Having problems with AFerry.co.uk?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

AFerry.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

2morrow Court, Appleford Road, Sutton Courtenay
Abingdon, England, Oxfordshire
United Kingdom - OX144FH

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with AFerry.co.uk Customer Service. Initial AFerry.co.uk complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for AFerry.co.uk above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about AFerry.co.uk. Discuss the issues you have had with AFerry.co.uk and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

AFerry.co.ukService. Cancellation journey durres-bari.

AFerry Reference Number: [protected]
Ventouris Ferries Reference Number: [protected]

On the 20 July2020 l received an email From: spiridoula
saying my return journey
durres-bari was postponed from 11am to 11pm and full refund was offered by them.
As l had the eurotunnel ticket booked already on the 1 Aug at 23:44, the timing was very tight.
So therefore l had to seek alternative arrangements of travel.
Full refund it's in order for this journey.
I sent so many emails even thrught and out my online account, but no answer whatsoever.
Awating for your reply.

Artan Salihu.
Thanks in advance.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Jul 21, 2020

    AFerry.co.uk — Eurotunnel

    I booked a return Eurotunnel crossing on 2 December 2019 for the following times and dates: Departing...

    AFerry.co.ukCredit note removed

    I accepted a credit note refund in May and the credit note showed as confirmed in my account. Now it has disappeared and I can't use it to make a new booking. No one will answer any phone number I have tried nor emails or the messaging service. I now cannot travel unless I pay full price for a separate booking and I have no idea if I did this if I would be refunded my credit note. The date I require (13 days) is less time than the time they say it will take them to get back to me.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      AFerry.co.ukNo support concerning refund and voucher

      My journey was cancelled due to Covid 19 pandemic and I was granted a voucher by the ferry company which directed me to AFerry booking. In order to make use of this voucher for a new booking I frequently tried to contact AFerry who didn´t seem to care at all. No reply. No support. My holiday is not infinite so I need to travel now, but I simply cannot ge through. This company´s policy is scandulous. I wonder how they obtained an award.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        AFerry.co.ukNo refund

        I paid for protection to be able to cancel
        (With no charge) the ferry crossing. I had to cancel this booking due to COVID, this was well over a month ago and despite sending several emails, I have been totally ignored and no refund had been reserved. This is possibly the worst customer service I gave ever received. I feel I have no other option other than to commence legal action. They clearly have an unpaid debt to me. Absolutely dreadful and illegal behaviour from AFerry. I shall begin this action on Friday should I not hear from them. I'm not being unreasonable, I would just like the money that I am owed to be refunded.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          AFerry.co.ukReservation and payment made through web site but on place we had to pay additional

          Dear Sirs/Madams,
          I made two reservation (numbers [protected] and [protected]) for ferry between Stockholm and Turku for 9 people and 2 cars. As on web site there were available only 4 person cabins I booked 3 cabins. When the 9 people tried to check in on ferry with the booking confirmation I have received from web site, they got information that booking is made only for 2 person cabin (not 4 as it was on the web site when I made a booking). So they had to pay (in cash on place) for 2 more cabins in total 553 EUR.
          I wrote about this situation on aferry few times but until know I didn't get any reply.
          I need explanation why we had to pay additional 553 EUR and how to get our money back.
          Thank you.
          Best regards
          Maja Zygzula
          Commercial Director J-Marine
          m.[protected]@j-marine.com.pl
          mob: +[protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            AFerry.co.ukCredit card scam

            Dear Sir/madam

            I was received an alert message from my bank that My credit card from KFH, Kuwait. Where charged 259.000 KWD on 11.02.2020 ( at about 08.01 am local Time GMT+3)
            Be noted that this transaction AFERRY.com.uk shows that there has been a purchase made from Aferry. I have not authorized the transaction and this transaction is completely illegal.

            I have notifed the Bank and I hope and trust that the authorities will get in touch with you promptly.

            In the meantime, I would request you to take all necessary measures at your end to block the purchaser from obtaining an illegal gain and notify me and my Bank immediately.

