The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Transystems LLCThe worst company i have ever worked for!

Transystems llc the worst company i have ever worked for!
Transystems llc
1120 e. Main st.
Sidney, montana 59270
[protected]
Www. Transystemsllc.com

First a little about what the company does. Transystems is contracted by sidney sugar to transport sugar beets from storage piles in as many as 80 sites. The sites are setup for the farmers to deliver the beets for storage before transystems moves them to the processing plants. The season would normally start in september and end possibly in march or april when the processing was completed. The shifts were from 4:00 pm to 4:00am and 4:00 am to 4:00 pm, 2 shifts 12 hours long.

To move the beets transystems uses a midsize payloader and semi - trucks with huge double trailers grossing out at approximately 81, 000 pounds for the lead trailer and 51, 000 pounds for the “pup” or second trailer. The trucks i was filling were driven by (90%) hispanics fresh from mexico and you were very lucky to understand any of their english, most of the time you would hear them on the company radios speaking in spanish and again could not understand a word they were speaking.

These people would be hired put in a truck for three or four days with a trainer whose was just another driver that was returning for another season. For my job as a loader operator i was trained by a truck driver for three days and turned loose to load the trucks. My very first night was hell, they threw as many trucks as they could at me not even giving me time for an outhouse break until i couldn’t hold it anymore (At one point the supervisor told me to just piss off the loader) and no time to have a bite to eat and little or no time for something to drink. At one point my mouth was so dry i could not talk. There was a term i heard for this but cannot remember what they said it was. Frankly i think it was done just so management could see what i could do and find something to “complain about”. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

After that night i was sent to another site that was 37 miles away to load. I had to drive my own car and was not reimbursed for the time or millage or gas. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

I need to back up here for a minute, i was hired via a telephone conversation with the senior project manager. I was asked if i could run a loader and how long which i was happy to tell him i had most of my adult life. We did the small talk thing for a while and then it got down to pay which was set at $17. 32 an hour and time and a half for anything over 40 hours which is normal and lawful. I specifically told him i would need to make $1, 100 and $1, 200 per week and he said it should not be a problem with the overtime i would receive.

They also had a “man camp” that i could stay at. I questioned him on the rooms and he stated i might have to “share” a unit with someone else. I told him i was not comfortable with this and asked if i could have a unit by myself and stated i could but would have to $26 per day rather than the $13 per day. This kind of threw me that i would have to pay him and the company for the privilege to work for them but i went along with it because at my age (64) i could not find another job in heavy equipment. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

So on november 7th i packed up and left my home in indiana and drove 1, 132 miles to sidney arriving on the 10th. The office assistant did not send me the paperwork to my home for a drug test so i would have to take the test in sidney which i did. What i was not told was that i would have to wait for four days to get the results back “before” i could start “training” neither of which i was told about in advance and could not be paid for. But they made sure to have me sign a “room agreement” starting on the 10th or the first day i got there. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

When i arrived i was shown where i would stay, it was nothing more than an old office trailer that they had converted into two small bedrooms a small setting and kitchen area and one bathroom. It was filthy and very depressing. Then on the first day as i was moving my clothes and personal effects in i seen a mouse run across the floor. Now, i grew up on a farm a mouse was nothing to get upset about so i went down to a hardware store and purchased three mouse traps and set them. In the next 15 days i caught 11 to 13 mice and alerting the management there was a big problem. After three conversations and nothing being done to stop them from getting in. Finally i had enough one night when i returned from work and found two dead mice in my traps again. I put them in a plastic bag and took them to the manager’s office and laid them on his desk, then and only then he had a supervisor get some bait sticks and spread them around. It did not completely stop the mice from getting in, i purchased some steel wool and started pushing it in every hole i could find and get to which was in the bathroom under the sink where the pipes went through the floor to the outside. In the seven days since then i have caught one more. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

Interesting that i have to pay for the privilege to live in a mouse infested filthy trailer but then i find i have to share it with a truck driver also, at least he could speak english since he was from georgia. Anyway back to the rest of the crap they pull on me. Training, , , the driver that was training me told me would not be paid the regular rat of $17. 32 per hour but $60. 00 for each day. When i finally received my first paycheck i was only paid $35. 00 a day for the three days i was “in training”. Here again i was never told about the differences and when i questioned them about it i was told take it or leave it. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

After a few days on the job actually loading trucks the manager approached me about going to another site about 100 miles south of sidney to terry montana. I thought it was a upgrade or like a promotion but then he told me it was the same pay and that i would have to stay in a hotel there. I asked if the company was going to pay for the hotel and he said no. No per - diem no increase in pay scale, nothing. I called the hotel they referred me to and was told the rate was $85 per day. Now let’s see i work 12 hours a day and get $207. 84 and then have to pay $85. 00 which leaves me $122. 84 and i have to eat and purchase gas and any other necessity that might come up. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

