ADVERTISIMENT
1007 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT, 05301, US
Fri 10:30 am - 10:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Mon:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tue:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wed:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thu:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri:10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat:10:30 am - 10:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Brattleboro KFC / Taco Bell A Disasterabusive management

A restaurant run by one incompetent reprobate after the other. When a group of unqualified, parsimonious, unethical, immoral lowlifes band together to run a business, this is usually the result. The exorbitant waiting hours for orders coupled by the fact that they aren't even prepared right in the first place are enough to close this place down, but add abusive managers into the mix, and this KFC/Taco Bell becomes nothing short of toxic. In a faltering economy and a poor state like Vermont, one would think employees would be eager to hang onto their jobs, but the Brattleboro KFC/Taco Bell is always hiring...maybe because they can't seem to acquire any longterm workers. It took this place several complaints, harassed teens, and tears until they had no other choice but to terminate a blatant narcissistic pervert from their management team, but I can assure you the countless tales that will haunt that restaurant remain alive and well. Of course, the remaining managers who refuse to do their jobs or treat employees with respect remain on board, perhaps because someone hasn't tried hard enough to stand up to the indecency that permeates this business. When countless serious complaints are made against managers, and the owners simply appease past employees with $50 gift certificates instead of taking proper action by terminating degenerate staff in a timely manner, they become just as liable in the long-run. If it takes state intervention and a legal team to give this place its necessary adjustment, then so be it. Do not eat here and fund these complacent, vile excuses for human beings.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    • Updated by rfcnet57 · Sep 30, 2012

      fund*

    • Updated by rfcnet57 · Sep 30, 2012

      *acquire any. Sorry for the typos, my vision is to blame. Blah.

    • Updated by rfcnet57 · Sep 30, 2012

      This is an updated version of a prior post. Hopefully I caught all of the typos. Thanks!

    • Updated by rfcnet57 · Sep 30, 2012

      Actually Cary, that's how I talk in person, and it's also how I write. Where I live, those words are deemed standard, not "thesaurus-worthy." I do apologize that I can't get down on your level and speak simpleton, and I would encourage you to step away and stop sticking up for your degenerate class.

    1 Response
    • The Lidman Foundation Sep 30, 2012

      Don't worry, "Just plain Brenda" will remind you if you didn't.

      -1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    KFC Taco Bellout of control owner

    I was an assistant manager for kfc/taco bell in Brattleboro, Vermont. I was sick for 1 day and required to get a Dr.'s note. Knowing I didn’t have insurance. Owners son runs the place and did not require his girlfriend to get a Dr.'s note when she was sick. When asking owners son's girlfriend on how she can do this or do that and get away with it, she claimed that she was "expletive" the boss!!

    Owner took his girlfriend who was suppose to be working on a joyride and the restaurant got extremely busy and i was short handed. When they finally came back to the restaurant they saw that some orders took longer than they should have and we were doing the best that we could given being short staffed. The owners girlfriend was marching around the restaurant in front of the crew and she was badmouthing the Store manager. I told her that it was enough!!! She then went to her boyfriend (owners son) and complained about me.

    Not more than 5 minutes later I was called into the office and sent home without my manager keys and told to think about my job. I was basically demoted seeing how i was responsible for opening the restaurant the next day. I came to work the next day and worked as a crew member, did my job and left when my time was up. The owners son was not there working while I was.

    The next day I was scheduled to open again and when I got there I was called into the office and told that he was going to try to lower my pay to crew rate and demote me but he couldn’t do that so his only option was to fire me! He said since i worked in an "at will" state he didn’t need a reason.

    I filed for unemployment and he took his time sending out the information that he was responsible for and the department of labor told me that he should have done his part a while ago. But I expected this because he has never rushed to do any of that in the past with other employee's.

    A couple of weeks before I was terminated The owner's son called me and 2 shift supervisor's into the office and told us that a former employee was most likely contacting the labor board because of a disagreement she and the owners son had. He said that the labor board would most likely investigate and show up at the restaurant wanting to see some of our files. He instructed us to basically lie to whoever showed up and tell them that all the files were at the main office, when they were in the file cabinet right there in the office.

    Also, the work week is Sunday through Saturday and the schedule is not posted until Saturday afternoon. This gives nobody any time to make plans for themselves and to have a life outside of work.

    The owners son has also brought his firearm into the establishment and kept it in the office. He has also greeted people at the back door with it after dark. I believe that this guy really needs some psychiatric help and fast.

    There is a long list of complaint I could make!! I would like any advice on how to properly make some of these complaints so this can be taken care of and not allowed to go on anymore and to anyone else!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      • Updated by edubb78 · Nov 20, 2009

        I'm not here to make up lies. I worked there for 1 1/2 years. I worked there when the company was at it's lowest. Now that the company has rebuily and are starting to make lots more money, they want to go another route. I was suppose to get a bonus of at least $5, 000. Now I guess they dont have to pay that out. The Store Manager that has been there 8 years just got let go too. The owners son made up all kinds of lies about him and told his father. I think the owner's son just wanted that store for himself and didnt want someone else running it, since the store he was running in Claremont, NH was a total dump and the 1 in Brattleboro is 1 of the best looking restuarants hands down!

      3 Responses
      • Gh
        Ghost of DocJ Jul 14, 2012

        No one likes Tasha.

        -1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ne
        nemm2012 Jul 14, 2012

        Every manager is different, but lately all of the are acting the same...like a**holes! They get away with everything! But as soon as regular employee does something that a manager does they get fired! Its ridiculous!

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      • Ag
        agree with EDubb Apr 08, 2011

        It is so obvious "tacobellKFC" IS Actually the owners son. Ha

        -1 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit
      ADVERTISIMENT

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.