Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Best RV Center Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Best RV Center
Reviews and Complaints

Best RV Center's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.bestrv.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.7 1 Review 11 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Best RV Center Reviews 12

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Best RV Center I will keep it short

I will keep it short. Before I get trolled...I'm intelligent, have a job, and don't carry any chips on my shoulder. They are horrible. Spare yourself the anxiety just to save a few dollars. It will cost you more in the long run. Believe all the one star ratings. If in fact those that give ratings higher than a one did have a good experience it would most likely be luck or inability to know the difference. To ComplaintsBoard.com, I always trusted you as a source to police businesses and work for the customer. An A+ rating? Seriously, have you read their reviews on your own site?

Read full review of Best RV Center and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
L. Prosacco
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I will keep it short. Before I get trolled...I'm intelligent, have a job, and don't carry any chips on my shoulder. They are horrible. Spare yourself the anxiety just to save a few dollars. It will cost you more in the long run. Believe all the one star ratings. If in fact those that give ratings higher than a one did have a good experience it would most likely be luck or inability to know the difference. To ComplaintsBoard.com, I always trusted you as a source to police businesses and work for the customer. An A+ rating? Seriously, have you read their reviews on your own site?

Best RV Center Complaints 11

ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center We purchased a used 2008 Fun Runner trailer from Best Rv

We purchased a used 2008 Fun Runner trailer from Best Rv. The floor has water damage and was sold to us. The trailer had a previous claim from State Farm insurance that was denied, Best rv took in the trailer on a trade. This was fixed by Best Rv and they are not admitting to any of the previous damages that occured. The bathroom floor was not fixed correctly causing us to now own a un safe un sellable trailer.

Read full review of Best RV Center and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
L. Hessel
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Warranty issues they try to fix problems and after you get it back they had cause other problems. Then they take 6 month or more to get it back to fix problems they caused.

ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center I purchased a toy hauler from Best Rv in December

I purchased a toy hauler from Best Rv in December. I emailed, called and went into the office over warranty issues. This was in July. Best called and got a work order from manufacturer, however the manufacturer is waiting on best rv to respond from August. Best RV does not follow through on their warranty claims in an effort to allow the warranties to go out of date and not have to take care of the warranty problem. I would like to be contacted by the business owner in charge of service.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center They told us our RV could not be registered due to out of state issues

They told us our RV could not be registered due to out of state issues. When I went to NV to register our trailer, the NV DMV clerk told me that it was already registered in CA and that I would need to contact Best RV Center to cancel the registration and get a refund on registration fees and CA state sales tax, since the trailer should have been registered in NV. When I contacted the dealership I was transferred to a woman who stated she was the owner who then proceeded to interrupt when I would try to explain my situation and then very rudely told me that it was my own fault and that they would not be refunding any of our money. I am out over $2,000 now because our trailer is registered in two states and we paid more sales tax than necessary because CA has a higher tax rate than NV. All I want is the $1,000 in registration fees refunded to me and my husband and the difference in sales tax.

Read full review of Best RV Center and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
L. Pfannerstill
,
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dropped off tent trailer in Best RV in Turlock to be repaired mid May Still waiting for price estimate. It is now August 14. It is nearly impossible to talk to a live person in the service department. It usually takes few days to even get hold on someone.

Is Best RV Center Legit?

Best RV Center earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Best RV Center stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Best RV Center's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Best RV Center's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Best RV Center. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Best RV Center resolved 100% of 11 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

The age of Best RV Center's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Bestrv.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Bestrv.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Bestrv.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Best RV Center.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • This website appears to offer a link shortening service. Scammers may also use shortened links to make malicious or fraudulent websites appear more legitimate or to hide the true destination of a link. Therefore, it's important to exercise caution when clicking on shortened links, particularly if they come from an untrusted or unfamiliar source.
ComplaintsBoard
I
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center Purchased a Forest River Heritage Glen Travel Trailer model 26BHHL from Best RV in Turlock on May 13