            Thanking You,

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              AFerry.co.ukNo where to contact

              After booking ticket I received a request for review and informed I could contact aferry by signing up which I did, found booking details but no where to contact them as I wanted to ask if printed tickets were really necessary in this digital age

              Why promise something & fail to deliver? Amazon success was principally due to their practised philosophy of under promise over deliver.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                AFerry.co.ukCustomer services

                No email confirmation of EuroTunnel booking.
                Tried to access my account on AFerry site but email/password not accepted. Asked for password rest - nothing.
                Rang the customer services number but no option to speak to someone - message just says do everything via online account - which of course i can't access because their site doesn't send a password reset - endless loop!!
                Will never use them again and judging by the number of unresolved issues and the inability to contact them I'd recommend this course to everyone

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  AFerry.co.ukCancelled tickets from aferry

                  Hello,

                  I bought my tickets from aferry.com for travelling from Busan (South Korea) to Hakata (Japan) for December 28, 2019 at 08:30. I purchased 2 tickets on December 8, 2019. I bought them to travel with Beetle.

                  AFerry Reference Number: [protected]

                  I received confirmation a day later.

                  JR Kyushu Beetle Ferry Reference Number: K019121150

                  When I went to Busan Internation Port to learn from Beetle that my tickets are cancelled on December 25, 2019 at 2 am. I had to buy new tickets and I can't even contact AFerry, there is no email, the contact button doesn't work.

                  I want my money back.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    AFerry.co.ukRude staff, loss of money

                    We bought tickets from Gills to St Margaret's Hope online and when we arrived at the port the lady very rudely informed us that it was the wrong day (we'd accidentally put the date of the previous day in). We waited patiently (half an hour) to see whether there was anything that could be done about the £70 that we had payed, to be told abruptly that because it was "our fault" there was nothing else other than we had to pay another £70. So we payed £70 however we were told by the rude lady that our dog would be allowed on board to be informed that dogs in fact had to stand outside. So we were spoken to rudely and lied to about whether our dog could go inside, losing £70 for nothing and standing in the rain for an hour. A ferry does not offer any reminders about dates of pending travel and if they had we may not have missed our ferry. I am disappointed with the treatment we received and the loss of money which, frankly I find unnecessary and greedy for a genuine mistake made.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      AFerry.co.ukDieppe newhaven ferry

                      On 24th July 2019 I tried to book on line a ticket for the above ferry route for 23.59 25th July 2019 priced at £72

                      On completing all the details when I attempted to pay it rejected it saying my card supplier had declined ( I attempted the transaction three times with the same result

                      I attempted to contact my card supplier that evening but their customer service was closed at 8pm

                      This morning I contacted the card supplier who checked and said they had authorised payment FOUR TIMES yesterday and that I should try again

                      I attempted to book again this morning and the price had increased to £82 and yet again when I put in my payment details it was rejected by Aferry saying my card supplier had declined it ( A TOTAL LIE )

                      I attempted to contact Aferry but there is NO WAY to contact them by phone or by email even after logging into my account with them

                      I then booked directly with DFDS (the ferry company) who were now charging £82 as well who accepted my card on line with no problem whatsoever

                      I am now £10 out of pocket and totally frustrated by not being able to contact Aferry in order to resolve the issue

                      Needless to say I will NEVER use Aferry again and waste so much time on something that should be simple and quick to do

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        AFerry.co.ukUnauthorized credit card charges

                        An amount of 417 euros have been drawn on 23.07.2019 from my account even though I received an error message:

                        Booking failed.
                        We're sorry, the booking failed.
                        We have therefore cancelled the payment authorization request and can assure you that we will not be collecting any payment for this transaction.
                        It is advisable to check your email account, including your spam folder, as booking confirmation emails are sent for confirmed bookings.
                        More details (if available) are shown below.
                        Quote Error:

                        ER:903/Component Integrity

                        please contact me for full refund: +[protected]
                        catalin.roman.[protected]@gmail.com

                        Unauthorized credit card charges

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Aferry.plChange of the return date done by the system

                          Dear Sir/Madam,
                          I am writing about the fault made by your system while booking my return ticket for a vehicle FZ7812F done on 11th July 2019 at 18.00. The booking refers to the departure on 19th July 2019 and return on 4th August 2019 which are the correct dates after I had to pay extra for the changes. This is the subject of my compalaint as the system previously changed my return date for 20th July 2019 on its own. As a result extra charging had to be taken from my bank account. I am writing to ask to return the payment of 172 PLN to by bank account as the change of the return date ticket was not done my myself.
                          I hope that this complaint will be solved as soon as possible with the positive result for me.
                          Yours faithfully,
                          Małgorzata Konopnicka

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            AFerry.co.ukAmending a booking

                            Having made contact with Aferry and speaking with 'Will' I was charged £27 to change my booking date and given confirmation of the new booking in the form of a reference number.

                            'Hello, we have now changed your return and this is under a new reference number. At check in please use the reference number [protected]. Kind Regards, Will'

                            Upon arrival at Dieppe ferry port I was shocked to discover that my booking did not exist!
                            I then had to pay an additional £90 to dfds ferries to again re-book the same crossing I had already paid Aferry to amend.
                            I now do not have enough money to buy petrol to return home to my wife and baby daughter, I will be stranded in newhaven if this is not taken care of today.

                            Complete negligence on the part of Aferry and theft, take my money but deliver no service.

                            I demand a refund of £107 and an explanation. Dfds informed me that this happens all the time as did other customers in the que..

                            Mr Mark J Hale

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              AFerry.co.ukA ferry booking system

                              I made a typing error on making a booking which was quite obvious as I requested for help immediately. I have been told I can't cancel the booking, after entering the wrong dates in.
                              I find this absurd when it can be seen that my booking is a typing error. It's also ridiculous that you cannot speak with anyone and no contact number offered. Very poor customer service.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                AFerry.co.ukFraudulent transaction

                                Hi Team,

                                This is regarding the fraudulent transaction happen at your site from my debit card. please find the details below and kindly cancel the order and revert back the amount which is debited.

                                Details:
                                card No: 5497XXX5XXXX2147 14 Jan19 071911 AFERRY WWW.AFE REF:[protected]

                                Kindly do the needful

                                Thank you
                                M. RaviChaitanya
                                +91-[protected] (India Number)

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  AFerry.co.ukFerry booking

                                  I booked a ferry return trip from Malta to Pozzallo for 4 people but Accidentally added a car. The quote was 781 euros. I canceled the booking an hour later realizing the quote included a car. I rebooked again without a car which costed 560 euros.
                                  I then canceled the 1st booking online and hours later receive an email from aFerry stating the booking can be canceled but I will not get a refund which is ridiculous.
                                  I need them to refund in full 781 euros as i have booked again without a car.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    AFerry.co.uk — Mishandled ferry booking confirmation - [protected]

                                    To Whom It May Concern we have contacted AFerry three days ago to have our booking ammended. They have simply...

                                    The complaint has been investigated and
                                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                    Resolved
                                    AFerry.co.ukBooking passenger missing

                                    - 27 June 2018 : Travel from Marseille to Ajaccio with La Meridionale:
                                    - Booking reference : [protected]
                                    - Booking reference : 5207234 La Meridionale
                                    - Booking reference : 5207235 Corsica Linea

                                    I would like to request a refund for the following reasons: I have made a booking for two passengers return from Marseille to Ajaccio. At arrival at the desk in Marseille for the outbound travel on 27 June, it appeared in the booking system of La Meridionale that there was only a booking for one person made. The booking for my wife Anne-Marie Olbrechts was missing. However, the booking reference document clearly stipulates that the booking was made for 2 persons. I had to pay the costs for the 2nd passenger on the spot for an amount of 55, 86 EURO.
                                    Since the booking documents clearly mentions the reservation for a total of 336, 20 EUR for 2 passengers, I found the fact that we had to pay for this mistake on your behalf unacceptable, since we were not able to make an objective decision on where to book our travel based upon the correct amount to be paid. Therefore, I would like to receive a compensation from your side and I would like to be reimbursed at least for the extra amount paid on the spot due to a failure in your system.
                                    Please find attached the booking references documents.

                                    Regards,

                                    Joris De Baerdemaeker

                                    Booking passenger missing
                                    Booking passenger missing
                                    Booking passenger missing
                                    Booking passenger missing
                                    Booking passenger missing

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      RESOLVED

                                      The company provided the same day a refund of 61 Euros and offered a 5 % discount for a next booking I am pleased by the swift response for this situation.

                                      IN THE NEWS

                                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.