AcaiBurn Complaints & Reviews

AcaiBurndebit transactions

To whom this may concern,

RE: Joshua N Quilty debit transactions

Please stop my debit transactions out of my account as i was only aware of this happening the once and you have a substancial amount of my moneys, if you do not cease these transactions i will be forced to take matters further, i would be embarresed if my company treated someone over seas this way. I WANT THIS TO STOP EFFECTIVELY IMMEDIATELY. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS A LAST WARNING.


Josh N Quilty
229 March Street
Orange. N.S.W 2800
Australia

  • Ma
    Margot Blewett  Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I'd like to express my concern over any confusion or inconvenience you suffered after placing your order with us. We do our best to make our offer as transparent as possible, but we understand that errors can happen and mistakes can be made. Now, it's time for us to help you resolve this situation.

    More often than not, these types of problems happen when people don't take the time to read our Terms of Service – despite the fact that we place it on our order form right by the credit card information box and have a link to it from our home page. If you think we could improve the placement of our TOS, please let me know.

    At this point I think your best course of action would be to return the product to us so we can cancel your order and – if you are still covered by our 30-day guarantee – refund your money.

    Should you or anyone else reading this have any questions or concerns, please get in touch with our customer support team at (8/8/8)-(5/9/1)-(2/1/9/0). You can also use our Live Chat online support service, located on our Contact Us page. When you do, you'll realize the great importance we place on customer satisfaction. .

    Hopefully we can quickly resolve this situation to our mutual satisfaction.

    Thank you,

    (Margot Blewett)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnBad reaction - need refund

I have had a very bad adverse reaction to their product, AcaiBurn tablets. I have been unable to contact them, and I need to know how to cancel the sending of any more tablets, and also, I need to know how to return the unopened tablets for a refund. This seems to be a scam and everyone needs to know about it. I have tried calling the above address which is listed on the bottle of tablets. I called telephone info and got the above number for the address listed on the bottle. A man answered the phone and said there was no AcaiBurn there and that they had moved. He said the name of his business was Base Line Connection. Please let me know what action I can take.

Thank you,
Betty Yeary

  • Ma
    Martin Thompson Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I feel bad that there was some confusion when you placed your order. Complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority. That said, we do know that mistakes happen all the time. We do our best to avoid this by providing our Terms of Service on our order page right next to where you enter your credit card. We also have a separate link to our TOS from our home page. Did you take the time to read them before you placed your order? If not or if you are confused, I'd like to help you out.

    I invite you to return the unused portion of your order so we can end our business relationship. If you are still covered by 30-day guarantee we will refund your money right away. We take our money back guarantee very seriously.

    I'd also like to invite you to contact our customer support team, which is available 24/7. You can either call us at (8*8*8)-(5*9*1)-(2*1*9*0) or use our Live Chat online support service. The Live Chat link is on our Contact Us page. It can help you out with most of the most common questions and concerns we receive.

    We believe that we can work this out so that everyone will be happy. I can't wait to hear from you

    Thank you,

    (Martin Thompson)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnmoney taken from my account

I purchased some dietary products over the internet and on checking my statement have found two amounts taken from my account one to LAGONDISSILUTION for the amount of £69.95p on the 19th October 2009 the second to Global Being for the amount of £75.05p on the 21st October 2009. I Have never purchased anything for these amounts and am submitting this complaint so as to get the monies refunded to my account as soon as possible!
I am disgusted that companies such as yourself defraud unwitting people such as myself who is a 55yr old disabled woman living on a pension. I have contacted consumer watchdogs informing them of your actions and look forward to seeing you named and shamed in the not too distant future. Please address all e.mail to [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

  • Fr
    Frankthetank198711201 Nov 02, 2009

    This offer of free trial is a subscription scam. I cancelled my order well within the 14 day period and have been charged over £300 since, approx £75 a week. Contacted my Credit Card Co who have refunded the charges and advised this is a global scam that they are aware of involving over 300 companies in many countries, the scam appears to originate from the USA.

    I got scammed, but unfortunately for them I’ve got some skills so have done some tracing and I have the following for you all, it may all be invalid info by the time you read this but as of 02/11/09 all this info is correct, I was originally charged by LB Pride Studios Ltd, but have now received stuff from Trading Planet Ltd and am getting charged with these references : PS-Billit.Com or FaceFactor.

    LB Pride Studios Ltd Co Reg : 06004692
    36 Newburn Rd, Shield Row, Stanley, Co Durham, DH9 0EX
    Changed address 21/10/09 to :
    SUITE G7, WEST WING, PROSPECT BUSINESS PARK, CROOKHALL LANE LEADGATE, CONSETT, COUNTY DURHAM, DH8 7PW
    Tel :0808 238 9891

    Director(s) :
    Andrew David Cummins Appointed 29/10/09 DOB : 19/01/1990
    SUITE G7, WEST WING, PROSPECT BUSINESS PARK, CROOKHALL LANE LEADGATE, CONSETT, COUNTY DURHAM, DH8 7PW
    Also Director of :
    FROMINTE SERVICES LTD Co Reg : 07046783
    SHORT TIME PRODUCTS LIMITED Co Reg : 07053394

    BOURNEWOOD LIMITED
    PALM GROVE HOUSE PO BOX 438, ROAD TOWN, TORTOLA, British Virgin Isles

    Previous Co Director :
    CARL POWELL Resigned : 20/10/09 DOB : 30/10/1982
    36 NEWBURN ROAD, SHIELD ROW, STANLEY, COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0EX
    Also Director of :
    CJC RESOURCES LIMITED 05975721

    Resigned Appointments :
    LB PRICE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED Co Reg : 6004765
    LB PRIDE STUDIOS LIMITED Co Reg : 6004692


    Trading Planet Ltd Co Reg : 6980841
    ORDMAN HOUSE 31 ARDEN CLOSE, BRADLEY STOKE, BRISTOL, BS32 8AX
    Address contract has cancelled though.
    Company is in Pre dissolution, the only Director – Derrick John Phillips submitted a petition to wind up on 08/09/09.