Purchased a Forest River Heritage Glen Travel Trailer model 26BHHL from Best RV in Turlock on May 13. I noticed an odd shape to the slide-out at the time of sale but the Best RV salespeople stated 'that's just how they are made'. But after camping next to a similar unit the next weekend I realized my slide-out was in fact warped and a few things needed to be repaired or replaced. Items missing or in need of repair 1) missing - leg for an outdoor grill, 2) missing - roll up mat for the sink, 3) repair needed - the large slide-out has warped sides and roof causing the mounting brackets to be misaligned. These mounting brackets are misaligned because the wood surface is warped. This is an issue as the slide-out is pulled in / out through this bracket attachment. I Contacted the Best RV Warranty Department (***) and sent photo's on May 18 of the issue and missing items. I have followed up with Best RV each week but have not received a response from the dealer.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center We purchased a toy hauler in October, the slide has been broken since February

We purchased a toy hauler in October, the slide has been broken since February. This is brand new and under manufacture warranty as well as having purchased an extended warranty. The dealer won't even schedule us because they are out until after July, they never answer their phones, won't follow up to call us back when we do get through, no one there is willing to troubleshoot over the phone. Our slide is stuck out and we cannot drive and warranty won't help us to get it fixed. We paid over $77,000 for a pile of junk, with no customer support or service. How are we supposed to use something that is brand new and not functioning. If I am required to make payments on my toyhauler, then they should have someone to resolve this issue sooner than 5 months. This is absolutely ridiculous and I am so disappointed with a business being allowed to run like this. They pride themselves on selling the most in a year, but im assuming they also have a high rate of frustrated customers due to the lack of service afterwards.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center We purchased a 2021 voltage 4135 from *** at Best RV on date of Saturday October 24th, our salesman was ***

We purchased a 2021 voltage 4135 from *** at Best RV on date of Saturday October 24th, our salesman was ***. When we purchased the unit, we added a three seasons sliding glass door that increased the total of $3,000.00. *** explained to us the cost was so high because of shipping and handling with glass. When we returned to pick up the unit (***) *** brother in service was in charge of finishing the transaction. Upon our inspection we found the glass doors were no t installed when brought to there attention, *** stated that the 3 seasons glass door does not come with glass. It became an argument and we were not getting anywhere so we decided to leave with the trailer. The following week, we contacted Keystone Direct to verify some questions that we already knew the answers to and we asked them how a 3 Season door comes equipped. Not only did Keystone state that it came with glass doors but Best RV assigned a 3 season glass door slider to our Vin. At this time we are seeking a full refund or the 4 upper and 4 lower glass doors that are rightfully ours.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center I purchased my fifth wheel from Best RV in January

I purchased my fifth wheel from Best RV in January. In August, it was taken in for some damage that was repaired and paid for through my insurance, no problems there. However, one of the front hydraulic jacks was not retracting all the way up when releasing the RV from my vehicle. On August 30 I paid Best RV $1050.66 for them to order the part and installation. In December, I called and asked to speak to Romeo, the service manager who assisted with the order and was informed by a Nick K that he no longer works there, but that he could assist me. Nick K informed me that he would check on the status of the part and get back to me. I never heard from Nick, but did call him back in January and he told me that he couldn't find the part in stock, but would continue to check. In the interim I moved from the area and time got away from me. I have made multiple attempts to reach someone in the service department and never get anyone. I've asked on multiple occasions to speak to a supervisor or manager and am told no one is available. I tried multiple times today, May 21 and still cannot speak to anyone in the service department.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center I purchased a new travel trailer from Best RV Center in Turlock, CA for approximately $30,000 and took it home on Friday, May 8

I purchased a new travel trailer from Best RV Center in Turlock, CA for approximately $30,000 and took it home on Friday, May 8. During the walk-through prior to my leaving Best RV, the instructor never turned on the TV. When I got the trailer home and turned on the 50" TV, the screen was cracked. I took the trailer back to Best RV on Monday morning, May 11 and they refused to replace the TV. The "owner", "Zee", said that he had to file a claim with the manufacturer of the trailer before they could exchange the TV and it would take a few days to get a determination from the manufacturer of the trailer. Since I was leaving with the trailer in a couple of days on a 2-week trip, Zee recommended that I purchase a new TV and he would send the receipt to the manufacturer requesting reimbursement, therefore I went out and purchased a new 50" TV for $319.00. Zee said he would call me when the manufacturer replied, but he never did call. I called Zee about 10 days later. He said the manufacturer would not refund any money or replace the TV and that he was also not going to replace it or refund my money either. For a mere $319, Best RV has lost a good customer and is risking its reputation. When I told Zee I was going to complain to the state Department of Consumer Affairs and/or the ComplaintsBoard.com, he said to me in a threatening manner, "Go ahead. You don't know who you're dealing with here."

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center in August i purchased a new Highlander 350H toyhauler 5th wheel RV

in August i purchased a new Highlander 350H toyhauler 5th wheel RV. Our first trip out in September we had issues with our black tanks. We took it out again in October and when we removed the hose cap to hook to septic gallons of septic poured out once again. We took the unit in for service for that and several smaller issues in October. They told us the fixed the problem and ordered parts for the other issues. We took the RV out again and had the problem with septic again this time in front of a camp host who was not happy. I called Best again who said wait until parts come in and do it all at once. long story short, january i was told RV Mfg had computer updates and they could not get status of parts. Feb i called and now no history of ever ordering parts. Brought the RV Back again, made a new list because they lost all records. It was there for weeks and after several calls they said it was fixed. Parts are still not in and we STILL have septic shooting out when we remove the cap to hook up. We cannot use the RV at all due to the nasty situation contaminating the ground with waste! now i called again and was passed around again and when i finally explained the situation to "***" he started laughing and though he put me on mute but did not so i heard him telling someone they had to come listen to this, it was hilarious. I paid $60,000 for an RV i cannot use, and now made a joke of. I was told the ownder "***" would call me and that also has not happened. I have literally over a 100 calls into this place, most just was put on hold and no answer with service dept, others they had someone answer and say "your rv is on our lot?" YES! " your rv is ready to pick up" and when i said oh good the parts came in? only to get the answer...we were supposed to order parts? I was also told i bought a rolling pc of junk and they dented the side and i was told, it was no big deal, ill get others. This place has no respect for the people who have paid a lot of money to buy from them. They do not care at all and are very unprofessional and i am left with a $60,000 unit i pay storage fees on that i cannot use. PLEASE HELP!

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center On May 22nd I notified the dealership of my desire to cancel my warranty on my trailer because I was selling the trailer

On May 22nd I notified the dealership of my desire to cancel my warranty on my trailer because I was selling the trailer. I submitted the needed paperwork to the warranty company same day and the warranty company had to issue the check to the dealership per procedures. The dealership received and cashed the check early June I believe the 2nd. The dealer notified me they mailed the check to the lienholder again per procedures. They sent the check to the wrong address for the lienholder so the lienholder returned the check. By time the check returned to the dealer beginning of July I had sold and paid off the loan to the trailer. I requested they send the check to me and he emailed 07/06 he will print the check and mail that week and I would have it 1-2 weeks. Today is 07/21, I called because I have not received my check. Marco Ammari advised me he has NOT sent my check yet and is waiting for the stop check on the original check issued to lienholder. I asked him many times to do a stop check and issue to me before it had even returned to him and he said no he wont he has to have the check back. I said you emailed me beginning of July you were sending that week. He said he is waiting for confirmation on the stopped check. I said this is crazy it has been a month and a half. We hung up I called back for management... The manager who I found out is the owner was EXTREMELY rude and transferred me back to Marco. I said I just want the manager and he said I WASTED his time because I let him issue to the lienholder just to pay off the loan I said excuse me you would not issue it to me because I had a loan still and I told you it was in the process of being sold! I said you wasted my time sending the check to the wrong address and now refusing to send me my check. I said I want the manager he said NO and HUNG UP ON ME. Very disappointed with how they treat their customers and have seen several similar complaints. I have been very patient up till this point hearing over a month and a half my almost $3,000 check is being held from me. I do not know how a business so corrupt can have an A+ rating. They absolutely do NOT deserve that rating.

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Best RV Center has left an official reply on this complaint.

Best RV Center On July 2nd I purchased a Rockwood Highwall trailer HW276 do to a issue with the lift system we were not able to pick up until July 10th ,

On July 2nd I purchased a Rockwood Highwall trailer HW276 do to a issue with the lift system we were not able to pick up until July 10th , after getting camper home and doing a thorough walk thru we discovered that a widow would not open do to a zipper being stitched over a zipper, I called on July 11th to inform them and was told to submit pictures and a description of the problem. After speaking with a *** in the warranty department she informed me they would contact me once parts came in. I reached out towards the end of August with no reply, then again twice in September and finally reached someone around the first of October at which time I was told *** was no longer there and I would have to bring the camper in so they could send the parts off. a appointment was set for November , at which time the said it would take 2 or three months to get the canvas back. I then followed up around the first of Febuary 2019 and was told the part was not in , icontinued to follow in march , April and May finally around the first of May I was informed my part had come in, an appointment was made for 2 weeks later to bring the camper back and do the repair, once again after getting the camper home we discovered that the wrong window had been changed *** well as the wiring to the ceiling was left disconnected , and discovering that the oven no longer worked, I had to return to get the wiring fixed and the oven looked at . they said they would have to order parts for the oven and the canvas would have to wait until the end of summer., as we had several trips planned. We returned the camper for repairs in October for the window and the oven they said they would have to order parts for both we were then informed that the roof was bad and needed to be replaced and that would have to be ordered. I then called at the end of January and was told the canvas had come in but not the roof .after hearing nothing I had called at the end of May still no Roof. It is now June I a few weeks I will have had the camper 2 years with it being unusable for 12 months of that time . I have been more than patient with this I just want my camper fixed and need help they don't seem to care.All this is under warranty

Read full review of Best RV Center
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

About Best RV Center

Best RV Center is a well-known and reputable RV dealer that specializes in providing customers with high-quality RVs for all kinds of adventures. Located in Turlock, California, they have been serving customers all over the United States for many years, earning a reputation for reliability, expertise, and excellent customer service.

At Best RV Center, customers can choose from an impressive range of new and used RVs, including travel trailers, fifth wheels, toy haulers, class A, B, and C motorhomes, and more. They work with some of the best-known brands in the industry, such as Forest River, Coachmen, Thor Motor Coach, Keystone RV, and more, to provide customers with the most trusted, reliable, and high-quality RVs possible.

What sets Best RV Center apart from other RV dealers is their commitment to customer satisfaction. They have a knowledgeable and professional staff who are all RV enthusiasts themselves, which means that they can offer valuable insights and advice about which RV is best suited to your needs. They take the time to listen to their customers, understand their requirements, and find the perfect match that meets their budgets and preferences.

The dealership also offers a range of services to help customers maintain and repair their RVs. They have a state-of-the-art service center staffed by qualified technicians who can perform everything from routine maintenance to complex repairs. They also have a parts and accessories store stocked with a vast selection of high-quality parts and accessories to keep your RV up and running smoothly.

Overall, Best RV Center is a trustworthy and reliable RV dealer that offers a wide range of RVs, top-notch customer service, and excellent after-sales support. If you're looking for an RV dealer who can help you find the perfect RV for your next adventure, look no further than Best RV Center.

Overview of Best RV Center complaint handling

Best RV Center reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 12, 2023. The latest review I will keep it short was posted on May 9, 2023. The latest complaint We purchased a used 2008 Fun Runner trailer from Best Rv was resolved on May 11, 2023. Best RV Center has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 12 reviews. Best RV Center has resolved 11 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Best RV Center Contacts

  2. Best RV Center phone numbers
    +1 (209) 216-5200
    +1 (209) 216-5200
    Click up if you have successfully reached Best RV Center by calling +1 (209) 216-5200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Best RV Center by calling +1 (209) 216-5200 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Best RV Center by calling +1 (209) 216-5200 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Best RV Center by calling +1 (209) 216-5200 phone number
  3. Best RV Center emails
  4. Best RV Center address
    5340 Taylor Ct, Turlock, California, 95382-9553, United States
  5. Best RV Center social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 13, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.