The Wheel Connection Logo

The Wheel Connection

Having problems with The Wheel Connection?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

2532 S Luster Ave.
Springfield, Missouri
United States - 65804
Mon9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sun9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Complaints & Reviews

Not very on top of their game

BBB says the company is Out of Buisness. They aren't the Website is still running and I purchased a Wheel from them on February 24th. It is now Fubruary 28th. However it says 53 complaints in the last 3 years which dropped from something like 126. It says on BBB, Out of Business. According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice. It's not out of buisness though? Hm I dunno. Anywho back to my order. I bought a single wheel from them less than a week ago. I didn't know about this companys horrendous service until after the fact. Technically I do not have a case in which I would be concerned about... Yet. I called and ordered to make the process a little bit easier for me to know that we were on the same page as to which wheel I wanted. Derek answered in less than two minutes of me being on hold and I asked I would like to check the status of my order in which he obliged very nicely I told him my name and he got my order right up and said he will check more about my order and put me on hold for 1 minute and said if I recieved a confirmation and told him I did a day later after purchasing the product. He then told me once UPS picks up the package I will recieve a tracking number via wheel connection by email. I said okay and thank you for your help and have a nice day he said you also do the same and goodbye... Nice guy really. Did everything like he should have and with haste. SO now is the waiting game... Lets see if these guys get with the program and get my order out soon. Just have to wait patiently for an email from them. I hope I do not get jerked around like so many others did. I didn't see a complaint about them since April of 2010. I cannot find one after that date... Maybe they changed there tune and straightend out? Who knows. I will be updating this as I find out details from my order. Stay tuned.

  • Do
    Doug Magditch KSPR Apr 04, 2010

    I'm a reporter working for the ABC affiliate in Springfield, Mo. I've seen a number of posts about this company. I would like to speak with someone locally who has had problems. Please contact me at: [email protected]

    Thank you.

    0 Votes

fraudulant business 'DONT EVER GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR INFORMATIO&

I am the manager of an auto repair facilty. I had a truck come into my shop last month for repairs, so happens it had a DRIV BLIZT wheel on it. I googled & found this websight, placed my order & was told it would ship out & I would receive a tracking number. I thought it to be odd when I received my receipt and everything on it was mispelled, as I work with plenty of credible online business(just thought maybe they were in a hurry). However after 2 days with no tracking # I began to worry so I started calling to find that I could neither get anyone on the phone, they would hang up, make excuses and tell me they would call me back, needless to say they never did & I cant begin to tell you how many times I called& emailed with no response. Needless to say they charged our business card & we are no closer to getting the wheel we ordered. I googled scams & aerial views of their so called business addresses imagine this but one looks to be a tiny deserted wharehouse while the other seems to be a neighborhood. I have turned them over to our card fraud account manager & they will be starting the process of making charges come Monday morning! Please people you dont want to have to go through the stress & irritation of dealing with this HORRIBLE SCAM company and their CARELESS THIEVING SO CALLED EMPLOYEES!!! STAY AWAY FROM THEM! They do a good job at making a complete websight with all the whistles but thats it just a websight! Sincerely Robyn

customer service

I ordered a set of Dale Jr Cannon rims on 7./27/09 never received any tracking number. On 8/7/09 I decided to try and call the wheel connection to receive my tracking number or the status of my purchase as they charged my credit card. I was put on hold for hours only to be disconnected many times. When I was finally able to get through I was asked my phone number and that I would be called back, well I never got called back. Not to mention I emailed numerous times without a response, and many more phone attempts. on 8/10/09 I contacted the better business beruau and filed a complaint. I also contacted my credit card company and cancelled payment, I will not pay them a dime. They try to charge a 25% restocking fee, this place is nothing but a rip off stay away. I partially blame myself for not researching the wheel connection more before I made my purchase. This place out right sucks. Wrecked 4 days out of my life so far. I have printed out over 50 pages of complaints on this place and the F rating the better business beraeu has given them. I will from know on only buy local I suggest if you are looking for new rims or any other automotive item to buy from your local garage or body shop that you use regularly. I ended up ordering the same rims from my local garage let me tell you It cost me a little more but the service from your local garage is 1000 times better. Oh one last thing I looked this place up on google map what a dump it looks like it is abandoned, I would not send my worst enemy here to buy anything this place is a living nightmare, STAY AWAY!!!

Fraud

I've just submitted a complaint against The Wheel Company in error. I sincerely apologize for the mistake. It should have read "The Wheel Connection". I had wanted to attach a street view photo of this so called operation but for whatever reason, it's not working. If anyone has any doubts about the legitimacy of The Wheel Connection, please go to Google Maps and type in 1816 S Franklin Springfield MO. Once there, click on street view, you'll see what I mean!

Fraud

The Wheel Connection
  • Bi
    big mike peters Aug 14, 2009

    I told Brockman his so called business looked abandoned and It looked to be a royal shithole, boy did he get pissed. I have had nothing but problems with these clowns. I cancelled my credit card account and am sending the wheels back at Brockmans expense, as I wont sign or open the packages, they are going straight back. I heard many complaints of ### product also. I contacted the Attorney Genral and the bbb, and am complaining on any website I can.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DARRIN JOHNSON Nov 11, 2009

    WE ALSO HAD THE SAME TIPE OF EXPERIANCE WE ALSO GOT CHARGED FOR A WHEEL AND NEVER RECEIVED IT AND TRIED TO CONTACT THEM BUT NEVER GOT ANY WHERE WITH IT THEY JUST HUNG UP ON US EVERY TIME IF ANYONE FIND THESE POPLE PLEASE LET US KNOW SO WE CAN GET OUR REVENGE AND I PROMIS WE WILL GET EVEN THANKS DARRIN @ PRO IMAGE BODY AND PAINT 702-346-2988

    0 Votes

worse company ever

worse company ever, i ordered some rims and tires, first it took 2 monthes to get the order, then the order was the wrong one and they told me it was close enough, then they told me i have to pay to ship them back, then they said they wont return anything, so i got stuck with some rims i never even ordered and they took my money.
THANKS FOR NOTHING!

  • Ra
    Rachet Apr 29, 2009

    I talked with them twice on the phone to make sure they had the rims I wanted IN STOCK and the fitment was correct. After placing the order everything went down hill! I had a horrible time getting them back on the phone. I was always put on hold and many times the call jsut dropped (I must have called 20-25 times in 2 weeks). I called to cancel the order, but to no avail. I ended up receiving one rim, which was bent and not the correct fitment. I never received the other rims. After many mroe calls, I got the order canceled, but still had to pay shipping & restockign fees for somethign I never got! I posted a fraud to my credit card company, but still ended up choking on over $400 for a bent rim. BE WARNED!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Poor service

I ordered a wheel in November of 2008. I recieved the invoice by email the next day. The information about the wheel was incorrect on the invoice. I called and had it fixed so they would ship the correct wheel. It's now May 22 2009 andI have no wheel and no refund.
They have admitted that the wheel was never shipped as there was no stock available. It has been an extremley large hassle trying to get my money back from this outfit. 578.00 charged for a wheel that they had no stock on and never shipped. The only thing that was quick and correct in dealing with this company is the lightning speed at which they chared my credit card. I have probably spent 4 hours on the telephone with these people. I've almost got my money back listining to pathetic excuses and laughing at the complete incompetence displayed by their staff.

  • Ch
    Chris Jun 13, 2009

    Do not believe that they are going to give you your money back. I've spent hours myself on the phone with these idiots. Everytime you call, they tell you that they will process your refund and they never do. It looks like it's too late to file a complaint through your credit card company. The time limit is 90 days for most. If you still haven't received your refund, I would recommend filing complaints through the Better Business Bureau and the Missouri Attorney General's website.

    0 Votes

Fraudulant

I ordered a rim from this company on June 16, 2008. I was emailed an invoice the following day. A couple of days later I noticed my credit card had been charged for the rim, but I hadn't received a tracking number. I called the following day to confirm it had been shipped. I was told they were trying to acquire me a rim from another warehouse. I was patient with them because one of my rims was cracked and I knew the rim was scarce. I had purchased the set a couple of years before and wheel companies usually discontinue wheels fairly frequently. Over the next two months I called multiple times a week trying to get some information on when I would get my rim. I called on September 3, 2008 and asked to cancel the order and for them to refund my credit card. I was told their accounting department would fax a refund authorization form to me by the end of the day. Over the next couple of weeks I called and was told the same lie. Since then, I found out that they do not even have an accounting department and there are only about four employees that actually work there. I have been dealing directly with the owner (Michael Brockman) for the last month or so, still trying to get my money back. He has not been anymore of a help than his employees. He has actually been very rude and even threatened me if I did not stop calling him. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. There have been over 100 complaints submitted to the Better Business Bureau over the last three years and there are many complaints on this and other websites. If you do not want to get ripped off, do not do business with this fraudulant company.

  • Bi
    big mike peters Aug 14, 2009

    same problem, I cancelled my credit card and am sending the rims right back, this place is a joke

    0 Votes

Fraud

I had the same exact problem as everyone else here... NO LIE! I was charged $1180 for rims they said were in stock, called back later to see where the rims were or to get a tracking number i was told they werent in stock so they had ordered them but their wharehouse was closed so i would have to call back. I then called back and somebody picked up the phone and placed it directly on hold for 23 minutes. so i hung up and called back the same thing day after day.. finally when i did get a hold of someone they said the wheels would be here the next day to call back so i tried to do that, to deal with the same pick up and hold game.. 3 days later i got a hold of the owner Mike who said they hadnt received the wheels and they would be here Monday to call back and once again they would get me a tracking number.. well thats when i started getting worried and asked the order just be canceled. I was then told there is a 25% restocking fee that i would be charged and that this is all over their website under their return policy.. however, when you go to the return policy tab it says the page has been deleted and wont allow you to view it. I then typed in wheelconnection.com as that is who they bill under although they answer the phone (when they do) "wheel affiliates". the first thing i found was this web site and all the complaints to go along with it. I am soo upset i cant believe this! I then contacted Mastercard who has credited my account. Thank god for them..!!! my only worry now is that they are going to charge me this BS restocking fee; however, MC said if they do I can dispute that and it would be taken off. MC said b/c i had not yet received the item and it had already been the 7-10 business days the charges would be taken off! what a relief i was really freaking out! $1180 OMG! I have definitely learned from this!

  • Wr
    wrlc3 Nov 20, 2012

    November 20, 2012
    Same as above, ordered 5 rims, lugs, and locks from Brad. I was told all was in stock and I would have everything by the End of October. Received the final 2 rims on November 19th 2012. Many emails, calls, and faxes. The office mgr would not call back EVER. By your rims local or at least from anyone other than this bunch. I call prove it all too.

    0 Votes

Internet Fraud

I just thought I would warn everyone, I see there are a lot of complaints against The Wheel Connection and it seems that they have changed their name to The Wheel Affiliates. Do not do business with these people, they are fraudulent liars.

I ordered a pair of wheels over 3 months ago, paid them $880 over the phone was promised my wheels in a few days and from that point on it has been a series of lies, hangups, mixed stories and scams. 1 wheel showed up, the other is MIA.

I have been calling them for months, their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. They never call me back, they never answer emails, when I call looking for my wheel I get a different story from a different guy, Trevor, Chance, Mike. Usually they tell me: "it got sent out, you'll have it by Friday." When I ask for the UPS number nobody seems to have it.

Now I've learned that my wheel is on a boat from China, and the guy on the phone, Trevor, even made a joke about it "well it looks like your wheel is on a slow boat from China".

What do these guys do for a living? Clearly they do not stock any wheels, they order them from someone else and then put a mark-up on it, which wouldn't be bad if they earned their keep by getting you the wheel and providing some semblance of customer service. But instead you get nothing. In fact you don't even get your wheel, or your money back if you ask for it.

I am now pursuing a claim with my lawyer and have lost all hope of getting either my wheel or my money back. These guys are a bunch of scammers and should be put out of business at best, what they really deserve is to be prosecuted. I may be just the guy who will do it.

  • Ch
    Chris Apr 15, 2009

    If you have not resolved your situation, I would recommend contacting the attorney general in Missouri. His website is http://ago.mo.gov/ File a consumer complaint through them. I encountered a similar situation with The Wheel Connection, as have many others. I hope this helps.

    0 Votes

ordered - no wheel - no refund

My 17 year old son purchased a wheel, they told him they needed to find it in one of the many warehouses they own. Now they do not have it in stock and are failing to send a refund of $532.50 that we have been promised for 5 weeks now. I have called everyday last week and this week of Oct 27th 2008. To hear from Chance (salesman) I needed to fill out a form that will come from the accounting office that is somewhere else. Today James tells me that Chance was suppose to fil it out for me and that when Chance comes in he will have him call me..well everyday they tell me they will call me and no one does.
BUYER BEWARE-----DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM
I have now been doing internet searches on them and there are MANY COMPLAINTs against the wheel connection.
call the Attorney Generals office for the number of complaints against them.

Bad Business!!!!!

I ordered Damani Tech 5's in February 2008 from Wheel Connection. Mike advised me I would have them in just a few weeks. Well in a few weeks later I got 1 rim... thats right 1... and it was a TIG rim.. not a Damani. I looked them up and it was the same style but a cheaper rim. So they charged me for the Damani's and sent me a cheaper version. Thats just the beginning. Its been over 3 months now and I am STILL waiting for my 2nd rim. I have called them a hundred times and Mike (the supposed manager) will NOT get on the phone with me OR call me back. The guys that answer the phone side with you and tell you that they feel ya but they cant do anything for you. Had I known it was going to take months and months and that I was going to be charged for Rims that I didnt receive I would have bought all 4 rims with tires off of EBAY for just as much as I paid for 2 of their rims and tires. What a joke this coporation is. Does anyone know how to reach the owner or someone who can actually do something. Mike is too much of a ***** to man up and talk to anyone.. that is if he is even a manager!!! WHEEL CONNECTION SUCKS!!!

The Wheel Connection
1816 S Franklin
Springfield, MO 65807
[protected]@yahoo.com

Wrong product-Terrible service

It's not necessary to lay out my own nightmare dealing with The Wheeel Connection and the owner Michael Brochman. On the other hand, I'm out more than a grand and I'm sure there are countless others screwed up and down by them. So, the question is: What do we do with this guy? My answer is to make his life so unbearable that he is driven out of business (and if were really lucky straight to jail!) As I see it, Google has him at the top of the search engine. What can be done about that? He is taking our money through credit card transactions. I have filled a complaint directly with Master Card. THere are States Attorney complaint procedures in his state of Missouri. There is small claims court procedures to consider. And, there is the IRS. My guess is that this guy is as dirty as they come, and a good IRS investigation would yield some bad stuff! So, who's in? Who will work with me to get at this piece of ###? And, what other ideas or actions have you taken on your own. My guess is that together, we will have much greater effect on this rotten apple of a company.

  • Bi
    big mike peters Aug 18, 2009

    I cancelled my credit card/closed the account so far so good. I have contacted everyonei could think of even a local news paper. I might contact the IRS next great idea.

    0 Votes

No product / charged restocking fee!

I had placed an order with the WheelConnection.com over the phone using my American Express card. I ordered qty-4 Damani Champ wheels Hyper Silver 18". They told me they were in stock and took my credit card info. After waiting a week and receiving no email confirmation I called up and was told that the product was not in stock and was discontinued. I then asked when I would receive a refund given that the funds had already been taken from my credit card. They said that the the funds would be returned in up to 14 days. Ok no problem, things happen. In a few weeks I received a refund but not the amount that was taken. It seems that WheelConnection.com charged me a return charge fee (restocking fee). I could understand this if I had received something, but I never got a product or even a confirmation email. After calling them numerous times and them telling me they would take care of the mistake or they would call me back I finally called American Express and let them know the problem. They in turn sent them an letter asking for a response. Guess what American Express received? Nothing! I think it's been about 3 months now and after talking with American Express they said no to worry about it and that it would not show up on my statement. American Express said they would take care of this on there end one way or another. I'm glad I have American Express on my side!

Ps. I sent this to The Wheel Connection.

  • Na
    Nate Sep 22, 2008

    I submitted an order online (over $1000). They accepted my payment, then a week later they called to say my product didn't actually exist as advertised, and tried to charge me a 25% restocking fee for canceling my order. Two weeks later my money (the full amount of the order) has not been refunded. Please stay away from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    big mike peters Aug 12, 2009

    same problem, I am fighting them now. I will not pay them a dime. I cancelled my credit card.

    0 Votes

Refund refusal!

Upon contacting the Wheel Connection for tracking information (which should have been available at the time of my order 12/26/07) I found out that as a result of paint peeling off of the wheels I'd ordered, they [the wheels] had been recalled, and sent back to China. The Wheel Connection Rep had given me an option of either ordering chrome wheels (the ones I'd ordered where Black) and allowing them to have them "powder coated" locally, and then shipping to me; or receiving a "full refund."

