The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Award Notification Commissionmail fraud

Award notification commission mailed me a notification a cash prize they stated I have won. I mailed $11.89 for paper work instead I received another letter requesting more money. A short investigation thru. Google I found that this was an scam. Carlos

Responses

  • Ni
    Nichole Shehan Feb 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Some people are just gullible and believe everything that they read or even see in the mail/ You wouldn't believe how many people are going gunho over the publishing cleaning house scam as well. I see so many beleving everything they get in the mail and you can try and tell them and they still rather go through with it and waste their money instead rather go hungry or not even buy diapers for their own kids because they believe this dumb [censored] stuff. Crazy but these day people would rather do whatever it is to try and make a fast buck.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    c. luster Sep 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received my letter today also! Funny thing is I jus brought this house less than a month ago so how can this possibly be true because noone has my new address not even sum of my bill collectors!

    0 Votes
  • So
    Southernlady56 Sep 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's kind of weird that I've been getting emails from somebody from out of the country, who calls himself "Extraordinary Ron", (or, somebody named, Ron), and, who's sending me his tarot card readings that have all said I will get rich in the next few days! And, he's been trying to scam me out of $79.00, etc., etc., so that he can help me get that money, too! (Why would I need his help, anyway?)! And, at the very same time, I got one of those letters in the mail today, that said I've won $2, 000, 000.00!! But, I'm supposed to send them $12.99, first! Really? What a small fee to pay to get $2, 000, 000.00, right?!! Duh!! I wonder if those 2 things are coming from the same people, or, person? It is a shame that these crooks take people's money! I hope they get caught, ... soon!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marilyn Holmes Sep 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is postal fraud-they should be in prison. Who knows why they aren't? If I tried this I know I would be under the prison.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    putnamdarlene Jun 17, 2014

    Its really SAD that These people pray on us poor souls, Do Not Send Money if it sounds to good to be true then it probly is not..that is the old saying. I feel sorry especially for the elderly that have no concept and are being taken advantage of. Think about it why would you have to give them money if you won... Let them take it out of the winnings... I hope they get caught.Thier Address is AWARD NOTIFICATION COMMISSION P.O.BOX 2905 Kansas City KS 66110 Never Trust a PO BOX

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smoothdad Jul 24, 2013

    I COULD STAY ON HERE ALL DAY SWEARING AT THESE SONOFAB*&^$#SH !! I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK GOD FOR MY LADY OR I WOULD HAVE BEEN OUT OF WHAT A FORTY FIVE CENT STAMP HEY IM CHEAP NOT ONE TO BELIEVE EVERY THING THAT COMES IN THE MAIL BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE, AND I PRAY THEY GET WHATS DUE TO THEM FOR CHEATING MY OTHER BROTHERS & SISTERS BE CAREFUL OF THESE CREEPS

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smoothdad Jul 24, 2013

    there is no excuse for this besides being greedy and should not be allowed to live among the innocent people looking for some form of help believing this bu#@**lsht was a blessing sonofabz45z3th

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smoothdad Jul 24, 2013

    I feel that if indeed this is a fraud these people should be brought to justice times are bad for a lot of us already than to have some son of a b*#^&tch take your money

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liz Oliver Jun 06, 2013

    I received mine today; mine is for $3, 000, 000.00, if I send them a Premium Offer Acquisition Fee $12.99, with in the 7day period. Isn't there something we can do to stop this? There's so many people that well give that little bit for a chance of a life time. I even had a pop-up for a lawyer, coarse I had to pay him first too. I have worked hard all my life, for the little that I have without some kind of fake promises ...
    AGAIN

    Can't We Make Them Pay For The Fraud That Is Being Done

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffro Bodine Clampett Feb 06, 2017

    @Liz Oliver BBB.gov; are the people to reach out to; Or; The FBI.Gov can do something as well.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Doe F U Feb 08, 2013

    F u this is how u companys wanna try to make money now a day's this is some b s and no one should give them any kinda money they need to get shut down i'm gonna make a tv add for this bull ### obama needs to shut these places down. It's bull ### people are dumb enough to even do this crap.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    geraldine chambers Apr 24, 2012

    people are having hard enough time out here without you ### trying to scam them out of there money with your foolishness i hope no one else send you not one dime you almost got my attention but instead i decided to get a little information on you knowing there is nothing free out there so i came to the conculsion that you are nothing more than a scam i hope you get whats coming to you for taking hard earn money from people who really need it

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Imptata Sep 01, 2011

    I have got same letter, too. I know that any letter asking to pay for prize is a SCAM!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.