Candy Crush SagaGetting ripped off by candy crush saga

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I keep getting stuck on timed levels. Even though I beat the level with three stars it asks me if I want to continue or quit. It won't let me get my win and I have to keep playing the same level to move on. I have been paid a fortune many times and used countless boosters to get passed these levels and some glitch in the system keeps holding me back. I have had this problem for over a month and finally took some pictures of the screen on my ipad so I can prove it. Also I played a level where you need to crush 3 lemon candies and I could never get 3 of them to release. I spent a fortune and even used lucky candies and boosters to no avail. I was so frustrated that time I googled it and found that candy crush was well aware of the failure in that level. Why would they continue to let people get ripped off. I spent a lot of money for nothing and finally played it without wasting a cent or a booster and won because the system released lemon candies like it was supposed to. I stopped playing for months but since I started again these timed levels will not let me pass. I can pass them occasionally even though the score is less than the scores I have had previously. I am tired of being robbed and want my money back. I also want these glitches addressed so others are not in the same boat.

Getting ripped off by candy crush saga
Getting ripped off by candy crush saga
Getting ripped off by candy crush saga
Getting ripped off by candy crush saga
Getting ripped off by candy crush saga

Responses

  • Su
    Suraima Razak Aug 11, 2021

    I spinned for free boosters n got the full package with all boosters but did not receive

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindi Garrison Dec 06, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daily calendar has disappeared at first I thought it was everyone but my daughter still has hers .We tried to do what was suggested my daughter followed instructions not me, nothing.She suggested not playing for a week sometime maybe CC powers might take notice and do something about it.Anyway it is off my chest Candy Crush lover in Indiana

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coopette Jun 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The free gifts you receive with the helicopter are not good anymore. Used to give you a hammer or something, now its 15 minutes of free boosters. Don’t like this! Majority of the time I’m out of lives by the time I receive these and they don’t even coincide with the level I’m on. Now my options of getting hammers or booster in my bank are slim and none.

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Riely Mar 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What happened to being able to collect boosters like 'build a bot'? This feature disapeared a few days ago so now it is nearly impossible to pass levels or make any progress.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammy Girl Apr 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Patricia Riely Now you have to pass a new level to get them. B4 you could replay an old level and get them. I’ve deleted CC from my IPad and IPhone. Enough is enough. It is no longer enjoyable at all.

    3 Votes
  • Mo
    Moses1212 Jan 02, 2019

    Candy crush are giving ‘free’ lives for watching ads. Be warned, I bought from one of these ads and the company - Hubris-Stalwart stole my cash. They are also known as Cooliestore.com. They cannot be contacted. Do not buy from any adverts within candy crush saga

    4 Votes
  • Pa
    papar Dec 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    candy crush is ripping off people by over charging, tonight the time i checked my bank statement, noticed i got over charged over and over without any transaction, first thing i delete my check card information, and tomorrow i am going to my bank to report this fraud, i am so angry,

    4 Votes
  • De
    Debra Whitehurst Feb 23, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @papar They deliberately cause you to lose thinking you will spend money. I get sick of the fact that they make levels so hard you almost have to pay to win. Not this gal, I’m done. Better things to do

    4 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Sam W Nov 09, 2020

    @papar I'm definitely contacting the bank tomorrow.. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • On
    Onlnr Dec 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know these games are fun, but with all due respect, you need to stop! The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over with the same rsults. Surely your free time could be put to better use.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.