I decided to get my money back; and in doing so was charged a 25% ($398.00) restocking fee for wheels that were recalled, and never shipped in the first place. Unfortunately I did not see the other complaints levied against this company, or I would have never ordered from them in the first place.

I refuse to accept these unscrupulous business practices, and am in the process of taking serious legal action. I will not stop until The Wheel Connection is OUT OF BUSINESS!!!

  • Cb
    C Brown Feb 26, 2008

    I ordered some rims from them before I knew about this site approximately two weeks ago. During this time, I have called several times about the location and time of delivery for my rims. Each time I got different answers from different people. Finally, I got fed up with getting fed bull**** and called them to demand my money back. They gave me the run around at first saying that the rims were in route, then the guy changed his story to say that they issued a refund because they were nolonger in stock a week ago. I told him that I hadn't recieved any credit on my account from them and that I wanted to speak with the company owner, Michael Brockman. The guy said he doesn't talk with anyone and if the manager don't have any answers I will just have to wait for the refund. I decided to use the same system (the internet) they use to steal peoples money and turn it against them. I located the owners cell phone number by going to superpages.com and doing a name search and turned up this phone number (918-605-3455) and called him directly. When I told him who I was and why I was calling, he pretended to take my contact information and said he will call the company and will have a representative call me back, but in fact he hung up the phone and when I called back several times I got no answer and his phone went straight to voice mail. I called the company back again and talk to the same guy that picked up the phone and when I told him my name, he placed me on hold and when he came back to the phone, I was told that they send me an email about the refund yesterday. While I was on the line with them I checked my email and yes, there was an email from them that was produced at the same time I was on the phone with them. I told them it was sad that people have to go through such extremes to get their hard earned money back for their failed services. The customer service rep said some choice words and hung up the phone. Now I'm just waiting to see what happens, but I will never do business with a company like that again and I will be looking into seeing if I can file a lawsuit against them for all the time they took from me.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    george Apr 12, 2008

    same problems that others have had

    0 Votes
  • Lf
    L. Foday Farrar Jun 03, 2008

    I have a problem with the company and have turned it over to the Credit Union where my card was granted. Wheelconnection who did not have what I wanted debited my card and would not return the funds after calling them everyday.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DARLENE Nov 18, 2008

    Bad company to do bussineess with shold be investigated for internet fraud. Charged my credit card and never send rims and lies when you call the company. no information about product shipping . bad bussiness practices.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mom Feb 17, 2009

    I also have been dealing with this company for several weeks and get the same run around as you folks no one ever answers the phone they always put you on hold adn the owner mike brockman he never answers his cell phone. We messed around with them for awhile finally after getting the runaround finally asked for money back said they would refund but have't seen one yet its been well over a week now. I have finally left a voice mail on mikes phone saying if I have not recieved a phone call within the hour our attorney will be getting ahold of them shortly. We nedd to put these people out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHEstands^4self Mar 03, 2009

    My situation is consistant with these posts. Ordered wheels in October 2008, took literally hundreds of phone calls to finally get all four wheels in mid-December 2008. Oh, and true to their idea of business the rims were ordered in chrome, but we settled for machined with chrome lip, and their word they would refund the difference. Also, they accidentally mixed up one of my rims with some other costumer's order, took even more time to fix. It took me into January making hundreds of more calls, being hung up on, promisses of being called back (ON and ON, you all know what it's like) until I got fed up with their lies. Kept saying they tried to refund the difference but card was expired (NOT AN EXCUSE, they are still more than capable of crediting your money back). I called my credit card company, and they filed charges against them for fraud and were able to credit my money back within a couple days (wish I had done it weeks earlier than I did). Will never, ever, ever do business with again (needless to say). I just don't understand how they are still around. I consider myself lucky to have gotten the wheels I fell in love with, but it was more headache than I would ever go through again. If you are reading this because you were already taken for a ride make sure you don't give up, do not get ripped off by them, and make sure you help give them what they deserve!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    armando Apr 27, 2009

    yes, i have read all the complains about this company THE WHEEL CONNECTION, DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. i got rims for my car they suppost to come with inserts and they charge me $500.00 and its been over a year and i ont have any inserts...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim9999 Oct 21, 2009

    I totally agree.I am the victim also of a fraud.A certain Keith Gregory 20 years old from billings, missouri, with e-mail adress [email protected] .He told me that from a far place that i am i should transfer the money by bank account.I fell for it...No answer from any e-mail or phone anymore.The money has gone and i have learn a rough lesson. THEWHEELCONNECTION are a FRAUDULENT business by excellence.

    0 Votes

FRAUD

I ORDERED A WHEEL FROM THIS COMPANY. AFTER NOT RECEIVING IT, THEY INFORMED ME IT WAS A DISCONTINUED WHEEL. THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD ANYWAY, AND NOW WON'T CREDIT MY CARD. AFTER READING THE OTHER COMPLAINTS IT ALL MAKES SENSE. THIS COMPANY IS DEFINATELY FRAUDULENT. MIKE BROCKMAN, THE OWNER, IS NEVER AVAILABLE TO CORRECT OR ADDRESS THESE PROBLEMS. THE SALESMAN DERRICK, WHO I HAVE BEEN SPEAKING WITH EXPLAINS OF COURSE MIKE IS THE ONLY ONE TO CREDIT ACCOUNTS. BUT CONVIENTLY HE IS NEVER AVAILABLE. I HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR 4 MONTHS, SEPT. 15 2007, I PLACED THIS ORDER, HE IS STILL UNAVAILABLE TODAY JAN. 4, 2008. I HOPE OTHERS READ THESE COMPLAINTS AND DO THEIR HOMEWORK BEFORE CONTACTING THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING. AND FOR GOD SAKES DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION.

