The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vitasprings.comVitasprings.com - fraudulent & scam company

C Review updated:

Vitasprings.com is fraudulent and scam company ! Customers beware !!!
Please help me to spread the word, report and shut down this company. I have already reported it to Yahoo to remove it from merchants list, and am planning to report it to authorities back in the USA, including the FBI's scam & fraud list. Also, I will lauch a furious online campaign and website to warn the online shopping community. I see I am not the only victim and this company seemed to have changed owners btw - the name behind it now seems to be so called Dudwell Enterprises and 'president' is Chineese Walter Huang. Please spred the word and let everyone know never to buy anything from Vitasprings, Dudwell or their related companies - there are several more - I checked !!!

I have fallen a victim of scam by this frauduletnt and scam online company, based in California, USA and I am writing this to warn all potential victims. My loss was 65.71 $
My order was placed on September 28th, 2011. @ Vitasprings.com

The company is now openly suspicious - 'answers & support' I have received from supposed 'customers service' are barely in English, with mixed English & Chineese 'grammar'. Even their supposed 'supervising' manager Vanessa, she's an insult for English language & grammar, openly lies and denies facts of their fraud commiting ways of doing 'business'.

First, they've breached the agreement by sending my order via completely different shipping method I have opted & paid for - I have paid 24.50$ for and have chosen Regular Mail International. Instead they used DHL 1 Day Express without consulting me in any way - which was asking me locally to pay over 50$ of shipping & handling fees (completely customs unrelated costs). I highly suspect they've kept the shipping money I paid them and used the shipping that hands over all the costs to final customer - me in this case !
2. After I refused this, VitaSprings said - they'll get the order back & resend it via - Regular Mail International as they should have done in the first place. Weeks after - I discovered they lied to me, as local DHL has notified me that the sender has never requested for the order to be returned nor has paid for it to be returned to the States but to be given for 'destruction process' with customs department.
3. I have notified Vitasprings of this, once again they lied and said customs decided to destroy my order which is absolutely not true and I have a word for it from the local DHL department - their correspondence with the DHL in the States clearly states - that the return of the order was never requested by the sender - Vitasprings. They lied that they will resend my order.
4. Vitasprings.com refused all my requests for refund.
5. They've kept both my order & shipping money and I ended up frauded & with nothing !

I don't know who allowed and authorized them to do business in USA in the first place. Fraud & scam might work perfectly well in China, but USA shouldn't allow small businesses to be registered if their employees can't put together a simple sentence using proper English grammar. No suprise we then end up with a 'company' commiting fraud, scam and go against the very basics of good business and respecting customers interests.

Beware - they might also have similar fraudulent sites - If You see 15% restocking fee and similar description and names like Vitasprings, Livamed I susped too etc. You are likely to be frauded.

If You are buying supplements, vitamins etc. beware of the fraud and scam companies like Vitasprings. Learn from my mistake, be wise, double check, look only for companies that are trustworthy and comfirmed by authorities and real customers. Don't trust the overall positive ratings and stars system, it may not mean anything genuinly positive at all. Do not fall victim to Vitasprings.com as I did.

Please spread the word, and help me expose this company to authorities and all potential customers.
We all need to raise our voices and shut down this fraudulent company forever !

Vitasprings.com - fraudulent & scam company

More Vitasprings.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ri
    Richard E Stroupe Jr. May 12, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order #345041 Date Mon Feb 6 18:47:53 PST 2017
    Tracking #9405510200864354135766
    It is now 5/12 and I have yet to receive a single bottle from these ###!! I demanded that they stop the order and refund my $100 the morning of 2/15/17 but they refused claiming the order had already been shipped which was a bald face lie!! As you can see from the tracking # 1/2 the order arrived at the post office later that same day after 4 pm but this e-mail claims it fulfilled my order which was another lie. I informed them that I couldn't wait any longer for the order to arrive and had to leave. When I returned to SD about mid April there was nothing in my PO Box. I have fought with them and their false claims trying to get my refund and now today was told that I won't receive the $$$'s for the 1/2 order which they claim was shipped nor a refund. Back on Monday April 24 they agreed to refund the 1/2 order that hadn't been shipped but to date I have not received a damn cent. Now they have agreed to send the last 1/2 of my order but without any compensation for all they troubles they have caused.

    I never leave feedback but make an exception this time due to this being the worse net ### I have even dealt with. For the record VitaCart is the same outfit. Same address and same phone #. HTTP://WWW.vitacart.com/liddell-vital-hgh-immune-booster-spray.html So evidently they have already started their replacement co so don't give a damn how much we complain about VitaSprings.

    Let it be known that VitaCart and VitaSprings are the same!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Be my muse Mar 20, 2021

    @Richard E Stroupe Jr. Richard, thanks for the info. As consumers we have an ethical obligation to tell the public about shady business practices. If businesses don't care about those they serve, then they should not be in business. Found Ur complaint while looking for new vitamin website ( Vitacost). Didn't know Vitacost was crooked, nor that Vitaspring was same co. Won't do business with either due to your warning. They may have taken $65+ from you but they are loosing money too 😊 Thx

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Be my muse Mar 20, 2021

    @Be my muse Sorry, not Vitacost, I meant "Vitacart". Darn spell check!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Ling Fan Jan 04, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had great experience with them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Be my muse Mar 20, 2021

    @Ling Fan Really? Oh please🙄

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John O'Neill Dec 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for the advice. I checked into this company before purchasing because it seemed a bit suspicious. They even use a Hotmail address as their email address! This alone is alarming. Their prices are great about half the price of other companies which also made me suspicious.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wellica May 29, 2015

    I own Wellica.com and Livamed.com. We are not affiliated with Vitasprings.com in any way. The consumer above is misinformed. We do not capture funds from consumer credit cards until the product has shipped. It is mechanically impossible for us to do so. The customer may not have had a positive experience with my customer service department. I can not determine the facts around the contact. The fact remains, we have never fraudulently charged a credit card and if we had, you could have disputed the charge with your credit card company and it would have been refunded. We ship thousands of products each week and last year we had 15 charge backs.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaeshae20 Jun 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered my product, was suppose to be to me in 3 days and it took them 2 weeks! When I got the product not ONLY was it the wrong product but the boxes were all smashed in and destroyed! When I talk to customer service, after a long argument they had me send them a picture of what I received. Then they told me "I'll have to look into this and get back to you. I told them NO and they had me read off the ingredients off the product I got and it was completely different then what I ordered! Then they told me that the manufacturer changed the box... really dumb [censor]! It wasn't even the same product! They are sending me a return label and said once they get their pos product back they will refund the full amount within 2-3 days... guess we will see how long it really takes them! They are a complete scan and rip off! I will NEVER order from them again!

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tia Jones Aug 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WARNING - WARNING - WARNING - There is no way to contact this company!!!
    I placed an order from one of their companies http://Livamed.com and used my credit card. After 12 days of not receiving my order, I tried to contact this company. The only way to contact them is by their own customer service page contact form. They do not have a direct published email address. The problem is when you use the contact form, you have no record of the contact like you would with a direct email. I attempted this 3 times. No return response from them on the status of my order. Then I tried calling. Their phone line goes directly to a generic "Your call has been forwarded to an automatic voice message system" cell phone voice mail box. No mention of the company name or even a ringing phone on the other end. Then I tired their fax line as published on their web site. It was a disconnected number. After one entire month, I got tired of waiting for my order and am going to handle this through my credit card fraud dept.

    I strongly advise you Not to order from this company. They take your money, keep your credit card number and do not ship product. Then, there is no place to contact a human. I strongly believe that this company may be just be a site that that has no intention of sending anything. There are many complaints on line about them with not one positive review.

    They have several companies under Wellica: http://Wellica.com, http://Livamed.com and http://Vitasprings.com

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donald new Jun 18, 2013

    My order taking to long to come to me. I worry it's one them 'American greed' show scam company; dat is made up to get people money for the person running it spend on his luxurious life

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerWantsJustice Nov 04, 2011

    Vitasprings.com is fraudulent and deceitful company.
    Even here, they are publicly using false information and turning the facts upside down. Use of false information is a fraudulent act and criminal offense. I have notified the Attorney General Office in California, USA, in order to fully expose Vitasprings.com and shut down their fraudulent business.

    The truth is on my side, I have facts & material proof, what Vitasprings uses on the other hand is lies, false information and quasifacts, all in pathetic attempt to forge the truth and conceal their wrongdoings.

    Vitasprings breached agreement by failing to use Regular Mail International I have chosen and paid for. DHL 1 Day Express they have used is not USPS Regular Mail International.

    DHL asked me to pay customs costs + DHL SHIPPING & HANDLING FEES separately exceeding 55$. It is an utter lie by Vitasprings.com that I refused to pay customs costs & VAT, as I am always paying those.

    Vitasprings.com was lying that they will get the order back and resend it. In reality they never requested the return of the order, instead they & DHL USA subsequently have sent the instructions for the order to be destroyed by the local customs.

    My final request remains the same, I will not settle down and will do all necessary to report this company to every single state & federal authority in USA in order to shut down this fraudulent business and get back my full refund. In the meantime I will expose Vitasprings.com fraud & its' lies to entire online shopping community worldwide.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    vitasprings Nov 02, 2011

    By reading this complaint, we think we really should explain this story to everyone:

    This order was placed on 9/15/2011, and our company had shipped out his order via DHL international on 9/25 with tracking number [protected]. When the package arrived at his country, due to some foreign custom rules, DHL had required the receiver to pay for the custom fee. We explained the situation to the customer, but the customer refused to pay for the custom fee.

    As we stated very clearly in our international shipping policy online at http://www.vitasprings.com/international.html:

    "We are not responsible for any of the restrictions, duties, taxes and broker fee collected from your country. While we only use the best shipping companies such as US post office to send the items for your order, customs costs including product return chargebacks and tax will be responsibility of the buyer. Should an item be returned by customs, the carrier charges us a product return fee which the buyer will also be responsible for. Any customs fees will be additional. As such, kindly make sure the items can be imported to your country prior to ordering."

    Since the customer refused to pay for the custom fee, the custom at his country wouldn't release the package to him and was going to have DHL return the package back to us, and charge us for that custom fee. However, as stated in our policy, we are not responsible for custom fees; so the custom had to destroy this package at their country.

    We as a small company has no power over other countries' custom policy. While we adhere to our store policy and couldn't do anything about other countries' custom policy.

    Being in this business for so many years, we have ran into many situations like this with many of our customers, and most of our customers were willing to understand the situation and cooperate so that they get their packages. We always try to work with our customers to meet their expectations, but sometimes things are out of our control.

    We believe we are doing everything correctly, and we are not doing any fraudulent business here.

    Thank you,
    vitasprings.com

    -2 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerWantsJustice Oct 29, 2011

    My loss was 65$ +
    Customers beware !!!
    Vitasprings.com is fraudulent & scamming Chineese / USA based company.
    They breach shopping agreement in many ways, they lie, You can end up without Your order !!!

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerWantsJustice Oct 29, 2011

    I have just reported VITASPRINGS.COM to The Department of Consumer Affairs, California, USA. Hopefuly they'll shut down this fraudulent company !

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.