    Director(s) :
    DERRICK JOHN PHILLIPS Appointed : 04/08/2009 DOB : 08/02/1943

    Also Director of :
    current appointments - solvent companies (82)
    SUST MARKETING LTD 06678851
    SPIRE TRAINING SERVICES LTD 06974519
    STREAMLINE EXPEDITION LIMITED 06956968
    INTERNATIONAL TRAINERS LTD 06971067
    LEARNING HORIZONS INTERNATIONAL LTD 06970848
    CERTPLEX LTD 05919611
    ANGLO INDIAN ENGINEERING UK LIMITED 06615370
    SQUALO INVESTMENTS LTD 06956259
    TRADEFIJING LTD 06950815
    PROTECTLOGISTICS LIMITED 06709312
    3K TRADE UK LIMITED 05847766
    GANTEK HOLDING (U.K.) LIMITED 05480762
    DOWDEN INVESTMENTS LTD. 05175077
    HOLDWAVE MANAGEMENT LIMITED 05159244
    HERSHEL BERKELEY INVESTMENTS LIMITED 05077229
    EQUIDIA LIMITED 04956770
    BARROW AND HUDSON LIMITED 06865504
    FACILITATED SERVICES LONDON LTD 06942699
    E-ACCOUNTS UK LIMITED 06675253
    TECHNOLOGY SUPPORTING LIMITED 05165012
    SOVEREIGN INCORPORATED LIMITED 06936883
    BOURNEMOUTH CONSULTING LIMITED 06936446
    PARKFIELD MARKETING LTD 06927554
    ORDMAN HOUSE LONDON LTD 06916167
    CARBON COMPLIANCE POOL LTD 06902397
    DESKTOP CARD PRINTERS AND SUPPLIES LTD 06603639
    TNGS (U.K) LIMITED 05810970
    FERNBANK TRAVEL LTD 06267067
    ORTIS LTD. 04717911
    SIBLAND LIMITED 05434198
    BEVERLY HILLS INTERNATIONAL LTD 05905833
    SELVA DOLCE LIMITED 06503148
    MTRO TECHNOLOGIES HOLDING UK LIMITED 06452599
    SIM SOLUTIONS LTD 06828060
    ABC BRISTOL LIMITED 06810801
    DATA INTEGRITY SOLUTIONS LTD 05020224
    MECHANICAL ASSISTANCE & DEVELOPMENT LTD 06779848
    AEROSER INTERNATIONAL HOLDING (U.K.) LIMITED 06191039
    TECHNICAL SAFETY SOLUTIONS LIMITED 05917661
    LEARNING TOOLS LTD 06742175
    EREC LTD 06725423
    TRIUMPH IMMOBILIER LTD 06718679
    RE:MEDIA INTERNATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES LTD 06466809
    BRISTOL NOMINEES LTD 05216297
    STAR PARK MANAGEMENT LTD 06651610
    SPECS ENG LTD 06631560
    ENGINEERING SYSTEMS & COMPONENTS LIMITED 05827758
    WALK SCENE LTD 06601036 0
    YARON MANAGEMENT LIMITED 06322986
    ORDMAN HOUSE LTD 06021123
    ESMOLOGY LIMITED 05953808
    DIRECTEUR EUROPEEN LTD 05963179
    SOUTH WEST TRUSTEES (UK) LIMITED 05575860
    BRISTOL DIRECTORS (UK) LIMITED 05250818
    ARDEN SECRETARY LIMITED 05706831
    SECRETAIRE EUROPEEN LTD 05651401
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR LTD 05336575
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT SECRETARY LTD 05335605
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT LTD 05324827
    ENTERPRISE NOMINEES LTD 05126867
    BETHANY PRODUCTIONS LTD 05052116
    ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD 04672052
    ENTERPRISE SECRETARY LTD 04671086
    GOBAIN FACILITY SERVICES LIMITED 07022074
    BREATHE LIMITED 05914614
    MBC MODERN BUSINESS CONSULT LTD. 05058762
    HADLEIGH DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED 06830449
    THE BELGIAN CHOCOLATE COMPANY LIMITED 06830425
    WALK SCENE LTD 06601036
    BRISTOL NOMINEES LTD 05216297
    ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD 04672052
    ORDMAN HOUSE LTD 06021123
    DIRECTEUR EUROPEEN LTD 05963179
    ESMOLOGY LIMITED 05953808
    ARDEN SECRETARY LIMITED 05706831
    SECRETAIRE EUROPEEN LTD 05651401
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR LTD 05336575
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT SECRETARY LTD 05335605
    ORDERED MANAGEMENT LTD 05324827
    ENTERPRISE NOMINEES LTD 05126867
    BETHANY PRODUCTIONS LTD 05052116
    FOOLISH MEDIA LTD 04689931

    current appointments - insolvent companies (3)
    VIV3LAB LTD. SC355277 Director Pre-dissolution 17/08/2009
    TRADING PLANET LTD 06980841 Director Pre-dissolution 04/08/2009
    RENDSTICK LTD 06633519 Director Pre-dissolution 30/06/2008

    resigned appointments (13)
    DUPORT DIRECTOR LIMITED 03524904
    DUPORT SECRETARY LIMITED 03524885
    RORI HILL INVESTMENT LTD 06804545
    PLATINUM ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD 06574022
    THE E61 ESPRESSO MACHINERY CO LTD. 06671411
    ALPHA-PROMOTIONS (UK) LTD 06867456
    CLUB SYSTEMS LIMITED 05320301
    CARTRIDGE STATION LTD 06657589
    VIVERA LTD. SC354623
    DUPORT DIRECTOR LIMITED 03524904
    DUPORT SECRETARY LIMITED 03524885
    DUPORT ASSOCIATES LIMITED 03479577
    PROINCORP (COMPANY SECRETARY) LTD 05494322

    Do not trust any of these companies, they are linked to one particular director and I would assume all have links to the kind of scam we have all suffered.

    Address details on all of these companies are available from Companies House Website free of charge and for a small fee you can request any documents the company has filed with them, which may lead you to a residential address or 2 for these scammers.

    May the force be with you all in your vengeance.

    PilotBenKen0bi

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mooloo Nov 02, 2009

    same happened to me
    what did u do

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frankthetank198711201 Nov 23, 2009

    Hello Rose (I know thats not your real name),
    thanks for yet again submitting the same body of text to help clarify why your ### eating scamming group of companies has taken my money!

    Your concern is only how much cash you can scam from me, nothing else, your products are a joke, your services are fruadulant and Im sure, some day some one who is even more of a thief than you will take my money from you and hopefully kill you at the same time, and your families.

    I have no doubt that you won't read this message, but it has made me feel a whole lot better writing it.

    Where is the justice in the world eh...

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Blaylock Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    Sorry there was some confusion when you placed your order. I'm sorry if this stressed you out. We do take customer service seriously, and want to resolve this issue in a timely manner.

    Over the years I've noticed that problems like this usually occur when people fail to read our Terms of Service. That's why we go out of our way to place our TOS right next to where you input your credit card information. We also provide a link to our TOS on our home page – but some people fail to read it or are confused by it. If that was the case here, I'm sorry and I'm sure we can work things out.

    Today I'd like to ask you to return the product to us so we can cancel your membership. If it has been less than 30 days since you placed your order we will refund your money – as promised in our unconditional 30-day money back guarantee.

    If you still have any other questions or concerns, please contact customer support team (8/8/8)-(5/9/1)-(2/1/9/0). or use our Live Chat online support service, located on our Contact Us page. Either way, we'll work with you to solve this problem.

    Once again, I'm sorry this problem developed and I hope that we can work this out to our mutual satisfaction.

    Thank you,

    (Mary Blaylock )

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnCancel your credit card before it is too late!

If you have just ordered this product, you probably do not realize it yet but you have been the victim of FRAUD. Just to let anyone who reads this know, the product alone sucks… And the cancellation phone numbers they give you are fake. Also the company that comes up on your credit card statement “VibrantBeauty” is not actually the company that charges you. Want proof? Just GOOGLE “Acai Burn” or go check out: http://www.vibrantbeauty.us/ Anyway, they are in hopes that you won’t figure out a way to cancel your order or even realize that there is a problem before they charge you some ungodly amount for this crap. If you’ve been sucked into ordering this, the only thing to do is CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD before it is TOO LATE! Sure, $12.00 for a replacement card sucks to have to pay, but don’t wait around to see what these SOB’s plan on screwing you out of. I was lucky, I got them before they got me. And now the BBB is looking into this SCAM. DON’T BE ANOTHER ONE OF THEIR VICTIMS! If you’ve already ordered, cancel your card now!

Cancel your credit card before it is too late!

AcaiBurn
  • Ta
    Tara326 Nov 06, 2009

    I'm concerned about "Patrick DeMarco"...about what happened to him to make him feel it's ok to be a Pickpocket McLiar.

    This "company" is deceptive on purpose. It skates on thin ice with their terms...it does say you must return the 30 day supply within a time frame or you will be chaged. However, they honestly DO try to inconvenievece customers in ALL ways, which means they're fraudulent and hence they wont be around very long. They'll have to come up with some other way to make a dishonest living.

    There are a few ways this company is deceptive on purpose:

    1) They initially go under the name, "AcaiSlim" on their website. So of course, people are more likely to Google that name in search of any scram references. There are really no scams listed under the "AcaiSlim" name so you feel it's save to order. They are misleading about their freudulent name. They are trying to keep a clean history. You will see when you get the bottle in the mail, it is really called, "AcaiBurn." When you type that into google it is a mess of scam links and all kinds or links to reports to the BBB. This is done intentionally to mislead people. "Didn't mean to inconvience" you my foot.

    2) When you are about to submit your order, it clearly says that you are selecting the "14 Day Trial" not 30 day supply. It is only by going on a seperate link to the "Terms and Conditions" that you read the fine print that your 14 day trial IS the 3- day supply. There is no such thing as ordering a 14 day supply at all. You're ordering the Month supply in fact. You just have to make sure you cancel and send back the unused pills before time is up.

    3) After placing your order, you get a creepy phone call asking you to agree to more of something or other. I myself said "No, I do not want anything other than the free trial" twice in a row. I should have known it was a scam when the man on the other line hung up on me after I repeated "NO" about the extra offer. No Thank you or anything.

    The only way to bite back is to completely cancel your credit card. That way they are out of luck when they try and charge you more money.

    I won that battle and have a free month supply now. Another way to bite them back is to buy a prepaid card and make sure there's a small balance on it.

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnBeware!

I am an ex Local Billing Limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US, Moniker OnLine Services
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.[protected]@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster [protected]@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.[protected]
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+[protected]

LB is for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom


Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is [protected]@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses to find those sca...ers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
[protected]@contactcenter.com
clay.[protected]@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.[protected]@localbillinglimited.com
[protected]@gmail.com

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

AcaiBurnContinued supply after Free Sample

I saw an advertisement for AcaiBurn Tabs, a weight loss supplement, for which I only had to pay $4.95: postage and handling, for a free, trial bottle of 60, of these supplements, the trial bottle arrived after a few weeks, after a few days a pack containing THREE FURTHER bottles of 60 Tabs arrived by post, these further bottles were not ordered, and I believe that my Credit Card has been Attacked to further pay for these, as an Internet Scam. I did not order any further tables what’s so ever and did not give permission in any way or form to have any further moneys to be taken from my credit account
The first Trial was just begun to be consumed when the further bottles arrived. I have tried to contact the Phone number on the DEAR FRIEND LETTER that was in the packaging, but found it to be disconnected or unavailable from Australia.
Note: no invoice or instructions were in the Trail pack, and again no Invoice was found in the following pack of three x 60 bottles.
Note that the first Free bottle had a 60 day free trial period, but this has not been the case, whatsoever.
I would like Ms Sarah Nicholson to return any money taken out of my Credit Card, as this is just an outright SCAM and is Illegal.
The Order number on the envelope is [protected]
You should have my phone number
Diane Aiello

  • Ba
    Bantiles Sep 29, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. Acaiburn TM is 100% scam.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Lin Sep 30, 2009

    i'm in same situation too...

    i have only order the trial bottle of 60, and found out that the tables is not good for me, it's make me hard to breath sometimes. but they didn't ask me if i'd like to order futher tables, three more bottle arrived yesterday and money been charged already with out any of my permission in any way or form to have any further moneys to be taken from my credit account.

    they charged me nearly $300AUD, eg member fee (they didn't ask if i did like to joing or not) and ezykit fee etc.. with out any of my permission.

    i have tried to contact the Phone number they print in ther LETTER, but found it to be disconnected and unavailable.