Then the last straw was today, after working five straight 4:00pm to 4:00am shifts i was given two days off. I went to the office to see what my schedule was and i was handed a schedule that stated i worked tomorrow then i was off one (1) day, then i was scheduled to work two (2) days, and off another two (2) days, the i work three (3) days, and off two (2) and so on until may 3, 2014. What it equates to is i would work 36 hours one week and 48 hours the next week so they do not have to pay out overtime. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

I hope anyone reading this realizes this is not a popular company to work for. They have a huge turnover in truck drivers and loader operators, they are also always looking for supervisors and office clerks (You can see the lists on the website) so i suspect that the importance of retaining good employees is very lacking corporate wide. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

Their equipment “trucks and loaders” here in sidney are very bad and poorly maintained, just the last few night of the ten trucks that should have been running they had five or six trucks broken down. This is a constant from what all of the other operators and drivers have told me and now have seen for myself. Piss poor way to treat your employees.

I don’t see myself staying any longer and will just have to write it off as a very expensive (Approximately $1, 700. 00 for gas and expensis) and frustrating employment experience. It’s a shame i was very excited to get the job, i have a passion for operating heavy equipment and after seven years of bad economy and looking for a job i thought things were finally going to change, not! Piss poor way to treat your employees.

Other transystems llc locations:

Great falls service center
Main office address: 1901 benefis ct. , great falls, mt 59405
Phone: [protected]
Toll free: [protected]
Idaho division
Projects locations in american falls, nampa, paul, twin falls, and boise
Main office address: 419 shoup ave west, twin falls, id 83301
Phone: [protected]
Toll free: [protected]

Red river valley division
Projects locations in crookston, drayton, east grand forks, hillsboro, and moorhead
Main office address: 2211 s washington st, ste. A, grand forks, nd 58201
Phone: [protected]
Toll free: [protected]

Minnesota division
Projects location in renville
Main office address: 83901 co road 21, renville, mn 56284
Phone: [protected]
Toll free: [protected]

Rocky mountain division
Project location in worland, wyoming
Main office address: 419 shoup ave west, twin falls, id 83301
Phone: [protected]

Sidney montana
Main office address: 1120 east main, sidney, mt 59270
Phone: [protected]

The worst company i have ever worked for!

Responses

  • Transhit LLC Jan 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for Transystems as a Truck Driver at the East Grand Forks, MN Project for 6 mns in 2016. Office personal will lied to you, like paid holidays and break down pay, I never got holiday pay and you get ripped off on downtime. They will mislead you on the medical benefits which sucks. You get injure they don't know you anymore. You have to go through their worker comp insurance company "Hartford" which will not pay, you have to sue them in court to get reimbursed.

    5 Votes
  • Al
    Alton Warford Jr Dec 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked as a truck driver for transystems one full start to end beet season in idaho. Both paul idaho and twin falls idaho. I was promised a after season job due to performing at over 120%, as all others are saying they lie. They choose the illegals, immigrants and some local mormons.
    Theres about 50% of the "gods children employees" who this mormon ran debacle gives preference to, and will throw in your face as needed. I got it hard core when i said i am not mormon. They brag on converting mexicans to mormon and often the foreigners are given the preferred jobs due to how many there are so that transystems can "manage (Exactly as it was said to me) the burritos"
    These people and amalgamated sugar are a modern day slave traders network. If you / they doubt what i say, i can upload a video of 5 of them, all sits on their ###es bosses, 2 from montana and 3 from idaho running their mouths. Lets see if mr rice wants that on cnn.

    7 Votes
  • Transystems Apr 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Transystems’ values employee reviews review positive and negative. We apologize for not giving a better picture of the job duties and responsibilities during the interview process. Obviously, this employee’s job expectations were not met and for that, we are at fault.

    Transystems has made changes to better depict the real world conditions of our work experience. This includes all of the challenges including night time shifts and winter weather conditions. We strive to be open, honest and realistic throughout the company to better explain many of the concerns mentioned above. This includes events like open houses and grill-outs where you can meet fellow employees, see the equipment, and learn more about actually working on the project.

    Transystems is committed to transparency to all current and prospective candidates. The core values of this company were created by the people who work here. Perhaps the most relevant section in this forum reads like this: “We deal person-to-person without barriers. We treat one another fairly, safely, and openly.” We have recognized our shortcomings, learned our lesson, and have implemented change.

    The fundamental Transystems experience is much different than working in most companies because you have daily contact with your team. What isn’t represented in the reviews above are the dinners, banquets, picnics, and contests that happen every week at Transystems. We encourage our current employees to review us on Glassdoor.com and perspective employees to visit our page to learn more about our culture.

    Comments

    -9 Votes
  • Transhit LLC Jan 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Transystems I went to 1 grill-out in the park which was good, only 20 people out of 80 showed up for. I got along with my fellow drives. The company people don't care about the Truck drivers and the Loaders, that's why there is a high turnover rate at Transystems. I dove a 2014 Frightliner that was always breaking down because they can't keep mechanics too.

    7 Votes
  • Ri
    richard carrillo Mar 29, 2016

    well weel well que les parece esto. a lot people making complaint against transystem because them hired mexican driver QUE NO HABLAN INGLES but the question here if those pipe one's eyes green card driver feel unconfortable with the mexican is because the mexican driver had more experience as truck driver and they work hard tnks

    -8 Votes
  • Dr
    DRIVINGMYLIFEAWAY Mar 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked out of the Red River Valley division where they PAY BY THE LOAD.The company will GROSSLY OVERLOAD their trucks.They run a minimum of 105, 000 on a single unit tractor and trailer combo and 112k on their doubles that pull a small pup.There was a pile that had some hot spots in it so Transystems needed to get as many of these beets hauled in as fast as they could.They overloaded the trucks to weigh 141, 000!!! Transystems gets paid for every ton in the pile, by overloading the trucks that LESS LOADS THEY HAVE TO PAY THE DRIVERS FOR!!! SCREW THE DRIVER IS THE NAME OF THE GAME AT TRANSYSTEMS

    6 Votes
  • Transhit LLC Jan 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @DRIVINGMYLIFEAWAY The closer the pile is from the factory they will overload by 105, 000+. The trailers are rated for 97, 000 max.

    7 Votes
  • St
    Steve Nei Dec 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pay attention to all the red flags. They value no one. Safety manager in pingree Idaho has zero miles experience in trucks. None, and is tasked w road tests. After telling us to never get on trailers, we saw a driver on a trailer, and he did nothing. My drug test was performed in a filthy porta-John. Avoid them.

    7 Votes
  • Ra
    RagingLou Dec 13, 2014

    Thank you for all of your statements, this outfit is unbelievable in the way they treat their people and how bad they manipulate your time, hours, loads, days off, etc.. I really don’t think any of the managers really want to work there either, their just either considered to old to work anywhere else or they can’t get a job with another company because of lack of experience or knowledge. They will cut each other to pieces every chance they get but face to face come off as best buddy’s.. I also seen that they have little regard for the employees needs just like the day and night shift deal, or getting enough hours in or loads in to make a half-way decent living... And like the last statement if you complain about things to much, , they will find away to get rid of you... Frankly I am amazed that the state law has not shut them down, their safety record and break downs on the roads are so bad they must effect the traffic all of the time..

    8 Votes
  • Dr
    DRIVINGMYLIFEAWAY Aug 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked in the Red River Valley Division as a truck driver.When I started they asked me if I would work NIGHTS for a COUPLE WEEKS until they hired more people.THAT was the FIRST LIE they told me.I was on nights for 6 MONTHS.Crazy thing is their was a guy on days that wanted nights who was suffering and unhappy as well.I had a good season on nights for the sacrifices I made. The schedule is 4 on 2 off.Take a calendar and draw diagonal lines from the top right to the bottom left.These are your days off and you will see you get 1 FULL WEEKEND OFF A MONTH.I was never so happy as when I got on days, this was short lived Truck drivers get PAID BY THE LOAD, what they don't tell you is your truck needs service EVERY WEEK.If trucks are broke down there is no spare so there you sit waiting for your service being done.They claim they PAY HOURLY for any missed loads, what a joke.I was hauling loads that paid $60 each.In a PERFECT world you could get 4 a day.VERY VERY SELDOM did you get 4, so settle for 3 and take your time.4 weeks of work with 4 services and 4 missed loads on their part I lost $240 for the month.Work 2 weeks and get paid after the 3rd week, so try and keep track of this so you can check your pay stub.I see they paid me $7 when they OWED ME $34.I pointed out the MISTAKE to the bookkeeper and she said and I QUOTE:THERE'S NO MISTAKE, THAT'S ALL THE COMPANY WILL ALLOW ME TO PAY YOU.I had a BAD WEEK where the weather prevented me from getting a load, then my night driver brought the truck back late, then I needed a service, then the factory broke down so I lost out on $240 FOR THE WEEK!!! A bad month cost me LOTS OF $$$$$ so I switched back to nights during mid season.1 major downfall with nights is there is NEVER A MANAGER AROUND WHEN YOU HAVE TROUBLE... for any safety violation like if you hit a deer you get 2 days off.I had a deer jump out of the ditch at me late so I ran over him with the trailer.The company got mad at me for not reporting it during my shift when the deer clearly committed suicide.HOW COULD I REPORT IT WHEN THERE WAS NO MANAGER AROUND, NO MISSED LOADS AND NO 2 DAYS OFF FOR ME!!!
    I continued to work for Transystems as I liked having summers off.At the end of our 3rd season, my wife and I got on a summer construction project in S.D. They asked us at the start of the project what shift we had been working and then they GAVE ME THE OPPOSITE.I FOUND out during the summer the company we worked side by side with paid their employees by the hour and they were making $1000 MORE PER WEEK.MY wife had truck trouble and she was stranded 140 miles out so she worked until midnight.They told her she couldn't work the next day as she needed 10 hours off.I found out they didn't pay her for the whole 20 hours she worked so I confronted the night shift manager and scared the crap out of him for it.When I returned to the RRV for the fall beet harvest campaign the night manager from S.D. is now a project manager and the day shift supervisor is now the SAFETY DIRECTOR.My wife and I transferred to another project when we got back.After 3 years with the company they TREATED US LIKE NEW HIRES and wouldn't give us day shift!!! I kept telling my supervisor I was having trouble staying awake and they WOULDN'T SWITCH ME TO DAYS.2 months into the season I returned to work on a Sunday night after a WEEKEND FULL of DAYTIME activities.HALFWAY through my shift I fell asleep and went off the road a 1/2 mile from my destination.THE COMPANY WANTED TO TRANSFER ME TO A LOCATION 250 miles away I refused to come back to work until they put me on days so the wife and I sat at home for 9 weeks until we went back to nights at a location 100 miles away.
    The next season I wasn't coming back without THE LOCATION AND SHIFT of my preference.The company split my wife and I up and then they HARASSED me about my background and within 4 weeks they found a way to get rid of me.
    The managers all lie and the SAFETY DIRECTOR is a COMPLETE IDIOT.I HAD NOTHING BUT BAD LUCK THE 5 YEARS I WORKED THERE.AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!!

    7 Votes
  • In
    innocent driver Jan 09, 2014

    This is another view. I drive to work and as a rule these sugar beet drivers think they own the road. I own a car. I had to drive 30 - 40 mph on a -20 morning on Hwy 212 between Monte and Granite. The road was glazed over with ice and I did not dare go any faster due to the low temp and terrible road conditions.

    The TransSystems sugar beet truck behind me was pretty decent, but he would tail gate occasionally. Finally he had nerve enough to honk at me and then while he was passing he honked all the way. I was a nervous wreck with the road as it was!

    These drivers think they own the road and we are in their way. My dad was almost hit twice by them in one day.

    5 Votes
  • Ch
    chrisblahblah Nov 26, 2013

    I myself also agree with the above fellow. I worked in the fall of 2011. Management is piss poor and they lure you in with a bunch of empty promises. The above comment was true about the non English speaking people. I was on nightshift, so I slept during the days. I woke up around mid afternoon to a couple of guys scraping outside of my camper
    Full on no holds barred scraping! It was two of those non English speaking immigrants getting into a squabble over something. A few days later one of those guys smashed a computer in the office and was fired. I saw him later in the day with his thumb up trying to hitch a ride south. They have to hire these guys straight from Mexico because they don't pay enough. Three quarters of the crew had a green card. My final straw was that they refused to pay for work done. I was on the coal run (not sugar beets). The pay is based on the load(not by hour or miles). The load was based on an hourly rate ( which was great if you were getting the required loads). But the coal would freeze in the trailers and you would have to chip it out. Instead of getting 7-8 loads a night, you were getting 3-4. Now when the load pays based on 14-15 dollars an hour, it doesn't take a rocket scientist long to figure out that getting half the loads but doing way more work doesn't make sense. I wouldn't of had a problem with chipping coal from the trailers with a spud bar if I would have been compensated for it. I brought it up to the project manager and he said " we pay by the load, and the load only." That's when I packed up and left and let them know only after I hit the road. Worst company I ever worked for!!!

    7 Votes
  • Wa
    Walter Fisher Nov 22, 2013

    I was thinking about working for Transystems. Your review definitely changed my mind; thank you for posting!

    6 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.