SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

USA-Cigarettes.comdon't make the same mistake I did

1
O Review updated:

Ordered cigarettes from this site. They are in China. Website seems legit enough except they want you to Western Union the Money to China. They communicate well with you via email until they get the Money then you never hear from them again. Have not received cigarettes and they ignore my requests for a Delivery date or confirmation which they state on Website they give delivery tracking info. NOT HAPPENING. BIG SCAM... MY BAD FOR TRUSTING OVERSEEES COMPANY. DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID.

Responses

  • Et
    ethos Aug 16, 2012

    Stop being those "Dumb Americans!" You buy something and you have to pay by western union? Huge hige red flag! In case you didn't know you are an open customer. So you can expect a nigerian scammer next they are preparing one for you since you seem to be a "dumb american" you know the ones that respond to their emails.

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim1990 Jan 17, 2017

    @ethos THIS WEBSITE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN PERIOD. DONT UNDERSTAND HOW WEBSITES LIKE THIS CAN CO-EXTISTS. THE FBI SHOULD HAVE SHUT THEM DOWN BACK IN 2012. I JUST WENT TOO THIS WEBSITE IN SEARCH OF BUYING MY SMOKES ONLINE. http://www.usa-cigarettes.com/ (BAD NEWS)
    AND http://buy-cigarettesonline.com/ THIS IS A INVALID WEBSITE. I MEAN REALLY.

    7 Votes
  • Jv
    J.v.w.l Nov 25, 2019

    @ethos anyone who falls for this deserves it.

    -4 Votes
  • Jo
    John2.0 Aug 24, 2012

    I do not think this site is very good. I always buy cigarettes on another site http://buy-cigarettesonline.com/. I and all my friends for a long time buy cigarettes on the site. they accept Visa and Mastertsard. They have a very large selection of cigarettes at the lowest prices. They are the best in the internet
    http://buy-cigarettesonline.com/

    -14 Votes
  • Ja
    JayBird2 Jun 13, 2013

    Thought the western union thing was a bad thing, sending 100 dollars to China with a phone # with about 15 digits which was imposable to call!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carleer Jul 11, 2013

    So many better sites out there. This is where I personally buy cigarettes at
    top-dutyfree.com/?aid=10620791

    -14 Votes
  • On
    only yogi Jul 22, 2015

    Thanks to ya'll! Just by chance I scrolled down & seen this which stopped me from making the same mistake. I was gonna place a order but was having trouble filling out the info which raised a red flag when they kept saying I had a account already but yet never ordered from them. When I couldn't find a phone number that was a second red flag. Well thanks so much from stopping me from making your mistake. Back to searching again.

    10 Votes
  • Td
    tdors Dec 05, 2015

    I had the same issue. Don't worry, I completely disabled the ability of their website to accept any further orders. They can no longer scam anyone else. See it for yourself. Try to add a product to the cart. You can't! It is because I have damaged their website permanently. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ON THEM! I know it won't get you or my money back, but at least it is something!

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TMac25 Dec 15, 2016

    @tdors Well you didn't do a very good job, that website is still fully functional.

    24 Votes
  • Ho
    Holly Dolly Jun 15, 2018

    @tdors I just ordered 2cartons of cigarettes, they told me on one screen that they would accept my debit card. Then on the next screen it told me that I had to wire transfer it. I emailed them to have an employee contact me, it seems extremely inconvenient to leave the house to go somewhere to wire it, what is the point of ordering online then!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnctee Apr 06, 2019

    @tdors 2019 and they are still up and running. Guess you aren't as smart as you would like to think

    3 Votes
  • Ce
    Cesar Maravilla Apr 30, 2019

    @Johnctee Why u gotta hate that person tried doing something good n U gotta talk shit. Smh what did u do to help the situation?... NOTHING!!! B greatful they helped in a way

    4 Votes
  • Kl
    Kliff Freezier Mar 22, 2016

    I didn't read the reviews, , , , , call me a dumb American... To many red flags...

    14 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcelo Porto Apr 27, 2016

    I bought some copenhagen there and I am in the same situation, nobody answer me… I spent like 124, 00 dollars paying by western union method...

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kendra Marshall Sep 23, 2017

    @Marcelo Porto Me too! Obviously, someone in China is just laughing as the money rolls in - lost 128.00 myself. I truly hope there's karma or at least a hell thieving [censor] like this can rot in. Sorry for the language - I just hate people who prey on others.

    4 Votes
  • St
    Stuart Krahn Jun 12, 2016

    Very true. I had the same experience but didn't make the same mistake as the original complainer. I could see that something was up with their website formatting and fraudulent billing system. Thank you very much for not allowing the same scam to happen to me.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Morice georgi Aug 28, 2016

    I can't by from company without they phone #

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    John 8110 Sep 14, 2016

    This site is a scam, ordered cigarettes and paided by Western Union, DUMP AMERICAN. Tried emailing numerous times without a response. Terrible mistake. Total SCAM. Do not order from this site.

    6 Votes
  • Ry
    ryan petty Sep 18, 2016

    I ordered cigs and received the email to pay by Western Union. I dont remember ever giving any credit card info. My order says pending and I am not going to pay from Western Union. Will i lose any money? I hope not.

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Turner Bland Oct 01, 2016

    Thank y'all for saving me too! I almost tried to complete my order and I figured I better research it first. I'm so glad I did!

    7 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Dunn Nov 19, 2016

    I like light cigarettes but i don't like Pall Mall, so i can't go to the duty free site, WHERE ELSE CAN I SHOP? I prefer Marlboro or Pyramid or Doral or USA, PLEASE HELP???

    -2 Votes
  • Br
    Brent Lynn Nov 20, 2016

    Thanks for the warning!

    2 Votes
  • Br
    Brent Lynn Nov 20, 2016

    Thanks for the warning

    4 Votes
  • Ra
    raj94577 Nov 22, 2016

    call western union and give your transaction id and ask for their id and lodge a compliant agins them. put them on youtube as a scammer ask western union to block them so that they won't scam anyone. I was about to put an order when they western union I knew it its a scam.the simple rule is never send anyone money via western union if you don't really know them. thats it period .
    sorry for all your loss . maybe smart next time
    thanks

    1 Votes
  • Td
    tdors1123 Dec 01, 2016

    I saw this on the news, THE SOLUTION IS SIMPLE! To resolve this scammer, place your order on their website. Next, take your previous Western Union email and forward it to them with "Ok, here is your money". The scammer goes to Western Union only to be told the WU number is not valid. They go back home and tell you "Please verify the numbers". You respond "Oh, sorry, typo". Scammer goes back to WU, and WU says again "Bad number". Back and for and back and forth. After a few of these do it again under a different email address. LET'S DRIVE THEM INSANE WITH TRIPS TO WU WITH NO MONEY!!! If they are flooded with bad WU numbers they will eventually go insane, especially if some non-bogus ones get buried in the flood and therefore money isn't ever claimed.

    11 Votes
  • Th
    [email protected] Mar 16, 2017

    @tdors1123 Thats a good idea, I'm gonna do it. I remember years ago people would do a similar thing with Nigerian 419 scammers, you should look online about it on a site called 419eater.com, some of them are pretty funny with how much time & money they could get the scammers to waste, the stories are hilarious.

    2 Votes
  • Th
    [email protected] Mar 16, 2017

    I almost ordered from them too, I even almost posted on my FB account to tell my friends & family that smoke about how good the prices are, but I figured I should research them first & that when I saw this, I figured something was up when they dont take credit or debit cards as payment. Years ago I use to buy my cig cartons online from overseas & had no issues, but eventually the website stopped selling to US customers.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley Nicole Crisp Apr 02, 2017

    I am very worried. I "confirmed my order". No I haven't paid because I red flags went off when it wouldn't let me pay with a debit card or PayPal and wanted me to wire the money or western union it. I hope they dont somehow take from me. I am so glad I didn't make a $290 mistake. Thanks everyone for letting people know the truth! I'm just glad I looked before going through with this transaction.

    0 Votes
  • M7
    m72 Jun 28, 2019

    @Ashley Nicole Crisp If you cannot order with a credit card DO NOT DO IT! Using WU is like putting cash right into there hands!

    0 Votes
  • Bn
    BNpro Apr 06, 2017

    note, under the return policy, you must make sure the shoes have not been worn before returning. Really?

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    Cinthia Fenley May 07, 2017

    I ordered on Friday. No way to track my order. USA Cigarettes has no phone number. USA CIGARETTES says my e-mail is invalid password too. Scam scam scam

    1 Votes
  • Co
    cooloo Jun 21, 2017

    thank you for letting us know. and ignore the people who say bad things on this comment section. you were brave to share your experience and let the world know that this is fake website. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaos86 Aug 19, 2017

    Glad I googled reviews before I bought, I didn't see the wire to china part until I read your post. Thanks.

    2 Votes
  • Sw
    swensj77 Dec 04, 2017

    Purchased cigs from usa cigarettes three weeks ago. I haven't received my purchase yet. I emailed usa cigarettes and almost two weeks and no response. SCAM in my opinion. $37 down the drain. Their live chat is non functional with no response to emails.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niko Carlson Dec 19, 2017

    they looked to have such great prices. I even almost posted on my FB account to tell my friends & family that smoke about how good the prices are, but I figured I should research them first & that when I saw this. I get my cigarettes at ciggiecity.us.They come with a tracking number. I pay by bitcoin, but they do offer moneypak as a way to pay as well. They only take 3 days to arrive here in New York. I have been using them for quite a while.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria_Amador Jan 10, 2018

    Hey like you I too found ciggiecity.us and started using them after almost falling to fraud to usa-cigarettes.com. I have used them for over a month now, and pay by moneypak. I live in Vermont, and although are cigarette prices are not as high as New York they are some of the highest in the country. They take about three days to get to me as well. I am glad that I found another consumer of ciggiecity.us, although there are quite a few of us out there.

    -3 Votes
  • Wi
    Willa L. Jorgensen Feb 19, 2018

    I have been using stogieworld.us they are good I live in Alaska. Save a to. Of money!

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnctee Apr 06, 2019

    @Willa L. Jorgensen Strangely enough that site you posted has malware on the site. My Malwarebytes warned me away from it.

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Martel Y. Mar 18, 2018

    Ashley, that's the weak mentality that gets people scammed in the first place. Its your Actions that get you scammed, not some ominous other-worldly force. They can't "somehow take it from you" like a magician. It's your actions that determine whether you get scammed or not.

    There's a reason that there's an old cliche saying of, "it's impossible to scam an honest man"

    Watch ScamSchool/TheModernRogue 's video on Nigerian scammers if it's not self-evident what that means.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    Meg321 Apr 16, 2018

    Same garbage I'm going through!! Out 119 bucks. I was nervous about doing it but my dumbness was like "how could this website still be up if it's a fraud?" Yup, shoulda trusted my gut. Now after harrassing them they deleted my whole account! Well, I screenshot everything and have all my info and reported them as fraudsters on Western Union's website and filled a complaint through FTC so even if I don't get my money back hopefully I can help at least stop them. Absolute BS. I mean technically speaking smokers blow every dollar they spend on cigarettes but still would like to literally blow it lol.

    4 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrystal1A Dec 04, 2018

    Why can I not find ANY sites that are in the USA to buy cigarettes online from? This is ridiculous that I have to take a risk going overseas to buy AMERICAN cigarettes! Anyone have any American online stores that deliver? My local store can not seem to get the idea of supply and demand in control. It's been 3 weeks now and I'm having to piece meal packs together from several different stores. I live in a pretty remote rural area... HEEELLLP!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Senuta Dec 18, 2018

    I just started ordering but something told me to read the reviews and I'm glad I did.

    I sent them a message telling that they were conducting an illegal operation in the United States. I told them that I was going to report them.

    Then I look up reports...going back to 2015!!! They have been warned by the federal government and not a thing has happened.

    My next stop? President Trump. He hates China's unfair trade rules, and I sure he will hate China blatantly ripping off the American public.

    Feel free to do the same and we can all get giggles from the upcoming Tweets!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 22, 2020

    @Pam Senuta I placed a fake order and gave them donald trump's email address so they will send a confirmation email there, hehe. I also did one with the FBI email address.

    2 Votes
  • No
    Nolan Moorhead Apr 05, 2019

    This is exactly why I only order from cigszone.com, I almost fell for this company but the western union thing threw me off. I understand having to pay by bitcoin but not western union. cigszone.com has been a godsend to me, cigarettes on this site are only 50 dollars a carton and they got free shipping. They are also located here in the United States. Thank you guys for saving me a ton of money, Now i will only use cigszone.com

    -7 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnctee Apr 06, 2019

    @Nolan Moorhead I can get Marlboro cigarettes at the store around the corner so explain why I would take a chance like this just to get them delivered to my door? I'm just not that lazy.

    3 Votes
  • El
    Elena Vlahu Jun 06, 2019

    @Nolan Moorhead they are a scam!!! and you work for them

    3 Votes
  • Da
    Danny Cumming Apr 06, 2019

    I order from cigszone.com too prices here in Alaska are way too expensive. Fifty dollars a carton is cheap in my opinion

    -4 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnctee Apr 06, 2019

    @Danny Cumming It may be good for Alaska but here Marlboros are $50 per carton at the corner store. This would be a waste of time since for the same price I can take them home that day.

    1 Votes
  • El
    Elena Vlahu Jun 06, 2019

    @Danny Cumming they are a SCAM!!! and YOU work for them!!!

    2 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Farly Apr 07, 2019

    I live In Illinois I am so happy to be able to save money thanks Cigs Zone. I have been buying my cigarettes online at www.cigszone.com. You have to pay by bitcoin but its easy, and they got instructions on how to do so

    -7 Votes
  • Ch
    Chad J Rakay Apr 14, 2019

    should i be worried if they never asked for billing info

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Marquis Walker Apr 14, 2019

    Hey thanks for the heads up on cigszone.com I just got my first order through them. Had a few questions and their customer service was great.

    -6 Votes
  • Do
    Donna_Mcknight Apr 21, 2019

    I bought at www.cigszone.com and even won their weekly prize, I got my cigarettes yesterday from them.

    -4 Votes
  • El
    Elena Vlahu Jun 06, 2019

    @Donna_Mcknight They are a SCAM!!! I DIDNT RECEIVE MY ORDER! AND THE WEB SITE IS DOWN

    5 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Thomson Apr 28, 2019

    cigszone.com I thought they were going to be fake but I received my order from them on Thursday. They are a real company.

    -6 Votes
  • Ne
    Newprospect May 08, 2019

    Ordered Marlboro cigarettes from Cigs Zone - after waiting nearly four weeks - never got them. They're a scam.

    4 Votes

Post your comment