Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Hair and Beauty Salons Great Clips 273 Main St, Exton, PA, 19341, US
Great Clips company logo
Great Clips
reviews & complaints
Great Clips company logo

Great Clips

273 Main St, Exton, PA, 19341, US
Learn how the rating is calculated
1 complaint
File a complaint Write a review
Working hours
Mon
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
ComplaintsBoard
V
4:20 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Great Clips - poor & rude customer service

We visited the Exton PA Great Clips location today being a repeat customer of many years, we expected great service from the staff members, unfortunately today was a different experience. When my daughter was called up for her turn (3 years old), she was a little hesitant and started crying a little, the woman who called us up (can't remember the name, but I think she is the owner) immediately (in her own words) told is to calm our child down IMMEDIATELY or else she will call the next customer, and that SHE HAS NO TIME FOR THIS.
We find this extreme rude on her behalf, I can understand a little frustration after a few minutes, but she not only did not provide us any time to calm our child down, she did not even provide any help of her own as we would expect from a professional person.

Looks like I have to find a new hair saloon for me and my family.

Read full review of Great Clips and 13 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
13 comments
Add a comment
D
D
Darlene gia
, US
Nov 20, 2018 1:49 am EST

Please treat your stylist rite. Everytime i find a nice one they are gone by next trim time.

S
S
sdfs312312
, US
Nov 13, 2018 7:55 am EST

terrible, shut it down and seize their items

A
A
Amy Cioca
, US
Nov 12, 2018 9:44 am EST

I need my check stubs for social security reasons. It has been months since I have left. I haven't received my W2's. I contacted Julie the manager there and I don't get a response. I'm planning on going up there, but I have a feeling she is just going to ignore the hole situation. Can you please help?

J
J
Josh Bosick
, US
Oct 27, 2018 12:58 pm EDT

Wendy is the greatest hairstylist I've ever met in my entire life and it's a privilege to have her cut my hair I only come to this Rio Linda site so I can get my haircut by Wendy. As a bonus she's always a very very nice and friendly and always ask how I'm doing and carries a great conversation and has amazing customer service!

J
J
Jake Sti
, US
Oct 15, 2018 6:03 pm EDT

i went to get my haircut there today and the women cutting my hair messed up bad she made the whole back of my head full of patches and did not cut the full side of my head and also did not use the right guard on the clippers and she did not cut the top of my head evenly with the scissors that had me go somewhere else for them to fix it

F
F
figit
, US
Oct 15, 2018 9:21 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I paid for a hair cut, but got chopped. my hair is super short no style just chopped an very uneven, It looks like a MAN;S cut I am super embarrassed to go out in public as it is that bad

A
A
Agitativebog
, US
Oct 03, 2018 12:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been a customer for several years . I checked in online like usual and dropped my girlfriend off for work. When i picked her up 8 hours later she looked at my hair cut and noticed my neck and asked if i feel any pain on my neck. Attached is a picture of my neck . Wow really!

View 0 more photos
F
F
figit
, US
Sep 29, 2018 8:41 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Boynton Beach, FL, United States
Add a Comment

I paid for a hair cut, but got chopped. my hair is super short no style just chopped an very uneven, It looks like a MAN;S cut I am super embarrassed to go out in public as it is that bad

D
D
Deborah Peebles
, US
Sep 10, 2018 11:24 am EDT

Carolyn did a great job in cutting my hair again! I like coming in the early morning and I waited for the door to open! Carolyn went above and beyond her duties to make me 'Happy'! With gals like her, you will have a returned customer here! She made me feel like family and she's there to make customer Happy! Thanks Carolyn! See you in 6 weeks!

S
S
Starry Gaze
, US
Aug 20, 2018 8:33 pm EDT

5/8/18 went to get my long hair trimmed

came home, looked in mirror and she had hacked off a section of hair 3 inches shorter than the rest!

rest is not even, one side longer than the other, my hair looked better BEFORE this "haircut"
I am 65 years old and this is the worse haircut of my life! They butchered my hair!

View 0 more photos

Giving a Voice to Consumers

We support genuine feedback

At ComplaintsBoard, we know how real consumer issues matter. Our platform is a special place for honest opinions, where people share their reviews openly and honestly, whether good or bad.

We are committed to authenticity

Our team checks each complaint or review thoroughly to confirm that each one comes from a real customer experience, keeping our platform trustworthy.

We prefer proof

We're totally cool with complaints, as long as you've got some evidence to back it up. Whether it's a photo, a detailed story, or documents, providing evidence makes your complaint more believable and helps others make smart choices.

We’re all about conversations

ComplaintsBoard is more than just a place to share complaints; it's a community where we talk things out fairly. We welcome reviews that not only point out problems but also mention any positive experiences, giving a balanced view.

We are open to everyone

We're dedicated to providing a fair and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is important to us, no matter what it's about, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected.