Having problems with Yatra Online?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1860 200 0800 (Domestic Flights)
1860 200 0500 (International Flights)
1860 200 1800 (Domestic Holidays)
1860 200 0900 (International Holidays & Hotels)
1860 200 1000 (Domestic Hotels)
+91 955 580 0800 (Customer Service)
11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector 39
India - 122001

Complaints & Reviews

Resolved reschedling charges

Sir day before yesterday i have book a international Airline ticket through Yatra.com . Today i have made rescheduling first they have intimated that 500 rs then secondly they have added 300 and finally they have added another 600 and they have given explanition that airline charges 500, yatra charges 600 extra . They are makeing all indian fools sir we can make booking directly through airlines web site they we charge very less if we prefare to book ticket through yatra chareges are X 2 times . All indian please think and use chor.com sorry yatra.com. Venkatesh.N Effected person.

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Apr 21, 2011

    Hi Venkatesh,

    Thanks for taking time for feedback. We extremely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please send us your ref # so that we can get it resolved ASAP.

    Thanks and regards,

    Team Yatra.com

  • Si
    sikha_rustagi Apr 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Really it is disgusting that they added money again and again asked them properly why you charge this extra money ? otherwise complaint for this at consumer voice means this is very nonsense thing.

    I have the contact details of consumer voice

    Tel : 011-24379074 (D), 47331018, - 47331020, 47331022-25

    0 Votes

Resolved cheating

I took thailand holiday package and my ordeal started from the day i made the payment. After payment they suddenly stopped calling me and my payment confirmation was also not sent to me. Then i started

Calling there customer support numbers: [protected] and [protected] and the thugs sitting there started diverting my calls to different department.

After two days of calling one agent sent me the money acknowledgement and assured me that we will be sending you the tickets and all details withing one week.

After two weeks when i didn’t received any response then i dropped several emails to their ids when i was tried of calling them.

I got the response after threatening that i will go to consumer court.
Then they started to ask me several details and after sending the same detail thrice those kamine sent me email that you will get your ticket one week before the travel.

When i got the ticket where the package was increased by one day without concerning me and i have to do all the booking to kolkatta once again i was not left with any options.

These are not agents but burglars.

Worst service i ever received by any other services.

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Sep 16, 2011

    Dear Mr Raj,

    Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com

    We truly regret the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. This is not the standard of service we strive to achieve at yatra.com. Our customer relations team would have contacted you on the above query. We have processed the refund of INR 4000/- to your card account as communicated to you. This would have been credited to your account within 10-15 working days. We hope you have been able to trace the credit in your account.
    We assure you of our best services at all times, and hope to continue to service your travel requirements.
    Best Regards
    Yatra Team

Resolved just won't reverse a payment made for a ticket not issued

I am one of those who appreciates and welcome the conveniences technology has brought to mankind. So, naturally I’ve grown to love and trust to do most everything that can be done online, including banking transactions and shopping, which also include booking travel tickets. One of my favorite travel portals is yatra.com, and I’ve been using the site for quite some time.

To be fair, I’ve never had problems in using the site. And so, I didn’t have the need to contact their support. That is, not before Dec 6, 2009.

On that fateful day, I had the misfortune to (try to) book a flight ticket (Rs. 6877/-) scheduled for the next day. Everything went fine, and I made my payment from my onlineSBI account successfully. After that, when the page was redirected back to yatra.com, there was a message saying “The payment could not be processed”. And that was after my account has been debited.

So, I called up their support number, and I was told to contact them by email. I obediently did that. I included in my mail the details about the transaction, including receipt from my online banking account. I received a response to that email asking me to provide details! I believe they didn’t read the email, and they just send their reply with pre-written message.

I wrote them again, and they replied “they are looking in to it” and wrote them reminders again and again, and their reply was the same.

One email actually informed me that the payment reversal has been processed and that I’d get my money back within 5-7 days’ time. I patiently waited and there’s no refund in the given time.

I again contacted yatra, and they replied it will take 3-5 more days. I AGAIN patiently waited, and even after ten days, I didn’t get my money back.

So, I again wrote them, and they replied that they’ll look in to it. And they are still looking in to it after more than 3 months, with no apology or even a word from them, again.

I’d like to urge people to exercise caution when using YATRA.com. If you’re one of the few unlucky ones to have your transaction fail due to incompetence of yatra.com and their payment gateway, you are to lose your hard-earned money just like that.

I never thought a reputed company like YATRA.com would cheat their customers off their money. I understand that there could be some technical problem when transacting. What I don’t understand is that why it is so difficult to issue a refund for a ticket they didn’t issue.

So, everybody, avoid YATRA.com like a plague… there are scores of other travel websites out there that are more customer friendly and helpful, who wouldn’t cheat you off your money!

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Mar 31, 2011

    Hi Simson,

    We are extremely distressed that you had to go through the experience described here! If this was indeed the case, we apologize for it and assure you that this is not the standard service but rather an something that must have happened on exception.

    We thank you for the taking out time to provide feedback to us here. Please rest assured that we do not take this lightly and will take positive steps according to it.

    Thanks and regards,

    Team Yatra.com

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Mar 31, 2011

    Meanwhile, you can also be in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter: http://www.facebook.com/Yatra and https://twitter.com/YatraHolidays :)

Resolved inappropriate behaviour/ false promises

I traveled to Andaman with Yatra recently and would strongly condemn it especially for all female travelers. Not only did they make false promise to provide me free airport lounge pass one way also flipped the entire itinerary on the last day.

Thats that, what made the situation worsen was the tour guide. As single female traveler, I am very aware and conscious of how and where I travel and that was a reason I chose to travel in a group to Andaman. Guide/agent named VK Vinay Kumar not only behaved inappropriately and insisted for me to go on a ride with him but also blackmailed saying he has the boarding passes for my return flight and would not give those to me if I didn't agree. I complaint to my sales agent and all I got to hear was "please leave your comment on our website". On asking for his managers contact info, I was told to drop an email. If proper action against my complaint is not taken, I will be forced to take a legal action. I have also done bookings for Europe travel with Yatra, and I would like to cancel it without any cancellation charges.

It's was my first time travel with Yatra group and what a sheer disappointment it was, India is far from developed for female travelers and companies like Yatra simply dupe people to make sales and cheat them with their sheer unprofessional and indifferent attitude after package is sold.

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Mar 11, 2011

    Dear Customer,
    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your Andaman package.
    We sincerely apologize for any inappropriate behavior of our Tour Guide. We spoke with you yesterday and have taken note of the incidents reported by you. We assure you that we have taken necessary action to ensure such instances would not be repeated.
    We at Yatra.com assure you of our best services at all times.You have booked a Europe tour with us later this year, and we will make all effort to ensure a wonderful visit for you.

    Please feel free to write back to us at [email protected] in case of any further queries.

    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care

Resolved non refund of ticket amount

Alrite!.. long story made short...

I'd made a flight booking from Hyderabad to Delhi and back to Hyderabad through Yatra.com on 21st Aug 2008 (yaa loooong back!).. I did take the flight from Hyd to Delhi, but due to some reason i was not able to board the flight back, i.e. from Delhi to Hyderabad dated 24th Aug 2008.

I'd immediately informed the authorities, and since it was a refundable flight booking, they promised to return me the amount well within 15 working days. I followed up with them for next 2-3 months, but everytime they had different excuse for taking more time for refund like:
- "we'll get back to you after finding details"
- "get in touch with Air Deccan, since the processing has been completed from Yatra.com's side"
- when I called Air Deccan (Kingfisher Red then), they said "the booking was made by Yatra, so we can not help!"
- they always promised to call back, but no one ever did!

I sent number of mails and got many automated replies :).. no one in person replied (to my knowledge).

Now... its been over 2 n half years now... and I recently came to know about this website, and thought I should try if this really works.

