National Tire & Battery [NTB]

1251 U.S. 287 Frontage Road, Mansfield, TX, 76063, US
Thu 7:00 am - 7:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tue:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri:7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

NTB / National Tire & Batterywheel alignment

6/6/2018 took 2005 Buick LaCrosse in to the Arlington location for simple wheel alignment-$89.99. Told I needed new tie rods-$468.38. Agreed to service. Drove home, then could not make a left turn and was in middle of intersection. Jerked wheel as hard as possible and heard a clank, but turned. Avoiding a major accident. Drove back to NTB. Explained to them that they had not aligned the wheels after the tie rod install. They towed to the Mansfield location and kept my car approximately a week. They did repair free of charge. 6/7/2019 steering was going out again with the same thing happening. Did not want NTB to touch my car again and took it to Buick Classic, 6/11/19. They did confirm the Rack and Pinion steering was leaking fluid, which I viewed with my own eyes. Had a few days left warranty on parts with NTB, but did not want them touching my car, nor have to pay for labor. Buick Classic repaired NTB's lack knowledge and quality products at a cost of $1, 294.40. I do have all receipts and from all repairs and believe NTB should re-imburse myself, for the entire amout. Please advise. Any proof needed, request such and I will happily comply. NTB ticket #[protected], [protected]
Teresa Radwan
[protected]@yahoo.com

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    NTBovercharged

    I went for an oil change. Along with the list of unnecessary services they implied I needed, was an air filter. When I asked the cost, I was told 10 to 15 dollars and no charge for the labor. What a steal right ; no labor fees... (sarcasm) I accepted.

    At check out time I was charged $28.99 for an air filter. Seriously the air filter is more that the oil change (which involves actual labor)? What happened to 10 to 15 dollars? I questioned the clerk, who ignored me and thanked me for coming in today. Is it because I am a woman, that you think you can rip me off ? Again I was ignored.

    I don't mind paying for services rendered, but these people are outright DISHONEST thieves! This life lesson only cost me $15.99 (average cost of air filter for my car is $13), as opposed to the $680.23 list of unnecessary services they tried to sell me (which probably would have ended up over $2 K)

    Bottom line is, DISHONEST customer service.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Om
        Omarris May 06, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Absolutely needed a battery today, took them 3 hours to install a battery. It seems to me they always give priority to bigger job. Unless you have time to spare or willing to leave the car with them, I will not try this place.

        0 Votes
      • Tr
        Trakovle Jun 09, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        They wanted over $600 to do a front brake job. We went there with a coupon for $79.00. Big difference!!!

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        joey0923 Dec 11, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        uh, you never mentioned if they honored the coupon or not?

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        joey0923 Dec 11, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        my suggestion to you is next time take your car to advance auto parts. purchase your battery. and then they will install it for free as well as remove of and dispose your old one for free. my new battery costs $59.00 not bad at all. 40, 000 mile general warranty. not bad at all.

        0 Votes
      • La
        Laurence626 Apr 20, 2011

        You'd better be careful if you go there. They are terrible. They'll try to take all of your money, do a bad job and when you bring the car back they still won't fix it. They got me for close to 3000.00 and the car still has to be fixed.

        0 Votes
      • Fu
        Fuze Jun 10, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        NTB took over HWY 10 firestone and auto I had these prepaid oil changes and also replaced all four tires with lifetime allinment flat repair on october 1st ntb took over and they will not honer any of my prepaid services !

        0 Votes
      • Ra
        rarendt Jul 13, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        After an oil change and tire rotation I was told I need back brakes on my Jeep with 35, 000 miles and it was an emergency...after getting two more opitions there's nothing wrong with my brakes...saved $492.06

        0 Votes
      • Fr
        Fronty Nov 08, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Just been informed that almost half the tread of my 50, 000 mile rated tire is gone in 10, 000 miles. That's called deceptive trade practices!

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        john smithington Sep 04, 2012

        new service manager at north mopac store is a idiot.need someone better in customer service.who knows ther merchandise, and product.i understand that hes new but sais he had been doing this for a while.anyway never comimg back again. would pay more fore better service

        0 Votes
      • Sc
        scott hunt Nov 18, 2012

        This is a bad place to work they only pay tire tech 6.00 an hour now do u want someone not paid well to work on your car how can u trust then to do good work on Ur car if they can't pay there employees .

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        Joshau o Nov 19, 2012

        It doesn't matter how long you have work there. you will not see a raise as tire tech .The only way you will move up is GET YOUR ASE'S SO YOU CAN MOVE UP. What is better 500 a paycheck or 1500 to 3000 a paycheck .

        0 Votes
      • No
        Not Happy33333 Mar 08, 2016

        I agree with everyone's complaints, NTB is dishonest, they overcharge exceedingly with labor charges nearly $189 an hour. They do not fix the problem, adding to it by not actually changing out parts, and causes more damage, when you go in for simple work, such as an oil change or an alignment, especially the NTB on Veterans near Clearview Mall in Met., LA, and the NTB on Washington, in NO, LA.

        0 Votes

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.