SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

Service in general — I have been charged twice and never used the service ever in my life

Last month I noticed that my card was changed by RomanceDatehelp which led me here I have never used this service. And was charge last month and today how do I get my money back because I have never used it. My email is [protected]@gmail.com please contact me to fix this issue and get my money back to me bea cause once again I have never used the service the total amount back I'm due is $79.98 thank you.

I have been charged twice and never used the service ever in my life

instant messages

I am a paying gold member and I paid to have unlimited IMs. However, ever since being forced to upgrade from a standard member to a gold member I have had nothing but problems. When I receive IMs from guys/girls/couples I respond back, but after I have sent back a certain number of IMs (which a different amount of IMs I am able to send everyday) I can no longer send anymore. This last time I called customer service the lady on the other end did not understand a single word I was saying to her. She keep saying my IM is working she sees that I that I was receiving the test IMs she was sending me. I told her at least 10 times that is not the issue I am having. I told her I can receive IMs just, but when I go to respond to them if I have reached a certain amount of IMs that I have SENT, I am no longer able to send anymore IMs that I receive. She finally understood what I was, she put me on hold and got back saying that there tier two group is well aware of this issue and have been working to fix the issue, and could not give me a time in which it would be fixed. I asked then am I going to be refunded some of the money I paid for the service I was forced to upgrade to and she said no, then hung up the phone,

This is a joke!! They are forcing people to upgrade to a gold member and then pay extra to be able to unlimited IMs. I was a stranded forever it seemed like and the site was a lot more fun, until they changed their policy I July of 2019. If AFF's corporate office was smart and actually listen to the stranded members who probably made up more 3/4 of the sites users they would revert back to the way it was before a July 2019.

product

Hi,
I'm not able to logging into your website since 1 month I have a subscription and which is not use please try to resolve the issue asap.
I have renew it recent can you let how to resolve it. The issue which I'm getting while opening it is the ssl error and I don't why it appear I have tried everything but there is no resolution I get for the same can you let me how can I open your website

friend finder/meet up

Debit card has been compromised. Wondering if you have a location, address, name's or pictures would you be able to tell who has used the
Card? Any help would be greatly appreciated Requesting that this not be posted to your page as it's being investigated. The person using it appears to be a female in my local area-we have an idea who it could be but trying to resolve by gathering further concrete evidence and working it out with the lady before charges are pursued. Thank you S. Lane new email [protected]@comcast.net

broken website, jankiest website, messaging & im issues, horrible customer service, greedy & unethical business practices

I'm deleting my account. They've now made this site absolutely unbearable for people that aren't gold users. We can't read messages, can't broadcast & most of the time I can't even get IM's because their constantly disappearing from my inbox. And I KNOW my im's aren't even sending because I get the same guys that have been trying to hookup with me for MONTHS but my messages STILL don't get through! I don't think your gold members would be too happy to know that us standard members can't even READ messages from them!!! NOT COOL, GUYS! This site is literally useless for me at this point. Unless I just want to search for users that I can't talk to?! Lol And see a bunch of unread messages from gold members flooding my inbox! I called customer service twice on the issue, both times the reps could BARELY speak English, had absolutely NO customer service skills or knowledge about the site. They just give that standard, scripted response: "you must be a gold member." Ummm actually NO. NEWSFLASH HONEY: YOUR SITE EVEN SUCKS FOR GOLD MEMBERS! THEY'VE TOLD ME MANY TIMES!!! LMAO And what about your sexy female performers that broadcast & bring guys in therefor HELPING YOUR BUSINESS?!? Do they not give a [censored] about us?? Clearly not!! They used to give us a FREE gold membership simply for accruing a ton of points from other members. WTF HAPPENED??? Now when you call customer service they say "We haven't had any complaints about our website, blablabla thanks & goodbye" HAAAAH!!! HAHAHA!!! THAT'S A LAUGH!!! OH & NO APOLOGY OF COURSE for my MAJOR inconvenience & their seriously [censored]ed up site, just awkward, dead silence & scripted responses. Where can I get a job like this?? LOL Gotta love foreigners 🤣 [censored] this site. And [censored] their HORRENDOUS team. I hung in there for WAY too long & I'm now done for good.

billing

Triple billed me and refunded on charge, but refused to refund other two charges. I had to do a dispute with my credit card company. Adultfriendfinder is full of fake profiles and tactics that make you pay them for usage that is still limited by what they allow you to see. Crooks and should be avoided at all costs!

Outsourced billing representatives who hang up on you and there are none in the USA. The owner of this company needs a class action lawsuit brought against them.

Adult Friend Findermembership

Adult Friend Finder maybe can be considered the greatest scam on online dating. It's a place to find hook ups or whatever you want to. Nonetheless, we must give the credit that at least the website try to offer a free service to verify if you really are the deal or the person behind that profile.Even though, there are thousands and thousands of fake profiles on Adult Friend Finder. And sooner or later, you're going to realize that there are outside of the website organized groups specialized to send to you tailor-made messages to catch your attention. Most of these groups are operating in Africa, Asia, South America and Central America.To sum up, it's kind of a black market. Someone managing a fake profile will try to sell for you an image of real person living on US, for example. But, actually this person is not living on there. You can name it as some sort of immigrant-hookers-tourism-marriage package. And if you fall on it, probably, your future loved one will try to make you to pay for flights or something else.

AdultFriendFinderinternet

To protect the privacy and security of our members, FriendFinder Networks Inc. enforces a stringent policy in regards to email abuse such as spam, as well as other abusive and/or fraudulent behavior, including prostitution/escort service, solicitation for business purposes.

In accordance with this policy, your account has been deleted. This decision was made after receiving numerous complaints, as well as an investigation that confirmed these reports. If you are a premium (silver/gold) member with active paid subscription(s) and a credit card was used to make the purchase, a refund has been processed to your credit card.

Telephone: [protected] or [protected]
Email: [protected]@Adultfriendfinder.com

i want this resolved for them insulting my slandering my person

Stealing money from credit card

Please can any one help me my name is: sam my email is: 3110. [protected]@gmail.com they are the most manipulative and cheaters on the net. Adultfriendfinder is still charging my credit card for several months after i'd cancelled my account with them?? Just before my three months membership ends on 1/3/2015, I closed my account and went to the place where you can stop the automatic renewal, and turn the auto-renew status to off. After that date till now I didn't login or used adultfriendfinder website once, because I went overseas for work. For several months they continued to charge my credit card, total of $384.89 australian dollar, its around $300 usd as showing below: order history 10/4/2014 1:04 am visa ending in 7860 billed as adultfriendf $95.65 aud 3 months gold membership 3 months standard contacts order type: new purchase (approved) 1/3/2015 6:52 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $60.15 aud 3 months gold membership order type: auto renewal (approved) 1/3/2015 6:52 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $36.06 aud 3 months standard contacts order type: auto renewal (approved) 4/3/2015 6:44 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $60.17 aud 3 months gold membership order type: auto renewal (approved) 4/3/2015 6:44 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $36.06 aud 3 months standard contacts order type: auto renewal (approved) 7/3/2015 6:45 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $60.52 aud 3 months gold membership order type: auto renewal (approved) 7/3/2015 6:45 pm visa ending in 7860 billed as ffnhelp. Com0014087021033, $36.28 aud 3 months standard contacts order type: auto renewal (approved). I sent them too many emails to refund my money back, at the end they agree to give back only $73.500 usd. And they send me this email: dear member, thank you for contacting us. Unauthorized renewal can only be refunded within 170 days from the date the order was approved. Unfortunately, we are unable to process a refund for the order you are requesting. We apologize for any misunderstanding. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us again. Thank you, jenny d. Customer_service support

Adult Friend Finderpoor services / taking money

Fro Mozilla, Internet Explora, Safari, and Chrome, people don't appear online. they don't even register as being online. but you pay for premium membership. the site does say this a problem or does anything to fix it. it been going on for month. u pay for member an appear online for about 1 minute and the session is closed and you don't appear online again until maybe the next day or day after mean while u've paid for 2 days of services. you pay for 30 days of services but are actually online for about 15 minutes in a month and they still charge you full premium cost. is horrible

  • Cs
    CSWMale Sep 16, 2010

    These people advertise pay for 3 months and get one free (Gold membership). After the 3 months the Gold part of your membership is gone! I tried to contact them by email but they never write back! This in not the first time this has happened! I think a class action suit is in order!
    Any Lawyers interested?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johny Nov 27, 2011

    I paid for Gold Membership and when I tried to send first email I was immediately directed to log in page where I have never been allowed in again. I try and request support and DO NOT hear from them.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Carrassco Dec 08, 2012

    I had 3 months folowing all rules to win more 3 of warranty if dont find one partner. Then sent more than 10 mails to site, and always they send the same answer, about the rules... Seems that they never read the mails, only send automatic or idiot answers.

    Regards, John

    0 Votes
  • Aq
    aquapar3155 Jun 02, 2014

    Gifty Acquah scoped me out on Adult Friend Finder in April 2012...Needless to say after thousands of dollars later she still says that she is joining me here in Canada...She is nothing but a liar, cheat and a thief...Beware of this VIPER...

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philip Brown Jan 23, 2015

    I was traveling to Peru and wanted to find eligible women to date. As I do not speak Spanish, I was told there was a TRANSLATION feature. It never worked on my computer and I asked for a refund, kept getting the same automated email and of course no refund.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warethtoj Feb 27, 2015

    U must be stupid. How on earth will u sign up when u know about all the dating scams. You must be foolish but that's the lesson u learn

    0 Votes
  • Ff
    FFman Mar 11, 2018

    Don't join. I paid for gold and I don't show up in search -

    0 Votes
  • Ff
    FFman Mar 11, 2018

    Don't join as a couple. You can't get your information taken off. After you break up and the other person is vindictive. You are stuck up there. Yes was stupid and trusted the other person. But AFF won't cancel even when you have all the information.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Douglas Mcmillan May 31, 2018

    This morning I was logged on to the desktop version of the AFF web site. I received and instant message about 7:30pm local time. I clicked on the reply button next to the notification. A new window appears, but freezes. I then look for a way to retrieve already received instant messages. There was no obvious button or link to retrieve former instant messages.

    I called the tech support number. I mentioned that I was looking for feature to retrieve former instant messages. I explained that I wanted to retrieve instant messages in the same fashion a cell phone keeps a ongoing record of instant messages. I was told that this technology is not available on the desktop web site. What? your web site is has less technology then a $10 flip phone?

    yes sir, If you need a record of instant message you have to write us.

    0 Votes

AdultFriendFinderRETRAIT INEXPLIQUE DE MA CARTE DE CREDIT

Bonjour
Je porte plainte contre le site adultfrienfinder pour soutirer de l'argent sur mon compte bancaire sans mon autorisation... J'avais payer la somme de 53, 91 euros pour visiter le site pendant un mois
J'ai recu l'accord et ensuite plusieurs retraits ont ete fait pour un total de 186, 92. Que dois je faire pour qu'on me rembourse.
De plus apres ces faits je ne suis pas allee sur ce site.
Merci de votre aide

adultfriendfinder adult meeting sitepoor poor customer support service

i joined Adultfriendfinder last year and had no real problems as a Gold Member until almost 2 months ago when i changed my password to get on the site which was easy enough a few weeks later someone somehow changed my password and i can no loner get on my account site no access unfortunatley the original e-mail address i gave them was hacked and comprimised on windows-live and so i had to change my e-mail now adultfriendfinder doesn't recognize my new e-mail even though i have sent them 7 letters through their customer support service they will not answer me thru my new e-mail even though i explained whole situation and gave my old e-mail address neww e-mail and an alternate e-mail no answer so maddening this site cost quite a bit to join and be a Gold Member especially.. please help my new e-mail is [protected]@hotmail.com my old is [protected]@hotmail.com and my other is [protected]@gmail.com

Adult Friend Finderpoor service

There are two main reasons we are leaving this site:

1) Repeated and ongoing issues regarding videos. Many times we were not able to watch videos on all four of our devices ( iphone4, iphone4s, two year old dell laptop, brand new Toshiba laptop.)

One of us is a tech geek type person and was more than insulted by the nonsense canned cut/paste responses received when we practically begged you to fix the problem.


Over and over we emailed you, over and over our concerns were dismissed.

The problem is sporadic, but at least 75% of the time we were unable to view videos on one or more (many times all) of our devices.

Completely unacceptable for a site we pay to use.

2) Quite often, the members presented to us were nowhere near our "cupid settings".

Many times our online matches would show page after page of single females. Yes, we are looking for single females. However, we are also looking for couples! Why were we presented with so many single females?

The couples who were presented to us seemed to only match our age and distance settings and nothing else. Many couple had a bi or bi-curious male. We never indicate any such interest in our settings.

The couples who appeared at first to match us and be "legit" were nothing more than posers. We can't tell you how much time we wasted emailing, talk to and meeting complete fools. We realize this occurs on all sites, however aff seems to have more than its fair share of ###s wrapped in idiots.

We signed up for another site at the same time we signed up here. The price is similar and that site has less of the "features" and "cupid settings" you offer.

Yet on that site, we have met and played with, as well as formed true friendships with good quality couples who match our values and lifestyle.

Clearly, aff has a lot to learn. Your retention percentage would increase greatly if you would put more effort into customer service and less effort into bells and whistles that are nothing more than silly nonsense.

We consistently vote with our wallets and are doing so here. We also wanted to make sure you know exactly why---just in case there is someone in your corporate office who has any sort of interest in actually growing and maintaining your business.

  • Fl
    flamewars Jun 11, 2012

    There are two main reasons we are leaving this site:

    1) Repeated and ongoing issues regarding videos. Many times we were not able to watch videos on all four of our devices ( iphone4, iphone4s, two year old dell laptop, brand new Toshiba laptop.)

    One of us is a tech geek type person and was more than insulted by the nonsense canned cut/paste responses received when we practically begged you to fix the problem.


    Over and over we emailed you, over and over our concerns were dismissed.

    The problem is sporadic, but at least 75% of the time we were unable to view videos on one or more (many times all) of our devices.

    Completely unacceptable for a site we pay to use.

    2) Quite often, the members presented to us were nowhere near our "cupid settings".

    Many times our online matches would show page after page of single females. Yes, we are looking for single females. However, we are also looking for couples! Why were we presented with so many single females?

    The couples who were presented to us seemed to only match our age and distance settings and nothing else. Many couple had a bi or bi-curious male. We never indicate any such interest in our settings.

    The couples who appeared at first to match us and be "legit" were nothing more than posers. We can't tell you how much time we wasted emailing, talk to and meeting complete fools. We realize this occurs on all sites, however aff seems to have more than its fair share of ###s wrapped in idiots.

    We signed up for another site at the same time we signed up here. The price is similar and that site has less of the "features" and "cupid settings" you offer.

    Yet on that site, we have met and played with, as well as formed true friendships with good quality couples who match our values and lifestyle.

    Clearly, aff has a lot to learn. Your retention percentage would increase greatly if you would put more effort into customer service and less effort into bells and whistles that are nothing more than silly nonsense.

    We consistently vote with our wallets and are doing so here. We also wanted to make sure you know exactly why---just in case there is someone in your corporate office who has any sort of interest in actually growing and maintaining your business.

    0 Votes

Adult Friend FinderFalseness

Yes, like most other people i now have to conclude this whole setup is mostly fake and have just left it, fortunately no money was involved.
On joining it quickly became apparent that very few ladies in my local area were fully paid up members, so would not have been able to reply to messages sent. There were a few duplicated profiles and one photo was at least eight years old from memory but most profiles, let's say a minimum of 75% are dead, dud or defunct !
Distance defeats AFF too because i've seen my locality given as 54 kilometers to London when 220 miles is about right.
However the biggest hoot is or was the notifications of new women from "Aldershot Cornwall", "Adershot Nottinghamshire" and i've even seen "Aldershot Yorkshire" ! All of course pure fiction - no photos and very few details. It is obvious AFF have no understanding of UK geography let alone the way of life over here.
When i first joined about eight years ago i sent over a one month cash payment which arrived so had long enough to know this site was not what all the gloss leads us or wants us to believe in. Please, whatever you do do't pay by any type of card as this and other accolytes will simply run your card on and on. Fortunately i don't have a credit card. If they refuse to take a good old fashioned cheque then it's a no-no from the word go.

friendfinder & adultfriendfinderunauthorized charges to my credit card

For almost a year this company has continually been charging $26.99 on my debit card without my authorization. They say they internally blocked my card number to all their companies, would reimburse me via check, etc and nothing yet. I personally went to my bank and discovered they linked my card to an old and already discontinued card that's why we couldn't identify which debit card was being used. Beware this is an unethical company that doesn't help in any way to correct their mistakes! I could have taken a well deserved vacation with the money they stole!

  • Me
    Meetup8 Sep 09, 2019

    ALL THEIR PROFILES ARE FAKE OR PROSTITUTES.

    EMAIL ME FOR FULL DETAILS: meetup8 at aol.com

    0 Votes

AdultFriendFinderBig rip off

Adult Friend Finders is a big rip off And they will take money from your account without notice. The small amount of time I tried to use the site it was nothing but garbaage. Do not give these leeches any of your info. They will pass it on to every scumm outfit on the net. Now I'm having to change out my account to stop the rip off. Put no trust in these dirt bags they will bleed you dry.These companies should have to get you to resubmitt your subscription each time it runs out. Not just grab & run.

I will no longer have anything to do with this scam they offer.

Adult Friend FinderRecurring Charges

I'm fond of using those social networking sites like facebook, twitter, friendster etc. and then meeting, hooking up with those people I met online. Way back several months ago I decided to try and have two accounts from adult friend finder then just decided to cancel it due to it's fees. Apparently Adult Friend Finder is still charging my credit card long after I'd cancelled my account with them?? I filed fraud charges with my credit card company. For several months they continued to charge my account, and each month I filed to get credit back it keeps on going on, now I have to cancel my card and be issued a new one as advised my bank or AFF will keep charging me whether I cancel with them or not. Now, I don't know who to trust. I've found out that a good indicator that you're dealing with a ripoff is when you complete the transaction but no receipt of the charges is sent to your email.

Adult Friend FindersOVERCHARGED My Credit Card!

I signed up a One Month Silver Account for $ 7.95 and they POSTED a $ 143.80 OVERCHARGE! I consider this Fraud! There were also Very NASTY when I bought it to their ATTENTION! They did NOT offer to see why the OVERCHARGE happen! I was the told it would take 10 Business days to reverse the CHARGES! I think the should have REVERSE the CHARGE RIGHT THEN! They Took the PAYMENT out right away! WHY NOT replace it RIGHT AWAY?

  • Ta
    Tanline Oct 04, 2011

    Wow I stumbled upon this site and was totally blown away.
    wHAT A BUNCH OF SILLY MALCONTENTS - aff IS LIKE GOLD.

    look at yourself too...as the photo below depicts.

    spend mor time researching female sexual response and develop yourself to Market yourself in line with what women want not what society has told you as a male what is important. Over "###" ization of yourself is what is killing your prospect. Thinks with your big head not your little head...jeeze

    I know a lOT of guys which put up obnoxious profiles and photos then blame the service for the fact that the Swedish Bikini Team isn't standing in line outside their door all awaiting their turn with you.
    Ive been on AFF for many years, Alt.com and a couple other sites. If you do a search on google for reviews of tpo sites AFF comes up number one on all of them mainly because they have millions of members, If you look at profiles lots of people have been members for years,
    I do get BS contacts from women but I check their member ship date and it is a week ago,

    ive met 2 long term GF's on AFF and probably 5-6 Friends with benefits. Everybody goes to the profiles with the drip dead gorgeous post which was a new member last week ...duh some chick that looks like a sailors dream on for a wek saying ...I love sex cant get enough and need to get laid five times day. Does that sound real to you...do you think she need to do this to get laid. I often reply to the ones without photos but like their descriptions, Holy ### I have gotten women who are perfectly good lood looking - not Penthouse types butreal girl next door types whom are teacher. nurses etc who have driven 5 hours to meet me and stay for the weekend.

    Most ALL guys put up photos and profiles which do not attract women. If you want to catch a goose you gotta think like a goose. Jeeze most guys put up four ### shots and thts it, The profile is all come on baby ride my 8 inch. If you take the time to read women profiles most all say - No ###-shots please and tell me about yourself. Are you a walking ###??? Sit that why you dont get replies. When you first come up on the site a lot of people have it set to auto respond you just in case. So you get a ton of responses say wow and buy a subscription...they thegirls get a look at your profile and hit delete. Just remember the good catches usually have their profile turned off but can contact. Most of mine are from women with profiles turned off.
    Lastly, most guys think that when you put up your "hot" profile no woman can resist and you'll be getting laid by Tuesday. Internet or in person, , , , , to enter into relationship takes a little time life is no different. AFF is just a way of meeting women then you are on your own after that. The AFF women I have known all complain that guys just assume if a woman is on aff that she is a "FREE WHORE"

    aLSO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE GUYS ARE REALLY GREAT. oNCE THEY SCREWED UP MY PURCHASE OF A LOWER LEVEL ON YEAR SUBSCRIPTION SO TO MAKE UP FORMIT THE GAVE ME 2 YEARS OF THE HIGH END SUBSCRIPTION.

    iF YOU THIN SOME ONLINE THINGSDOING BOGUS CHARGE THEN FILE A DISPUTE AND HAVE YOUR BANK ISSUE A NEW NUMBER,

    aLL THESE COMPLAINTS ARE bs LOOK AT YOURSELF FIRST. i DONT CARE HOW MANY SITES YOU BELONG TO IF YOU HAVE A LOUSY ATTITUDE IT WONT WORK ANY MORE THAN IT WILL IN THE BARS. TREAT A WOMANS FIRST REPLY SHOWING INTEREST WITH RESPECT, A LITTLE EMOTIONL INTIMACY A LITTLE SIGNAL THAT YOU WANT YOUR PARTNER TO HAVE FUN TOO AND BE LITTLE ROMANTIC. i HAVE KNOWN NO WOMAN WHO RESPONDS WELL TO THE "i AM A HUGE ### WITH LEGS - NO HEART NO BRAIN".

    ### YOU RE ALL NUTS THIS IS THE BEST THING SINCE A BOX OF CHOCOLATES AND A ROSE WAS INVENTED.

    0 Votes

Scam

This web site is [censored]. The only response to my messages is another commercials from the site(and I havea good profile).

They just collect membership fees and give you pics from different sources - not a real deal.

  • Lo
    Lookilou Nov 14, 2012

    If ya got a great big ### lose it, if you cannot get it up in 1 min use it more, if your a mean person dont expect people too talk too you for very long, if you see that there profile says looking for a woman dont respond just watch, if you want free porn well its all good.
    1. if she is coming over too your home you got too eat her muffins
    2. If you got too her house make sure she waxes your candle dick
    3. if you want a blow job become as bald as a new born babe
    4. this is the best if u mark yes too any of the curious' options your gay
    5. THe more you use it, the bigger it gets, an be ready too be a piece of meat
    follow these simple courtesy rule and ggetting laid online is pretty dam easy

    0 Votes

Adult Friend FinderUNATHORIZED BILLING

I have been a member of AFF for some time and have upgraded and downgraded numerous times. What i did not realise is that when i downgraded from gold to standard the last time, that they are still billing my credit card for gold membership. I have tried numerous times to contact AFF to remedy this, all without success. They will not respond to my concerns. From research I see that this is not common for AFF and certainly hope that there is something collectivley that all of us that have been victomised can do. This is a very simple case of deliberate fraud!!1

AdultFriendFinderFraud

I am a Gold Member of Adult Friend Fimder but only till my membership expires.

I am 68 years old so why would I be interested in a nineteen year old from Gana. Or it will do a friends match...I live in Ontario Canada and my closest match is a 33 year old in California, Gtranted she is anxious to make an intimate encounter (If she is real)

I receive as many as ten alerts per evening but the oldest is 39 and the closest is New Zealand.

And if you contact them to ask for an explanation there is not reply.

AdultFriendFinderTotal scam artist

Evelyn Velez trying to scam me, same story, I love you I want to be with you. No different than everyone else is reporting. Claims she's stuck in Dubia, bank won't except her travelers check, needs money sent via FEDEX. I started talking to her about 2 weeks ago, not knowing better. About 3 days ago she started asking me for $250. I googled her name found out she was a scam artist I confronted her with it. She immediately said she wasn't a scam artist and everyone is trying to blackmail her. Do not trust her she is a scam artist. I made the mistake of giving out my email address and home address, hope it wasn't a mistake. In Email I had to set her name to go directly to Spam because she keeps bugging me every few hours. I told her I refused to send any money but she wont give up.

  • Sa
    sango Jul 11, 2011

    Over 80 percent of the UK single female profiles aged 18-40 are now very obvious fakes. I report them constantly but AFF does nothing. Not even removing the profiles in many cases. I wonder if AFF itself is posting fake profiles to make it appear that there are more female members than is actually the case. Or at the very least turning a blind eye to the scammers with the same aim in mind

    0 Votes

Adult Friend Finderno english now in hong kong

It is now impossible to access any of the adult friendfinder sites in Hong Kong in ENGLISH .
I cannot access the help line or even use my membership which only expires in Nov 2011 .

Is this a rip off or not ????

sincerely - david kirkman

  • Bg
    bgacc May 22, 2011

    Socialbugg.com is a Free site of singles. You should try them out or Facebook.com...both sites are free. You can't lose and there's plenty of singles.

    0 Votes

Unauthorized Charge

They charged my account for $134.99 on 11/26/2010 without authorization. I even have an email I sent to their billing department back in February of this year and they still charged me. What could possibly cost $134.99? Already did the paper work at the bank, filing a police report Monday and then the bank will file the claim. I believe these idiots at AFF think people will be too embarrassed to complain. I would open my profile to the public. Most are pretty raunchy but that only lends to the fact that people might be embarrassed and those profiles are probably fake anyway. I would complain if it was $5.00. You just don't steal from people!

  • Pu
    PurpleOcelot Nov 27, 2010

    Yeah, you are correct. These ripoff sites depend on people being too embarrassed to say anything when they are overcharged and bilked out of hundreds of dollars.

    You can file a complaint with the FBI at www.fbi.org. I would suggest filing an internet fraud complaint, since this was dealing with the internet.

    0 Votes
  • SuzanneJeanStokes Nov 27, 2010

    FRANK ERICKSON (Francis Henry Charles) late (a great bloke) CHINDERAH NSW AUSTRALIA ERICKSON Eva Ellen late Chinderah New South Wales Australia .. Dearly loved parents of Patricia, Robert, Barbara, Douglas, Neil and David... READ MORE HERE http://globaldisabilitynetwork.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=79

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    trish 35 Nov 29, 2010

    I just had the same issues. Toys r us.com charged my credit card an additional 160.00 when they already taken out the amount of the 2 orders I placed. I called customer service and was told that was an additional hold that would come off in 3 days. My credit card company said the charges actually posted and came out of my acct. I am now waiting for toys r us to refund my money asap.

    -1 Votes

Adult Friend FinderFalse charges

Apparently Adult Friend Finder is charging my credit card $17.85 long after I'd cancelled my account with them. This site has become a total rip off and needs to be shut down. I joined AFF once before a few years ago and actually kind of liked it. I even met someone from there and we had a good time together. Skip ahead three or four years and this site thinks it has a license to steal. I should've known something was up when I clicked silver membership and it charged me for a gold. But, I thought it was my mistake and let it go. Just in case, I turned the auto-renew feature to off so I wouldn't be charged further. Then, I just happened to check my credit card activity a couple of days ago and I see a charge for $17.85 from a company called BILLFF.com at [protected]. This seems to be an Adult Friend Finder company. Now, I have to cancel my card and be issued a new one or AFF will keep charging me whether I cancel with them or not. This will be the second time in 6 months I've had to do this. The other time I was ripped off by a company called megaupload___another company that charges your card and gives you nothing. Before this year, I'd never had a single problem with purchases made online. Now, I don't know who to trust. I've found out that a good indicator that you're dealing with a ripoff is when you complete the transaction but no receipt of the charges is sent to your email. This happened with both megaupload and AFF.

AdultFriendFinderBad service

I tried a month on the website "adult friend finder" I was not please with the website for many reasons that others have already stated. I cancel the account. After I had canceled the account, I was bill AGAIN for the website. I didnt even have an account with the website anymore! I tried using the email listed on the website and I got no response. I tried canceling the transaction through my bank and that did not work. After a little bit of searching on the internet, I found a phone number to call. The website is run by Various, Inc. You can contact them with the phone number [protected]. They tried hassling me into keeping my account on their website by offering 1 and 2 months for free. DONT FALL FOR IT! After listening to the mans offers, the finally charged the amount back to my card. I will never use this service or any like it again. Hope this helped someone else out.

AdultFriendFinderFake profiles

Been on adultfriendfinder they make up fake profiles people never can meet once u get close to meeting them they all of a sudden move there profile or else they get dropped for abuse i believe the whole thing is a scam ive had almost a thousand women flirt with me but never met one i have spent 220 dollars on this site some of the worst money i ever spent also there are lots of profiles that come from different countries girls asking for money also girls get on there wanting you to vote there *** videos or else they are cam girls trying to get money its pathetic.

Adult Friend Finderbogus adds

These creeps post the same photos of beautiful woman and advertise them as being in different parts of the world.
They obviously buy large amounts of stock photos and post them as people looking for casual sex/dating etc.

  • Ne
    NesterJones Sep 13, 2010

    Age old dating site trick really. They are notorious, as many sites are, for using profiles that no longer active by the original users or stealing pictures from the sites for use elsewhere. I'm unaware if any of these sites have been sued for fraud use of such photos but True.com had a class action lawsuit against them containing that reason among many others. It seems most dating/casual sex websites use the same tatics like showing mass ads of beautiful models to attract you to the site only to find out all those are fake/spam users in one form or another.

    There are real users on these site but from my own experience the actual number of real paying customers, even in major cities, is EXTREMELY small. Hence the reason there seems to be so many ads and spam.

    0 Votes

Adult Friendfinderfalse advertising neglect of service

Greetings hello
I made a complaint earlier on about this unreliable dating service about unauthorised use of a mastercard Since then I have nade several complaints about taking several amounts out of my account without authorisation After trying to use one of the many sites they have available There should be a regular survaillance of this agency They have for sure no customer service just plain ignore any requests or complaints There bigger than Texas or Hollywood why should they reply
Even thouigh I have unsubscribed they go ahead and send me other plans they have specials to resign discounts Heck you sign up for a three month plan for low cost Then the hidden cost s come in you need to be in the V/I/P MEMBERSHIP more costs then you need to be aware of getting into other members files another charge
The false advertising is that Im was informed that there was 22 members wanted to contact me on that getit on site even before i tried to get full membership at that time no photos all around my suburb
See being the other side of the world i am easy pickings for them just think multiple sites extra hidden charges no customer service access to banking details and never in the three months made any contact plenty around the states but as for Melbourne Australia none not even photos and dodgy profiles the list goes on and on They should be monitored regularly thanks again David Frazer Noble Park Melbourne Australia [protected] mobile

  • Bg
    bgacc May 22, 2011

    Socialbugg.com is a Free site of singles. You should try them out or Facebook.com...both sites are free. You can't lose and there's plenty of singles.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Timlake May 22, 2011

    Hi there and many thanks for the opportunity to apply an answer to this submission question

    Quite a number of these so called but flimsy underhanded cheats outright use various methods in collecting their funds finances in dis credited ways One sly cunning mob recently had me sogn on due to remarks
    made on two profiles that went something like this Come on and sign on if you want to get in touch with
    me Are you shy I can provide give good times
    Ive been at loggerheads with these so called providers for companionship They take your cash and then they
    depart the scene They secretly cry Sucker another sucker goes by the way side Adult friend finder Be naughty X Dating and several others you put trust in them That flaming E/Harmony is the leader of the pack
    Steer clear of this mob avertising gets you interested they like them all give you the short end of a raw deal
    Like many others they should DEFINITELY be scrutinised for allegibity
    Im David Colin [email protected]

    0 Votes

Adult friend-finder Sunnydale CAUNAUTHORIZED use of mastercard

Hello and greetings
Its nice to know that their is a complaints page for an organization as for ADULTFRIENDFINDER browsing through quite a number of google site complaints over the years I have been caught up in the Adult friendfinder unauthorized multiple payments made from my master card What has happened I try to sign up with getiton web page not knowing it is one of many sites on Adult friendfinder my membership was about to runout on their main site
Along with passion.com another i signed up and made no contacts as with their main one reported a woman wanting big sums of money they never got back They just keep peppering you with other sites to join YOUR JUST ANOTHER NUMBER there So I went to sign up with getiton site And around six times I was told your unsuccessful in getting through I had sent monies through before But this time it was rejecting my attempts
So when I look up my bank balance they Adult friend-finder had taken out two installments that I didnt authorize AND MADE COMPLAINTS to there service desk a number of days ago They have nt got back to me as usual

  • Ar
    arai trouser Nov 19, 2010

    Its absolutely true. They have a stupid fraud system called AUTO RENEW. They will not tell when starting to subscribe. But once the subscription expiry comes, they will send you a mail saying your AUTO RENEW is set to ON and hence amount will be automatically deducted from the card. Then I have totally closed/deleted my account. But still they are charging my card. I am going to give cyber complaint in India. Within a month, this site and payment will be blocked in India.

    But currently I have blocked my card and requested for reissue of my card.

    0 Votes

Fake ads

Just go to the main page of adultfriendfinder.com - look at all the model names. Then go search for them inside after you signup.

None exist.

Also, on upgrading my account, I was not upgraded instantly. I had to email customer support which surprisingly did it within the next day. The friendfinder/adultfriendfinder and suite of sites has been running on old code, shoddy business practices and such for over a decade. Sadly, it is a very common site everyone puts ads up for as it probably converts pretty well due to their fake accounts.

So far I've written tons of people on the site, only found 4 real ones, the rest were ALL spam - I gave my email address out (a disposable one) and received plenty of spam from it, so humans read the message (or AFF scans messages and then spams you themselves, who knows) and the spammer's account -does- get deleted. However, meeting REAL people seems to be few and far between and DEFINITELY not worth the money.

It's a shame that a site so big is so hard to use, still uses the same design from 10 years ago and continues to be full of fakeness and fraud.

I could understand spammers trying to use it to get people roped in. However the site itself is fake, so I wouldn't trust anything. It would be nice for an alternative site that doesn't rip you off and has REAL people on it. Maybe I'll make one.

I'd attach proof photos but I think this isn't very unbelievable, anyone who's used it knows it, and I told you at the beginning how to prove one of the most basic things on their integrity :)

  • Sp
    spectremi Nov 21, 2009

    Oh,

    Also: in the past I signed up years ago, I think just for the normal friendfinder website and could not get out of being billed without calling multiple times and emailing multiple times.

    Now I'm scared I used my normal card for this and even though auto-rebill is taken off.

    I think the best thing to do would be to buy a pre-paid disposable visa with a limit.. That way you can pay for the month or whatever and if they try to rebill it's useless -and- it's not personally attached to you.

    I got duped again but I had hoped that AFF might be different being 10 years older with a lot of real people but it is still slim pickings even for unattractive people I can only find a handful in the area... any my area is usually full of freaks and people looking for one night stands and fetish sex and such. Very odd...

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GardenGuyHere Jan 13, 2010

    I would like to cancel my subscription to AdultFriendFinder. Please cancel my subscription immediately. Thank you, Victor Lynn Bell

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GardenGuyHere Jan 13, 2010

    I would like to cancel my subscription to AdultFriendFinders.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GardenGuyHere Jan 13, 2010

    I cannot afford membership or payments to AdultFriendFinder.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GardenGuyHere Jan 13, 2010

    Please, cancel my subscription to this site !

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GardenGuyHere Jan 13, 2010

    Please cancel.

    0 Votes

Billing, problems with site and customer service

Always having problems with the site working as you navigate through the pages and also billing department and the Promos the site has to offer. they miss lead you into thinking you're getting a deal and you're not and also racial profiling on the site and also couple of times I saw Kids or Little girls under age on that site that went on cam and I complaint to the site of underage girls going on cam and performing acts that violate child Pornography. and it happened more then one occasion. and Poor Customer service when I go to file a complaint online and on the Phone.

  • Mr
    mr michael berry May 11, 2010

    hi --- im enquering why ive been charged twice. date 9 april 2010 charged 20 pounds 41 pence then on the 12 april 2010 i was charged a further 152..76 in british currency .can you please email me and explain to why this was. my email adress is [email protected]

    0 Votes

AdultFriendFinderFraud and lies

We have been on AFF for about a month. Everything is going good, no complaints, pics are with in rules, chatting with in rules, etc..While I was logged in, they deleted our account. No reason why, I had to send in an email to find out and here is their response:

We have recently acquired an email, traced to your account, that is an obvious attempt at fraud.

Because of this severe violation of our Terms of Use, we have deleted your account and permanently banned you from rejoining our network of sites.

I still have no idea what the *** they are talking about and they have not responded to my reply to their email.

  • Th
    thedcwards Aug 12, 2009

    this sites pop-ups were loaded on to me PC without my permission; via a trojan & a worm that sent itself to everyone in my address book.
    do not want it, did not ask for it. Want it gone!!!
    Would like to know who to contact to complain too! Tired searching for them but everything is a dead end.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    AFFmymoneyPlease May 14, 2010

    Opened a acccount with Adultfriendfinder on 5-8-10 cancelled it on 5-9-10. They still took out a months membership fee out of my checking. 24 hours for $19.99.
    I want my MONEY BACK...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kert May 22, 2011

    Hey i live in a rural part of the country some towns have less than 100 people and all are known go thru profiles and there are 6 very hot girls from an area with 200 people living there and i know 195 of them its all fake some are real but 95%is fake also same pics of same girls in different towns this is maine lol not nywe know everyone so i waste time trying to hook up with non existing people the site has been a pain and a waste of time in 8 yrs have met 2 couples but ad says get laid tonite right thats all i have to say very disappointed.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nazgul Oct 01, 2012

    This is the same email I have gotten every time I've signed up. It's as if they are like Paypal, where if you don't login from your home IP address, or if you sign up someplace other than in your home area, they automatically flag your account as fraud. I went out of town, logged, in, and the NEXT day, got home, tried to get into my account, and BAM! I got flagged down. Either that, or they allow other members to flag your account just like posts on craigslist, if they don't like your look, or what have you. It's total BS because of all the detail you have to go into just to set your account up!

    -1 Votes
  • Pc
    pcforensixrus Feb 13, 2013

    Hello you can call me Robert,
    I am not surprised of what you have said above here on the site of AFF which is yes adult friend finder.
    Every thing you said here I concur to be correct & some this I do know how ? Lets say I work for myself as well as the State & Federal levels . I am a PC Forensic Investigator in saying this to you i hope grabs your attention in a way we might be able to help another . For over five years of my time investigating this company I have many interesting documents & people from the site that no longer can work or even enter there site for being banned . I have been banned many times yet I do know ways of hiding myself as well as my IP .
    I know the wide web is interesting to many, Are you interested in stopping these fraud stricken people ? I devote my off time in syber security & investigations to try to make a difference out there in the cyber world . Id like to get with you maybe e-mail and we can go from there . If you rather not I do understand, Id just have to bring them down on my own like I intend to .
    Thanks for your time & I hope to here from you either way let me know your feelings on this matter . thanks again

    [email protected] Forensic investigator

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbedwire Jul 22, 2014

    @pcforensixrus
    I believe you're the fraud here. Come on, everything you write sounds like verse from some FBI shows.
    Also it's cyber not "syber". It isn't even as if the "s" and "c" letters are that close to make a mistake by your grimy finger..
    And the "Hello you can call me Robert" just creeps me out.
    I'd report you as spam but I want people to watch for scammers like you. Actually I think it may be best that I do.
    *PLEASE READ*
    INBOX.COM IS NOT A SAFE SITE TO CLICK ONTO. JUST GOOGLE SEARCH "WHAT IS INBOX.COM"
    DON'T TRUST EMAILS FROM THIS SITE IS MY ADVICE.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbedwire Jul 22, 2014

    As for Adult Friend Finder. It's July 2014 and I have found definite improves to the site but only in the last 6 months. Of course there is the issue that as a woman the membership rules are not quite the same. But then again Woman Rules and Men Drool. Lmao. Just kidding y'all.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbedwire Jul 22, 2014

    Why did my 2nd comment go before my 1st?
    This is my 1st post:

    At pcforensixrus I believe you're the fraud here. Come on, everything you write sounds like verse from some FBI shows. Also it's cyber not "syber". It isn't even as if the "s" and "c" letters are that close to make a mistake by your grimy fingers. And the "Hello you can call me Robert" just creeps me out. I'd report you as spam but I want people to watch for scammers like you. Actually I think it may be best that I do. *PLEASE READ*INBOX.COM IS NOT A SAFE SITE TO CLICK ONTO. JUST GOOGLE SEARCH "WHAT IS INBOX.COM"DON'T TRUST EMAILS FROM THIS SITE IS MY ADVICE.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whipper7 Sep 10, 2014

    hexxar OMG the same thing just happened to me I'm in shock . i also couldn't log in i sent them an email asking why not and they sent the same thing you wrote about accusing me of fraud that I'm banned for life and if i try to join other sites that they have i will be prosecuted ...im like WTF is going on . AFF have given me about 3 free memberships for being top viewed top liked pics and top rating member, Now they have all my pictures wouldn't surprise me if they will be the ones committing the fraud with my photos.

    Whipper7

    0 Votes

Scam and cheating

There are plenty of real girls on this website. If you like fat women or butch lesbians, you're in the right place.

Most of the attractive-looking women on this site are bots generated by the site or professional models/customer service people who talk to you in order to entice you to buy more services. Usually this is in the form of webcams, 'credits, ' upgraded memberships, etc.

This site is not a way to meet women. It's like an online strip club where every girl is trying to sell a lap dance. None of them would ever hook up with most of you; they just want more money.

MOVE ON AND DON'T PATRONIZE THIS SITE! It's a big mistake!!!

  • Ni
    Nick Jun 17, 2009

    I think it is scam. They also post fake ads on gumtree and other classifieds sites and from there when someone answers they direct him to their web sites to see more pics or to chat with them. Idiots!!!Their purpose is to get sing ups and later convert these sign ups to subscriptions. My job is online marketing and i understand better what they are trying to do.

    Here is a trick to find out if the posts are real. Put you msn addres on the top of your profile and say that i only dicuss on MSN. You will see that you are getting the same messages and nobody invites you in msn. If you get to chat and aks you to chat there it is a scam probably paid by the web site.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter Gunn Jul 21, 2009

    Buy a Logitech super cam it turns there fake pics in to magazine pages and there fake vids into beach towels Ill be banned in ths USA for this but fuk em they are thieves!!!

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/scam-and-cheating-c187323.html

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonimity Oct 18, 2009

    although there seems to be a lot of members that are bots by the host there are also marketers signing up for the free acct and then getting you to click a link. Usually from a hot chick but think, What super hot chick resorts to trolling internet dating sites to get laid. not many younger girls, 19-late twenties, but there is a good stock of divorced ladies around 38-44. I've had great success getting real world sex from adultfriendfinder but be smart, chances are the supermodel that thinks your geeky self is cute is probably not real.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthteller911 Mar 28, 2010

    I joined once, contacted about 15 girls, none of which turned out to be more than internet based stripper wanting you to join their fee for service web cam sites. If you want to bump uglies with uglies, you may be able to find a few here, but the super attractive girls on this site are getting paid to be there. Go to your neighborhood supermarket, bar, function, etc to find a real date. No easy thing found online.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Benny J Mar 10, 2011

    This site is a rip off.They swipped from my credit card the entire amount for a year, when I just signed in for 3 months.The refused to return the ballance.The only respond from suppousely horny and ready woman was an autho reply.I suspect, that is nobody on the ather side - just a robots.Stay away from this web site.

    0 Votes
  • Oz
    ozarkfun Apr 11, 2011

    This site is basicly a ripoff, although there is real ladies on there from time to time the majority of the ladies are only on there to make a extra buck by fooling guysin to joining . They have no intention of meeting you, but if they can get you to join they make a commission . If ya dont believe it just take a look at their affiliate program ... I agree with another complaintant on here - most of these girls are mostly generated by the site operators and are totally fake - they will send ya flirts all the time then when ya take a look at there profile they are mysteriously gone, lol.. Just a big scam for the most part... If your looking for a swingers site try clubforeplay.com, this site has many great cpls and singles that are for real and they do a good job of keeping us posted on events in the area in which we live ... Singles and cpls on clubforeplay are validated by other users so ya know they are for real, and clubforeplay dosent pay folks to fool others into paying for the service .

    -1 Votes
  • Wh
    Whateverdude Dec 01, 2012

    To the above post Clubforeplay sucks balls, the owner is a ego maniac who thinks its his personal political soapbox.. the site used to be fun and cool but any more it just sucks .. you should check out some of the other sites like Kasidie.com .. I mean I agree AFF is a rip off as well .. but C4P is NOT a viable alternative..

    2 Votes
  • C4
    c4p.com_sucks May 16, 2013

    Agree with the above posting, C4P has gone down hill club-swing or Kasidie.com are alternates. lifestyle lounge is very very clickish and almost NONE of the profiles even have head shots.. the people were what made c4p a decent site but the owner has really driven the site into the ground.. AFF is really only a good site if you want to jerk off at home looking at other peoples profiles or buying credits for webcam shows...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustinT Feb 11, 2016

    AFF is a huge brand but they don't care about their database too much, as the site is FLOODED with fake profiles.

    I got more lucky with HookupHangout.com. I was skeptical going in but was glad to be found wrong. Chatted with quite a few women and had some, that i thought, possible matches. Went out with one woman and we had most wonderful time together.
    It is all about patience guys!
    Don't get yourself fooled. Look for real looking women. Remember super models don't use dating sites.

    0 Votes

Adult Friend FinderFraudulent site

I've been a member of AFF for a couple of years.. I've met a few ladies through the service so that's not my complaint. The issue seems to be more about their deceptive practices. This is now the second time it's happened to me.

This is the issue. You purchase monthly subscriptions and if you buy more than one month, you get a deal. I've always purchased either three or six month subscriptions. They claim to have a feature that you can either turn the automatic renewal off or on. This means that if the subscription expires and you have the automatic renewal 'on' it charges you automatically for an additional month.

The problem is that this feature is not on on the billing and credit history page as they claim in the FAQ resource page. Or it wasn't on my page now for the second time during my time with AFF.

The first time it happened, I thought it was my fault because I just didn't know where it was located so I had it turned 'off' by the billing department. Well, last month, a monthly charge went through even though the automatic renewal was supposed to be 'off'.

So as the month came to an end, and I go to turn off the feature..and I can't find it on my account profile. I called the billing department, who were very rude even before I told them what my issue was. The lady claims that it's on my page..she logs in...then puts me on hold for 5 minutes. Then comes back and says that she's talked to the programmer because it doesn't seem to appear on my page.

After reading some other reports on this site, I realized that this is a common practice...where the feature doesn't show up or the automatic renewal is turned on all the sudden.

I decided to cancel my subscription and the lady practically kept me on the phone for another 5 minutes trying to convince me to remain as a member..or at least an 'inactive member' so that I don't lose all my account history.

So, I don't know..could it be just truly be an issue on my page? Maybe..or with all the members that they have if they pull this trick off on a fraction of their customers and get a way with it..they are always ahead.

I can't remain a client of a business I no longer trust..

  • Ki
    kim Jan 21, 2009

    OMG. I signed up 1 day in June and cancelled the same night. yes looking to see if my X was on the site and he was. Just realized that they have been billing me for 7 months. When I call them its always a foreign person stating that they are in California...ya right. I was offered a 3 month refund 89.95. What about the other 4 months...Why are they even giving me 3 mos back because they know they were wrong to have deducted it from my account. They always say the manager is engaged in another call and tell me to call back in 30 minutes...when I call back they tell me to call back in 3 hours...i do then they tell me the manager is out to lunch. tonight i called back and asked for the manager. She puts me on hold then comes back 3 min later and claims to be the manager. I told her she was the same person I was just talking to...Is there anyone that can be contacted...consumer affairs. These people are just stealing.

    0 Votes
  • St
    studmuffin589 Feb 23, 2009

    Check out my posting at the following link: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/horneymatches-c86447.html

    0 Votes

Adult Friend FinderUnauthorized Credit Card Billing

I signed up for a 3 month period as a gold member and had clearly marked the DO NOT RENEW OPTION on my page. I was away for a while and didn't catch the problem at first but they had been billing me monthly for 3 months past my initial signup. Once my GOLD membership expired it should simply have dropped back to a no charge standard membership!

My page was clearly checked as to do not RENEW. They have been billing me almost $30.00 a month and the charges are totally unauthorized!

When I attempted to cancel the account they forced me to send an email
to their staff instead of allowing me to immediately cancel the subscription.

I am still waiting to hear from these losers! I have printed out my page with all the billings that occurred and its pretty obvious the RENEWAL button is highlighted to off! I have since contacted my credit card company.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS OUTFIT!

Posted Jan 14, 2009

  • St
    studmuffin589 Feb 23, 2009

    Most adult sex sites are fake. Check out my comments at the following link: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/horneymatches-c86447.html

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vib Aug 06, 2009

    I have just experienced the same damn problem. The renewal button was clearly marked OFF. But lo and behold when renewal time came around, it was back to on. Because I assumed my account was off, I was shocked to see the charge on my Bill.

    I can't even find contact info on their home page.

    VB

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Rehoboth Beach Jun 20, 2010

    I signed up for a one month membership trial and had $135 stolen from my checking account. There is no recourse. I reported the theft to the Attorney General, but my state has little authority over them because they run their fraudulent operation from another locality. Don't give them an account number or a bank check number. They are thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Rehoboth Beach Jun 20, 2010

    They are frauds. They defrauded me out of more than a $100 by charging me for a three month membership when I signed-up for a $13.95 one-month trial. They are fakes, frauds, and will not return of money stolen from unwitting fools, like myself. They should be jailed for such heinous fraud, but will probably just keep moving around to avoid prosecution.

    0 Votes
  • It
    itscin Sep 01, 2010

    I agree. I had my account's auto renewal turned OFF, switched back from Gold to the Standard membership, was Hidden, and then was Disabled. I hadn't logged on to AFF for three months, and had received NO emails from them. And they STILL autocharged my card for renewal! The customer service rep had the audacity to tell me that I ticked, on Terms and Conditions when signing up, that I understood that auto charge with continue even if I disable my account.

    Also, they will charge your card TWO DAYS PRIOR to your renewal date.

    I threw a fit, and he finally credited me back my money, less a day's worth.

    For those who can't find their number, it took great effort to find it but here it is:
    610-757-1929

    0 Votes
  • Dg
    DGard14 Dec 07, 2010

    AFF has billed my CC when I had the auto renew button set to off- twice. The first time I thought maybe I screwed up (knowing I really didn't) then a few weeks ago I got an email from AFF stating that my account was about expire and my auto bill was set to off. What happens, AFF set it ti on and billed me. DO NOT give these [censor] your CC info, if they can illegally bill me by changing my billing setting without my permission, they will do just about anything with your CC#

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    camshaft Oct 04, 2011

    AFF did the same thing to me...
    Called customer service and obviously ended up with some lady in another country. I asked for them to refund the 2 months they overcharged but they attempt to offer free services to the site. Which I obvioulsy declined 3-4 times
    Then finally they offered to refund the money the took

    0 Votes

Adult Friend FinderCharged my card after I called and cancelled/Unwarrented withdrawl from my credit/debit card

This company withdrew money from my credit/debit card w/out my permission, after I called and cancelled .
The operater i spoke to told me that my sign up was never valid when I called to cancel the same day that I signed up, and my account
would not be charged .I'm sure that my phone bill will show that I made the call. I WANT MY MONEY REFUNDED AS IT WES TAKEN
W/OUT MY CONSENT!!! I am willing to take what ever step's are nessiscary to get my money back.
their code on my bank's billing statement is [protected]

  • St
    studmuffin589 Feb 23, 2009

    By all means. Take whatever steps that are necessary to get your money back! Treat them like the criminals that they are! Check out my comments at the following link: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/horneymatches-c86447.html

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    camspring Mar 12, 2009

    These criminal ###s have been taking 29.95 USD from me every month since August, I just noticed and I have no idea how they got my credit card info. Anyone know how they would have gotten my info?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy.S Sep 09, 2009

    I to cancelled my automatic and after that I cancelled my profile on Friendfinder. The MF:s STILL billed me after that for 75$. Please I to want to do whatever I can to get those ###ers! Hate companies like them. Its pure theft and nothing else. I dont know how to get to them. Please someone E-mail me if you want to do common cause with these svines. They still have my visa information and Im worried they will continue to draw money from me even though I no longer have a profile
    [email protected]
    thanks
    Jimmy

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrindigent Dec 31, 2009

    There is no theft going on with this company. If you don't ###ing read what you are signing up for, that is your problem not theirs. I do agree that their customer service can be ###. I spoke with an individual on the phone about cancelling an account, and he proceeded to get into an argument with me about auto-renewal. I ended up hanging up on him and getting connected with someone else. Other than that person, I have had good dealings with these people. The person I ended up getting on the phone next was very helpful and courteous. He even gave back the money I was calling about. No mess no fuss.

    1 Votes
  • Mm
    M.MC.1978 Mar 08, 2010

    My husband joined AFF for the both of us... When we both decided it wasn't for us we cancelled our accout or so we thought. Within the next few days they began to charge us 12 times over the same amout of days, in differnt incriments. The charges were anywhere from 15 to 25 dollars totally to over $230.00. I know that is not a lot of money for some people but for us it is. When I called to get my money back each person I spoke to told me some different and kept transferring me to a different office ... If you think of joing after you read this... STOP... Rethink... go to a bar and meet someone... I promise it is cheaper.
    M. MC

    0 Votes
  • An
    anon6563675367538 Mar 13, 2010

    Noticed a .43 charge on my card, then a $54 charge right after. This is definitely a criminal move. Place a small charge on the card to see if its still valid and then go for whatever you can.

    I caught this happening on my card just now and am about to go to get a new card number.

    It wasnt a credit card so I cant file any claim I would imagine.


    If you want to get them down DDOS the site, its $40 a day but guaranteed downtime. Keep them down forever!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    realitycheck123 Mar 20, 2010

    This site is completely useless. I signed up for the gold membership for $130 and knew after about a week that it was completely bogus. Unless you want to hook up with someone completely below your standards, good luck. The only legitimate responses i got were a few gay men that were posing as women. Take a nice normal girl out on a date or go to the bar or club and spend $50 tops and get laid. DO NOT USE ADULT FRIEND FINDER it is a complete false advertisement and a major scam as well!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hanthuwin3143 May 31, 2010

    I to cancelled my automatic and after that I cancelled my profile on Friendfinder.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristen Lopez Dec 01, 2017

    I never joined or even looked at that site and was just charged 74.99 took me googling it and finding this to even know what AFF was they are just taking peoples money !!!

    1 Votes

Adult Friend Finder — Fraud and cheating

I paid for Gold Membership and when I tried to send first email I was immediately directed to log in page where I have never been allowed in again. I try and request support and...

online scams

I was one of their affiliate on a pay per click program. And when it was time to collect my first paycheck, they decide to change my account program to not pay me. And by the way, no answers to my e-mails.

CHEAP & LAME CROOKS

  • St
    studmuffin589 Feb 23, 2009

    Check out my comments at http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/horneymatches-c86447.html

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    banned Jan 23, 2011

    i was an affilliate also on the pay per click program and every time it was time for them to pay on several ocassions they will change your account to a percentage account so they dont pay you the last time they owed me only 53 dollars and they banned my account and didnt pay me again the owe me a total of 1200 dollars or nore i sent them over 16, 000 unique ip adresses & the affilliate manager carmelo lo guidice called me stupid in an email and said i was spamming my account do not try this affilliate program and ex[ect to make any money they will not pay you im Steve Tanner i have been treated this way at any other affilliate market

    0 Votes

AdultFriendFinderRip off

I would like to know when an standard member complains about the service from Adultfriendfinder there never is any contact from AFF. They are constantly changing their system, They call it upgrading. I call it constantly being plagued with problems that grows from bad to worse. They have a member review system setup for complaining to them about : Such as no picture, wrong gender, general advertising, advertising web sites and many other items. But what I don't understand is with my business experience, with customer service experience, and computer knowledge, AFF doesn't seem to be running very efficiently, not running smoothly and in general seems to be running very poorly. Then I wonder why They can not sign their standard members up for a premium plan to make more money and why they can not have their operations run any smoother then it is now?

  • Zx
    zx Oct 09, 2008

    Quit being freaky and go to a regular singles website...

    0 Votes