Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Cars, Parts & Vehicles Superior Protection Services superior protection plan is a scam

Superior Protection Services  -  superior protection plan is a scam

N
Author of the complaint
11:39 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

superior protection plan is a huge scam. I advise any of you who are thinking about investing in this auto warranty to reconsider. I've had nothing but problems with my extended warranty.they will do everything in their power to get out of paying for a covered repair. It is not worth the aggravation of calling again and again getting the same answer because all the reps are in the same office. Do not listen to the sales rep selling you this plan because he gets a spiff on it. He will say anything to get you to buy it,  "if your car breaks down just pull into the nearest mechanic and it's covered. " this is just another lie to get you to drop money.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. 

The customer service is terrible.  I spoke to Juan, Alex, Fred, and Buster all underneath Brad Crowson and they were all incredibly mean and refused to let me talk. Every single one but Buster would talk over me and treated me like an idiot. I have never been so dissatisfied.  I am currently in the process of going to small claims court and filling customer service complaints. 

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! 

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

15 comments
Add a comment
T
Jun 16, 2022 4:31 pm EDT

The logo used is for our private security company, not the insurance company. We recieve calls frequently with similar complaints, however Superior Protection Services is not affiliated with the insurance company. Good luck everyone

D
May 26, 2022 5:56 pm EDT

I bought a 2-year 24,000 mile extended warranty with Superior warranty and I found a reputable mechanic but he doesn't take their warranty stuff so he told me if they would pay me back for it he could do the work they said no so I took it to a dealer and the Dealer call the warranty company about my CV joints and the car is 15 years old so naturally the front boot was ripped and I had put a replacement boot on it temporarily to protect it well they said the boat was ripped and it was not covered I had only on the vehicle for 3 months now I'm going to try to cancel my warranty with them because they suck

E
Mar 31, 2022 5:02 pm EDT

I need help I have superior protection. I tried to do a claim and they telling me that I can’t because my time is up. I have a contract that states 24 months 24,000 miles there telling me it’s 12 months 10,000 and I can’t get anyone to talk to me about this even the dealer won’t help me

R
Mar 17, 2022 6:55 pm EDT

Hi I just called for 1st time to towe my car about 10 minutes from my house maybe less but the point is that they wanted want $35 dollars in addition because they say that I was just covered for $50 so what that means when they say I just have to pay $100 it was a major repair. I cannot imagine it was a ramajor repair. When I told him that I not Is going to proceed with the towing company they found for me that I will search one that would search 1 that may be covers only $50 or less the daughter's old a** I asked them how can I proceed for the reimbursement. They stated I need to get in hold with the dealership where I bought the car from?🤔 When I left called the dealership about the situation they expressed They were lyin other words this company lied to me. So I'm following a complaint against them through BBB y LARA. If anyone have A question I could help you to go through. I am going to file complaint at both agencies against them road assistance and warranty.) Especially if I need to go through expenses , time invested and damages and perjuiices. I'm glad that I have a second road assistanseand I called them first when I was stuck at 3:48 AM Far away from home. My roto system came put put my car front of my House and came couple hours later to Fix my flat tire better because my car is Hyundai Veloster It doesn't come with a spare tire. I couldn't get a fix in the moment.

I hope you guys do what you gotta do against this ... company.

B
Jan 29, 2022 9:15 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Im about to have to deal with this company. But rest assured I have money. if they do not honor the contract I signed and paid for I will take a flight to their head quarters and wait till they leave the office for lunch. then I will take out my trusty brick hammer and go to work.

V
Oct 28, 2021 1:53 pm EDT

I bought a 2015 Hyundai accent 6 months ago I've had nothing but problems with it the whole time I payed for the repairs the rep said they would reimburse me for the repairs ITS A LIE once you pay for anything they are not going to pay you back they expect us to go by the contract but they dont I've been going through hell and back with this car and they dont want to hold their part of the contract..Now my car had me stranded in the middle of the road oil and gas pouring out of the bottom of the motor and still not one of these people will help but they expect the car payment um no I'm done paying for a car that keeps breaking down these people dont want to pay out anything but they want your money out of all the reps I spoke to they are all disrespectful they dont want to hear anything at all all I hear is "If" it's under warranty they will pay well I need a new car or a new motor ITS UNDER THE WARRANTY [censored]! Hold your part of the warranty...I advise anyone who checks out this place find another warranty company these people are scam and fraud I sit with a broken car only had it 6 months no one wants to fix it I'm really pissed off and to top it off it's a 7000 dollar car I pay double they want 14 grand but I cant drive the car at all DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

D
May 07, 2021 12:37 pm EDT

Bought a 2013 focus st from dream auto in shelby Michigan during the test drive noticed axles making noise and motor was moving back and forth rear motor mount was bad the ac line to the compressor was missing its bolt the hole front clip was help together by hot glue and self tappers and wood screws was promised everything was under warranty and I had nothing to worry about took it to a ford dealership and they wont cover anything now stuck with a 2200$ repair bill [censored] superior it's a scam 1600$ contract my [censored]

B
Feb 19, 2021 3:05 pm EST

I took my vehicle to get fixed that I just purchased. I talk to a rep over the phone and he told me what was covered, he also told service advisor over the phone all that was wrong is covered but before that Superior Protection wanted a break down of the engine and they still said it was covered, but still had to send a inspector. Now the service advisor told them everything that was wrong with ot over the phone was covered, but the I inspector gets out there, now its denied saying the engine over heated and preexisting conditions? Bull, you should've advised that. This company and all companies like this are fraud, scams and the devil!

P
Jan 30, 2021 12:29 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dropped my truck off to the dealership who sold me this scam warranty for my 4wd kicking in n out only for them to call and tell me that it's encoder motor in my transfer case and a stuck front yoke n they called superior protection scam and them parts arent covered only lubercation parts... ok dummies the transfer case and yoke are both lubercated! and when I bought thw truck the salesman said powertrain warranty everything is covered from motor to transmission

D
Oct 09, 2020 6:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This item in no way is connected to Superior Protection Security Company. The addresses, numbers, and POC’s are all incorrect.

Please clarify this with your users. We are not a warranty company!

R
Apr 14, 2020 4:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Scams superior warranty is a Joke and waste of your money and time - Being a warrant Admin I have dealt with my share of 3rd party warranties- but this company my far is the worst - had car less than 4 months and I’m being told head it warped - how did it get warped that fast - it just ran hot when coolant valve broke and I had car towed did not drive it - guess Credit Acceptance just bought a big ole paper weight and the tear down bill cause car is at shop where it will stay unless they pay to have it fixed

J
Sep 11, 2019 7:37 pm EDT

My transmission went out on my small mission van, the adjuster said I have tools in it I broke the contact. He lie and you guy need to pay.

D
Dec 27, 2021 1:11 pm EST
Replying to comment of John Shury

Hello John we are also with same warranty company our car has been in and out of shop for less than year whole time since we have had it just found out our transmission is shot and has been they are saying because we advertise on our car they wont pay for it this company is a fraud have you had any luck with getting your vehicle repaired? please email me at [email protected] thanks

M
Jan 05, 2019 3:55 pm EST

The valve seat dropped in one of my heads, and they refuse to cover the repair. They only cover lubricated parts and are claiming the seat isn't one. But it is a part of the head which is lubricated.

J
Jun 06, 2014 12:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Did not cover a suspected repair, on my vehicle, which I though should be covered being its supposed to be a bumper to bumper coverage contract.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

28 complaints
3 resolved 25 unresolved

Superior Protection Services contacts

(added by reviewer)
2310 Paseo Del Prado Ste A206, Nevada United States
ADVERTISIMENT