The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
The Natural Sapphire CompanyThe natural sapphire Compnay scam complaint

I am a gemmology enthusiast and unfortunately happen to be a victim of the scam now called as “Natural sapphire Company-Scam”.
After seeing at lot of publicity they received (or rather they managed through a paid PR agent) for replica of engagement ring of Kate Middleton I decided to do business with them. My most repenting decision ever
I did a in depth investigation about the dodgy tactics used by The Natural sapphire Company and volunteering to expose few facts about The Natural Sapphire Company

a) Most important The Natural Sapphire Company swindle gullible buyers by overpricing their sapphires ; declaring their sapphires as untreated. This is a complete lie The stones are Indeed treated. Many of them using fracture filling technique where in surface fissures are filled up with additives.
b) The blue sapphire I had bought for usd3000 and self certified by The natural sapphire as untreated when sent to the lab found clear indications of Beryllium Treatment. In my particular sample Beryllium had penetrated considerable depth showing that treatment was under intense heat
c) I further got considerable information by contacting their Sri Lanka Colombo based agent one Siraj; who is currently at logger heads with them. NSC has a office in Columbo which they never declare . All the stones are sourced and sent to treatment through this office


I would urge anyone who has dealt with The natural sapphire Company to send their stone for valuation and to an independent Lab like AGS/GIA . Most of the valuation I did for the stones made me realise that I have bought the stones at 3x of the market costI have lodged complained ; if you too experience the cheat and decit file complaints with following agencies
California Department of consumer affairs http://www.dca.ca.gov/
BBB of Metropolitan New York http://newyork.bbb.org/
Federal Trade Commission http://www.ftc.gov/
Also post your experience on Consumer complaint web sites like this so you may educate the gullible consumers purchasing from The Natural sapphire Company www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com

Responses

  • 92
    927425 Feb 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a look at this detailed case/complaint against The Natural sapphire Company

    http://www.naturalsapphirecompany.net/natural-sapphire-company-complaint/

    Looks like The natural sapphire Company and its owner Michael Arnstein is into criminal activities

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy4456 Dec 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Excellent blog on The Natural Sapphire Company and how it is ripping off customers
    http://naturalsapphirereview.wordpress.com/

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PaulThornel Oct 07, 2011

    www.naturalsapphirecompany.net
    Hi this is an interesting web site Just devoted to listing complaints on The Natural sapphire Company; Looks like these guys were terribly ripped off by The natural sapphire Company

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael345 Sep 13, 2011

    OMG loo at this
    http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.us/rebuttal-to-blog-posting-by-the-nsc.php

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kia34567 Sep 13, 2011

    The Natural Sapphire Company explanation over recent posts on the scam allegations
    http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com/Blog/postings-recently-on-s-c-a-m-sites
    Looks like The Natural Sapphire Company is in real trouble. What Evan Guttman has put here is their version of the story. May be there is more to it which is hidden. Possibly allegations against The natural Sapphire Company are true and from real buyers. Possibly The Natural Sapphire Company trying to save face by simply foisting off the blame on someone. It’s better to give The natural Sapphire Company a pass; do business somewhere else there are many other companies to shop from; anyway who has the time to go through this nonsense.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edwintaylor345 Sep 11, 2011

    I would like to add few notes to this post

    a) First and the foremost their stuff is about 400% more expensive then what is offered by other companies. Under the garb of “natural” they sell their inventory at exorbitant price
    b) Most of their inventory is self certified and they avoid giving their inventory to third party lab for certification
    c) If one may observe sapphire engagement rings on The natural sapphire company web site ; are priced arbitrarily ; sometime there pricing doesn’t make sense ; For example many simple solitaire rings are 200% more expensive than same metal same stone pave rings
    d) Then we have observed huge number of duplicate inventory listed at different prices ; for example stones are listed in pairs as well as listed separately having totally different prices.
    e) Further there are hundreds of post and negative review on the forums about The natural sapphire Company about how the company indulges in extensive image manipulation. Just Google for “The Natural sapphire company complaints. And you will see hundreds of negative post on Natural Sapphire Company

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    BhaskarV Sep 04, 2011

    Nothing surprising “The natural sapphire Company” is a scam someone has even put up a rip off site which is very educative on http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.us

    -2 Votes
  • Je
    jeanmarc123 Sep 03, 2011

    The Natural sapphire Company http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com has lot of devil in details . There return policy is " Five days" . Anyway "returns" provides an option to the buyer to return defective goods . In this case its complete cheating, a scam . A blatant defrauding . They also are aware that its very difficult to prove these cases in consumer courts. Still I am determined to pursue them.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.