    I would like Ms Sarah Nicholson to return any money taken out of my Credit Card, as this is just an outright SCAM and is Illegal.

    The Order number on the envelope is 62707000173768090915
    Melissa Lin

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicky H Nov 03, 2009

    Hi there, i to am 1 unhappy customer, after having money taken from my credit card several times that i did not give authorization to. I finnaly got a hold of some number regarding these items, cant tell much information on this, as there really isnt much information to give. I have cancelled my so called subscription, in wich i never authorized to start with, sent the item to Milperra NSW weeks ago and still waiting to get my refund, no contact on their behalf. As i live in Australia i really want to sort this out once and for all...
    If ACAIBURN get this message i really would appreciate a call my number is 0414 421014 and my name is nicky. If i dont hear from you i will make a complaint through consumer affairs. I really am not happy about the con, and as i have read so so so so many other people have had the same issues.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MSharp Nov 26, 2009

    I have had exactly the same thing happen to me, I have had to cancel any further transactions on my credit card. I am going to take this matter further myself. Such a scam!!!

    Commonwealth bank is looking into their scam as we speak :)

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbahst Nov 29, 2009

    tha same thing is happening 2 me theyve taken out 200 bux so far an i cant get on to them that website up top dosnt work either

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbahst Nov 29, 2009

    My name is jaris almatrah and i got the free trial but a week before i got my tablers $70 got taken out of my account then i tried using 866-989-8945 to contact acaiburn or sarah nicholson but it didnt work or neither the site they provide works and also tha customer service number does not work aswell but today i got $97 taken out of my account i want this stopped and want a COMPLETE refund and if not i WILL take LEGAL ACTION!
    My e-mail is [email protected] i would like you to contact me about this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mel73 Jan 20, 2010

    The same thing has happened to me and I did read the conditions and made sure I was only signing up for a free trial - no upgrade to anything more and definately no further money coming out of my account!! I have already sent back product with a very clear letter stating that you have illegally taken money from my account and I do not want anything further from you. Your phone does not go through, your so called live chat does not load and I want my money refunded now! Contact my email at [email protected] and sort this out now.

    0 Votes

AcaiBurndietary supplement

Like many people who want to lose weight, I was suckered into taking part in " trial offer" SCAM SCAM SCAM, after being told I would be charged $4.99 for 14 day trial. I was after filling out my detail, I was being charged $ 17.99( I thought that's OK because of the exchange rate) . The next thing I know I am receiving emails saying that I am going to be charged $79.99, $85.99 and $97.95 and I hadn't even gotten the first shipment of pills. Naturally I was a little pissed of, Then after sending countless email saying cancel my subscription, membership, order. I received an email saying that they had shipped and that I had already received there product ( not true) and I will be getting charged for the new shipment being dispatched that day. Three day later I recieved the first shipment, I promptly sent it back but to my surprise the supplement came from a company " just think media" back in believe it or not milperra N.S.W. Surprise. this is a easy fix as I have found out, many thanks to my bank " Commonwealth Bank" they have canceled my debit card and reissued me a new one at no charge, so no one can get anymore money, new card, new number, same account. EASY
PS, I wish someone could have a website that you could go to, so that you could check out these companies in advance. Just a thought.
I hope this helps, Cheers

  • Je
    JenLou067 Oct 07, 2009

    I also got scammed. Read the websites which look legitimate enough and encouraging for those who wanted to lose a few kilos. Basically got onto as the detox diets advertise the "acai berry" so googled this and thought this would be the right way to do it.

    I ordered online using visa debit card. Had second thoughts the next day tried to cancel using the Australian phone number which has an American voice and was on hold ... indefinately until I hung up.

    Only option was to call the bank immediately and have my card cancelled so they couldn't take any more money.

    When I went back to the website to have a second look ... it really is dodgey. The order now to get your free trial expiry date is always the next 24 hours. This is updated daily. The website I went to mentioned she was from Australia (Sydney but no suburb). She also mentioned Dr. Oz recommending the product. It didn't register with me that we actually don't get this show ... it's American!

    If you do fall for this, contact the banks immediately and cancel your card. They can't get any more funds and eventually I guess will cancel your subscription.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sidvicious Nov 09, 2009

    I purchased a 14 day trial and got stung.

    Acai ### debited my credit card twice in one week but in different months so as to rip me off. The second lot of tablets arrived the day before I could send them back - so if I sent them back it would be too late to get a refund!

    But get this; on the credit card statement, they charged for products that I didn't order ie AccessCleans and VibrantBeauty! Very different to AcaiBurn.

    These people are very sneaky and devious. Don't trust them at all.

    I have all the documentation regarding my concellation via Paula and the chat room.

    I talked to my credit provider and they said they'd do all they could to retrieve any more money that they charge because of the cancellation date and number.

    Not Happy.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria7 Jan 25, 2010

    Hi my name is Maria. I’d like to talk to anyone out there who ordered up the free trial offer from this company and got dinged for charges after… did it happen to you? Did you get your money back? You can e-maile me at [email protected]
    Thanks :)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnTaking unauthorised money from my credt card

29/07/2009 onv/weightloss8009895907 gibraltar 7.14 usd 0.26 aud $9.01
03/07/2009 webaccess [protected] 3.24 usd 0.12 aud $4.15
14/05/2009 cw-membership [protected] 9.95 usd 0.39 aud $13.52
05/05/2009 cw-web access [protected] 4.95 usd 0.20 aud $7.02
I can only go back 120 days on my credit card statements so this could have been going on for awhile. I have not had time to check my statements due to my husband being hospitalised with a heart atack.
I never requested membership or asked for access to whoever these people are?
How do I stop these fraudsters from taking unauthorised money from my account?
This makes me so angry I am unemployed and cannot afford this scam. I demand they pay back every cent they thwy ilegaly took from my account... Please!

  • Kr
    kristy s Aug 24, 2009

    you have to cancel your credit card first then do online complaint with BBB. within days you will be refunded everything. trust me they scammed me too!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristy s Aug 24, 2009

    8/18/2009
    This is an automatic notification – do not reply to this e-mail
    This confirms that a transaction for the amount of $87.13 has been refunded and should appear on your bank statement in 5 to 7 business days.
    Should you have any further concerns
    Pelase contact [email protected]
    Or call us at 1-866-949-0138

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnrip off

acaiburn Free trial is a rip off its not free couse by the time u try it its going to cost u at least $300 + thats if u watch ur invoices .u cancel this and than u have to cancel that and than u ask if all has been canceled and than u have to cancel some more .0.5 cents, here $5.0 there before u knowe it ur in overdruft and u wander why? styay away from ACAIBURN FREE TRIAL couse its going to cost u .and the trouth is that if u want to lose weight its just what u eat its what ur r and of course u must be active.thats all.there is no magic

  • Br
    Brenda E Aug 05, 2009

    At the end of June I ordered my "free" trial of acai burn. it stated that all I would have to pay is the shipping which was $4.95. a few days later I found I had been charged $26.76 for shipping which I was a little angry with as that is quite a bit more than $4.95! The package didn't arrive until two weeks later and i assumed the trial period started from when i received the product, which at present I haven't even tried as I have been un well. I just discovered today that my account has been charged with$101.61 named MXTSUPPLEMENT 908-320-4322 on 22 July, $107.32 named WEIGHTSECRETS 213-814-1438 on 29th July and then $71.70 named MAXACAIBURNCOM 866-0909045 on 5th August. I have contacted by bank and there is nothing they can do to stop payments. I have cancelled any future transactions but I don't trust them and have contacted my bank saying it is a scam and they are seeing what they can do to help apart from changing my account.

    Considering I have only ever received the one bottle of this dietary supplement so far I have been charged $307.39.

    I wish I had read all the reports before ordering! Don't get ripped OFF.

    0 Votes
  • 2g
    2gkids Aug 06, 2009

    To Brenda E: I feel your frustration, anger, dissolution. My story mirrors yours, however, I did have success with my bank, and not only did they stop future payments, they contacted the individual companies, and one company refunded my money, the and 3 other charges were removed from my acct. Talk to a manager of your bank. Also, I filed a complaint with the Attorney General of FL, when I heard others had written him. Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Pg
    pglynner Aug 06, 2009

    I have been having the same problem and i live in Ireland, I have had $399.90 taken every month since april, if any of you guys have a contact that i could mail my complaint to in the U.S i would appreciate it as my bank are useless and i have just cancelled my credit card. Something need to be done legally with these fraudlent companies. my contact mail address is [email protected]
    Any legal contacts would be much appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JO CLARK Aug 24, 2009

    I ordered these for trial but never expected to pay an extra £55 and only just 20days after, i do not want these and am furious they have done so... i phoned all corresponding numbers to be put on hold for a total of almost an hour, i believe these numbers are just an answering service on the other end to sponge more money off the public.. I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW... i will be seeking legal advice and also cancelling my cards to prevent any further money being takin as this is the only way of doing this

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LocalBilling staff Sep 28, 2009

    I am another ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe.
    The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
    The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, he is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).
    It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
    ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, Clay [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    viveraglobal, Hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    +44.08082389891
    Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
    Impressum:
    LB Pegasus Limited
    29 Wordsworth Gardens
    Dipton
    Stanley
    Co Durham
    DH9 9LG
    United Kingdom
    +48 222 120 179
    LB states for Local Billing….
    And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
    Impressum:
    Trading Planet LTd.
    56 Thorton Close
    Pelton
    Chester Le Street
    Co Durham
    DH2 1QH
    United Kingdom

    Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
    Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is [email protected]
    Other addresses of these scammers:
    Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnmoney deducted from my account

i also ordered the FREE trial, and apart from the money deducted from my account $14.95 plus the $20.00 fee for overseas shipments, they ahve continued to deduct money from my account.
On the 5th July 2009, they deducted $NZ95.99 dollars. then on the 15th JUly 2009 they deducted a further $93.86.

I have NOT recieved any more product for this money, and i simply do not understand how this qualifies as a free trial.

I want my money back!

  • Ri
    ricky Juzuf Jan 10, 2010

    Hi my name is Ricky from Brisbane. I have received a few more of your unwanted products and I can not seem to be able to stop it any way I tried. And you guys just keep on getting my money from my account. Your products are still in their packages ready to be send back to you guys ok and I just want you guys to stop sending me stuff I never asked for and stop tking my money. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Janetd Jan 13, 2010

    How Do I cancel this????

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnDon't panic - easy way out of acaiburn mess

Don"t panic - here is an easy way out!!!

I panicked after I had signed up for the 'free' acaiburn promotion and then got to this site and realised so many people have had problems with having extra money taken out of their accounts. I realised there was obviously some small print I had not read! I thought I would have to cancel my credit card in order to keep them away from my money.

I did however find an easier way to cancel my subscription with them:

I live in australia and I called all the acaiburn company numbers I could find and none of them worked.
I then wrote a letter to them asking politely to please end my membership with them and that I be sent no more of their products (I had already been sent the initial bottle of pills). I included my membership number and my contact details, including my email address.

I received an email a few weeks later from an acaiburn representative stating that they would no longer be sending me anything and that my membership was officially cancelled. I have had no contact from them since and they haven't taken any money out of my account (Apart from the initial 10 dollars of postage for the initial pill bottle).

The address I wrote to is:
Acaiburn,
Po box 10233
Des moines
Ia 50381

I also wrote the same letter to:
11 athabascan avenue,
Suite 240,
Sherwood park,
Alberta,
Canada t8a 6ht

  • La
    LAINEY Aug 04, 2009

    Absolutely!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    day sleeper Sep 21, 2009

    Ok so i have just been charged like many of the others on this board

    If you are from the the uk like me

    Here are the numbers you need to call- its best to call via skype since it is free, also keep a note of the date you called and the cancellation numbers they give you

    Acaiburn 1 800 659-3588

    Insider secrets 18664073685 also may show up as vh access or worldclubfitness on your statement heres an alternative number to call 1-888-332-2707

    Ebook 18664176059 this may show up as
    Healthmember on your statement, it is also known as weightloss resources a
    Here is an alternative number to call 1888-779-5303


    You may also see these companies appear on your statement

    My fitbalancer this company is also know as my diet partner
    Call this number 1-866-779-0323 to cancel or mail below (I just called)
    [email protected]


    Once you have cancelled you should get an email from the company keep these, as you can pass these onto your credit card company- but you must cancel all the above memberships otherwise the credit card company have to pay them.. My credit card company are useless i have had to chase up all these companies myself

    Hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kirsten89 Sep 24, 2009

    I NEED SOME HELP

    i live in australia and i really want to get out of this fricken ACAIBURN i've tried all the numbers nothing works. and i cant find my member number they keep taking small amounts out of my accounts and then this week they took out over 60 bucks i cant afford this crap but am having so much trouble getting out of it could someone please help me.
    my email is: [email protected]

    thanks kirsten

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tracy123 Sep 24, 2009

    September 24, 2009
    Thanks to this board, I was able to access these customer service numbers (in the U.S.A.), and cancel VH Access and Elitepack credit card charges. Hopefully this will be the end of these charges! Thank you for your information! tb

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Thompson Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I feel bad that there was some confusion when you placed your order. Complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority. That said, we do know that mistakes happen all the time. We do our best to avoid this by providing our Terms of Service on our order page right next to where you enter your credit card. We also have a separate link to our TOS from our home page. Did you take the time to read them before you placed your order? If not or if you are confused, I'd like to help you out.

    I invite you to return the unused portion of your order so we can end our business relationship. If you are still covered by 30-day guarantee we will refund your money right away. We take our money back guarantee very seriously.

    I'd also like to invite you to contact our customer support team, which is available 24/7. You can either call us at (8/8/8)-(5/9/1)-2/1/9/0 or use our Live Chat online support service. The Live Chat link is on our Contact Us page. It can help you out with most of the most common questions and concerns we receive.

    We believe that we can work this out so that everyone will be happy. I can't wait to hear from you

    Thank you,

    (Andrew Thompson)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnCharged for Product, not delivered

I have been charged twice on my credit card 2 lots of 58.76USD and a membership fee for what I don't know. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY PRODUCT and I have been also charged for the currency conversion. I am confused. First it was a product that you could trial and it cost you the postage which was dearer than informed. I have a transaction on 24 June for $5.10NZ, 30 June for $92NZ, 7 July for $11.47NZ and again 10 July for $94.23NZ. I have nothing to show for these transactions which I never ordered. Could you please rectify this situation immediately, by re-imbursing me. My email is [protected]@hotmail.com and I will be wanting a response by Friday 30 July.

  • Ma
    Mary Ward-Riggs Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    It looks like there was some confusion when you placed your order. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do our best to make sure that all our customers are satisfied.

    I'd like to ask you to contact our customer support team, which is available 24/7. You can either call us at 8/8/8-(5/9/1)-(2/1/9/0) or use our Live Chat online support service. The Live Chat link is on our Contact Us page. It can help you with the most common questions and concerns we receive. Complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

    We understand that in any business, mistakes happen all the time. Often this happens when people fail to read our Terms of Service. That's why we place our TOS on the order page right next to where you enter your credit card. We also have a link to our Terms of Service on our home page. I hope you took the time to read it before you placed your order and did not find it confusing.

    If that's the case I'd ask you to return the unused portion of your order, so we can sort this out. If you are still covered by 30-day guarantee, we will refund your money right away.

    Customer support and the integrity of our guarantee are at the heart of our business. I'm sure we can settle this matter quickly and easily.

    Thank you,

    (Mary Ward-Riggs)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnAcai Scam

My last order 7278194 was sent to me on the 25/05/2009 and you have taken money from my credit card account on 12/05/09 £20.41; 12/05/09 £6.78. 15/05/09 £0.67. 21/05/09 £4.62. 26/05/09 £38/05/09 for this order. It is a lot of money.

I also want to know why money is taken out from my credit card account on 21/06/09 £2.03. 28/06/09 £4.45. 2/07/09 £36.77, when there is no order.

I want this money back into my account as soon as possible. I also want you to close the account immediately, otherwise I have to take further action.

AcaiBurn — Scam

Misleading and deliberately confusing advertising on site shows a 14 day free trial of this product for the...

AcaiBurnUnauthorized charges to credit cards

Anyone having trouble getting intouch with acaiburn should try this number [protected]. I was able to get through to them and cancel my order. Make sure you get your cancellation #. Having trouble disputing charges on your credit card due to acaiburn, try calling the numbers next to the transactions and cancelling the services immediately. Then call your credit card to dispute the unauthorized charges. I was able to get this matter resolved in less than 2 weeks. It's a shame that this company just charges our credit cards without authorization of the amount and for what services. Beware of this fraud they are pulling on their customers.

  • Md
    M DEVINE Jun 12, 2009

    I totally agree with you - this is downright fraud - how can this be allowed to continue - I'm glad you got your money back - I've not had any luck so far but your comments are encouraging - thank you

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Thompson Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I feel bad that there was some confusion when you placed your order. Complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority. That said, we do know that mistakes happen all the time. We do our best to avoid this by providing our Terms of Service on our order page right next to where you enter your credit card. We also have a separate link to our TOS from our home page. Did you take the time to read them before you placed your order? If not or if you are confused, I'd like to help you out.

    I invite you to return the unused portion of your order so we can end our business relationship. If you are still covered by 30-day guarantee we will refund your money right away. We take our money back guarantee very seriously.

    I'd also like to invite you to contact our customer support team, which is available 24/7. You can either call us at 8/8/8-591-(2190) or use our Live Chat online support service. The Live Chat link is on our Contact Us page. It can help you out with most of the most common questions and concerns we receive.

    We believe that we can work this out so that everyone will be happy. I can't wait to hear from you

    Thank you,

    (Pam Thompson)

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dogmeat999 Mar 01, 2010

    hey i live in australia, and i finally got to cancle there products, took me about 6 months, and ive lost nearly abut 1000 AUD. you have to call up. if you live in Australia, Victoira 00111 866 989 8945. is the number i used, AT 11PM night time, its 5AM mountin time there, and thats when they start. They ask you for your name, lastname, post code, make sure you take note of the cancelation number they give you, and then ask them if you can get a refund, on the last product they sent you. they should email you with the details on how to get the refund, they email you with (muscleforcemax.com ([email protected]). BUT MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR YOUR COUSTIMER ID!!! its required to write it on the package front, when you send it back.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnwhat u should do to stop futher charges from acaiburn..

ive ordered acaiburn product throught acaiburn.com on 27th april 2009 and received on 13thmay 2009...a week after ive ordered the product i read lots of complaints about this company...i cancelled my order through the live chat ang get my cancellation number and rang the insider secret cancellation number and get the cancellation code for this package...however until right now im not able to contact the comprehensive Ebook for cancellation...ive tried many times and ask the live chat for the correct number but nothing seems work...so i decided to cancel my debit card...and this is the best way to avoid futher charges and im not worried anymore...to be in the safe part just cancel DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD FIRST AND THEN CALL ALL of THESE CANCELLATION NUMBERS AND SEND THE PRODUCT TO THEM BEFORE 20 DAYS AFTER U RECEIVED THE PRODUCT...AFTER 14DAYS IF U DONT SEND THE PRODUCT WITHIN 16 DAYS...U WILL BE CHARGED THE $59.95 FOR ACAIBURN AND $9.95 FOR EBOOK AND $4.95 FOR INSIDER SECRET...hope this will help...im in the process to send back the bottle after 2 days received it...but to avoid any charges i cancelled my card immediately after i noticed lots of complaints about this company...THE CANCELLATION MAY TAKE WEEKS TO SETTLE SO PLZ CANCEL UR DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD IF U ARE TOO WORRY FOR ANY FUTHER CHARGES...HOPE THIS WILL HELP.

  • Ro
    Rosalindbut Sep 14, 2009

    Acaiburn also deducted AUD$80+ every month from my credit card since May 2009 till now. Their website is BOGUS, and I cannot contact them for cancellation. Is cancelling the credit card the only way?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    day sleeper Sep 21, 2009

    OK so I have just been charged like many of the others on this board

    if you are from the the UK like me

    here are the numbers you need to call- its best to call via SKYPE since it is free, also keep a note of the date you called and the cancellation numbers they give you

    ACAIBURN 1 800 659-3588

    INSIDER SECRETS 18664073685 also may show up as VH ACCESS or worldclubfitness on your statement heres an alternative number to call 1-888-332-2707

    EBOOK 18664176059 this may show up as
    HEALTHMEMBER on your statement, it is also known as weightloss resources a
    here is an alternative number to call 1888-779-5303


    You may also see these companies appear on your statement

    My fitbalancer this company is also know as My Diet partner
    call this number 1-866-779-0323 to cancel or mail below (I just called)
    [email protected]


    once you have cancelled you should get an email from the company keep these, as you can pass these onto your credit card company- but you must cancel all the above memberships otherwise the credit card company have to pay them.. my credit card company are useless I have had to chase up all these companies myself

    hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danielle21 Sep 21, 2009

    do you know which number it is to ring to get improve health to stop charging my card? i cancelled with acaiburn but improvehealth have taken money from me still.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    day sleeper Sep 22, 2009

    Hi danielle21

    if improvehealth has shown up on your statement the long number next to it is the phone number, add a 1 to the beginning of the number and call them via skype (its free), I did a quick search for them but couldnt see anything on the web. These ppl are [email protected]%rds! I cancelled my acaiburn membership and the 2 other things they signed me up for, but now have a new company taking money from me, its only £5 pounds thank god, but who knows how many affilates acaiburn gives our details to..

    anyway hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Un
    uniquepetal Sep 30, 2009

    Hi - go to your bank and have charges reveresed as disputed. I've had the same thing happen and had to cancel credit card, I live in Western Australia have returned product still haven't been credited as promised, this has been going on for about 4 months now.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lipservers Nov 03, 2009

    FOOL ME ONCE, SHAME ON YOU
    FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME

    Like all of you I also signed up for the free trial in early October. I received my bottle of Acaiburn & little booklet about a week later. Wasn't aware anything was suspect until I decided to check my credit card balance online prior to my statement being posted out for the coming month. Straight away I saw a company name I didn't recognise "Accesscleans" with a whole lot of numbers after it. They had made an Unauthorised transaction for $90 Aus. The original authorised transaction for the trial offer came from a company by the name of BetterDTox. I immediately cancelled my credit card & would advise anyone to do this as their 1st course of action. It looks as though these scammers pass on your credit card details without your knowledge even though they claim their site is safe. Normally I don't use my credit card direct on the net. I usually use Paypal sites but this one time I relented. My mistake but never again. I may not get my money back from these thieves but at least they won't get anymore. As for the product, I doubt if it works. The statement that Acaiburn put out which begins " if there was some confusion about your subscription" is on many sites where people have written in to complain. They trawl the internet actually looking for blogs about their disgusting product & try to make themselves sound legitimate & caring & ready to help...What a joke! Why is it that so many people are having trouble contacting them & those who have managed to get through have only done so by persistant effort of investigation. On the booklet I have, there is no address or phone number, web address or anything to say where the booklet or product came from. Have you noticed where it says "thanks" at the bottom there is no name. I'm surprised that this Julie Parkes who by the way seems to be the voice for this scam, is game enough to walk outside her front door. She's had her face plastered all over the net for this product so it amazes me that somebody who has been ripped off hasn't physically harmed her. Only a matter of time, I guess...would love to be a fly on the wall that day

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Thompson Jan 05, 2010

    Hello,

    I feel bad that there was some confusion when you placed your order. Complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority. That said, we do know that mistakes happen all the time. We do our best to avoid this by providing our Terms of Service on our order page right next to where you enter your credit card. We also have a separate link to our TOS from our home page. Did you take the time to read them before you placed your order? If not or if you are confused, I'd like to help you out.

    I invite you to return the unused portion of your order so we can end our business relationship. If you are still covered by 30-day guarantee we will refund your money right away. We take our money back guarantee very seriously.

    I'd also like to invite you to contact our customer support team, which is available 24/7. You can either call us at 8/8/8-591-(2190) or use our Live Chat online support service. The Live Chat link is on our Contact Us page. It can help you out with most of the most common questions and concerns we receive.

    We believe that we can work this out so that everyone will be happy. I can't wait to hear from you

    Thank you,

    (Andrew Thompson)

    0 Votes

AcaiBurnMy way to get the refund, you should give it a try!!!

First of all, I want you guys who are reading this post to know that I am not a native English speaker. So please excuse my English if it's not perfect and please don't attack me because of that.

16 days after AcaiBurn received my return, I got my money back on my card. Here's my way that I want to share with those who are panic about their missing money and unsure if they can get their money back after sending back the product.

When you find out there's some credit missing from your credit card, especially you have got charged for $59.95, $9.95 and $6.95, for sure your money has gone to AcaiBurn and it's so-called "Partners". If you wish to get your refund, here are what you should do:

1. Call [protected] to Acaiburn to cancel "your membership" of Acaiburn. Get the address for where the return product should be sent to. Remember to write down what time and date you talk to their customer service rep and your Cancel Confirmation Number.

2. Ask the rep for the 1-800 numbers of their "Partners" to also cancel the "membership" of them. If you don't ask for the numbers, they won't bother to tell you and then you will be kept getting charged on a monthly basis from their partners. Also remember to write down the Cancel Confirmation Number from each partner.

3. Write a formal letter to them and make a copy of it.

a. The headline should include your NAME, your ADDRESS, your CONTACT NUMBER and EMAIL.

b. What DATE you ordered the product from AcaiBurn website, your ORDER ID (which appears on their order confirmation letter they sent you via email after you order), and what DATE you received the product.

c. Stating since WHEN you started to take their product and after HOW LONG you still don't see any weight lost.

d. Stating what DATE and TIME (better to put down your time zone) you make a phone call to AcaiBurn (put down the number you dial) to cancel your membership and what your CANCEL CONFIRMATION NUMBER is.

e. Last paragraph you write, "Therefor, I am writing this letter with returned product, ?? capsules of ACAIBURN, to request for a refund as I am still fully covered by your 60-Day Full Money Back Guarantee." and "Thank you for your time. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon." and your signature.

f. This is what I wrote at the bottom of my letter:
In this parcel, it contains:
- ?? capsules of ACAIBURN in the ACAIBURN bottle
- WEIGHT LOSS success guide
- Printed letter from Sarah Nicholson
- original envelop of parcel as I received
- a copy of My Acaiburn Receipt via my email
- a letter from me

4. Make a copy of EVERYTHING that you are going to send back to them, EVERYTHING!

5. Send the product with a TRACKING NUMBER to them.


P.S. Here's a very useful link that I have found to share with those who have returned the product but after 2 weeks still waiting for the refund.

/URL removed/

  • Sh
    Shadae Jun 13, 2009

    I believe it's a crying shame that people cannot even be comfortable buying something with their hard earned money without worrying about a scam being pulled on them! I went to look for this product online after hearing something about it on the Oprah Winfrey show. Thinking that that must mean that it's trustworthy, I gave it a try. I was still hesitant and ended up deciding against it until I got a call from a rep. I had my information already put through so they called and he talked me into trying it by only paying the s&h cost then I'd be charged the monthly bill if I don't cancel. Well as soon as I got the first in the mail I cancelled because I've had problems with this kind of thing before. But I see from reading this other person's warnings to everyone I was still fooled. Anyone who wants to try acaiburn product DO NOT TRY IT! I was so angry about the rip off that I didn't even take the first pills they sent! And I still refuse to take and will NEVER take them! I will send them back as soon as I get my refund. Until then I'm Taking a trip to my bank Monday, getting a new account, transfering all of my money over to it, then closing my old account as soon as they give me my refund. And if they don't I'm going to aid in ruining their business by telling everyone that are ripping off people and stealing money from people's bank accounts with no warning! I'm tired of this BS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    acaiburn scam Nov 28, 2009

    I have had nothing but problems with this company, it is not a very reputable business and they are scamming the public. I cancelled with them back on Sept.21.2009, sent all the product back to them including the supposedly "FREE SAMPLE", tracked the parcel and it was delivered to the address they gave me on Sept.28.2009 and asked for my refund to be credited back to my credit card. It is now Nov.28.2009 and I still have not received my refund even after 6 emails to them because I could not get through to the 5 different phone numbers that they give.
    I guess telling them I am a senior citizen and cannot afford to be out that money was a mistake, they probable think I wont follow up and they will get to keep my money, BOY HAVE THEY GOT THAT WRONG. I intend to fight them all the way until I get my money refunded.

    My advice to everyone who is thinking of sending for this product is to check them out on the web and see all the complaints against them before you do, I wish I had done that before I sent for it.

    Eileen Macaulay

    0 Votes

AcaiBurn — Acaiburn

Hey guys, the response Posted: 2009-01-06 by Acaiburn is accurate based on the terms and conditions in...

AcaiBurn — Terms are very clear

The terms of acaiburn are very clear. I have noticed that all the people that are placing orders are not on...

AcaiBurn — Fraud

I ordered a trial bottle for $3.95. When i got my bank statement they had charged my account $87.13. I have...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem