SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Actualtests.comguarantees not honored; services paid for revoked without warning and will not reinstate

1
A Jul 25, 2019

Everyone - file your complaint with the Better Business Bureau!

TLDR: SCAM. They do not honor any guarantees posted on their site. A few years ago, 2017 maybe?, they revoked, without warning, everyone's lifetime membership standing and refuse to acknowledge it or reinstate the services promised therefore they wrongly took payment and did not and will not deliver the servicegood. If you fail a test they will blame the vendor for changing the product - not themselves. They will not off anything.

Following is the complete transaction between me (a paid life-time subscription holder) and actual tests. I use the pdf of certifications to attempt to further my knowledge and when I come across a question I don't know or understand; I add that to the list. This is in conjunction with many other tools in use. The point is - Actual Tests does not honor their promises at all and refuses to engage. They cannot even leverage their own billing information for verification. I don't have the information anymore, I've cleaned out my email account when it got too large and believe I did so without being as cautious as I should have been but still, it's a little ridiculous when a company is this obviously fake. Also, I was able to forward to them the same invoices that they have on their site but they can't use them either.
##### #####
To:ActualTests Support
Jul 23 at 3:45 PM
Hi,

No customer service, no effort to even try, nothing. Thank you - I will update my case with BBB against you with this final message and make the entirety of this email available on all applicable platforms.
Sent from my iPhone

On Jul 23, 2019, at 3:21 PM, ActualTests Support wrote:
Hi,

I cannot track your PDF package with this confirmation.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.

Regards,
ActualTests Support
[email protected]

From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2019 4:44 PM
To: ActualTests Support ; Actualtests Billing ; [email protected]; [email protected]
Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription

Again - YOU ARE WITHHOLDING SERVICES THAT HAVE BEEN GUARANTEED TO ME.

What are you going to do to resolve the issue?

ActualTests Reviews - 1.1 Stars

ActualTests Reviews - 1.1 Stars
47 reviews for ActualTests, 1.1 stars: 'actual test has old test bank that do not help anyone I had contact via...

ActualTests - Scam

ActualTests - Scam
Actualtest.com is a complete scam. Upon signing up, no where does it say that there is a limit to 5 exam engines...

Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app

On Sunday, July 21, 2019, 04:24:55 PM EDT, ##### ##### wrote:

Please advise regarding the below; including the need to get a lawyer involved to resolve the issue.

It's abundantly clear that I have purchased the "unlimited lifetime access" and that my account does not have access to the promised content - therefore my money was taken for a serviceproduct that is not being delivered as promised, promoted and stated.

Also, I'm going to be getting the Better Business Bureau (BBB) as well as the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) involved, via my lawyer, if this issue cannot be resolved.

Sent from my iPhone

On Jul 19, 2019, at 2:33 PM, ##### ##### wrote:
Seriously? You can see that I have paid - you can see that I have sent invoice numbers and you're still not going to FIX the issue that my account lb##### lost access to what I've paid for? Do I need my lawyer involved?
Sent from my iPhone

On Jul 19, 2019, at 1:55 PM, ActualTests Support wrote:
Hi,

Exam engine e-mails cannot be used to track lifetime subscription.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.

Regards,
ActualTests Support
[email protected]

From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com]
Sent: Friday, July 19, 2019 12:48 AM
To: ActualTests Support
Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription

Hi,

I'm not sure I have that in my email history, however I did forward the emails that I have. I think I cleaned up my email box at some point because it was getting way too big and ##### was complaining.

I'm also not sure why you wouldn't be able to track something with your own invoice numbers. That doesn't make any sense.

Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app

On Thursday, July 18, 2019, 03:09:11 PM EDT, ActualTests Support wrote:

Hi,

We cannot track with invoice numbers, please send payment confirmation with transaction ID.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.

Regards,
ActualTests Support
[email protected]

From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com]
Sent: Thursday, July 18, 2019 12:32 AM
To: ActualTests Support ; lb#####@#####.com
Subject: Re: Lifetime subscription

Sure; it's under my maiden name, #####. Email for the account lb#####@#####.com

Invoices: 757975; 127996; 112053; 78331; 71333; 62219

Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app

On Wednesday, July 17, 2019, 02:44:46 PM EDT, ActualTests Support wrote:

Hi,

Send us payment confirmation with transaction ID for your purchase.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.

Regards,
ActualTests Support
[email protected]

From: ##### ##### [mailto:#####_#####@#####.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 16, 2019 10:21 PM
To: Actualtests Billing
Subject: Lifetime subscription

I have purchased the lifetime subscription a while back but now I can't even access the PDFs. I will not purchase the engine until I can read the PDF for the certs I need to take. Please advise

Sent from ##### Mail. Get the app

________________________________________

This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.
www.avast.com

Also, in case you thought you'd actually get your money back on a failed test: ----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Actualtest Support
To: '##### #####'
Sent: Saturday, June 11, 2016, 01:49:39 PM EDT
Subject: RE: MS 70-410

Hello!

Sorry to know about your failure. There might be some sudden updates by MS, our expert are working on updates and we will inform you once we release it.

Please feel free to contact me in case of further queries

Best Regards,
ActualTests Support
[email protected]

From: ##### ##### [mailto:lb#####@#####.com]
Sent: Saturday, June 11, 2016 12:59 AM
To: [protected]@actualtests.com
Subject: MS 70-410

Hello,

I took the MS 70-410 cert exam today after using ActualTests exam engine and studying. I failed the test. There were only 3 questions on the test that were on the ActualTests exam engine.

What can be done to resolve this?

Thank you,
#####

Post your comment