I've attached my itenary details, the booking number etc. I'm also including the same here:

Booking ID: KRDUJA
Booking Date: 21st Aug 2008
Flight details:
To: Air Deccan - [protected] - HYD - DEL - 22 Aug 2008
Fro: Air Deccan - [protected] - DEL - HYD - 24 Aug 2008
Payment Mode: Net Banking

Lets see if this has any effect on them, and they try to retain their customers!

non refund of ticket amount

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Mar 21, 2011

    Hi Neeraj,

    It's extremely distressful that you have to face delays. Thanks for bringing it to our attention now and don't worry now, we'll take care of it. You can write to us with your ref # at [email protected]

    Thanks and regards,
    Team Yatra.com

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Aug 12, 2011

    Dear Mr. Agrawal,

    Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.
    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. This is not the standard of service we at Yatra.com strive to achieve.
    Our Customer Care Team would have contacted you regarding the above query and we hope they have been able to resolve your concerns. The refund for INR 3325 has been processed from our end and this would reflect in your account in the next 7 – 10 working days as communicated by our team. Please check with your bank to trace the credit details. Please view this as an isolated case and we look forward to keep assisting you with your future travel plans.
    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care

  • NeerajAgrawal Jul 22, 2011

    Hi Yatra,

    I did mail you two weeks back and have not received any update/call on the thread. Following is the autogenerated notificaiton I received. Why is we(customers) have to follow up 100 times for everything??
    Dear Neeraj,

    Thank you for contacting Yatra.com
    We have received your inquiry and will be responding to you shortly.
    Your Booking Request Reference Number is: 6719122.
    We look forward to assisting you.

    Yatra Team


    1 Votes
  • NeerajAgrawal Aug 11, 2011

    Update: these guys are copying the same standard apology content over n over, but on one is actually taking care of the issue...

    YATRA I HAVE NOT YET BEEN CONTACTED for this issue, I followed up on emails... no use... believe me I don't give up that easy.. i' would be a pain in ur back till the time you guys refund my money.. even if that makes me send legal notice to you guys...

    1 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved website fraud

I booked a ticket from Yatra.com but due to unforeseen reasons I had to get that canceled. I logged into the website and tried canceling following the process there. But on the last screen where user has to select the check box to cancel, I was unable to check that. I tried on all browsers and in couple of systems, but found the same issue.
The strange fraud which I could figure out was, just below they had written something like ' to cancel or amend the ticket call customer care'. If a user calls in their call centre then he/she has to pay 300 Rs. as cancellation charges against the 200 Rs. of website cancellation charges.

Damn sick. I have made more than 20 booking from Yatra and I couldn't even believe that they can ditch their loyal customers like this.

website fraud

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Jan 17, 2011

    Dear Mr Bhatia,

    Request you to provide us your Yatra Reference number to enable us to investigate this case and respond to you. We are unable to view the reference details on the screenshot attached by you.
    Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]

    Best Regards
    Yatra Care

  • Ya
    yatracare Jan 13, 2011

    Dear Mr Bhatia

    Thank you for contacting us!!

    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you, however would like to bring into your notice that due to the system upgradations and other technical activities happeneing at the backend, the option of online cancellation would have been facing some issues. We have escalated this to our technology team and same has been rectified. We would request you to please provide us your booking reference details; and as a gesture of care, we will cancel the same as per online cancellation only.

    We appreciate your patience and persistence in resolving the matter with us and look forward to keep assisting you with your future travel needs with Yatra.com.

    Should you need any assistance in this regard, please advice at any point of time. We are pleased to serve you better.

    Warm Regards
    Gunjan Gupta

    0 Votes

Resolved wrongly collected payment

While trying to book rail tickets, I chose to pay by using my SBI Credit card no. [protected] & gave information about it. At the next step 6 on their website, following message flashed
'Step6 Booking Confirmation Details
Sorry, unfortunately there seems to be an error confirming your payment with your bank.'
Simultaneously, I received following message on my mobile phone from SBI Cards:
Transaction of Rs. 1, 228.00 made on Sbi Credit Card xx5781 at Yatra online Pvt Ltd on 5 Dec. 10. I have also complained to yatra.com. When i tried to send a copy of the above complaint on your E-mail ID: feedback.[protected]@ge.com I recd folwing feedback from Google
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 No such user - psmtp (state 14).
I want to know how & where to register my complaint for refund of payment. VASUDEO PANSHIKAR -
SBI Credit Card No [protected]

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Sep 21, 2011

    Dear Mr Panshikar,

    Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.
    We regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Our Customer care team had sent you an email requesting to send us the bank statement which reflected the amount of INR 1228 that was charged. Request you to send us the same incase it has not yet been reversed to your account.
    If you require further assistance, please contact us at [email protected] A Yatra representative will be happy to help you.
    Best Regards,
    Yatra Team

Resolved yatra.com - a shame services!!! complaints - bad services

I booked the flight tickets for 3 persons(Joginder Kumar, Kirti Saini, Jigyanshu Saini) from Delhi to Chennai of 9th of Nov-2010. later due to some personal reasons I cancelled the flight tickets for two member only. But after cancellation what I saw that flight get rescheduled on date 25th of Nov for only person(Joginder Kumar) which was remaining after two person cancellation. This has happened because of the Yatra.com people. I called many times to them but they were not having any answer of flight reschedule. Initially they were agreed to book/reschedule my ticket on 9th again without any charges. But after that discussion they were not bothering me provide any updates on it. So after three days follow-ups with them nothing happened for my flight. So as I was while cancelling the flight on 4th Nov this flight was in need of flight tickets of 25th Nov. On yatra.com website it my tickets were showing for 9th Nov but on Indigo- flight website it was showing me on 25th of Nov. I also called to indigo customer care to check why this is showing on 25th nov then they suggested that it has been done from internet and you need to contact with your agent(yatra.com).But yatra.com customer care officers were not giving me any information as it was their mistake. Finally I cancelled that single flight ticket. The Worst thing which I found they were picking the phone and putting me on a long hold and disconnecting the calls without giving me any answer. This all gave me mental harassment and my rights of information.
From the internet I picked various locations office numbers and talked they said, it’s been booked from the internet so you need to speak to the customer care office only. So after having thousands Rupees calls to many offices in yatra.com nothing came in my hand and no reply from yatra.com. I also sent emails on [protected]@yatra.com they gave me Booking Request Reference Number is: 5422459. but nothing finally came from their side.

Please refer to the necessary details from yatra.com regarding this booking:-
Phone no of yatra customer care office: [protected], [protected]
Email communication id: [protected]@yatra.com,
yatra reference:- [protected]

They called to return the money in 72hours but even after many days of cancellations they will not refund your money on flight cancellations. The worst services I ever seen into my flight booking history. If someone believe me, Please don’t ever go for Yatra.com. They are making fraud by rescheduling flights/making double cancellation charges and many more.. .doing harassment of the people. Specially they don’t care about the customer they don’t entertain customer once they get the money. This is really a harassment by them to the customer. I am already filled a consumer court case with them. if someone face the similar kind of issue then this will be helpful for you all. so be aware about the frauds of Yatra.com

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Nov 17, 2010

    Dear Jogi_dav,

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call 1800 1029 900



  • Updated by Yatra Team · Nov 17, 2010

    Dear Mr Kumar,

    We apologise of the inconvenience faced by you during the above transaction. As requested by you, we have processed the refund on the bookings. As this is a netbanking case, the credit of Rs 8212 should reflect in your account within the next 7-10 working days. We would request you to contact your bank regarding the credit post the above mentioned period.

    Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]

    Best Regards
    Yatra Care

Resolved malpractices by yatra.com

Worst customer service, yatra.com, no one to listen to you. .

Let me share my experience with booking a ticket with yatra.com and indian major in online ticket booking for airlines and holidays.

The worst part is. . . You pay for the tickets, your account is debited and you dont get a ticket. . . If you dont follow up, money never comes back. . . . . . And the money stays with them. As your account has already been debited, if you call customer care, (Usually 15 - 20 mins wait time, after i tried 4 times) they tell you that the money will be refunded back in 72 hours. Its been 2 weeks now and the money has not been refunded.

I do not have patience to call customer care again as its just too difficult to reach them, the phone number provided takes so long to reach to a customer care executive that one loses his temper. I am very frustrated now.

I booked an online ticket from hyderabad to delhi for rs. 16, 485 after i made the payment through online netbanking. I got a message that - booking failure - your account has been debited but the ticket is not booked. . . Just read that statement again. . . Who in this world can do that ?? So easily they say something like this. So let me continue. Frustrated to see that message i called up customer care and after approx 10 mins of wait i was able to reach a person. Agent says - sorry sir, your ticket is not confirmed, money will be refunded back in 72 hours. I knew this was not going to happen and i did not wanted my 16k to get stuck with them. So they asked me if i pay extra i can get another ticket through chennai. I was stuck and i could not do anything. So i agreed to pay another 3400 for a confirmed ticket. So i ended up paying around rs 20, 000 for 2 tickets which usually cost rs 10, 000 on any normal day.

This is really horrible service. . . After all the calcuation, i was liable for a refund of rs 1485. I am still waiting for a refund of rs 1485. Which was promised that it will be credited within 3 days, its been 2 weeks and its still not credited.

I have already tried calling them 7 times today but i am unable to find a resolution, at last i have to write this compliant here. . So frustrated i am.

Beware people, if you too dont want to see an e - mail like one i have attached, better to stay away from yatra.com


Booking reference number - [protected]
Hyderabad to delhi - 23rd oct, 2010

malpractices by yatra.com

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Nov 17, 2010

    Dear Shivag,

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call 1800 1029 900



  • Updated by Yatra Team · Jan 06, 2011

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for your appreciation, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you before. We assure you full satisfaction with our services in the near future.


  • Sh
    Shivag Nov 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you very much for the follow up, I received my Money. But only by responding online it does not solve the problem, I had to go through so much of Mental tension because of this.

    I tried calling your phone number almost 15 times each time I had to wait 10-15 mins. Please WRITE DOWN what steps you have taken to SOLVE that ??? There are many other customers like me. Today also if I call your India number one has to wait 10-15 mins.

    I am still highly unsatisfied and frustrated. If you really want me to cool down. Tell me what STEPS you have taken to ensure that the wait time on the phone reduces from you regular 15 mins wait time till you reach a customer care executive.


    THANK you for your co-operation and refund 1485 Rupess, this doesnt matter anything..


    Its about FRUSTRATION a customer has to go through each time he calls your phone number.

    Looking forward for your plan to solve the wait time on phone. Please dont respond back by saying " WE have taken appropriate steps to solve this. Let me know when you resolve this, I will check at my end. And Then this ISSUE or COMPLAIN WILL BE CLOSED.


    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shivag Dec 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for your response, I just called up to confirm, I was able to reach customer care executive in 3 mins 22 seconds. This is better than earlier wait time of 10 minutes minimum. I hope this will be improved further to reach the highest level of quality.

    I appreciate your follow up, although after 1 month, but its fine. I hope you will do more and improve your quality.

    Good Luck to you and your team.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shivag Dec 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Great ... it just takes 2 mins to respond by saying Sorry--- look at the number of complains that you still have... STOP Advertisements and start giving cusotmer service before anything else...ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!

    0 Votes

Resolved (fqm42rvuvo) international flights - customer service - complaint

FQM42RVUVO) International Flights - Customer Service - Complaint
Dear Sir,

The refund promised has not been received yet and more than 2 and a half years have elapsed. If yatra.com is on verge of bankruptcy please let me know so that I can take suitable action
Dear Mr.

Greetings from Yatra.com!

This is in regards with your booking under Yatra reference number: O2AMSVC.

As per your e mail we would like to inform you that we have checked with the concerned department related with your booking.

May we please to inform you that we have forwarded a request to the concern department for the same as cash back is already under process. We have to investigate the same with the concern department and will confirm you also about the process status.

If you require any further details then please send us an e mail or give us a call at the below mentioned numbers as we will be glad to assist you.

Thanks with Regards,
Sumit Mathur
Travel Consultant - Yatra International Team

B-21, Infocity Phase -1,
Near Hero Honda Chowk,
Sector-34, Gurgaon-122001
Landline : [protected]
Call centre no : [protected] (for all networks)
[protected] (for BSNL/MTNL)
Fax: [protected], 3040798
Email: [protected]@yatra.com
Visit us: www.yatra.com

-----Original Message-----
From: AMAL KUMAR ([protected]@yahoo.co.uk)
Date: Friday, May 02, 2008 12:45 PM
To: International OB Flight Service ([protected]@yatraonline.com)
Subject: (FQM42RVUVO) International Flights - Customer Service - Complaint

Enter your Yatra Ref number = O2AMSVC
Interaction Type: = International Flights
Interaction Subtype: = Customer Service
Request Type : = Complaint
Questions/Comments= I had booked a return ticket to London from Delhi in March with Reference No. O2AMSVC. I booked the ticket online and I have already completed my journey.

I was supposed to get the cash back of Rs. 5000 which yatra.com promised to credit in my credit card account within 30 days but almost 45 days have elapsed and no credit has been made to my account so far. I called your customer care last week and they again made a false promise that it will be transferred in 4-5 days but till date no credit has been made. I am sorry to say that it is the credibility of your reputed travel agency on stake and I am very much pained to write this. I hope you will credit the amount within next few days or else I will think of other redressal mechanism.

Yours truly

Amal Kumar

  • Updated by Yatra.Com · Oct 18, 2010

    Dear Customer,

    Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Please note that the refund has been processed.

    Please feel free to contact me in case of any queries.

    Yatra Care

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Sep 21, 2011

    Dear Mr Kumar,

    Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.
    We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. We have processed the refund of INR 5000 on 20th Oct, 2010. We would request you to get in touch with your bank for the credit amount.
    Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]
    Best Regards,
    Yatra Team

Resolved harrasment caused by yatra.com

I might not booked the ticket with Yatra.com if I just search for complaints against them. I have very bad experience with them. I booked a ticket to India, via Heathrow London. Which requires a valid transit visa. I was never told at the time of Booking. Once paymetn is made they come to their level and asked me to have the Transit visa.

I strongly recommend not to go with Yatra.com even if the tickets are free. You will never know from where they pick your pocket.


  • Updated by Yatra Team · Sep 21, 2011

    Dear Customer,
    Thank you for writing to us!!
    We truly apologize for the late response and inconvenience faced by you on your travel to India via London. Omissions on our part, if any, have been completely unintentional. Please treat this as an isolated case and we look forward to keep assisting you with your future travel needs.
    Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]
    Best Regards,
    Yatra Team

Resolved malpractises - duping your money - dont go for their partial payment service

I am Naveen Dhar, a Security Consultant based out of New York City and recently I booked an international ticket from New Delhi to New York and return from yatra.com on 26 july 2010 for myself and my wife, they have this partial payment scheme and i paid the first installment through my credit card, their e-mail to me said i can pay my dues till 13 Dec. 2010 and i was like ok i will pay in time. Suddenly on 19 Sept. 2010, i get an e-mail saying if i dont pay my dues by 29 sept. my booking will be cancelled.

I asked my wife to clarify and called myself as well and they said i am good if i pay by 1 Nov. 2010, finally frustrated by this confusion i sent an e-mail to them and over the call as well told the support that they should charge the remaining balance to my credit card and send me the tickets on time.

Now today, 30 sept. 12 am i got an e-mail saying since i didnt pay the dues on time, my reservation has been cancelled and my revious installment of Rs. 28000/- (about 600$) will not be refunded as i didnt pay on time.

This is the worst customer service i have ever seen in my life where the customer support is saying please charge the money to avoid the confusion and the customer support waits till the case is messed and the time is over as per their internal records to take all your previous paid money.

This is plain fraud, i have to say it bluntly.

I have all in documented proof in pdf formats if somebody is eager to read it in detail.

malpractises - duping your money - dont go for their partial payment service
malpractises - duping your money - dont go for their partial payment service
malpractises - duping your money - dont go for their partial payment service
malpractises - duping your money - dont go for their partial payment service

  • Updated by Yatra.Com · Sep 30, 2010

    Dear Mr. Dhar,

    Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

    As discussed, the etickets have been emailed to you.

    Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries.

    Yatra Care

Resolved beware of scam by subash international/yatra - katra

Beware of SCAM by Subash International/Yatra - Katra

Hotel Booking was made for Room with Double bed so that 2 Adults and Kids can stay. This was categorically specified multiple times to Yatra's Agent - Reena Mishra. On arrival at the hotel Subhash International - Katra to our utter surprise the room had only single Bed. On contacting Hotel front desk not only they were rude but at same time denied to even listen to us and said that all 4 of us will have to sleep in the single Bed. Yatra regional representative Asim was contacted and we were suggested not to stay at the hotel. No check-in process was done by us at the hotel. Yatra customer support has been contacted for us to get refund and its now 2 months after our visit and forget about refund.. yatra does not have even courtsey to acknowledge that they goofed up and Yatra even plans to dispute with the hotel and get us a refund.

BEWARE of SUBHASH INTERNATIONAL - KATRA and we would recommend avoid staying there and absolutely not to do any sorts of business - may it be a hotel or airlines or any...as it is our hard earned money and we cannot let cheats like Yatra have it with no services provided to the customers.

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Nov 17, 2010

    Dear Customer,

    We would request you to provide us your Yatra reference number to enable us to investigate this case and respond to your query.

    Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]

    Best Regards
    Yatra Care

  • Sa
    sam8599 Nov 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yatra Care,

    We have called "987-1800-800" more than 10 times, written email to "[email protected]" 7 times and it seems all represenatitves at Yatra are more than CEO of the company. We are yet to receive a solution and our money back.

    Yatra Booking Reference : YT4693047
    Yatra Agent Name : Ibm Reena Mishra
    Yatra Booking Date : 05 JUN 2010
    Yatra Voucher No. : A-120024
    Yatra Voucher Date : 10 JUN 2010

    Lets see its Nov 17th and now what yatra care does.


    0 Votes

dus ka dum offer scam

I had booked an international ticket by Yatra.com even thouh the price of the ticket was a little bit higher than the price from the airlines webiste keeping in mind their Dus ka dum offer under which they give 10 free tickets for domestic travel.

After a long followup (here long means 100s of minutes & atleast 20 phone calls) the company tells me that the tickets are not available for the dates I want to fly. They want to give me the tickets 3 days before my planned date. I was pretty pissed off.

So just to check he was not fooling around with me, I called them again in 5 min and told them the new dates (the ones for which they had told me that the seats are available) and then they told me that even those dates were not available and told me again the dates for 3 days ahead of my planned new travel dates. So it is a scam and they are not giving any free tickets.

Ultimately all the free tickets are a waste. Beware of and kind of offers from yatra.com

misbehavior & mischief activities done by the jawans

I am a regular passenger of 2423 & 2424 Rajdhani Exp. from Ghy to New Delhi & Rrturn for my business purpose. Rajdhani is said to be the executive class train of Indian Railway, but I feel ashamed to say the same. Ministry of Railway should stop branding it as the executive class train or do the ground duty to make it executive class so that we feel proud of it.

The shame to the Indian Railway was brought by none other than our own Army Jawans who are allowed to travel in this travel on their warrants. They are not supposed to board the train if they dont know the atticates & manners of a civilised citizen of India. I personally request the Minister of Railway & Chief of Army to travel in this train and find out the misbehaviour & Mischief activities done by the jawans.

I want to know from Ministry of Railway whether consumption of Alcohol is allowed on the train or not. If not than how Army Jawans are allowed to do so and no railway staff bothers to stop them.

I hope Ministry of railway will not let down me nor my nation in making Rajdhani Express an EXECUTIVE CLASS train of Indian Railway.

it has been about two months since I have been calling their offices for a refund, but they just keep procrastinating it

I have booked my return ticket from bangalore to delhi. Due to some reason I first had to postpone it and then finally canceled it. It has been about two months since I have been calling their offices for a refund, but they just keep procrastinating it. They always say that it would be credited into my account within a period of two/three days. But alas the payment never comes.

They should either tell me a definite date by which the payment can be credited or keep their word. Even though I am a regular traveler and have always booked my tickets through their site wether railways or air, I have stopped using their services since.

Resolved rip off merchants

I have had a terrible experience with yatra.com. I booked domestic flights online which I later needed to cancel due to a change in schedule.

When I booked the flights the confirmation email from Yatra.com informed me that the flight was refundable and I would be charged 750rs per person and a 200rs fee to cancel the booking (amounting to a total £23). Fine I thought. Until I tried to cancel the booking.

Yatra.com wanted to charge a total of £40, made up of what they call 'Yatra profit', airline tax and Yatra service fee. Nowhere on their site or on the booking confirmation were these additional charges advertised. I queried these charges and asked them to refund what was owed to me.

They seem to be rather illiterate at Yatra.com HQ as I keep receiving the same email telling me the charge includes a Yatra profit, despite me telling them they can't just whack on charges however they feel unless they were advertised at the time of booking.

I've reached the end of my tether with this company and have now disputed the charges with my credit card company who have informed me they've received 100's of complaints about Yatra.com.

I would highly recommend you stay well away from Yatra.com unless you enjoy getting ripped off.

Resolved I was unable to take this flight as the airline said this ticket is fraud

I booked an international return flight (kolkatta-dhaka-kolkatta) on YATRA.COM for my son as they offered a free airdeccan ticket with a purchase of international return ticket. On that ticket I request the Bom - kolkatta sector for the redemtion of the freee ticket. They confirmed the availibility of the ticket on my requested date and so they charged my credit card (I have the credit card statement for the same) and issued the below ticket. On the day I was unable to take this flight as the airline said this ticket is fraud. I have been calling them since last 2 days but they have no satisfactory response to my complain.

  • Updated by Yatra.Com · Aug 09, 2010

    Dear Customer,

    Please accept our sincere apolgies for th inconvenience caused to you.

    Would request you to please give us your booking reference number for us to take it further and resolve it to your satisfaction.

    Yatra Care

Resolved I have made almost 30 plus call in last 25 days to the yatra.com with no affect as of now

I have made a booking for my flight from bangalore to Male( Maldives) for myself and my fiance. The tickets were booked on 17th OCt, 2007 and as per the site, i was suppose to get my paper tickets within 3 days.. I was looking for th eU class ticket in the Indian airlines and fortunatly I saw in on the site and did the booking..After I have not received the tickets, I made a call and I got to know that Indian Airlines site was down when I did the booking and so my tickets under that class is not available. Also, told that the site is still down and they will get back to me.. It continued for 4-5 times when I called.. Then on they started saying the available tickets are with a fare difference and they will look into it.. From last 15 days I have been interacting with the above mentioned people and they told that they are getting my tickets issued and will be sent to me as soon as possible..This is continuing from last 15 days and the reason given is some loss form needs to be filled, someone is on vacation, courier department is not available...I have made almost 30 plus call in last 25 days to the Yatra.com with no affect as of now...

  • Updated by Yatra.Com · Aug 03, 2010

    Dear Customer,

    Would request you to please give us your booking reference number so that we can resolve this to your satisfaction.

    Yatra Care

  • Gk
    gkindra Jan 14, 2011

    30 calls in 25 days?? I made 30 calls and 20 sms requests in 48 hours! After they took my money they issued a fake air and hotel voucher - turning our holiday in Goa into a mightmare!

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    gkindra Jan 14, 2011

    They have no controls and cannot retrieve any files and that is the reason they keep asking for name and "how may I help you?". Yatra's file numbershave absolutely no co-relation with the hotels and airlines they pretend to represent. I wish the company gets on track before self destructing. All they haveat the front end is a slick website and a very aggressive ann unethical seales force. There are zero operational controls and total disrespect among their "network members" - ie tour operators, hotels and airlines. I am filing a complaint with the Economic Crimes Branch and the RestrictiveTrade Practices Commission of India. I also urge others to join in and file a class action suit.

    0 Votes

Resolved lies whilebooking ticket

I recently booked a ticket from delhi to narita. While booking the customer support told me that they will offer domestic flights for free if I book the tickets with them.

After I made payments, they dont even care to reply to emails.

So be careful while booking tickets with them.

The agent name was - deepika saini.

All lies and nothing else.

  • Updated by Yatra Team · Oct 07, 2013

    Dear Customer, We sincerely regret inconvenience this may have caused as this is most definitely not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers. We would request you to please share your booking details & contact e-mail to investigate further & assist you in this regard.
    Best Regards,
    Yatra Care