The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ABC Distributingbad service

A

I will never order from this company again and told them so. It took about 3 weeks to get my order which isn't so bad, except they send you an email saying it has shipped (plus about $10.00 in shipping charges per item) with a UPS tracking number, but you can look it up each day and it is never updated. They leave it as "Billing information received". I called them and the guy said " We don't update that and some people have their items and it still says that. Don't worry, it will be there." Real comforting. I ordered two items, and conveniently they had to be shipped seperate thus, charging my a total of $20.00 for shipping that I hadn't planned on. Also, the quality is exceptionally poor. I ordered 2 different toys for children and they practically fall apart in my hands - One cost me $20 the other $40! I am scared to give it to them. Oh, AND they come unassembled. YOU have to put everything together - from the wheels to the stickers! This was not mentioned on the description, but then the picture doesn't even look like the item! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE! I don't kow how they are still in business. When I told their so-called Customer Service how dissatisfied I was and that I would never order from them again, he said Thank you and Have a nice day. I would send everything back, but that would cost me more shipping and they won't refund the shipping I paid them to begin with. I should have just taken $60 and threw it out the car window.

Responses

  • Le
    leigh richmond Jul 08, 2012

    i have had to retun 2 bubble water gun because they never worked so i returned each one and i was not to spend anything for returns i believe i should receive refunds for each gun sent back i had to pay for both and it should be free to return since it is your faulty products my address is leigh richmond p.o.box 45 donalds, sc 29638 account#[protected] please check into this matter email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristy Gomez Aug 09, 2010

    Hi 010309mommy!

    I am definitely saddened to hear of your disappointment with abc distributing’s merchandise. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience.

    Your experience with our merchandise is not typical of the level of quality we strive to provide. Therefore, I would really like the opportunity to review the items in question and pass along all details to our Quality Assurance Department for further review.

    I would also like the chance to restore you faith in us. :)

    If you wouldn’t mind, please send me your account and item information including the best way and time to reach you directly at [email protected] and I will contact you immediately.

    Please know that we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction with every item and transaction!

    I hope to hear from you soon!

    Most sincerely,

    Kristy Gomez.
    eCommerce Customer Support Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes
  • 01
    010309mommy Aug 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everytime I order products from ABC and it requires assemly; the drill holes NEVER line up. The clothes are also poorly mad as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Johnson Dec 09, 2009

    Oh, yeah, Sonya said she would email those forms I have to complete before I can get a refund. Guess what, an hour later, I still do not have those forms. What is up with your customer service?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Johnson Dec 09, 2009

    I have been purchasing from ABC for many years and have never had the problem I am having this winter. I ordered over $300 worth of items and have received almost the entire order. A blue wallet is all that was lacking. This item was mailed through the United States Postal Service (supposedly) on November 9, 2009. I sent an email on November 15 to see why I do not have tracking number and information. The email reply said it went through the post office instead of UPS. I have never received anything from ABC that was shipped through USPS always UPS. I emailed back on November 22 that I have not received the wallet. The email reply said to wait 10 to 14 days. Well on December 8, I have still not received. This item is paid for and I want a refund. I sent an email to this effect. The email response was to check the tracking status. It has not changed since November 9. I called customer service (toll call by the way). Was on hold for over 45 mintues. Sonya (not sure of spelling) informed me that she will MAIL me some forms to complete then I MAIL them back to receive a refund. If I didn't receive the item I ordered through the mail what makes the guarantee I will receive the forms that will refund my money. I never had to complete forms to return or when merchandise was damaged. Why do I have to complete forms when the item has never been received but my money has been withdrawn from my account? I am very disappointed in ABC at this point. This is only worth $15.00 but the phone call I just made will cost more than that. I also asked Sonya to give me a phone number to the corporate office. She put me on hold for 15 more minutes before I hung up, after all this phone call was on me. I have paid for this item and want a refund immediately. I should not have to wait 30 more days to get my money back as Sonya has stated. One of your employees is enjoying the wallet that was to be given to my employee for Christmas. And apparently other goods. Someone is going to have a good Christmas this year at the expense of ABC's paying customers.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle J Nov 25, 2009

    Dear XanD43,

    At abc distributing, we really take customer satisfaction seriously; our policy is 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed and we were recently awarded an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau at www.BBBOnline.org.

    Once your order has been processed, your merchandise is usually delivered within 10-14 business days.

    However, I would really like to research this matter for you. Please contact me directly at [email protected] with your contact information and if you have it, your order number.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best Regards,

    Michelle Jones
    Customer Support Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes
  • Xa
    XanD43 Nov 25, 2009

    I ordered 3 things 11/16/09 and they are still preparing to ship? I placed a order from another website 2 days ago and my items got here today. This is crazy! Are my items ever going to be shipped?

    I should have read about this company before ordering from them, I had no idea about their shipping methods until after I placed my order, which was my fault.

    I was going to order Christmas gift's through them as well, but as the looks of things I'm not going to get this order before Christmas.

    I would like to know when my things will be shipped, that would be nice.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jun 01, 2009

    Hi Alen!

    I was following up on your previous blog comment on abc’s shipping policies.

    At abc distributing, we really take customer feedback seriously. We heard your requests and I am really excited to let you know we made significant improvements to our shipping policies by creating a shipping rate chart! Now you can know your total shipping costs up front, and whether we ship your order in one box or several, you’ll never pay more than what our chart indicates.

    If you want to learn more about these great changes please visit us at www.abcdistributing.com
    or let me know how I can answer any questions by emailing me at [email protected]

    Thanks!

    Melissa M
    Account Specialist
    abc distributing

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lauralyn Popp Apr 27, 2009

    Hello To All. I have been waiting for my order for ABC Distributing to arrive, so far they have taken from my account a little over $100.00 in addition to the $123.00 I paid initially for the merchandise. Since it is now past 2 weeks since I made my purchase, I am very irritated that I have been charged ($100.00) for shipping. This is damn incredible. I doubt seriously I will ever order from these folks again. I don't understand why they do not have some sort of shipping calculator on their site. I have taken the time to post my order here, as I think it is important everyone who reads this to know what I was charged $100.00 in shipping for. Please realize that my merchandise order was $123.00. A total of $223.00 has been taken from my account. I am thinking the birdhouses must be lined with lead and should be able to withstand hurricane winds. LOL Anyway My Advice on ABC Distributing: BUYER BEWARE!!! Thanks for having a place to complain about ABC Distribution. Best Always, Lauralyn

    Dear Popp Lauralyn

    The following items from your abc distributing order have shipped from our warehouse via UPS.

    Attn Name Code Choice Description Qty
    LAURALYN POPP OZJ SOLAR STAKE LIGHT 4
    LAURALYN POPP LSR LNT STRING LIGHT SET-LANTERN 2
    LAURALYN POPP VI6 FRE VINTAGE SOLAR BIRDHOUSES-FRENCH COUNTRY 1
    LAURALYN POPP VI6 GRK VINTAGE SOLAR BIRDHOUSES-GREEK REVIVAL 1
    LAURALYN POPP VI6 VIC VINTAGE SOLAR BIRDHOUSES-QUEEN VICTORIAN 1

    To track your package, click on the link below.
    http://www.abcdistributing.com/home/shipping/abcshipping.asp?source
    For your reference, your UPS tracking number is removed for privacy from this complaint.

    If you have any questions regarding your order, please visit our Contact Us page on our web site or contact our Customer Service Center at [protected], Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM CST.

    Thank you for shopping with abc distributing. To enjoy more great values from abc, begin shopping online today!
    http://www.abcdistributing.com

    Please do not reply to this e-mail. It is reserved for outgoing use only.

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    sfler Jan 31, 2009

    I totally agree with the comment above. It happen to me also. And, in fact is so ridiculous that they say that they try to put eveything together as possible for shipping, when in fact I received only a book separate from the other merchandise. They sent so many boxes and I was charged for every box $8.00 and for the book also. So, I will never order from this company again.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jan 30, 2009

    Alen,

    I’m really sorry to hear that your experience with our company wasn’t at the level of service we strive to provide. I’d like for you to email me your account information at [email protected] so that I can look into the high shipping charges you mentioned in your post and also, reimburse you for the item that did not meet your expectations.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Melissa Martinez
    abc distributing

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa M Jan 08, 2009

    Dear Thomas,

    It is the intent of abc distributing to provide efficient and friendly customer service and we sincerely apologize your concerns were not handled in this manner. We do make every effort to ship our customers as much merchandise in the same box as possible. However, depending on the availability of certain items, doing so is not always possible.

    I would like to work with you on the shipping costs you’ve referred to and find a resolution regarding the item that did not meet your expectations. Please email me your account information at [email protected]

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Melissa Martinez
    abc distributing

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Jan 07, 2009

    I will never order from this company again and told them so. It took about 3 weeks to get my order which isn't so bad, except they send you an email saying it has shipped (plus about $10.00 in shipping charges per item) with a UPS tracking number, but you can look it up each day and it is never updated. They leave it as "Billing information received". I called them and the guy said " We don't update that and some people have their items and it still says that. Don't worry, it will be there." Real comforting. I ordered two items, and conveniently they had to be shipped seperate thus, charging my a total of $20.00 for shipping that I hadn't planned on. Also, the quality is exceptionally poor. I ordered 2 different toys for children and they practically fall apart in my hands - One cost me $20 the other $40! I am scared to give it to them. Oh, AND they come unassembled. YOU have to put everything together - from the wheels to the stickers! This was not mentioned on the description, but then the picture doesn't even look like the item! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE! I don't kow how they are still in business. When I told their so-called Customer Service how dissatisfied I was and that I would never order from them again, he said Thank you and Have a nice day. I would send everything back, but that would cost me more shipping and they won't refund the shipping I paid them to begin with. I should have just taken $60 and threw it out the car window.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.