Bodybuilding.comExtra Charge after delivery

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I never had a worst experience.
A great cheating by Bodybuilding.com store and DHLParterns in organised cheating. They literally loot people. I ordered a ON WHEY protein 10 pounds and paid $57.17 extra for shipping.
They promised it will be delivered in 8-20 working days without any extra charges
Now more than 20 working days I got a call from the India post-office that I will have to pay another INR 4012 ($80.00) for custom charges.
Means the product which costs 99.97$ now finally costs 99.97+80+57.17= $237.14 means 2.3 times the original price.
Great cheating, FRAUD.
The delivery boy (Post-Man) even came to my house with the product and asked for custom charges INR 4012.00. I denied. Why should I pay. If Bodybuilding.com booked order by DHL Couriers then why deliver order by post-man (Post office guys) ?????? This Bodybuilding.com store is cheater, fraud. They will show lesser price on website even offer some freebies to trap people and ultimately charge 2.3 times.
Super fraud people.
Cheaters.
Dacoits
Please don’t buy anything from BodyBuilding Store.

I need full refund amount $147.14

Responses

  • Ma
    manmatrix Nov 15, 2012

    They are indeed cheaters

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deven Koli Dec 03, 2012

    OMG M GONE i've Order ed some stff around 154$ (8330 rs) Today..
    Did You Paid the Custom charges Or Got Refund???
    If i'd got to pay the Custom charges, M going to get Hard from my Dad.
    as the total cost would go upto 12, 000Rs.
    Plzz help!!!
    What Should I Do Now??????

    1 Votes
  • De
    deesax Mar 14, 2013

    bodybuilding people are ###...they do not deliver anything ordered online and i am waiting for my product since last one year and these ### say they wont refund...saale randi ki olad madarchod

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Vignesh babu Apr 01, 2013

    I've been ripped thrice. First time i thought it was due to high weight of the combined products. next time I thought it was due to the high value >15k of the combined products. I learned it the hard way that we have to pay ### load of customs and when asked bb.com Representatives tell that once the product ships it is left to the country's customs to decide the import tax. But this never happened when I bought from the same website 2 years ago. I nearly paid 6-7k each time extra for customs which left me in a lot of ###ing debt.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vignesh babu Apr 01, 2013

    I donno if they are fraud or something 'coz i get the bill for the customs I pay and the shipping ppl also say that its normal. What I dont understand is why wasn't I charged around 2 yrs ago?! I even asked the customer service for bb.com and they said the same. They only have contracts with certain countries tp allow no custom charge on their items. Maybe it depends on our customs laws.
    It would be a great help If anyone can clarify...

    0 Votes
  • Om
    omshiv Apr 21, 2013

    $ n custom chrges gone up i guess n yaa ialso orded cheomium picolnate 3 bottles years ago ididpaid the exact chrges shown on the site. N yaaa gues woottt man i got my ordr aftr 4 ###ing mnths . N at tht time i was already in shpe swthoout those pillz lol

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Suni Su May 07, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, for my own use, I purchased 3 whey protein from boydbuilding.com and it is in customs at Mumbai. Do they charge customs duty on the same ? If so at what rate ? did anyone experience any difficulty in getting cleared through customs, regards Suni

    -1 Votes
  • I had ordered huge from bodybuilding.com and shipment was from DHL Super saver method for delivery to India. It is more than 7 weeks, the parcel is not arrived. The latest status update in DHL website is 6 weeks old...so no update on DHL website. Bodybuilding customer service are a crap..they give same "lengthy" answers without looking into the problem, and they say that parcel is with India customs ! When I contacted DHL, they say there is an issue with parcel and that I've to contact bodybuilding.com to write to DHL for investigating the parcel. When I again contacted BB.com, they refuse to contact DHL and again say that parcel is with India Customs, and I've to wait for total 60 business days...such a pathetic response from bodybuilding.com...NEVER EVER MAKE A MISTAKE OF BUYING FROM BODYBUILDING.COM . I've made many calls to US - BB.com and DHL, as also chatted with BB.com who are a bunch of jokers without any regard to customers outside US

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    N_M Sep 18, 2015

    Bodybuilding.com does not take any responsibility of the shipment once it is out of their facility. I have ordered twice and faced problems each time. Once the contents were outside the box and second time didnt even received my shipment. If you search on google you would find posts even from 2007 that people were having trouble with their shipments, it has been 8 years now and still they have not done anything to improve their service. If you talk to their so called award winning customer services, these people would be sweet enough to tell you every time that how sorry they are for your inconvenience, but you would still be asking the same ques month after month that where is my shipment. I think their advertisement that they deliver to India is a sham and could not be trusted.
    Better to order in India ... would be expensive but you would have what you paid for.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.