Scam company!

The Wheel Connection is hands down the worst company that I have ever made the mistake of purchasing an item from. If you look into the Better Business Bureau on these guy there are somewhere in the neighborhood of 172 complaints. A not recommended rating from the BBB is basically 1 or 2 unanswered complaints and these guy are running closer to a 165. The complaints range from billing, fraud, to product and everything else in between. I am sorry if you are stuck in the sinking ship that the rest of us are by making the mistake of buying anything from TheWheelConnection.com. If you are undecided... look elsewhere. I am a month into the process so far. I paid online day one, received my receipt...well two weeks later received random invoice from them that looked to be written by a elementary student saying that I owed them the full price of the wheel. Of course the charge was already showing on my Visa card. No responses to emails, finally got through on the phone and the guy was a pain in the a** and not helpful in the least. He said that the wheel was on the way on Friday... well two weeks later again and no wheel at the house. I only wanted to buy a spare rim so that my wife would have a little peace of mind as I am deployed overseas. The billing invoice listed their address as:

1816 S Franklin
Springfield, MO 65807
[protected]@yahoo.com
(What kind of company sends out an invoice with some BS yahoo.com address versus a company email?)

So, in all reality, who really knows where these little rats are hiding and hoarding all of your wasted dollars on this company. I am going to call again this evening and if there is no progress going to be calling local law enforcement to get some options and be contracting my credit card company. I really just can't believe that these guys are still in business... if I stole thousands of dollars from hundreds of people I would be in prison!

  • Sm
    SM Dec 07, 2007

    I agree they are the WORST!! Unreliable, unprofessional, and LAIRS!!

    0 Votes

Unauthorized bank withdrawals!

I bought wheels from TheWheelConnection.com then called and canceled within 4 hours. The person who answered the phone said "no problem, the charge hasn't been processed and won't". It was charged, as well other fraudulent charges. It's been nothing but a headache trying to straighten my bank out on all of the fraud that's been charged.

Please don't give The Wheel Connection your credit card/bank information. Do searches on google and you'll see I'm not the only person they've ripped off. Even if they send you wheels, they'll be damaged, missing parts or the wrong size all together. Stay away!!!

  • Sc
    Screwed May 16, 2008

    I ordered Damani Tech 5's in February 2008 from Wheel Connection. Mike advised me I would have them in just a few weeks. Well in a few weeks later I got 1 rim... thats right 1... and it was a TIG rim.. not a Damani. I looked them up and it was the same style but a cheaper rim. So they charged me for the Damani's and sent me a cheaper version. Thats just the beginning. Its been over 3 months now and I am STILL waiting for my 2nd rim. I have called them a hundred times and Mike (the supposed manager) will NOT get on the phone with me OR call me back. The guys that answer the phone side with you and tell you that they feel ya but they cant do anything for you. Had I known it was going to take months and months and that I was going to be charged for Rims that I didnt receive I would have bought all 4 rims with tires off of EBAY for just as much as I paid for 2 of their rims and tires. What a joke this coporation is. Does anyone know how to reach the owner or someone who can actually do something. Mike is too much of a ***** to man up and talk to anyone.. that is if he is even a manager!!! WHEEL CONNECTION SUCKS!!!

    0 Votes

Wheel Connection is a joke!

Do not order from the wheel connection. I ordered a wheel/tire package from them. they sent the wrong width of rim, with the wrong offset, and the wrong tires. They are impossible to get a hold of...and if you reach someone they put you on hold until they hang up on you. Salesperson Matt lies and says he's the manager when he's not, and says they are taking care of it when its been a month now with no call back after he says he will. They will ### you just to get you off their backs. Save your money and shop somewhere else. Dont believe the lies on their website. This company is definitely shady.

Do not order from TheWheelConnection.com - they are terrible!

I totally agree that they are a bad business to deal with. I ordered wheel from them on December 21, 2006. As of today, January 12, 2007. I have not received them. It is very difficult to get them on the phone. When I do they only have excuses. I had to do over again I would order from another company. I will update my comments when "and if" I receive my wheels. Again, do not order from TheWheelConnection.com. I beg you!!! THEY ARE TERRIBLE.

  • Am
    Amanda Keefer Mar 14, 2007

    They are rude!!! They never handle anything correctly!!! And not only did we wait for the wheels when we finally got them they were missing the black inserts.. They never answer the phone they just put you on hold and never come back.. Matt is a lier!!! And the rest have no clue about business... dont order for the wheel connection.com.. they are a nightmare!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan Helwich Mar 14, 2007

    Thewheelconnection is the worst place of business EVER. If i didnt live so far away i would go there and beat the piss out of all the ### that work there. You order things, and never get them... Then if you do, its missing pieces, or broken, or the wrong item!!!! They never answer the phone, and when they do, you get put on hold forever, until you get disconnected. What a bunch of ###. They better hope i never take a vacation out that way!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Nguyen Jun 22, 2007

    I ###ing hate the wheel connection, seriously i regret ordering from them. Its been 3 weeks now and i still didn't receive my rims or even a tracking number. They keep putting me on hold or never pick up. If they don't send me my rims I am ###ing driving down to tulsa and ### the ### out of them. They are rude and all of them are a bunch of ### that got one lie after another. STAY AWAY FORM THEWHEELCONNECTION. If i ever get my wheels and they are not the correct one Iam goin to ###ing punch their head into the ground. They get me soo madd.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Hill Aug 09, 2007

