The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Talent HunterRefsues to cancel subsription

THIS COMPANY REFUSEs to comply with any complaints or investigations including the BBB. They kept charging my card although every month I canceled the subscription. When I charged back the charges they TRIED to fine me $100

I finally have filed complaints with the BBB, my states Attorney General Office, the California Attorney General, and also the US Attorney General for wire fraud. My bank said they were unable to recover my money since the account the charges were paid to has been closed.

I am trying to have their VISA/Master Card authorizations revoked, but I fear the money has gone overseas, and will never be seen again.

BE SMART AND AVOID THESE FOOLS.
I had to cancel my card and block all future authroizations from their merchant account number

Responses

  • Uo
    uofascr Jun 14, 2010

    They are a complete SCAM! I signed up for a one month trial membership and cancelled before the month was out! I supposedly did not uncheck a box thats stated I wanted to extend for 2 years. Wow I have never seen anything like it and after I called to complain they said sorry your signed up for a 2 year subscription. So I paid this bogus company over 100.00 for something I have no intent on using!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TroubadourTheatre Jun 03, 2010

    I have to say, it's not really a total 100% fraud (although it seems like they charge you more money than they should). I'm a casting director that is using this site, so yes, casting directors are actually looking at you, so you are paying for something. My problem with it is that their website doesn't function properly. First of all, they don't email you when you get new submissions for your posted casting call. I thought I wasn't getting anybody, and I went back to check to discover that I had 30+ piling up. So, I tried to send a message to all of the submissions, and I have no idea if the message sent or not. You click send, and it just goes to the previous page. No, "message sent" or anything. And then, there's nothing in my sent folder. So, I think it never sent any message. So, if you have an account on here, and no casting directors are sending you responses, it probably because the stupid website doesn't work right.

    0 Votes
  • Dg
    DGreggs May 28, 2010

    I have been receiving emails daily about casting agents wants to meet with me or models are needed. But they tried to make me pay to view the emails!!! It is tempting for soemone who is trying to make it in the business but I have some experience so I knew better...so I typed in Talent Hunter reviews and it brouight me to this lovely website. Thanx consumers I have learned from your mistakes!! You have saved me a headache!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madwoman090009 Apr 05, 2010

    if u want to cancel your membership i found you can click on the link that says terms and service

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COMPL TALENT HUNTER Mar 25, 2010

    YA IN ABOUT 4 MONTHS IN MY MMOM WILL BE GOING TO COURT FOR THESE PEOPLE

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COMPL TALENT HUNTER Mar 25, 2010

    EXACTLY!!! MY MOMS REPRESSENTATIVE HAS JUST STARTED FILLING SOME PAPERS FOR THIS SO ALL WE NEED IS A REALLLLLLLLLLY GOOD LAWYER AND ONCE ALL THE PAPERS ARE STRAIGHT AND FILED WERE TAKING THESE MOTHER ###ERS TO COURT IN ABOUT 4 MONTHS ARE SO WIISH IS LUCK

    0 Votes
  • En
    ENVYashh Mar 24, 2010

    anyone else call this number [protected].i WAS JUST ABOUT TO FALL FOR THEIR SCHEMES AS WELL
    they need to be reported to the federal buisness bureau

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COMPL TALENT HUNTER Mar 24, 2010

    WOW I CANT BELEIVE THEY DO THIS THEY GIVE YOU A LIGHT OFF SUNSHINE AND THAN YOU REALIZE ITS NOT REAL AND THEY TAKE ALL YOUR MONEY REALLY? WHAT HAS THIS WORLD COME TO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COMPL TALENT HUNTER Mar 24, 2010

    Ok I got a talent hunter and than realized it was way to good to be true so i did a little searching and found it was a total ###in scam so i wanted to delete my account even though i was only a standard it took me about three months but this how u delete it: U can delete your account at this website http://talenthunter.com/cancellation_form_n.phpe and also if you go on Talent hunter and click edit profile r something if u go down youll see delete profile AND THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE STOP ID SUE BUT IM ONLY 14 SOO YEAAA AND TALENT HUNTER CAN SOME SOME ###IN DICKS!!!AND THERE ARE MORE OUT THERE PLEASE THEY NEED TO COME TO A STOP ALL OF THEM EXCEPT THE LEGIBLE ONES!!!

    and u can delete your account by emailing id like to delete my account to [email protected]

    AND THEY NEED TO PULL THERE DAMN HEADS OUT OF THEIR ###IN ### AND STOP THIS ###IN ###!!!

    PS. SORRY I CURSE ALOT WHEN IM PISSED BUT IT FEELS REALLL GOOD TRY IT!!

    0 Votes
  • Sq
    squarepants Feb 23, 2010

    look people, i was really desperate to get out of this too because they were charging me more than i wanted.
    I pay for the 3 days trial but after the 3 days trial for $4.99 they charge me $39.99 for a month.
    If you carefully read the terms and uses at the begging and at the end it says it very clear.
    --They are gona charge you after the 3 days trial--
    but if you want to continue with the trial and/or want to change it for a month they are gona do it for you..
    If you want to change any charges you just have to cancel it by calling them.
    if you people are trying to get with Talent Hunter, you have to call them at this number [protected]
    then press 2 for billing and staff..they are gona answer. They are going to ask you for the last digit number of your card.
    you wont be charge anymore.
    this is not a rip off or a scam, well i think. you just have to read every detail.
    i am just of you people.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Hopelessmess Feb 12, 2010

    OMG ! R U SERIOUS! Ijust gave those people my number! are they going to call me?? and do you no n e thing about explore talent.any personal experiencewith them cuz i gave them ma number too :( i tried tochange it but they dont let me omg i need to be more careful thank god i didnt gave them credit card numbers and stuff

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hopelessmess Feb 12, 2010

    thanks everyone for all of your stories!I'm about to delete the account right now. i just has a standard membership cuz i didnt gave them money...now im about to delete it but i gave them ma number... :/ r they going to contact me?? omg please help they better not they gonna get cursed the h*ll out lol man im so mad i was so excited it looks so real and it really seems like it can help! them f**kers they really need to do somethingabout these sick people trying to get people like me to give them money and stuff..Im losing all hopes thanks to them :(...Oh yeah and anyone have personal experience with exploretalent.com igave them ma number to :( and i think is a fraud cuzz they keeping asking for money but thats all i did just gave them ma number nothing else..

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexandriaYbarra Feb 01, 2010

    I have been with talenthunter for about 3 montes and...Nothing at all is positive. You can't reply without gold membership which costs about 98 dollars a year and I'm not paying that price cause I've been ripped off before. This is absolutly a scam. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAMMMMMMMMMM!!! DO NOT TRUST TALENTHUNTER.COM!!! IT IS A SCAM!!!IF YOU HAVE A PROFILE AND HAVE NOT GOTEN GOLD MEMBERSHIP YET DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ractorrobinson Jan 25, 2010

    Let me tell ya'll somethin. STAY AWAY FROM TALENTHUNTER.COM. I can't believe I was so stupid into thinking that this was a ligit website and that it would help me star a career. I was wrong. I was going to pay for membership but before I did, I wanted to put talent hunter through alittle test. I made a profile with fake information. I started out with an uploaded picture of a goat and set it as my primary picture. I then made up a fake address and nothing else. I awaited the next day to see if there were any messages from casting directors and what did I see? "Your profile has been matched and you have been selected to aplly." You have a unique look and we want you to be apart of this casting call." OK, I set my profile picture as a goat and their saying I have a unique look and want me to be in a commercial? They failed the test and I hope you don't go through with there lies.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cammie Gherghty Jan 19, 2010

    This sight is a big scam. Luckily checking the sight out on my itouch where I don't keep any credit card information, I immediatly saw it as a scam.yfriend emailed me saying "I found this really cool sight where they are casting extras for breaking dawn" I got so exited and immediatly checked out the sight address she gave me. "Paying between $150- $360 a day!" it said at the top, next it told me to enter in my name, zip code and email address. First I entered in a fake name "Cammie Gherghty" and afake zip code "[protected]" but I unfortuantly put in my real email address. Then I showed the page to my dad he said it was a big fat scam. Don't trust TH thy just steal your money. I emailed my friend back saying I found out this was a scam and I would never be in a twilight saga movie

    -Cammie Gherghty "Wink, Wink"

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    futureactress10229524 Jan 08, 2010

    Thanks everyone for your advice. Last year I attended an actual acting school in (Pennsylvania) and then it fell through because of their finiancial issues. I decided I"d try talent hunter and see if it worked. I didnt sign up for any membership other than the 7 days free which actually only gives you axcess to s***. I begged my dad to let me apply. I got sent a virtural star and 12 messages of how perfect I was, and when I clicked to reply I had to pay just to get the info. When I found out it was a scam I cried how cruel of a person to take people's money and then crush their dreams. Thats why there hell for people just like them. I want to act so bad I think about it everyday and it puts me to tears and then people like talent hunter mess with our dreams. Someone who suscribed should sue this conpany for every f ing dollar they have stolen and every dollar that their worth

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NINAYE Jan 06, 2010

    WOW ... thank you all for the information ... and GOD for the internet! He sees it all ... and all will be found out!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NINAYE Jan 06, 2010

    wow thank you, everyone for the information... and GOD for the internet! All is found out...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meganks17 Jan 02, 2010

    HAH! Thats so funny. They keep telling me that i also have a 'unique' look and would be great for casting. SCAM!

    The only thing is that (i have standard membership) is the Sunday 'apply for auditions' thing legit?
    after all this it sounds LIKE A FRAUD!!


    Thanks and good luck!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommy215 Dec 26, 2009

    These guys suck. They tried to get me too, but I told them off. Heh... lawsuits will be getting handed out, they can count on that.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolmariana Dec 23, 2009

    This is the message i got from some person named topscout324

    You Have Been Selected to Apply for Disneys "The Suite Life on Deck!". Riverside Teenagers Ages 13-17 are Needed for Casting. Follow the Link Below to Audition:

    and


    Production has been set for the fourth saga in the Twilight Series Breaking Dawn.
    The Breaking Dawn's director has yet to be officially announced, however sources say that Gus Van Sant has signed on.
    Story: To be irrevocably in love with a vampire is both fantasy and nightmare woven into a dangerously heightened reality for Bella Swan. Pulled in one direction by her intense passion for Edward Cullen, and in another by her profound connection to werewolf Jacob Black, she has endured a tumultuous year of temptation, loss, and strife to reach the ultimate turning point. Her imminent choice to either join the dark but seductive world of immortals or pursue a fully human life has become the thread from which the date of two tribes hangs. Now Bella has made her decision; a startling chain of unprecedented events is about to unfold with potentially devastating and unfathomable consequences.
    There will be acting auditions talent search for the role of Renesmee Cullen, the half-vampire, half-human daughter of Edward Cullen and Bella Swan. Many other roles are also to be cast.
    Background Extras Casting:


    i got so excited cause i want to be a disney channel star and i wanted the part as Renesmee Cullen in breaking dawn but i think this is a scam after reading all of this info about TH so do not sign up i keep on getting messages sayin stuff like "you have a unique look" no dur i have a unique look cause everyone is different from each other..so DONT USE TALENTHUNTER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hannahkt Dec 04, 2009

    My husband and I have used it before and it was OK, they have a shoutbox contest that we used. I think people are here to complain (so it's not a surprise you wont find anything nice about them, it is called complaintsboard) and this industry is full of scammers so people are I guess quick to yell SCAM. I wasnt happy with them originally because of my membership getting charged after the 3 day trial but in part it is my fault and I should have canceled the account before the time was up, but I called them and they gave me a refund...

    0 Votes
  • Or
    ortizbre Dec 02, 2009

    Latest update, this company is a fraud. Do not enter your credit card information. I had to call and basically B... the person out before I got a confirmation number for a refund. They do not provide easy to locate contact information and they scam you when you do the three day trial. BEWARE! It is not something that I would recommend since there listings are outdated. Keep calling if you are trying to cancel, you will eventually get through. I threatened them with the BBB as well as had my bank investigate it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corvettepower Nov 01, 2009

    i agree, i think its a fraud to, i didnt pay anything thank god, but i almost fell for it, because i got an e-mail saying i also was a match to be a movie extra, by a scout, so i said how cool, i will be back on t v again.but when i couldnt e-mail the scout, and the only way to e-mail the scout was to upgrade to the gold.so i said ok why would i want to pay someone to have to e-mail a scout, so i waited a couple of days, and before i new it i got another e-mail from the same scout saying that they havent herd from me and i have to e-mail the scout back before monday.so i said im not going to pay talent hunter to contact this scout, so im done with talent hunter, because when i confronted talent hunter about why i have to pay them to contact the scout, they said i would have to get the gold to contact them.so i said can i cancell the gold at anytime.can you believe i never herd from them again, and i e-mailed them 4 times and no responce from them.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corvettepower Nov 01, 2009

    i agree to everyone post on here, i sighned up for talent hunter, and then i got an e-mail from a scout, saying i fit the part as a movie extra, so i said that was great.so i tried to e-mail the scout back, but my e-mails were coming back to me.so i e-mailed talent hunter, to tell them i was contacted by this scout, but i couldnt e-mail the scout.they told me the only way to contact the scout is to upgrade to gold.so i said like most of everyone on here, why would i want to pay you when im looking to make money, can you believe that i wrote to talent hunter 4 times, and they wont e-mail me back.then i got another e-mail from that so called scout, saying that this is my second notice and they havent herd from me, there only giving me until monday to respond, but the only way i can respond is to upgrade.so i decided to forget talent hunter.i hope i can find a talent agency that is not going to charge me money like talent hunter is.ive benn doing commercials for awile now, but i stopped.now i want to get back into the industry, but i dont have an agent anymore, they went out of biz, do to a death in there family.so if anyone knows any good agencys.please e-mail me at [email protected] thank you to who ever e-mails me back.good luck to all of you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thats Me Oct 28, 2009

    Everyone needs to file a complaint here ...

    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA).

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason/louise wilkes Oct 14, 2009

    if it wasnt for my daughters agent hardcoremodel we would have been duped in to paying a lot of money to talent hunter do not fall for scams like this anyone intereted in modeling acting find a good agent and do reasearch before you join any site any company that wants to hire you will not be asking you for money be carful out there.
    to my daughters agent thank you so much that site would have cost my daughter a lot of pain and heart ache.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loco Loyd Sep 21, 2009

    If people are really serious about shutting ###s like these down we need to do something about it than sit there and ### instead. It seems like the authorities are useless as usual. I had a brilliant idea. We need to make more companies that will fight and shut down these types of ### people! The internet has sooooooooooo many scammers and fake sites on it that that's what half the internet is. We need a really good legit company that will review companies like these and investegate on how to bring them down. If I had the money I would asure you I would make my own buissness to stop scammers and fraud! This has to be stopped!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TrueChild793 Sep 19, 2009

    yep this is all real life stuff and a shame at that..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaygotsaved Sep 17, 2009

    i also had the basic membership. i was curious but at the same time i was cautious and used one of those prepaid debit cards. i think by me using that, it saved me from further being charged when i noticed that i never got any call backs or emails thank god..

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yahoo0000 Sep 15, 2009

    Talent Hunter needs to be sued!!! The've taken my money and they refuse to cancel my membership!!!Who is going to DO something about this??!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    toy monique Sep 15, 2009

    thanks everyone. i have a basic membership and get so many emails i logged in and was disgusted that all you get to read from your messages are the subject lines. you'd think they'd at least let you see the email and charge you to reply or something.

    anyway, yet another caution when trying to make it in this industry. if anyone has valid leads, sites and information, feel free to forward to

    [email protected]

    thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjj47 Sep 15, 2009

    I just saw an advertisement to be an extra for Twilight through talent hunter. I thought that would be awesome because I LOVE TWILIGHT!!! And I've been an extra before and it was a total blast. But, anyway, I started having a nervous feeling about it, so I read alot of the comments on talent hunter. There were like 126 pages with like ten comments on each page. At first I was like, wow, must be valid. But then I started flipping through a lot of the pages and skipping over a bunch. Pretty soon I started noticing the same picture for someone with different screen name. Comments that were the exact same words but from different people. A well written comment from someone with a picture of like a seven year old kid. Plus all the writings were like the exact same, like they were written by the same person. I just thought there is no way, plus there was nothing bad. So I googled talent hunter scam, and I found you guys! Thanks for all the comments!

    0 Votes
  • M3
    m3pravda Sep 14, 2009

    I am glad that I found this site before giving them my credit card or paypall information! Over the past 3 weeks with a basic profile just as suze98 stated...there is a pattern to how they send messages to you to try to 'entice' you to log in and sign up.

    If you have paid here is the information on how to cancel...yes, I am one of the 'geeks' that looks for the fine print (in real life I read a lot of contracts and negotiate terms of contracts as part of my job).

    Membership

    Q. How can I activate or cancel a Gold membership?
    A. To activate Gold membership and have unlimited access to all features on TalentHunter, simply select "Upgrade Now" from your Home panel.

    You can cancel your Gold membership by fax, or by mail.
    To cancel Gold subscription online go to http://talenthunter.com/pre_cancellation_form.php and complete the required information, or send a written request including Username, User ID, and password to: Talent Hunter 4335 Van Nuys Blvd. Suite 303 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 or Fax to: [protected] (NOTE: I believe you can fill this form out online)

    Attention PayPal users - you may cancel your Gold subscription by simply logging into your PayPal account and select Cancel Subscription.

    Today I was trying to log in to just shut down my profile and my computer is detecting it as a malicious site and automatically shut it down. I am going to look into this one as I want to get my basic profile off the system. If not I will have to 'block' their scam messages until I figure it out. Has anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks!

    M3

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    DWetzel Sep 08, 2009

    Yes, I have had similar problems. I cancelled before the $40 monthly fees kicked in (2 days before) and they said I did not cancel in time so I had to pay that month then after talking with them over and over, finally I said, fine I will pay that but I want it cancelled and I won't pay anything more. They cancelled my paid account and kept my free one but I did not know it. I kept getting emails about comments left on my profile and was irritated so I called them and they said I could not delete it unless I filed some kind of complaint to let them know why I wanted to cancel it but the thing is, since I had the free account, I had to upgrade to even be able to fill out the form so they wanted me to pay to delete my profile! It is ridiculous and criminal for them to do this. I eventually just went on and changed all my information on there so that basically it is just an unused account but I had to actually start an email account for it to work. This site is absurd and ridiculous!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TrueChild793 Sep 02, 2009

    Exactly MSario19, Twilight Saga's Eclipse is still currently filming but it is exciting to hear about an audition to be in one of the films Breaking Dawn being the last of the saga so. Still don't believe what you see no one else is getting opportunities if that makes you feel any better.

    Put on your scam-blocker when it comes to T-Hunter ok?!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MSario19 Sep 02, 2009

    I just got the same message as Thelma about the Breaking Dawn casting, (which of course is totally fake because Summit doesn't go through Talent Hunter to hire extras AND they aren't even filiming it yet. They're still currently filming Eclipse!) DON'T FALL FOR IT! yes..they ARE a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TrueChild793 Aug 29, 2009

    Forget it Thema, they'll never give you that chance they are a scam site remember?!

    Here's some advice warn others and try to report them I believe if we can get evidence of their scams reported to government they can receive a lawsuit making us all rich!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ThelmaSmith Aug 28, 2009

    Hello,

    I have a free account at TH. This week I recieved another asting call, for the Breaking Down Casting... I would like sooooooooooooooooo much to be an extra on this movie... but I can't contact the agent, and I can't afford to pay them the Gold membership... and I don't want to...
    Oh, please tell me what to do, you all have more experience than me... Pleeeease...

    Big Hugs for you all


    [email protected]

    XOXO

    Thelma

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amandama Aug 23, 2009

    I agree with everybody saying it is a scam.

    I've received a lot of messages saying they were interested in me, etc, and of girls (wich ones I am pretty sure are fake) asking me if I got any audition, because they were doing very well with that web site.

    I am sure that was a strategy to stimulate me to pay for the gold membership.
    One of the "models" said she won a cam as a prize of becoming a member.

    I didn't trust this web site, but even so my fiance decided to pay -by money order- the 1 month membership... and guess what... the same thing that happend to the girl above... the offers sudenly desappeared, but when the monthly membership was almost ending, I was receiving the offers again...and guess who...yes...Kristina C.

    She said she was very interested in me, and told me they were looking for people in the city I live - SUGARLAND, TX - how funny...

    And when I asked about the informations of the audition, she just sent me a link, wich one was no information about the audition, just a page to apply to, and I had done it already... I asked her again, saing there was no information, and she said all the informations was in that link (meaning...there was no audition).

    I feel very angry for the money my fiance lose with them, even if it was a small amout... he earned his money by working, not by scaming people as they do.

    Thanks for reading

    Amanda

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.