ these folk you guys have, and haven't given them my money yet, and don't plan on it! I realize that if it were legit they would still probably charge a fee for rendering services in helping promote one's own car to these aftermarket supply companies, but it's obvious this is one "company" that's NOT going to do that! In fact, I find it hilarious that the email I got had the SAME phone number as the one listed above for the woman named "Sarah". Well, idk who "Sarah" is but some of you may find that the same number is used by a various amount of other female names, including the one I got, "Kathy B."...hmmmm, and that was supposed to be her own personal number according to her email...I'm...I'm...I'm hurt =*(, she lied to me apparently! LOL, please don't fall for this trick folks! I know a couple of people personally who already have and I'm afraid that they're in for a rude awakening when they realize they've been duped! Why the BBB or some court system, etc. can't have these folks sued to the point of taking down their site and "company" totally, is beyond me, should've been done alooooong time ago!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinnyfirebird Nov 17, 2010

    Well now im [censor]ing pissed. same damn thing just happened to me yesterday. Im 15 and i spent my 99$ for this stupid [censor] [censor]ing scam. that just goes to show that people will do anything for your money. i had kathy b. or whatever the [censor] her name is. this [censor] was set up quite nicely though. sounds professional and looks pro. i guess they set up phones and websites with my money and all the other people who have been [censor]ed in the [censor] by this scam. im pissed and my parents are gonna be [censor]ing pissed. im taking my 96 firebird and building it from the ground up whether i have to pay out the [censor] for it or not. [censor] CARSPONSORS.COM and all the people who comply with it. take it from a 15 year old and everyone above. dont give your money up to this [censor]. its not worth it. spend ur money and [censor] you know you'll recieve. thanks carsponsors.com, for destroying my dreams and taking my money. [censor][censor]s...

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    give me free stuff Nov 18, 2010

    here is a better way. does anyone have any parts for a 1990 chevy k1500? its got a 350 and a 5 speed. stock wheels and tires and no lift. so if anyone wants to give me any parts or give me a discount let me know. this has got to be better than going through car sponsors.

    3 Votes
  • Rd
    RddY Nov 24, 2010

    lolz ...We all want this to be true that we could get sponsors for our cars. Well the truth is that this people from CARSPONSORS.COM dont care about U or your car and take it from me a guy that loves cars and want a career customizin cars. If you are checking CARSPONSORS.COM is because you love your car and want your car to be in magazines and car shows well i dont know about u guys but Im sick of all this scams why can there be a real car sponsor a company that really loves doing this and deos it for the love of cars I mean we love cars we love that feeling that you get when you work hard and save money for a new part for your car dont try to take advantage of us just because we are car guys. Im tired of this fake things and if you are with me we could do all this our self if we all get together we could make our dream cars our selfs [censor] sponsers this is the FUTURE we got youtube/google/facebook/myspace/twitter ext. If we want people to see our unique cars all we got to do is get together and do our own free page Im only one person with a simple idea but i need all your guys help spread the word and give me ideas we could do it. CONTACT ME AT : [protected]@AOL.COM or go to http://www.facebook.com/SpeedTech101 and look for me on youtube SPEEDTECH101

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    pilot420 Jan 20, 2011

    funny i spoke with kathy b also... and i also as stated above was called without giving my card info, and was told 30 sponsors were waiting..and i had to lock it in within 24 hours or they could not hold my application. Ive learned with previous experience, if it sounds to good to be true, it most likely is. meaning its a scam...always research a company on the internet before working with them, we are in an information age, and we have the resources to find these things so do it...way to many people scamming now a days lol

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    BDR_93 Feb 10, 2011

    Free? That should raise a red flag right away! I have an idea: GET A JOB! Don't sit around and expect everything to be handed to you. Save a little bit- that way you can pay for your own parts. CS is obviously a money making gimmick but for the sake of credibility, you guys need to drop all the vulgar remarks. It's childish and it makes the rest of us wonder if you legitimately know what you're talking about.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SpikeDude Feb 15, 2011

    Well I have had great experience with CarSponsors.com it's there other website SponsoredTv.com I am having trouble with, I am by no means saying it is a scam but in a way they are. Since there site is in Beta Mode I guess they could not track where my video "referrals" came from, I really don't have a clue what that means. But I would have to send them links because they think somehow I am cheating the system, which I would have no idea how to do that, I am not a very computer savy person but I do know how to get online and post things, and I am pretty good with advertising videos. I have photo evidence that I completed the sponsorship and that should be enough. So anyways I gave them the links (atleast all I could remember because they didn't tell me to keep the links) and its been 2 days and still no reply from them, so I contacted carsponsors.com through the phone and talked to them and they told me they will eventually contact me. So I guess Im stuck here waiting. If they reply I will leave a comment on here so everybody knows I got my things okay. But Carsponsors.com is not a scam, yes it is kind of misleading at first but you do have to work hard to get things you want. I would recommend carsponsors.com and I will leave a reply about sponsoredtv.com once I hear what they say.
    -Tyler

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    minrider1 Mar 22, 2011

    Well i didn't sign up for it but my guess is that if you actually do the promoting that you'll get some cheapo parts or whatever, but let do some logical thinking here...I'm AEM and i want you to promote my products but instead of giving you a cold air intake setup for your car i'm gonna send you with your dick in your hand to car shows and promote something you don't have...??????hhhmmm probably not the best marketing stratedgy out there, I think i'll go directly to the source.

    0 Votes
  • Lz
    Lzy ppl suck Apr 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    listen ppl sounds like you all are just stupid, one complainging on the internet isnt going to do you any good so stop being all butt hurt and let it go stop pissing and moning its so annoying if its a scam then just let us know dont go bad mouthing ppl and telling them to suck d***s and [censored] off and stuff like that. Maybe if you actually tried the work then you would get free stuff if you dont know this by now nothing in life is free so when you signed up you should of known that there was going to work involved freaking lazy people get life. And three read the terms and conditions they are there for a reason! other than that good day to you all

    -1 Votes
  • Ps
    pswish May 25, 2011

    WOW! OK what some of you dont realize is that this is a sponsor agency not the actual sponsor. I am a current marketing major so I know a little bit about these agencies. They are just like an agent for major sports stars (ex: Peyton Manning). Peyton pays an agent who works for an agency to find him the best contracts, ways to promote his image, and anything else that would make him more money. Carsponsors.com is the same way, you pay them to find you sponsors, then you do a little work for free parts. Very simple, its no scam its just how business works.

    1 Votes
  • jojo1202 Jun 05, 2011

    Car Sponsorship. I filled out an application and when I got to the bottom they wanted my credit card info. I dint completed of course. But the funny part is that they where able to still get the information that I typed and send me 3-emails from the information of the app I didn't complete the next email more convincing than the previous one. I was a dummy before I checked the company out I called them and left a message with my phone # now I have to tell them to ### off when they contact me.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chris_obloy Jun 24, 2011

    how do i get my money back? some one please help

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chris_obloy Jun 24, 2011

    can somebody plese help me with getting my money back plzzzzz!!! help

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdharroun Jul 03, 2011

    I just barely saw the tv commercial for the third time. It made me curious to want to check it out. When I typed in carsponsors.com for a Google search i found this complaint board page was with it. I've found that complaints from unhappy customers, ex-employees or even current employees can be entertaining to read.
    I have zero ties to carsponsors.com or anyone that is associated past and/or present. I have no idea who anyone is nor doni even know where carsponsors office/headquarters are even located.
    That being said, I'm not exactly sure what it is that is a scam with what carsponsors.com. Maybe people don't really understand what a sponsorship is. There isn't such a thing as free. Everyone is getting something out of it. As far as the commission thing, that's how people are paid and that's what determines their amount of pay.
    My question to you is, If you weren't laid off from carsponsors would you being posting this complaint?

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    ChipDiehl Jul 22, 2011

    ok im about to make this deal and now im stuck in the middle of what to do...

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    ChipDiehl Jul 22, 2011

    i honestly think that thos guys are just mad because they were laid off, im going to go ahead make this deal

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Cowgirlup_522 Jun 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so I was stupid n fell for this ### wanted to do some mods to my truck and I got [censored]ed. Asked for a refund and got $29 out of $99. THEN those ###s charge me everymonth for parts I never even ordered. Its a total [censored]in scam and ### n when u call they say u have to email to get a refund or response. [censored] carspnsors.com sue those ###s frauding this ### its immature, [censored]ed up, irresponsible. Screw u pigs who created that site stealing peoples hard earned money, ur nothin, ur dirt, ur worthless. Ugh yeah its my stupid fault thinkin its true but ur [censored] who is a thief!

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    carma13 Dec 07, 2012

    ### sponsors will get thier carma ! watch, there cars will be giving them problems ten fold and when they try to bring it to a shop they will get thier wallets rapped !! and to get the word out post it on facebook were millions will see it .what i've learned from this is to do your home work and dont buy with emotions, thats how i avoided wasting my money .

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    I B Owen Dec 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I joined Oct. 2012, and did everything they asked and then... Boom... I have no contact...They either change my password or deleted my account, someone from the company wanted my address and we have been going back and forth a month now... Over a 15.00 pair of gloves... I think it the only thing that Leftlane sports has...in stock... Everything else is SoldOut... MY point is if you join OK fine... Do what you say, and don't jerk people around. I gave you the 99.00 I like old cars and car shows, What I don't like is getting lied to.. and I feel like that's what they are doing... So in 3 months ... I put in about a week of making videos, and doing what they asked... My haggling & fighting with them for 15.00 pair of gloves, is it worth it...No... and Not just No... BUT HELL NO... I should just go buy the gloves and be happy with them. As for Carsponsers.com & Sponseramerica.com I will laugh at anyone I see...and say Good Luck

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    trevorb12345 Jan 21, 2014

    I'm a little confused why nobody has taken you guys to court? because if someone pays you the fee that's a law binding contract/ addendum. so therefor I'm confused ifyou guys aren't "supplying free parts" as advertised that theft of services as well as false advertising with negligent intent. maybe I should pay and have my lawyer and his firm go after them and I own them?

    0 Votes
  • Do it! ^^ @trevor. Then when you own them, you call them in prison and ask if they wanna get sponsored by you! In exchange for your protection of them not getting as raped in the showers lmao.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Beast1234 Apr 29, 2014

    Yeah so... I didnt fall into this one for starters cuz the emails that they sent me all went to spam. They did reduce the 'fee' to $89 though. They were like: yeah "so you got sponsored by andy's auto sport, nopi motorsports, seibon carbon, vertical doors inc, vivid racing, plasmaglow, air-lift, alsa paint, ronjonwheels, aem, k&n filters and other big name sponsors" and im like really... Total ###ing bs. Glad i went to this forum... Almost threw some money in the trash.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohhhh Billy Jun 08, 2014

    These are probably the same scam artists that made Retro Solutions warranty on their HID's... Another fantastic scam of a company... I wonder if carsponsors has sponsors for retro solutions lol it would be the icing on the cake for me lol.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randomguy90 Sep 24, 2014

    After doing my own independent research I realized that this company is in fact a scam. The company in fact is not credited by the BBB and with that being said anything they say at this point is invalid for discussion. BBB confirms the credibility of thousands of companies yet carsponsors.com is not even on that list. There are many list of complaints and all are too similiar with one another for someone to not take notice and put their credit card back in their wallet. The idea is great and very intriguing but anyone educated mind would do the same as I did and get the hard facts before just sending money out to a stranger. Nice try

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trd_demon527 Nov 24, 2014

    i have sponsors for my competition car. and you dont pay some site and get free gear. to gain sponsors it takes hard work and results. ive gained 7 sponsors and its because of hard work. sometimes you will get rejected and sometimes you will get approved. but lets be honest nothing is free in this world. if you want real sponsors. write up a sponsorship proposal letter, do your research on the company and thats how you get sponsors.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem