Advance Cash USAfalse payday loan

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

William Blake at [protected] is calling my husbands work place. When we called the # they said that they are an layers office collecting a debit for advance cash usa. He said that they can prove that we got a loan on line. He kept saying, how do you want to handle this? I kept saying, there wasnt a loan taken out. Then he named people we know as references, and said they would be contacted also. He said that court papers will be coming to my address and the employers. They are trying to scam us.

Responses

  • Ch
    Charlotte Sep 29, 2010

    Mine is exactly same. They claimed to be lawyer's office and I needed an attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tammiecaddell Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Advance cash usa .In New York 347-590-4535 William Blake . A false, harassing loan collection co. Continues to call my husbands employer daily in Michigan, with false threats of a debit .I called and told him, i know that they are fraud and that i reported them and the man said YOU B WORD, and hung up on me . I can only hope they go away . What are our rights in this harassment?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clarsen1278 Nov 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just had the same thing happen to me. I think im going to have to call the ftc and report them. I asked for a letter in writing and they told me that they would send the letter to my employer. I told them on the phone that this phone call was being recorded and that they werent following my intstructions to send me a letter and they said that they were going to send a letter to my employer and hung up on me.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shondrika Dec 06, 2010

    omg. the same thing happen to me this morning. i got a call and the man said that i took a payday loan out in jan 2010. i knew that was a lie. he told me the last four of my social but he didnt tell me my bank info. he was like how are you gona pay. i must have cursed his ### out. i knew he was lying but im going to change my acct info. plus if i got a payday loan out in jan 2010 they would have been got there money. everyone knows that payday loans are automatic. they will always get there money.

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    RColeman Dec 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just happened to me today. This guys has all of my bank info. called the bank but there is nothing they can do until a transaction has occurred. if anyone has anymore info about this please post

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Houstons Jun 22, 2011

    We received a call from a company claiming to collect a debt from a cash advance, Advance Cash USA. They are claiming that we took out a $300 loan and are willing to let us pay the $300 back without interest. This is a scam as we never took a loan with this company ever. Somehow they have our personal information and have also e-mailed us a generic direct debit form for us to fill out. There is no letter head on the form or anything. When we asked for documentation we were told it was a paperless loan, RIGHT!

    0 Votes
  • De
    debora money Sep 25, 2015

    I just received a call from some one at Law Firm PCS 646-775-2902 the number that called at first is 347-979-8040 claiming that I took out a payday cash advance and I can settle the matter over the phone or I will get served papers. The man that left the message was John Martin when I called back no one by that name but the so called supervisor named Oliver King just kept yelling at me cause I told him I don't have a payday cash advance . He says it was on line and he couldn't give me proof. He said I should know what advance I took out and need to pay it back, the nerve. He was yelling I just hung up. on these SCAMMERS. How do they have my information. Thank goodness for everyone who posted on this site. You are so helpful.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem