AKAM AssociatesVERY TACKY SUBSTANDARD SERVICE

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

AKAM ASSOCIATES IS THE WORST FOR EVERYTHING ...CUSTOMER SERVICE, FIXING TENANT SITUATIONS, BUILDING MAINTENANCE, VERY CLUELESS BUILDING MANAGERS, ANDIT STILL DOESN'T REALIZE THAT YOU CAN'T GIVE VERY THIRD RATE SERVICE AND EXPECT HUGE MAINTENANCE FEES, WHERE DO THESE FEES GO ANYWAY ...CERTAINLY NOT BACK INTO THE BUILDINGS THAT THEY MANAGE.
AKAM HAS ABSOLUTELY NO SKILLS WHEN IT COMES TO DEALING WITH TENANT ISSUES YOU WILL GET LIED TO AND A MASSIVE RUNAROUD EVERY TIME SOMETHING COMES UP THAT NEEDS FIXING WHETHER IT IS BIG OR SMALL AKAM REALLY IS TERRIBLE AT FIXING ANY KIND OF ISSUE HOW DO THEY SURVIVE AS A COMPANY WITH SUCH SUBSTANDARD SRVICE AND QUALITY!!! AKAM ASSOCIATES IS THE WORST AND NEEDS TO BE HISTORY!!!
AKAM ASSOCIATES IS THE PITS IN EVERY WAY STAY AWAY !!!
TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE TERIRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE

Responses

  • Wa
    Watson23456 Sep 16, 2016

    We have AKAM in our building for the last 7 years and they are clueless. They take our money every month and provide 0 service. The sad thing is that the Board will not replace them. I would love to hear more about how other co-ops or condos got them out.

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    runnerk7 Jul 22, 2015

    I agree 100% and I find it funny how so many people who don't know each other all have the exact same issues. They are completely clueless, unprofessional, and lack basic work etiquette and should not manage a shack let alone co-op and condos in NYC!!!

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    FED UP WITH AKAM Apr 20, 2014

    TOTALLY AGREE AKAM ASSociates is totally worthless and totally clueless!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnnyD2012 Aug 20, 2012

    I live in a condo run by AKAM. Anyone who thinks that they do a good job is probably an insider or on AKAM's payroll. The building staff is trained not to bother AKAM about anything. So the building is run down and looks really shabby. None of the builiding staff has any emergency training. They do not manage they just charge for doing nothing. Also anytime that you cal them they are nasty. They control the Condo Board to the point that nothing gets done. Becareful with them, i hope that they get voted out of our building. If they are not asked to leave, then I will sell and not let them broker my apartment. Again AKAM is the WORST.

    1 Votes
  • Ny
    nymarr Aug 14, 2012

    I absolutely agree with you Rhonda. I also live in a building managed by AKAM and cannot wait until the economy recovers and I can sell my apartment and buy in a building that is not managed by AKAM. They are rude, clueless, incompetent and their business practices seem more than iffy to me and many of my neighbors.

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    RhondaD Jul 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Then the person who is very pleased should see that the Manhattan DA has filed identify theft charges against AKAM employees. This only means that AKAM does not do much of a search on its employees, nor do they have quality employees. See, DA VANCE indict Insider cyberfruad scheme in December 2011. Gee, and AKAM was cooperative, I guess they were, I would be also if someone came knocking on my door for a thief that I was allowing to work with confidential information. Only in Russia would anyone refuse to cooperate.
    The fact "minthecity" is pleased, means "minthecity" has never had an issue to be dealt with when dealing with AKAM.
    AKAM is substandard, I know because I have dealt with them.
    I have dealt with managers who know nothing, do nothing, give lip service etc etc.
    Most of the managers are people who want to work somewhere else, or use AKAM as a stepping stone to some other job, but these days, doing a bad job at one company to get to another is de rigueur.
    So, the lesson here is, AKAM needs a good ### kicking and finally they are going to get it from the DA. Thank you, there is a god in charge of really bad bad bad management companies.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    minthecity Jan 26, 2012

    I lived in a building managed by AKAM not too long ago. I was very pleased with the way AKAM tirelessly worked with our board to keep the building looking attractive while keeping my monthly costs down. I was extremely impressed with their level of creativity and dedication to resolving their residents’ concerns.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.