AcaiBurnFraud

1
Y

I ordered a trial bottle for $3.95. When i got my bank statement they had charged my account $87.13. I have tried several times to e-mail their [protected]@acaiburn.com and they say they will get back within 48-72 hours. Thas has been two weeks. I have emailed them again, no response. This is a scam. Dont give them any credit or bank information!!!

Responses

  • Ol
    Olga Dec 17, 2008

    Yes, I've spent ages trying to get in touch with them - no luck! Emails bounce and the phone is always busy. I wish I'd seen this site before ordering!!!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Dec 18, 2008

    opps.. i've just placed an order last 2 days and i did send email to enquire some queries but it never responded..(it claimed that there is prompt response and its 24/7)
    I have not receive the delivery yet.. Would they really cancel the membership once we return the product? Is there even a mailing address for the products to be returned?
    I too should have checked on the site before ordering.. So, what can we do now?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Dec 18, 2008

    try the LIVE CHAT at www.acaiburn.com/contactus.php which is online US MST time 8am - 5pm..(Same timing as Arizona).. i just cancelled my subsquent charges thru the help of the online personnel.. I hope its genuinely done.. Will have to check on my bank statement carefully a month after this date.. Dun bother writing them emails.. i think their inbox is full by now..
    Good Luck ! :-) Hope this helps.. i was frustated too at the beginning of my order and thanks to this complaintsboard site i found out the solutions from the other complaints comments.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mell Dec 28, 2008

    I think Ive just been scammed by them. I had no idea about it.. Ive just got off the phone to my bank and they have said to wait till the charges appear on my statement then take action if they dont cancel my order.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Lee Dec 28, 2008

    I had tried many things myself. I have been scammed by many supplements that I was led to believe would work. I then tried a supplement that gave me energy and helped me lose weight along with many other health benefits. The key ingredient is something called glutathione, something that I had heard little about. I will never go back to using any other supplement for antioxidant power. It was just by chance that I found this, but I am so thankful I did. I found it at www.GetMaxOnline.com Hope this helps!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHERYL Jan 02, 2009

    I purchased bottle for a 14-day free trail for $4.95. I am now being billed $59.95! This is certainly not what I expected! i called their so called customer support and of course got the run around. Denise was her name and said that she would transfer me to someone would could help! That was a joke! Calling your bank is the quickest way to get this resolved.
    This company has FRAUD written all over it. STAY AWAY BE VERY CAREFULL OF GIVING YOUR BANKING INFORMATION!

    THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK AND THE COMPANY WILL TRY AND RIP YOU OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    KJC Jan 04, 2009

    Check out these two websites: one is for Acai Burn, and the other is Acai Berry
    http://www.annsdietsecret.com/?t202id=2498&t202kw=superfood03
    and
    http://realtrueadvice.com/drozs/index.php

    Different company, different people, but Meghan and Annie have the same belly. They were using the same picture to advertise.

    Don't be fool by those fraud pictures.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cmatthew4 Jan 05, 2009

    its not fraud... if you would have read the page correctly instead of flying right through it you would have notice the part that says ( we will charge you and extra low priced members fee of 59.99$) with tax and S/H that probably why your total is that high

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    njb Jan 05, 2009

    OMGOSH!!! What a scam!! I read this information and immediately called to cancel my trial offer (ordered on December 22nd)...I found the phone number on www.acaiburn/com/contactus.php...they were going to charge me $59.99 for my first order even though I have not even recieved my trial offer, however I got the persons name and ID number and a cancellation number and found out the trial bottle has not even been shipped yet!!! I used my debit card for this and will notify my bank and change my card number TODAY!!!...The old saying "if it sounds too good to be true it's probably not"...I will remember this in the future!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Jan 06, 2009

    The AcaiBurn I have been dealing with is in Des Moines, Iowa. I cancelled on the 17th and they said that the 59.95 was scheduled to be charged on the 22nd. I was still with in the 14day trial period. It didn't matter they hit my account anyway. I sent it back on the 19th. Priority Mail w/Delivery Confirmation...Guess what can't find my USPS receipt.

    Backing up: I saved the original receipt from ACIBURN in my documents. I noticed a second 4.95 out of my bank account and thought what is this. I called the 800# associated with the charge on my bank statement and called and asked what this was for... some e-book. I said cancel and return my money now. Amazing, my money was back the next day. In reading over that receipt there were a total of 3 different charges that were going to be taken out - this is a copy of that info:

    Thank you for your order! You will have 2 full weeks after you receive your tea (I got Pills) to evaluate the product and see the results for yourself before you are ever billed. If you’re still not sure after that, you are still fully covered by our 60-Day Full Money Back Guarantee (which doesn’t start until after the 2 full weeks).


    Item Description Price Quantity Subtotal
    AcaiBurn Capsules FREE 1 FREE
    Free Trial 30-day Supply
    Subtotal $0.00
    Shipping & Handling $4.95
    Priority Upsell $0.00
    Grand Total $4.95

    Your Shipment is estimated to arrive within 4-7 business days.
    Order Information

    Ordered 11/30/08 received 12/08/08 charged 59.95 12/22/08

    Insider Secrets To Weight Loss
    Member Login: http://www.insidersecretstips.com
    user
    password

    Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package
    Member Login: http://www.weightlossebookmembership.com
    user
    password

    Order Summary
    Today with your purchase of The AcaiBurn System you will get:

    1. AcaiBurn:After over 400 years of daily use in China, this secret ingredient has finally become known in the west as the secret to helping you blast off fat like never before. It’s natural... it’s safe... it’s convenient... and it gets results.

    2. The AcaiBurn System:When you combine AcaiBurn with the weight loss system Raymond has invested over 500 hours researching, you have, in my opinion the best fat-fighting formula in the entire world. It’s been tried and tested to help countless Americans lose weight. My family follows it. My friends follow it. The people who work here at AcaiBurn follow it. And of course... I follow it myself.

    3. Your Own Dream Coach:Our highly trained “dream coaches” will be made available to help you achieve your goals, and answer any questions you have about food, dieting, exercise, cravings, calories, metabolism, plateaus, self sabotage, binge eating and anything else you have on your mind. We’re serious about helping you, so you’ll get our personal assistance. And not many companies are prepared to offer you that.

    4. $39 coaching program (Included FREE as a Special Bonus):$39 coaching program (Included FREE as a Special Bonus): As you probably know, weight loss is no easy task. It requires dedication and perseverance and the odd "kick in the pants" along the way. That's why we keep you motivated with our weekly "Fat Smash Roadmap" email newsletter designed to give you an unfair advantage.


    Cancellation Information

    800-659-3588 AcaiBurn (Shows on statement as AcaiBurn)
    866-363-0187 Insider Secrets To Weight Loss (Shows on statement as Web Access Fee)
    800-989-5907 Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package (Shows on statement as Membership)

    Well I got a little concerned over this so called FREE BONUS (#4) I figured that was probably the first month free and called the other number and said better not take any money out for this. They said that it was cancelled and no other charges would occur.

    Now I can't find the USPS reciept for the tracking number and can't find out just in fact weather or not they have received the return. Because when I call they say they have not received it. I SAY NOT. I have the USPS support working on this for me only through my debit purchase made at the PO at the APC machine. I am hoping that they can somehow find the info for me. I am frantically still looking for my reciept. I can't believe that I have lost it somewhere. I am always careful to follow my tracks.

    I kept the envelope that it had come in. Cause I used it to send it back. The address is as follows if it helps anyone, meaning if you ordered from the same place with the same stupid email address' that are BOGUS
    support @acaiburn.com there was another don't remember but BOGUS and if you ordered through WWW.ACAIBURN.COM

    ACAIBURN USA
    ARMY POST DIST.
    3600 ARMY POST ROAD
    DES MOINES, IOWA 50321

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rotman Jan 13, 2009

    The add says you get 14 day supply free trial. That's not the truth. I was told you only get the free trial if you decide to buy it. You have to send the portion of the bottle back to them after they have charged you and they suppose to be sending me the refund. I am getting such a run around. You have to send it by priority mail with tracking and verification on it. I can tell I am in for a long ride. I hope I can save someone from a lesson I hope I've learned from it.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doonna Jan 14, 2009

    I order tthe Acaiburn on 1/1/09 and and as you know your free trial is not suppose to start until you receive the product.
    I received my product 4 days later, so my trail period should not be over until 1/18/09. I called today to cancel, which is well within the 14 day period, and I was told my cc would still be charged the $60.00. I told the lady that the literture I read said nothing about this charge, that this was a free trial. She said it is but you are still charged for the first bottle. This is such a large ripoff !!! And such advertising fraud, THERE IS NOTHING FREE ABOUT IT! She would not give me the exact amount my account would be charged. I certainly wish I had read the comments about this product and the company before ever ordering. Oh, yes the lady agreed that I could return the remainder of the product and my account would be credited for the amount billed after they receive the product back. Now after reading these comments, I don't have any confidence in ever getting my money back. I only wish there was a way to
    warn others before they made the same mistake.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dissapointed Jan 15, 2009

    I honestly didnt see anything on the website I visited which refered to any of fees I have some serious doubt over that.. Surely you have to explictly consent by ticking a box with all the fees listed.. this is not the case.. it is a scam and is fradulent.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dale vu Jan 17, 2009

    acaiburn usa gave my credit card to its several partners. The latter started making unauthorized charges: $4.95 for web access and $1.00 for transaction fee and most recently $9.95 for membership fee. I called their 1-800- 659-3588 and was referred to insidersecrettips 1-866 363 0187. I called this number and was refunded $4.95 in the next three days. I am working on the other two remaining charges. I intend to file complaints with the attorney general office either in Iowa or Texas. Also with www.ftc.gov. At the same time I alerted my credit card company at [email protected] and disputed these unauthorized charges.
    I suffered from both diabetes and cardiovascular complications and acaiburn usa only indicated these restrictions on the acaiburn label (after the fact)and not on the online advertizement. I returned the merchandise with delivery confirmation and will see what happen. Their return address is acaiburn usa, Armypost distribution, 3600 army post road, desmoines, Iowa 50321.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dale vu Jan 18, 2009

    Natrol Acai 1000mg available at Walgreens.com in bottle of 60 at $9.99. Can order online an return at local store. 30 day return policy. For more details check your your weekly Walgreens advertisement flyers.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judi w. Jan 20, 2009

    I called the 800 number for insidersecrettips but was told they couldn't refund the $4.95. I found the terms of agreement from Acaiburn and read about this additional charge. All the terms are spelled out deliberately so the reader will miss reading the dollars charges (ie: four dollars ninety five cents). They are very deceptive in their practice, and getting money back will be a burden they're banking most comsumers won't bother to do! There should be someplace that the feds can receive complaints and shut these businesses down before they con't to rip off unsuspecting consumers. Anyone know if such agency exists? Plus, the $1.00 charge on my credit card statement (listed as Web Access), I can't even get through on that line to dispute! How is this company allowed to stay in business!!??

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    JMK11 Jan 20, 2009

    This is a FRAUD! I tried the AcaiBurn trial for 3.95 and NO WHERE in all the reading I did on the site did it say even if you cancel in the 14 day trial period that you would be charge almost 80 dollars for the bottle. I asked if I could send it back because my doctor did not recommend it with my current medication regimen and they said no. The bottle is still sealed! I wanted to try it because it says all natural and was told the ingredients are not all natural and never even received a pamphlet with it stating it may cause rapid heart beat. I suggest everyone purchase this at a store if they would like to try it because I am out over 80.00 and they will not assist me. This is the worst scam I ever ever came across. So either way, they make over 80.00 so there is no such thing as a free trial!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Settima Lah Jan 22, 2009

    Didn't order Acaiburn. Received Acaiburn, unauthorized billing for sample S/H $4.95, $59.95 for product and $4.95 for web access. Each charge has a different telephone #. When I called, they said these charges would be credited to my account. Just in case, I filed a dispute with my credit card company. After I found this complaint site, boy, am I glad it did. Seems once you order Acai trial offer, all other "acai" companys take the liberty to bill you for products you didn't order. Watch out for X Factor supplement, Acaiberry Max.

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    CWFirstLady Jan 22, 2009

    I have ordered the sample bottle a couple of days ago. This was before I saw this website. Now I am really leary of the product. Has anyone really used this stuff and has it worked? What about any side effects? I'll check this site again for a response. Thanks for all your information.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DEBBIE CARROLL Jan 22, 2009

    All i ordered was the 15 day trial bottle of acaiburn and was only supposed to be charged shipping. I cancelled any futher shipmments before the 15 days were over next thing i know they have taken 59. 00 out of my checking account. How stupid of me to fall for this scam. Please be careful anyone else that reads about this wonderful pill. As the saying goes nothing is free. I dont see how these people sleep at night. This is just wrong.

    1 Votes
  • De
    DEBBIE CARROLL Jan 22, 2009

    I only wish i could have seen this page before i wasted my money. Ive learned a hard lesson. I really didnt have this kind of money to waste in these hard times.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shav Jan 22, 2009

    the same thing happened to me is there a number we can call to report this?

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Jan 23, 2009

    Once again, another diet scam. Not only does AcaiBurn product not deliver as advertized, the manner to which they conduct their billing, verges on being criminal. I was fortunate to have read the "terms and conditions" regarding this bogus product. I was fully aware of their cancellation procedures and cancelled my order to Acaiburn, Insider Secrets to Weight loss and the bogus membership to Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package 12 days after I received the product. I spoke with Hazel on day twelve and advised her I wanted to cancel and she gave me the address I needed to send the unused portion to. I asked her specifiaclly if I was going to be charged the $59.95 but she seemed a bit confused. She put me on hold and when she came back on she said I would not be charged. Three days later, you guessed it, a charge for $59.95 showed up on my account. So back to the phone I went. This time I spoke with Jeanie. Just like she was trained, she kept referring me back to the "terms and conditions". Even when I told her I was specifically told by Hazel I would not be charged, she couldn't get past, "terms and conditions". Oh well, lessons learned I guess. I now have to wait for them to receive the unused portion before I will get a refund.

    I have filed a complaint with my state's Attorney General regarding their bogus claims and faudulant billing practices. If you are in a similar position, I suggest you do the same. And make sure your friends and family don't get lured in by their deceptive advertising. The product is worthless. Period.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Uhrich Jan 23, 2009

    I ordered acaiburn thinking it might do what other products haven`t. I was wrong. You already charged my account $59.95 and I am not pleased with the results od the product. Please refund my $59.95 immediately as you say it was 100% covered by your 60-Day satisfaction guarantee. (960479499650)
    Mary Uhrich

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nait Jan 24, 2009

    I ordered this product not one hour ago until I found this site. I tried contacting them within their work hours and no luck. The live chat continuously says that they're offline and that I should check back during business hours even though it is. So far, I've only been charged the $3.95 shipping and the $1 for whatever the heck that is. Hopefully this won't turn out as bad as fear it will.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dont do it Jan 24, 2009

    i ordered acaiburn a month ago the first bottle they sent me was opened. I called them and they sent out another bottle which they ended up charging me twice. The first bottle looked like someone has been already taking them. The second bottle was ok but i got cahrged 160 dollars which i sent the bottles back before the 60 trial was up. To anyone who is interested in in getting acaiburn i feel the product does not work. I wouldnt even waste my time or money. Its a scam and if we dont put a stop to it now then they will continue to make money off there free trial just pay for shipping and handling... Dont do it

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kinna Jan 24, 2009

    Anyone one being ripped off can call their credit or debit card companys and have them cancel this charge. They'll do it free of charge!!! All you have to do is tell them the day and amount of the charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet Jan 25, 2009

    I too ordered the $4.95 trial. Next day was at my Doctor's and she said for me not to take because of other medications I was taking. I called and they had already charged m account, long before the 2 week trial. I sent everything back and have still not been reimbursed for the 59.99 that was imediately charged to my c.c. What a scam and I feel foolish. I will be contacting my CC when the new statement is in my hands.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheri Brizz Jan 26, 2009

    I received my "free trial" and was charged $59.95 plus another $4.95 for a diet club plus another $9.95 for and additional diet club informational service which they say is non refundable. All of these charges resulted in overdraught charges to my bank account of an additional $28.00 .
    I spoke to my bank and they told me to send a certified letter to the company stating that they did not have authorization to use my debit card and to the bank with all the pertinate information as to who and when and confirmation numbers of the people I talked to at AciaBurn.
    There will be a wait but you will eventually be connected to a live operator. AciaBurn phone nimber is 800-659-3588, and Diet Club number is 800-989-5907. When you talk to the operator at AciaBurn they will provid you with the other Diet Club number. You have to call each number to cancel all subscriptions. GET NAMES AND CONFORMATION NUMBERS. WRITE CERTIFIED LETTERS TO ACIABURN AND BANK CANCELING. KEEP COPIES.
    If still not cancelled call BBB and if necessary tell them you will contact an attorney. Be as persistent as they are. This is a scam and must be stopped.
    I hoped I was of some help as I am trying to stop them myself and these are the steps I am taking myself right now. I'll let you know in a month if they were successful.
    Cheri Brizz
    [email protected]
    P.S. They are on Mountain time and if you call first thing in the morning M-F the wait is not that long.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Jan 26, 2009

    These people are total crooks. Their terms and conditions state that if you cancel within the 14 day trial period, you will not be charged again. I was charged anyways, and when I wanted a refund all Kathy kept saying was, please read your terms and conditions. The terms and conditions are absolutely fraudulent and the company does not follow their own terms. Another rep I spoke with after that told me herself that AcaiBurn "Free" Trials are a joke. I recommend that if anyone's considering this product, no matter how often you read their "terms", it's impossible not to get robbed. The product itself is as much of a scam as the company that sells it.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rena Gertz Jan 26, 2009

    I ordered this so-called free trial about 2 hours ago and only then did I see these websites warning about the scam. I live in the United Kingdom. I have now contacted my credit card provider, they have cancelled the card and will send me a new one. I have also sent an email to the [email protected] address and stated simply that I am cancelling the order. If they try to take money out of my card, they will be refused. That should hopefully take care of it. And I have sworn to myself never again to be so stupid. If it looks too good to be true, it very likely is!!

    Rena, Edinburgh, Scotland

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neleh Jan 26, 2009

    I wish I had seen this site before I ordered. I thought this was a free trial, but turns out you can cancel future shipments but you have to pay for the first bottle. I am so disappointed with acaiburn. It did nothing to help lose weight. I can't believe I fell for such a scam. I am going to do everything I can to get my money back. I won't order anymore free trial offers of any kind. neleh

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset consumer!! Jan 27, 2009

    All I wanted was the free trial of acaiburn and colonxR instead I got a lot more!!! After reading all of this I got really scared! I do know however that they signed me up for comprahinsive weightloss online program thing which I had to call and cancel their number is 18009895907 I did not even know I was signed up until I called them!!! also I called insiders to weight loss and had to cancel with them also their number is 186663630187 again I did not sign up with them but due to acai burn BS I was !!So beware!!! you might think you are only in for the acai burn but your not!!! These people are total rip offs!!! I just called my bank told them what happenend and had them cancel my card and issue me a new one :) They said they have been geting a lot of calls like mine!!! Thank goodness I have not bee charged for anything but the shipping since I caught all of this in time!!! Now that the card numbere the ### have doesnt work they cant get my hard earned money!!! IF YOU SIGNED UP FOR THE ACAI BURN I RECOMMEND YOU CALL ALL THREE OF THESE NUMBERS AND CANCEL EVEN IF YOU THINK YOU DIDNT SIGN UP FOR ANYHING BUT THE ACIA BURN!!!

    18009895907 - comprehensive weight loss
    18663630187 - insiders to weight loss
    18006593588 - acai burn
    Also if you signed up for the colon xr their number is 18888202656 however they DONT sign you up for bogus stuff like acai does so if you ordered the colon xr you only have to call them to cancel but like I said befor you got the acai burn you must call the first three numbers!!! Also I recommend you cancel your card like I did or else you will have over 150 in charges beforyou can blink an eye!! I hope this helps!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melvin58 Jan 27, 2009

    My husband ordered ACAIBurn and Colon XR because there was a free trial. I am now calling feverishly to cancel all the new charges on my account for things I did not authorize. I have been successful in 2 but very unsuccessful in the large charges. I now have one for 84.79. If anyone figures out how to get their money back let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maryb Jan 28, 2009

    I order the free trial authorized the shipping chare of $5.95 using my card, thinking I could cancel ther free sample came, I checked my credit card and I was billed $59.95 without authorization, I haven't been able to contact the company no info so I cancled my card and put a fraud alert for the company on my account, I have recieved another shipment from this company without authorization and a sceond charge of $59.95. I also recieved 2 phone calls at my residence asking for credit card info from this company which thank goodness I did not give! what a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary Jan 28, 2009

    Just wanted to let everyone out there know how I handled this AcaiBurn charges to my Acct. without permission. I did 2 things. Mailed back the bottle from UPS/ insured it. Put ID# on outside pkg. & letter inside being explicit about my so-called cancellation reasons. I was told to do this. Went to my bank w/many on-line complaints in a folder & was specific about how I handled mailing it back. You should present yourself properly w/ a folder w/ proper info. inside & dressed approprietly also so that they wil have respect for you. They looked up the charges of $59.95 & told me to close out my old ckg. acct. & open new one. I cut up old credit/debit card & am now waiting for new checks to come in mail & new credit card. Bank is going to refund my money by putting it into my new acct. Also filled out bank affidavit as to what happened. Hope this works for you, too. Let me know. The bank was already aware of the problem.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drea Jan 29, 2009

    I am shocked with how long the internet has been around PEOPLE DO NOT READ the TOS. It clearly states there will be an extra charge. There is no fraud here at all because everything is clearly outlined as per LAW. The product works fine as I USED IT myself and lost 15 pounds in six weeks. No - that's not a lot of weight but when you have been trying for months to lose 5 pounds it is something.

    All I see in this forum is a bunch of desprite people who can't read. You are all probably the same people who wanted to get the free trial - cancel it - then sell it on ebay for cheaper like tons of other people are. Where is the real scam guys and if you ever wander why there is ever an autocharge on free trials that's why - the public always try's to screw the companies.

    -1 Votes
  • Js
    jsand32 Jan 30, 2009

    I agree. I called to cancel their autoship of product shortly after recieving my free trail. Since then I have noticed 4 extra charges from my card for membership and insiders secrets. These are listed with a different 1-800 # for the various charges...and require calling each to cancel. I wouldn't trust this company. This is lame and there are all sorts of auto subscriptions listed in the membership. What a hassle. Customer support is very unhelpful/rude. Bad business- save yourself the headache. If you've already fallen for this keep a close eye on your credit card statement.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    kc007 Jan 30, 2009

    YES, I got my free trail after paying ONLY 4>95 and now come to learn that they will be charging my account another 59.95. its supposidly in the terms but when ordering I did not see them at all.
    i had to cancel my bank account to insure that they will not charge for it. HOPEFULLY.
    THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT BUY IT.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maryfed Feb 02, 2009

    I just looked at my bank statement, and i almost had a stroke .$87.00 twice because they must put you on autoship, or something.i just agreed to a trial bottle for $4.95 shipping.it does not even work for me i havent noticed 87.00 worth of weight loss it is going back .

    0 Votes

Post your comment