The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ALLConnectliars & pushy

I was told I was being transferred to someone to review my order through the power co, but in fact was sent to this company in turn requested my social security # to verify if what they had in the system was correct tricking me to think I was still talking to the power company. Didn't like it and when the gentleman called with the tv offer the basic pkg was the same as what was offered direct and the other pkg he totally lied and didn't tell any of the hidden fees like a one time fee of 19.95 or the monthly rental fees per box. Very pushy and wanted credit card # that moment no time to think it over- I wonder why. Thank GOD I did not use this service...

Responses

  • Ja
    Jamie Virostko Jul 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On May 27, 2016, before we moved from Los Angeles to Charlottesville, VA, I called Allconnect in order to hook up my electricity - without realizing I was dealing with a third party service. While I was on the phone with Allconnect, the service rep asked if I wanted to take care of the internet while I was at it. Through Centurylink, he offered internet for $44.94 per month. I had already checked out other providers and that seemed comparable even cheaper than some in that area. Then the rep scheduled the date for the internet install and for service to begin. He told me I was all set and that was it. Unfortunately, what he did not disclose which I found out when I received my Centurylink bill on July 1st for $170.12 - 1) there were $74.99 in setup fees; 2) I only got the $44.94 per month if I set up auto bill pay; 3) my first bill would include one full month and a partial month of service fees and 4) I was entering into a 2 YEAR CONTRACT with Centurylink. NONE OF THAT WAS TOLD TO ME UP FRONT. When I called Centurylink to complain, they basically blamed the third party vendor (Allconnect) for not disclosing the full service agreement. I think they are both equally to blame. ALWAYS SCHEDULE DIRECTLY WITH THE PROVIDER SO YOU CAN HOLD SOMEONE ACCOUNTABLE.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duke Powell Jun 08, 2015

    There is absolutely no "convenience" whatsoever in using Allconnect. When I got to the cable provider everything was wrong including the quotes, packages, promises and prices. If this is a "partnership" between the cable and power companies, somebody is in for a rude awakening!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave29 Mar 31, 2015

    Allconnect needs to do a better job of educating their potential customers. After transferring my electricity bill to my new address I was told the next person I talked to would finalize my order. The allconnect representative did not clearly explain what his role was. Instead, he said he needed my information, email, SS#, address to help transfer my internet service and possibly find me better rates for service. I immediately requested he remove all of my personal information from his data base. I did not find Allconnect's practices the least bit comforting and moreover I felt I was extremely mislead as to their role in this process. I STRONGLY recommend transferring your own services. Using Allconnect as a third party simply means that your personal information will be in the data base of another company. There was no indication from Allconnect that my information would be protected.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    ohno's Aug 06, 2014

    so... Does this mean you dick douch assbags will give me my free dvr, high speed and phone for being total scam artist ? I mean really I feel as if I wish I could step threw my screen into your office n piss down your neck for all the head ake and agrivation you gave everyone on this page

    0 Votes
  • So
    sourpatch Apr 11, 2014

    When I opened gas company account, they said they have bundle for new customer and my phone was transferred to AllConnect and the disaster started. The package they had was all lie and they said there is no way they can get me the bundle package as the same price I have now which is time warner cable TV and Internet. My phone call was transferred so many times and I asked them that I want to talk their supervisor and finally I got the supervisor whose name is Janet and she kept saying there is nothing we can do for you. I wasted my whole week and still haven't gotten my Internet and TV service becuase they scam me. Don't use Allconnect. They are all scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cecc76 May 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Called PG&E to notify of move and at the end of call rep said I had to confirm my request and transferred me to AllConnect never notifying me that this was a separate company/service. I felt bad for the poor rep trying to sell me service with less than desirable discount. $126 just for basic Comcast cable installation? I was like no way and had to hang up as tactfully as I can. Not AllConnect's fault.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALLCONNECTAGENT Nov 15, 2012

    WHEN THE POWER COMPANY SAY THEY ARE DONE WITH YOUR ORDER HANG UP ON THE POWER COMPANY NOT THE ALLCONNECT AGENT. I AM AN AGENT AND MYSELF AND OTHER AGENTS CAN VOUCH AND SAY THESE POWER COMPANIES ARE LYING TO YOU!!! YOUR POWER COMPANY NOT US! THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE BEING TRANSFERED FOR A CONFIRMATION BUT IN REALITY YOU HAVE A REP COMING ON YOUR LINE WITH INTENTIONS TO ASSIST YOU WITH SETTING UP YOUR CABLE, INTERNET & PHONE. THESE POWER COMPANIES NEED TO STOP LYING IT MAKES A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE CUSTOMER AND AGENT. THEN AFTER YOU'VE BEEN DECEIVED BY YOUR POWER COMPANY YOU COME TO OUR LINE AND NOT KNOW THE TRUE REASON WHY YOUR TALKING TO US. ALLCONNECT S.U.C.K.S THEY TREAT THEIR EMPLOYEES LIKE CRAP!! IT FEELS LIKE A PRISON. I FEEL SO HAPPY WHEN I GET OUT OF WORK I WANT TO KISS THE GROUND! THAT PLACE IS HELL. WE HAVE TO SELL YOU SOMETHING ON -THAT- PHONE CALL WHEN YOU ARE RANDOMLY TRANSFERED TO US BECAUSE IF NOT OUR JOB IS ON THE LINE AND THE WE END UP GETTING ABOUT $10.01 A WEEK ON COMMISSION CAUSE ALL THE SALES WE MISSED FROM THE PPL WHO WHERE FRUSTRATED BEHIND THERE DECEIVING TRANSFER. THE AGENTS WHO FORCE YOU GUYS TO BUY SOMETHING OR SUBMIT AN ORDER WITHOUT THE CUSTOMERS PERMISSION ARE THE AGENTS WHO ARE PRAISED UNTIL YOU GUYS CALL BACK AND COMPLAIN AND THEY FIRE THEM. THE AGENTS THAT DO GOOD BY THE CUSTOMERS ARE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL. ALL I CAN SAY IS WHENEVER YOUR UTILITY COMPANIES LIES TO YOU AND TELL YOU THAT YOUR BEING TRANSFERED FOR A CONFIRMATION, ASK TO SPEAK TO THEIR MANAGER AND COMPLAIN FOR THEM LIEING TO YOU. COMPLAIN, COMPLAIN, COMPLAIN THATS THE ONLY WAY THIS MADNESS WILL STOP!!!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Ben4a Jul 26, 2012

    Allconnect's only goal there is to push Dish Network, not what you are interested in. If you don't believe what I am saying just let them find out that you own your home and can remotely have a Dish. They make it mandatory for each employee to sell at least 2 Dish a day. Just remember to be nice to the rep on the phone, he/she is being threatened to sell nothing but Dish. Also to all the other provieders that do business with Allconnect, we are strongly demanded to not sell your products and only dish. I will say to the other providers (Time Warner Cable, Direct TV, Comcast, Verizon Brighthouse, AT&T Suddenlink) that when you visit our center, Allconnect does put up a great front for you. CUSTOMERS AND VENDORS BE VERY AWARE!!! Say no to Allconnect and setup your own services...you will cut out the middleman and get a better deal every time...just common sense...

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    rkf Jul 17, 2012

    They rely on fast-talking to get you to 'have them' helpfully switch services for you, whereas in reality they are middle-men who are taking money out of your wallet. If you need an internet or cable provider, then work directly with those specific companies. I understand that the agents are just trying to make a living, but the owners/upper management have no excuse or raison d'etre for existing other than profiting from the financial losses of others via guile and misdirection. So much for 'honest work'. The world is difficult enough to navigate sometimes; companies like this are part of the problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adam_123 Jul 06, 2012

    Very similar situation for me. I feel bad for the allconnect employees who are *very* obviously working on commission. So pushy! He

    The plans & details of most cable/phone/internet/tv companies can be so complicated that their own rep's aren't even that helpful. As expected, a "super-rep" who must understand them all only knows the very basics about each service. The allconnect person I spoke to was unaware of some of the specifics about the services he was offering me. I ended up signing up for one thing through him because he said it would be a better deal through allconnect, but had to chance/cancel it because the info was incorrect and I was able to save money by looking into things myself and calling the actual service company directly. A huge waste of everyone's time.

    If I ever get automatically directed to allconnect again, I will refuse to do service with them.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WHINYPEOPLE May 23, 2012

    DEAR WHINY PEOPLE, PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT YOU WOULD OF SIGNED UP FOR THOSE SERVICES ANYWAY. SECOND, YOU WOULD PAY THE SAME GOING THROUGH US OR GOING DIRECTLY TO THE CABLE COMPANY. THE POINT IS TO SAVE YOU TIME AND A PHONE CALL. YOU ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF MOVING WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO STAY ON THE PHONE FOR ANOTHER HOUR WHEN YOU CAN TRANSFER YOUR SERVICE IN 10 MIN WITH US.

    -1 Votes
  • Allconnect Inc Dec 07, 2011

    Ben - thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Allconnect would like to further research your complaint. Would you please send us an email to "[email protected]" and provide us additional information. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous99999999 Nov 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Allconnect treats there employees the same as they do their customers. NO RESPECT people say that its better than no job but the fact is that no job is better than an allconnect job. they have really high unemployment rates for that reason. All businesses who contract with them should consider an audit of the process and customers every single one and every single complaint to decide if it is really cost effective to be connected in any way to this company. There are too many delays in orders and most customers end up calling the service provider directly because of this or because they didnt realize what they actually signed up for despite the disclosures. Those in upper management should really be ashamed of what they are doing not only to the customers but to the employees and the reputation of the providers they work with.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    ben tan Nov 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was just ripped off too by all-connect on an internet connection this month. Just moved in to the state and a new apartment. Was told to sign up electricity with all-connect. After which and thru the same all-connect, was offered internet service with Century link. All-connect rep with a name like tira ander.. (?) explained that there was a promotion from century link at 24.95 and free modem upon acceptable credit check, etc.. My first bill showed up now and Century link is denying all those claims. there is no way century link is not aware of this all-connect lying practice. Question is what can we do about it? I will complaint to the better business bureau but what else? Of course, we need to spread the word around not to use all-connect services. But the power company, Progressive Energy is in cahoot with them too. What a shame. Why in the world would a utility stooped so low? A sign of what our society is headed...

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike California Oct 29, 2011

    Today, an Allconnect employee told me that there was no way to call back and get their "fabulous" discounts after I checked it out myself on the internet, so according to him I would have to make the decision on the spot. He also verbally quoted a price that was much lower than the one that came buried in the email link with the confirmation he sent me. Either way, the price is much higher than going directly to the internet/TV company. I am cancelling and recommend no one else use these services. It takes five minutes to compare the available services in your area yourself on the internet and you'll get the best price available.. The biggest problem is the shady way the electric companies pass you off to Allconnect as if they are somehow providing the customer a service. They are not. Just tell Allconnect "No" and hang up.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jessiYvonne Oct 26, 2011

    Allconnect does not try to trick people into anything! I do feel that the power companies should let the customers know of the services that they are eligible for and state the actual reason for the transfer, however the first part of the transfer is the verification process to make sure all of YOUR information is correct in the power companies system. From that point Allconnect is not trying to tell you that the services offered are much cheaper than the direct provider, but is actual partnered with the providers to be able to help current customers get their service transferred or help new customers to get services set up all on one call without having to call multiple providers. It also allows YOU, the customer the option of comparing all the local providers rates. Allconnect is really more of a service to assist movers and is not a sales scheme!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    lovinmybabies Oct 01, 2011

    Allconnect is not a completely bad comPany. We do try our best to mak our customers happy we have certin pprocedures to go through just like other companies and I do feel that it would be much better if ALL power companies tell the customers what we are trying to do for them and when I talk to people I verify all info with them several times to make sure the info is correct but we all make mistakes that could b very simple and fixed with a simple phone call we have so many procuders to follow since we do work with many different companies and we have to have certain training for each company that we do work with. It is not easy as we would like it to be all the time because we have people thinking we are the bad guys and all we try to do is help and I don't like how we have to keep talking when people want to get off the phone but they do not realize what we can do.

    AMM79 I don't know who you talked to because when you sign up for direct we have to transfer you to them and they set your package up not us we just qualtify you for the package. And if you was paying full price for centurey link it could have been a simple mistake on our part (but a huge mistake for you I know) they may have not clicked the promotion price. But then again it could have been something with the provider itself it is hard to say for sure exactly what happened. But think about it even if you call the provider directly all of those little mistakes could still happen so it's not just us it could happen to anyone.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RaiseTheBar Sep 24, 2011

    I am disappointed with companies like AEP for partnering with companies like allconnect. They transferred me saying that I could hear some information and valuable discounts as a part of buying a new home. The allconnect employee said that it was required that I finish the call with him in order to get my electricity service request initiated. SHADY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Allconnecgt agent Aug 20, 2011

    and one more thing, the dumb power companies need to stop telling the customers they are transferring them to us to get their deposit payment! we can't do that and it makes the customer mad to keep being transferred over and over!

    4 Votes
  • Al
    Allconnecgt agent Aug 20, 2011

    I'm an Allconect agent and we HAVE to offer all those products and push people to buy and if we don't and our sales aren't at their goal every week, we get fired. They have the worse turn over rate and every week, have new hires. We do get paid for only 2% of the sales we sale over our 100% goal. And even you tell your electric company you don't want to be transferrred they will still transfer you regardless cause your power company rep gets a comission on every customer they transfer to us. And it makes me mad when they have transferred a customer over when they had said no and the customer is telling ME off. If it was just more customer service, I would love the job, but I don't like being a "bully" if Allconnect doesn't change they are gonna loose their contracts.

    3 Votes
  • Am
    AMM79 Jul 29, 2011

    I signed up for a bundle with Allconnect/ directive bundles and never received my discount. Directv and Century link said they have never heard of Allconnect/Directv Bundles and were never given any information about bundling my account from them. Allconnect says it's Directv/Century link's fault and they of course say it's Allconnect. All I know is that I am out hundreds of dollars because I was charged full price on my bills for the past year and a half.

    I don't know what their deal is... they never contacted directv or the phone company about my account so I have to assume it's a data mining scam. They aren't getting paid by Directv or the phone companied. I am livid and I hope I haven't had my identity stolen.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrgrey54 May 02, 2011

    Don't talk to AllConnect. I just signed up with CPS Energy. After I was done, they told me they were transfering me to All Connect to help set up other things. I replied, like water, etc? and CPS Energy said yes, but when transfered, I was being pushed around from the start about time warner, direct tv, etc. Then onto their particular packages they offered, even after I said I was not interested at least 5 times. I wouldn't have verified my PERSONEL Information with them at the start had I known they were just salesmen for a company that I didn't need. Oh, and their "special packages" they offer, aren't any cheaper then the packages you'll find on those company's websites.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaa3 Aug 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We just had a similar situation... All connect offered us a deal with Direct TY and internet from AT &T. We ordered the TV and then had to call separate number Direct TV bundle to get internet. The deal with the internet didn't exist! The supervisor told us All connect lied to us! Don't trust that company they LIE!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amber in Ohio Jul 24, 2010

    Same situation here. I was tricked into thinking I was confirming my power being turned on at new residence then was plagued by calls trying to sign us up for ADT & Direct TV. When I called AllConnect back 3X to get our names and info removed from their database was told they could not do that I would need to call my power company? What's up with that!! I cannot log onto their web site because I only have an email address - never setup a password!! Run from Allconnect!!

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Allconnect Jul 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Laura, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Allconnect would like to further research your complaint. Would you please send us an email to "[email protected]" and provide us additional information. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.