    I am now going on a month with no rim which i have ordered from THE WHEEL CONNECTION.COM. Everyone here is exactly right, they are currently doing the same thing to me as they did with Mike. First two weeks they told me that I haven't even paid for my rim but is clearly gone from my bank. About four weeks later after calling a billion times I am told that they don't even have the rim!!! Awful business, with worst employees... IF THERE ARE ANYMORE THAN THE ONE GUY I TALKED TO WHEN I CALLED BOTH LINES. Right now i am in the process of trying to get my money refunded and I don't know if that will even happen. They have to be breaking some kind of law here. False advertising, and thief ( of my money and time). A good business would know before someone ordered if they actually had the damn thing and if not could have called (with info given to them) and let me know what was happening. I wish I could have found this site before theirs. ITS PLAIN ROBBERY!!! I would also like to drive their heads into the ground. If anyone has any info on how to do something about this let me know pls.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Hill Aug 09, 2007

    Yeah I HATE THEM TOO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Davey Walker Sep 19, 2007

    The Wheel Connection made fraudulent charges using the information I gave them when ordering wheels. Don't trust this company with your credit or bank card information!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    SM Dec 07, 2007

    I could not agree any more than all of you people, I am still in the process of completing my order which started about almost two months ago, and they got NOTHING but BS EXCUSES for not delivering my rims, I wish I knew about this before I made the purchase... The wheel connection is a VERY unreliable business with terrible customer service and incompetent unprofessional staff .."Nick is thee most lying M#$% F$%^ who is full of S*#&$"... Anyone who intends to do business with them, DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT... I intend to SUE this company for their B S services?!!

    0 Votes
  • Rd
    RD Aug 27, 2008

    I'm having the same problems. No merchandise, No return phone calls.
    Fortunately I used an Amercian Exspress CC, and they have launched an internal investigation on my behalf. Amercian Exspress has also withdrawn payment to the wheel connection.

    I honestly believe that this is not a legitimate wheel and tire business, but merely a scam front set up with a detailed web site, a few phone numbers, and some low lifes answering the phones.
    I have signed a complaint thru the BBB, and may look into the attorney generals office of Oklahoma for further action.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandigirl May 28, 2009

    After ordering a rim from this company we received an email confirmation w/ invoice number and were told our order had been SHIPPED. When I called for tracking number for delivery, I was informed that they don't even carry this rim as they advertise. I'm still
    trying to get refunded almost a month later. I, like some of you have reported them to the BBB and have my banking institution investigating as well. I had an account manager tell me "I could NOT keep calling the company since a refund was issued"!!! WE STILL HAVE NOT BEEN REFUNDED! Furthermore, they debited $374.00 from our account, but only want to refund $329.00. No shipping charges should apply; nothing was ever sent. Do restocking fees apply to items no longer carried??? I have repeatedly asked for documentation/verification of credit w/ company, amount, date, etc. to be faxed, emailed, or mailed. I was told "We handle over 500 calls a day, so I can't take the time to print out anything to send to you" by a different account manager. How's that for customer service?!?!? All I can say is I hope others will read these before ordering from this company that has no quality assurance in place. I wish I would have!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lavaworld Jul 13, 2009

    everything said is true...they are a bunch of frauds who display rims and tires that are not even in stock...i ordered a set of rims from this company and was told that these particular rims are not in stock when they already received payment...whenever you call they put you on hold...i wish if i had read they other persons complaints before i make the purchase ...so please dont order from this company...there bad for business

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kaup21 Mar 07, 2011

    I wanted to take the time to let everyone know of my great experience with www.thewheelconnection.com. When I called and ordered my wheels two weeks ago, I mentioned all of the bad reviews I read about the company. The man on the phone, Derek, told me that he works for "deals on wheels" owned by a company names Parker Products LLC. He told me this company purchased thewheelconnection.com websited about 5 months ago and that the reviews from years past are irrelevant to the company in charge now. I ordered my wheel/tire package and received them in less than two weeks. The company gave me my tracking information in a timely fashion and was always available via the phone to answer any questions I had. I wanted to write a good review for these guys because I have seen a lot of negativity on the web about them. I understand that most people who take the time to write reviews unfortunately have had negative experiences...but I highly recommend these guys. New ownership/management and great produts/shipping time.

    0 Votes

TheWheelConnection.com - bad business to deal with!

I purchased a wheel and tire package from the www.thewheelconnection.com They have been a nightmare to deal with . They ruined the tires they mounted by ripping the bead seals and as a result the tires leaked air, and I've had them pop off rim because of it. They were paid and I got nowhere with them other than them saying they are going to take care of it but 2 and a half months later they still have not. They tell me to fax this or that paper then turn off their fax machine, they won't answer when I call most times and if I leave a message they wont return it. I have sent certified letters, emails and attempted many calls only to be misled. All I wanted was a refund or new tires . They are a bad business to deal with and have a unsatisfactory report with the Tulsa better business bureau. I have filed complaint with the BBB and they still don't respond.

  • Ke
    Ken Parker Apr 04, 2007

    This is not an isolated complaint. If you value your time and money at all DO NOT buy anything from the Wheel Connection. I purchased a set of rims from them in Sept. 05. They took my money and did not send the rims. Numerous calls went unreturned. Four months later I contacted their local Business Bureau and received my rims 3 days later. The rims were not painted correctly. Tired, fed up and willing to extend no more energy I grudgingly accepted the defective hardware. I don't right reviews, and I don't really complain. This company is so horrible. If I save 1 person from going through the problems I encountered with this fraudulent one man show (nice website though) then I'm happy. If they don't fulfill their obligation then you HAVE NO RECOURSE!!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bn
    BnSherrieLaprairie Jul 24, 2017

    @Ken Parker What's the number u called for their business bureau if u don't mind me asking. I'm going through the same thing with them but never again. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Thank You for the heads up. I am sorry for your plight and I do empathize your frustration. I am about to purchase a tire/wheel set up. I will NOT buy from the wheel connection especially because of what you went thru.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melissa mcqueen May 26, 2007

    I purchased a set of rims in October 2006 for a Christmas present for my son. The rims arrived in
    January with no lug nuts or attachments for the spinners. The lug nuts were sent approximately a month later. It is now May 07 and I still after 4 months of trying to contact them by phone and email have received no response regarding the missing spinner attachments. It is unbelievable, but true, that they do not answer their phone regardless of the time of day. Additionally, they do not return calls should you leave a voice message. We have already had one of the tires blow out and still have been unable to attach the spinners. This company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with. Do not buy from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Atcheson Oct 11, 2007

    I wish I would have seen this site before I did business with these frauds. I purchased one Foose Spank 8 seventeen inch wheel over the Internet by my credit card. In which almost immediately my account was deducted. The shipping instructions were blank so I began to believe I was duped. I was not wrong, The emails sent to this trash was returned non deliverable on many occasions. Too make a long story short, I have asked my bank to cancel the transaction. I now have to waste my time to tell this story to the bank in writing so that they will continue to dispute this.

    PS. I contacted a reputable wheel firm who told me Foose Spank 8 rims are no longer available. Go figure!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason biggs Nov 11, 2007

    I have ordered seven sets of rims for my shop and have sent many customers to their website with no problems at all. It appears some of these frustrations are due to rims not being available. I can voucher for this issue as we have had some of the same issues but that is not specific to the wheel connection. That is more of a manufacturer problem. We have found their staff to be some of the best we have ever worked with.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    SM Dec 08, 2007

    I dont agree with you jason, my rims were available on the spot and they promised that it was going to be a week Only till I receive my shipment and it has been two months... I dont believe its a manufacturer problem to me at all... The staff did strike me as being nice and polite and responsible in the beginning until I found out they are a bunch of lairs, unreliable and are heavily dependent on their supervisor to do anything whether its to go track a shipment or go scratch their A$$, they always have to check with the supervisor as if they got hired the day before... The bottom line is that , to do business with them is a RIP OFF and I highly discourage anyone to deal with them, Its not worth the time, money or effort!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Harmon Dec 16, 2007

    I have had the exact same problems and I am still dealing with them. Months after my credit card was charged and many calls later, my rims showed up defective. They had deep scratches and big black smudges in the gray colored paint. Also no lugs or hardware were included. I started contacting them immediately and months later finally received return labels and returned them. UPS said they moved but did find them on the next try. They never contacted me about a credit or exchange or anything and I could not get through to them. I finally went to disputes through my credit card Co. and thought that everything was straightened out but we are still going back and forth almost a year later. Stay as far away from this company as you can.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Mojica Dec 26, 2007

    Thank you for the heads up. Their website is beautiful and very inviting. I won't chose to do business with them afterall.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Mar 10, 2008

    Ive pretty much had each one of the above complaints all rolled up into my experience with The wheel connection. No call backs, Piss poor Customer Service, Lie after lie, They tried to get me to pay for shipping when i had to send 2 of the packages back. Wrong Rim and Tire. It would seem like the guy handling my sell would show up late every morning, work an hour then take a 2 hour lunch, and then leave work for the day an hour later. Just one of the lies that i would here. Each mix up that i have encountered always has an excuse that points the finger at someone else.. I was told that both wheels and tires that were corrected and sent back to me were sent at the same time and that UPS must have lost it. When it was sitting there at the warehouse for an extra week. The guy said that he physically seen it being put on the truck, and that he didnt understand what was going on with UPS. I was told that he would make some calls and find out what happend and call me back. Never happend. I called him back later on that day and he asks me "hey what tire did we send back to you earlier?" I asked why, he said that they were trying to see if something got screwed up on there end but what really happend is that he had lied earlier about the shippment being sent and was trying to remember what tire was on the first shippment so that they could mount it and send it out the next day. I told him which one it was and he was like "Yup everything checks out here, you should definately see the package tracking tomarrow".. Which low and behold it was. But it was showing the time of when it left there location. Which was an hour or 2 after I talked to this dude. Anyways i could go on and on about this company. Believe me when i say that this company hasnt got a clue. Stay far away..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Mar 19, 2008

    I couldn't agree with you more. I have had an impossible time getting in touch with this company after recieving only two of my four wheels. I have been given the run around and they are constantly blaming UPS. I have contacted UPS to let them know that this company blames them for all of their problems. THIS COMPANY IS BRUTAL AND NO ONE SHOULD BUY FROM THEM. I CANNOT OVERSTATE THIS ENOUGH. My credit card company is looking into stopping payment as we speak. If you value your time, you will not deal with this company. I placed my order originally with the owner, Michael Brockman, so you would think I would be taken care of. THIS MAN DOES NOT CARE ABOUT SATISFYING HIS CUSTOMERS OR RESOLVING ANY PROBLEMS. The BBB in his city has an unsatisfactory rating for his business. I am considering legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff Apr 21, 2008

    THE OWNER OF THIS COMPANY IS MICHAEL CURTIS BROCKMAN HE LIVES IN SPRINGFIELD MISSOURI. HIS CELL PHONE NUMBER IS 918 605 3455 HIS WIFE'S NUMBER IS 918 814 6900. I BOUGHT A SET OFF THIS COMPANY AND IT WAS A JOKE THIS COMPANY AND THE OWNER IS A FLAKE. FROM WHAT I HAVE GATHERED FROM HIS EMPLOYEES IS THS MIKE GUY IS THE BIGEST JACK ### EVER TO FACE THE EARTH. HIS EMPLOYEES HATE HIM SO MUCH THEY GIVE HIS NUMBER OUT. LOL .. I SAY EVERYONE JUST START BUGGING THE HECK OUT OF HIM HE WILL FOLD SOONER OR LATER. BTW HIS BUSINESS IS NO LONGER IN TULSA OKLAHOMA IT IS IN SPRINGFEILD MISSOURI... HOPE THIS HELPS

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwed May 16, 2008

    Yes Mike is the one that took my order and told me it would just be a couple of weeks. 3 weeks later I get a rim. Its not the one I ordered but it looks like it... Im still waiting 3 months later for the other rim. I call and call and they pawn me off.. you are right.. Mike doesnt give a S*** about his customers. He refuses to get on the phone and take care of this. They have advised me that they wont do anything about it. Im still trying to reach the right BBB about this company. This is rediculous that he can even operate.. however when you take peoples money and dont deliver a product it seems pretty easy to stay in business scamming free money and not delivering a product!!! But thanks for Mikes #'s Ill be sure to call him!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwed May 23, 2008

    STILL WAITING FOR MY RIMS!!! FEB 08 ... Does anyone want to email Mike??? michael brockman [[email protected]]

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sean B Nov 06, 2008

    DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nate Nov 22, 2008

    i placed an order for a wheel/tire package on their website, which was immediately charged to my credit card, then they left a message with me a week later to say my product didn't actually exist. they tried bait-and-switch, then tried to charge me a restocking fee (for a nonexistent product???). they sent me on a scavenger hunt for 2 weeks with the faxes, phone calls, the whole bit, to get my refund. i finally had to file a claim through my credit card company to get my money back. after reading the other complaints i'm glad i never got the product.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Sanders Feb 18, 2009

    The Wheel Connection is a horrible merchant. Michael Brockman is a theif. I ordered wheels December 5th 2008. I recieved a reciept immediately through email. I was charge on my credit card immediately. I called to confirm my order and shipping address. I was told that it would be 7 to 10 days before they would recieve the wheels from the warehouse. 2 wheels were coming from Washington and the other 2 from California. They said they would email me the tracking info when they left their facilty in Springfiel, MO. I called back several times and got the run around. I got Michael Brockman's cell phone from the charge on my card and I called him and he was surprise that I had his number and wanted to know how I got it. Then he put me on hold for 20 mins saying he would find the info on my order. I eventually hung up and called back. He ignored all my calls. I started a dispute with my visa. I called again the main business phone and ended up getting him on the phone where he said they should have been shipped and he was going to check the tracking numbers which conveniently did not work. Then he said that the warehouse that had the mold for the wheels must have shipped them directly to me. which now they were saying all 4 wheels were shipping from Youngston, Ohio. He said to call him back on January 5th when he would know more. He pretend to care and said he wanted me to deal with him only and that he wanted me to call him on his cell, as if he didn't know I had tired that already. Once again he never answered my calls. My dispute closed in my favor because he never responded. He tied my money up for 2 months and 11 days. Do not do business with these criminals. They are counting on you canceling your order so they can charge you the restocking fee. I am sure this is how they make their money. If you made the mistake of ordering don't cancel, file a dispute with your credit card and you will get 100% of your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    C.E. Jun 08, 2009

    I wish I would have googled these criminals before I purchased frome them...I too, am another victom of wheel connection. They took my money for 4 wheels and tires and its been a month. My husband and I have both tried to get to the bottom of where the wheels are! First call they said they had them in back working on them, second call they said they hadn't arrived but will be on the next delivery truck, third call they said they had shipped but had no tracking #. Forth call they still had no tracking # but assured us they would email it. Fifth call they claimed to have sent the email but I never received it. Sixth call they said they had no clue where the wheels were because it shipped from their supplier! (Grrrrr). Asked for the supplier's address and phone #; surprise! They didn't have one. Asked for the owner's name & #; they could only offer a sales email. Every time i called was on hold for ungodly amounts of time then hung up on! Finally kept hanging up and re calling till I got a human... I've been duped! Taken for a fool! This is so disurbing! Thats fine, they have no idea who I am... Don't worry everyone, get ready to see these guys on the front cover of New York Times for Fraud... Just goes to show you that you have no idea who the people your dealing with are!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Jun 13, 2009

    C.E., the owner's name is Michael Brockman. His cell phone number is 918-605-3455. You are just one of many this company has stolen money from. I would recommend submitting a complaint through the Missouri Attorney General's website.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markshaw Jul 08, 2009

    I too am a Wheel Connection sap. This a$$hole took my money and sent me nothing. The whole thing is a scam. A picture is worth a thousand words. Google map 1816 S Franklin Springfield MO and click "street view", it tells the whole story!

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    zerwtqyy Oct 27, 2009

    Wheel connection SCAM ...Refund refusal!
    A certain Keith Gregory 20 years old from billings, missouri, with e-mail adress [email protected] net . He told me that from a far place that i am i should transfer the money by bank account. I fell for it. No answer from any e-mail or phone anymore. The money has gone and i have learn a rough lesson...

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    FLYJGRAY Nov 24, 2009

    Here it is Nov 2009 and they are still doing business the same way. I place an order for $1450 and after 11 days still not tires and wheels. I started calling 5 days after to check the status and simply was put on hold by someone who never returned. I have been calling since and still no word on the status of the wheels. They didnt even know what size tires I had ordered. Every time I spoke with the sales person he stated he would check on it and call me back. Guess what no call. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND YOU DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MichaelD50 Jan 25, 2010

    Ordered a wheel from The Wheel Connection, received email invoice copy under the name of Wheel Affiliates. Immediate charge to credit card - wheel a no show. Now we see the huge list of complaints for The Wheel Connection - and it now appears they have (or are) opening a branch office in Springfield.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem