Quicken Loans

1050 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI, 48226, US
Thu 8:00 am - 10:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tue:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wed:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thu:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

Quicken LoansRefund appraisal

My wife applied for a loan with Quicken in 2016 and underwriters found a foreclosure from 2014, that listed her as a defendant. The property was listed and dismissed in 2009 in a bankruptcy. This loan was in MY NAME ONLY. The Mortgage was in MY NAME ONLY. We explained this and after it was researched, the loan was approved.
In January of this year my wife applied for a refi thru Quicken. The foreclosure came up again. She explained that it came up previously and was approved. But, the loan was denied. She was told if she could provide a copy of the Mortgage proving she was not on the loan it would be approved. She had no copy. She told them the previous underwriters were able to confirm and approve the loan. But she was told it had already been declined.
I began to look at the court documents and found the copy of the Mortgage, with the court stamp, used for the foreclosure. Proving the note was in my name only. I went back to Quicken to request her $525 appraisal. A nice lady named Jaya transferred me to Kevin. I told Kevin that I had the document. He first told me that the credit check shows a foreclosure. I told him were unaware until 2016 it existed. I replied my wife's credit score is over 750 and we have never seen it on a credit report. Then he told me that because we were married she had to be on the title, several times. I replied homes have loans and Mortgages and she was not included in either. The underwriters could have easily have found the document that I did. Why should she be denied a refund for their oversight. Over sight that she made them aware of. And previous underwrites found. He said he was sending me a voucher for a free appraisal to be used at a later time.

Refund appraisal

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Quicken LoansRefinance handling

    My Quicken Loan Number is [protected]

    I refinanced my home mortgage with Quicken Loans. The closing was 12/7/20. SPS was my old mortgage company. Quicken sent them the payoff in the amount of $369, 724.00 after closing. SPS sent the payoff letter in November 2020. In the meantime, SPS sold my loan to Fay Servicing on 12/1/20. When SPS received the money they sent returned it to Quicken since they had sold the loan. I was not notified that Quicken had the money returned from SPS and apparently Quicken did nothing when they had the money returned.
    By late December Fay Servicing starting calling me asking for my December mortgage payment. I told them I refinanced the house and Quicken paid off my old mortgage. This is when I called SPS and asked what happened and they said they forwarded the money when they received it. I assumed they meant they forwarded it to Fay Servicing.
    In January I received a mortgage statement from Fay Servicing with December and January mortgages due. At this point I realized that nothing was being taken care of by SPS or Quicken. I then called Quicken in early January and they had done nothing about the returned funds at that time and had no idea SPS was sold to Fay Servicing. Shortly thereafter - Quicken contacted Fay Servicing and received a payoff letter from them. I believe on 1/15/21 Quicken paid off Fay Servicing. Unfortunately, due to the neglect of Quicken to follow up on the return pay-off fees from SPS - the Fay Servicing Pay-Off included December 2020 mortgage. If Quicken had done their job and taken care of the pay-off in as soon as the funds were returned - I would not have had to pay the December 2020 mortgage to Fay Servicing and it would not have been included in the payoff amount. I even sent emails to Quicken alerting them to the fact that I should not owe December 2020 and that Quicken was responsible for it.
    I called Quicken and they told me "We sent the requested payoff amount to Fay Servicing as we are required to do so we met our obligations". Julia Robinson is who I spoke to. I explained over and over that since they are the people that were responsible for paying my old mortgage balance and they failed to follow up when funds were returned that they were responsible. I was treated rudely and was basically told to go away. No apology, no acceptance of their mistake - nothing.
    Quicken was a bit confused because the SPS mortgage payoff amount for November 2020 was very similar to the Fay Servicing payoff amount for January 2021. This was because the SPS payoff letter was sent to Quicken before they received my November 2020 mortgage payment - so it was included in the payoff amount. Normally - if SPS had retained my mortgage - when they received the payoff amount SPS would have mailed me a check for my November 2020 mortgage. Since they sold my mortgage and returned the payoff - they kept my November 2020 mortgage payment (rightfully so) and applied it to my principle balance owed before they sold my mortgage to Fay Servicing on December 1, 2020.
    The payoff amount was almost the same ($775.00 less payoff due to Fay Servicing) for Fay Servicing as the prior SPS quote because Fay Servicing now included December Mortgage which it never received from me because I thought it was paid off by Quicken. Quicken kept saying the payoff was a little less to Fay Servicing so why was I complaining. I explained that had SPS accepted the payoff from Quicken - SPS would have returned to me the November 2020 mortgage payment - because they received that amount in the payoff from Quicken. Since SPS had sold the mortgage - they had no reason to return my November 2020 payment.
    If you have questions - please call me at [protected].

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Quicken LoansReal estate loan

      Loan process and documents were repeatedly delayed, multiple request for the same documents and personnel same lack experience and knowledge. Once they get your $500 application fee their attentive support and help disappears. This process was a never ending rat hole with the request for more and more documentation and responses from different Quicken employees.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Quicken LoanUnauthorized inquiry

        Dear Dan Gilbert,
        One of your hired contractors (Factual Data) indicated that Quicken Loans asked them to inquire into my credit without my knowledge or authorization. I am sending a certified letter addressed to Dan Gilbert or the current head of your company, with complaint to the following entities:
        1. Fair Trade Commission
        2. Better Business Bureau
        3. Virginia State Attorney Legal Council Office
        4. Quicken Loans Headquarters
        5. Three Credit Bureaus.
        Compaint: I have not authorized any inquiry into my credit by Quicken Loans, not in July of 2019 or in the last 6 months. I demand compensation for my credit rating being lowered as a result of the unauthorized inquiry. I demand an apology and that my name be removed from your records permanently. I also demand an immediate response to this message.
        Attentively,
        Samuel Lopez

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Updated by S Lopez · Jul 24, 2019

            I demand an immediate response to this complaint, thank you.

          Quicken LoansHome loan

          Mortgage Disputes;
          The Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681
          As a senior citizen I purchased my property and received a loan through Quicken Loans in May 2017. During the September/October, 2018 timeframe I checked on other sites to get my house refinanced to reduce my interest//payments. Each time, I was always immediately contacted by Quicken Loans but they always failed to provide better rates even though better rates were advertised by othe lenders.
          During Oct. 2018 Quicken Loans placed an Excrow Balance against my home. I contacted Quicken Loans Lending Officer Katrina Commints and she stated "All debts/liens against the property are to be collected or Quicken Loans will be responsible for those debts" and that Quicken Loans should have been responsible for the 2017 Escrow balance. I paid off this balance even though Quicken Loans should have been responsible. During Oct., 2018, a Quicken Loans Manager made a false statement that the 2018 Escrow paments were paid 5 months in advance to make it look as if I was behind on payments.

          From October through January, 2018, I received many, many harassing calls/emails from Quicken Loans that they were going to foreclose on my home! They would only provide their first name, a generic number and were members of the "Client Relations Team" . When I called back the Quiken Loans spokesperson stated; " There was no one there with that first name that worked at Quicken Loans."

          During Oct./November/December, 2018 and Jan., 2019 timeframe Quicken Loans reported me 30, 60, 90, and 120 days late, " Even though all payments had been made and were made on time." This false reporting drove down my credit score from "EXCELLENT" to the mid "500". Now I am unable to process a loan because of the false reporting to the credit agencies by Quicken Loans.. Quicken Loans is trying to extort additional monies though late charges, taxes applied to the loan and are even threatening a foreclosure on my property. I made mthe July, 2019 s payment everal weeks past but Quickden Loans stated; " they were refusing payment."
          Would like to have suggestions!

          Bob Claborn

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Quicken LoanBusiness incompetence

            The representatives from this office have delayed a closing on a property at least 6 different times. The excuses they use generally are lame blaming the buyer or the seller for paperwork that they claim was not submitted. Once when it was resubmitted, they said they had found the original paperwork and it wasn't necessary. They refuse to return phone calls and promise closings and never follow through on their word. It has been over six weeks since the closing was initially scheduled and the fiasco continues. It is down to the day of closing and still neither the buyer or the seller has any idea as to the time for the actual transaction taking place. Buyer beware. Avoid these people at all cost unless you enjoy working with incompetents who don't seem how to add or subtract and have a difficult time following up on their word.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Quicken LoansRefi mortage

              Three yrs ago refi with Quicken, decided to refs again to lower rate with short term.
              I was only shopping for rates and closing fees when I called Quiicken.
              The aggressive behavior of the first sales person turned me off and I decided that
              I would call again at a later time for a more professional individual. When I call back I did get a fairly professanl gentleman but learned fast that he was overly agressive.
              All I asked of him is to provide with the best product they had to offer. With that
              I decided that I would continue to search for another lender. I went to my local bank and spoke face to face with the lender whom by the way is our current mortgage holder.
              I allowed him to run my credit report to my Shock and Anger it showed that quicken took it upon themselves to run my credit report not just once but 6x. The lender said that if I didn't have such Excellent credit that could of hurt my qualification for a refi.The next day I Qucken loans and spoke to a "Customer care representative", This guy was as arrogant and ignorant as to my objection to them running a report Without my written consent. He claimed that " I spoke on the phone with the loan officer long enough which led them to believe that I wanted to run a report" What a outright LIE!
              If I allowed it why wild I be calling back upset!!! The manage r said that he was not removing the inquires from my report. I am now filing with the Better Busniness Bureau and will proceed to prosecute under the RESPA laws and 'Fair Credit Reporting Act' which are there to protect consumers from such awful loan companies like Quicken Loans. They should be out out of business.
              I have been In the Real Estate business for 18+ years and never have I seen such arrogance and ignorance. If you are shopping for a mortgage go face to face with a local bank.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Quicken Loans Inc.refinancing my home

                I applied for a refinancing loan.They said they could do the va loan.the loan agreement was agreed upon.They stated they needed a good faith deposit of 400.00 dollars.We my wife and I gave our credt card numbers to cover costs.This started the loan process.We in turn supplied them with all the personal information required for the loan.We had to pay for a termit inspection (va required) at our expense.We had the appraiser come to our house for appraisal.The appraisal came in at what we needed to recieve the loan.This loan started on feb. 10 2011.After talking to numerous people about our loan we never got the same person, one loan officer asked what do you do with your money ?I responded none of your dam business.This was about my checkng acct.One person i talked to gave me wrong information and ask about our bank deposits, what do you use your money in checking acct. for?Iresponded none of your business.Don't you have a checking account, most people do to pay bills!Then he told me my termite inspection paper i sent them, had to be on a va form for the loan.I told him no one told me that.My termite inspecter assured me the inspection report was what was required for va loan.Then the real screwing came a few days later.The originl loan was 4000.00 dollars closing costs, and I would receive my 400.00 dollar deposit back.A fixed 4.85 fixed mortgage.30 yr. loan that was the agreement no extra hidden costs.Then they call me to set up a closing.They tell me that they need an additional 1500.00 dollars at the closining.I was pissed, they lied to me and broke the original agreement.At this time I cancilled the loan and ask for my money back, good faith deposit of 400.00 dollars.They waited a week or so and some ex from quicken told me no refund.I told him I was going to report him to consumer protection agency and BBB!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Quicken Loans/One Reverse Mortgage — mistreated in hiring process

                  I was out of work and looking for a job in the mortgage industry. I had been doing mortgages for nearly 20...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.