Aloe CureStay away

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased aloe cure on line and they will not honor the return policy. the product did not work for me. the companies marketing program is they will keep charging your credit card. I have stopped the orders, but will be next month before i know if they still charge my card.

Responses

  • De
    Dennis969 May 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is bad news. Everything from their confusing, unethical and disingenuous sales approach to their very irresponsible, unresponsive, and stonewalling customer service staff smacks of a company who thrives only by bilking honest people out of their money. My brother, who was terminally ill, ordered a case for some relief, but they confused him in their sales pitch. The replay of the tape shows without doubt his intentions, yet they are trying to claim that ordered their "program". Their response has been pitiful and disingenuous. They can't be put out of business fast enough.

    3 Votes
  • Kr
    KristinC May 29, 2015

    Too the bad the company is so difficult to work with! Did the product working for you? I hear complaints about the company's customer service-but nothing about how the product does or doesn't work. My 6 year daughter has acid reflux and I found bottles of Aloecure at the discount store. I was thinking of getting several bottles in hopes that she would find some relief. Her prescription medication doesn't seem to be working for her.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Abby Smith Feb 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!!! They will send orders they are not supposed to and charge your credit card. I just called because it has been over two weeks since they signed for the return of an order I did not even order and they still have not posted a credit to my credit card. I had to pay return shipping and now they tell me I will not be refunded the amount they charged my credit card because I have to pay for the original shipping cost for them to ship the product to me. THIS IS A RIPOFF!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Doug Frailey Jun 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not deal with these people! I called from an ad in a magazine and immediately regretted the call, ended up through their hard sale to buying just 1 bottle to sample and got it for a fraction of their cost - then immediately they are asking for an autopay program for more orders! I said, 'no' but I continue to get calls - first through their name and now several calls with a no phone # I can't even block. Last call told them not ever to call again, and boy, am I watching for a charge or order I didn't make to come through next - that's how they deal. Very unethical, very immoral - and their product (which I did try) didn't do a thing for me - just a pseudo supplement as far as I'm concerned.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doug Frailey Jun 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just got through reporting the AloeCure company to the FCC regarding unwanted phone calls. They were ok at first - calling with a number that was identifiable. We politely said, 'No we don't want to reorder, the product did nothing!" Left it at that. 2nd call - same thing, we again said, 'No, we don't want the product-don't call again." Next thing you know we are getting about a call a week from 'Hope' with a [protected] no call id or number, which means this person has to deliberately do a *67 before she calls to block her number id. Then she asks for my husband every time, and when he answers wants to sell him. We've repeatedly told her to not call again. Then she does! I looked at my phone bill - it's avg. one call a week through May and now, June. The company is out of Bellevue, WA. Apparently they don't understand what, NO means. So, they'll be getting contact from the FCC. I don't believe they care about the law.
    Gail

    7 Votes
  • Dr
    Drew Sterne Jan 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Company uses products from China, so of course it's not trustworthy silly! Dispute the charge with your banks credit card. Easy peezy!

    1 Votes
  • An
    Ann Lally Apr 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered through a magazine ad because my 81 year old mother thought it might help with her stomach issues. It never helped, only made her sicker. I cancelled the order within 30 days of the original order and only received 1/2 the money back. Since then I receive at least 1 call a week. (If I answer, more than 3x a day if I don't) It always comes through as private or unavailable. Each time I tell them to remove my number from their list. I only answer because I get tired of receiving 3 calls a day from the unavailable number. This is ridiculous!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Casepoor Jun 28, 2019

    Agree with all the comments above. I ordered from a USA Today advertisement. At my initial purchase, I was NEVER told it was a membership program and that one had to cancel future orders. There is a one liner on the invoice that says "Your membership order will be processed on around XX/XX/XXXX. When I called to get an RMA, I talked with "James" in a third party fulfillment center. I told him that I was never told that there it was a recurring order program, and his response was "Oh yes, it says it right on the invoice." He offered me options to only pay a portion of the cost, by "checking with his manager, " but after he continued to be rude to me and I asked for his supervisor, he told me he did not have one. He said he was the manager. He said I was calling a third party fulfillment company, but would not give me the name of that company. After repeatedly asking to speak with another person, who hung on me. When I asked when I would get a refund, he said it would take a month. I have doubts that I would they will refund my money and I have doubts they will stop billing my account. To be safe, I intend to call my credit card company to see if I can block them from charging my account.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Diane O Border Oct 30, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never bought anything from AloeCure BUT the call me EVERY SINGLE DAY on a "restricted" line. I have asked SEVERAL times for them to stop. they do not. DO NOT do business with these people!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.