Menu
Studybay Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Studybay
reviews and complaints

studybay.com
studybay.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.1 54 Reviews

How responsive is Studybay's customer service?

40 Resolved
14 Unresolved
Good job 👍
Studybay’s team keeps an eye on their rating and often addresses incoming complaints. However, we believe that paying closer attention to customer concerns and responding to all published reviews will help them reach even the highest ratings! For reviewers, we suggest checking out other customers' experiences and when reaching out to Studybay’s customer service, be clear and concise to get all issues resolved faster.
Claimed
Studybay has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

Studybay reviews and complaints 54

Sort by:

Newest Studybay reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
L
7:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay two reports I paid for and only receive one

My email is [protected]@icloud.com I made 2 orders I was told to only hire her on one because she told me that's what I had to do and she would take care of both she didn't my user number 499071 my user name is linaaviles5 hopefully that can help my phone number is [protected] please help me and for some reason I'm having trouble putting in new orders ?

Read full review of Studybay and 2 comments
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
J
J
Jenster
, US
May 08, 2018 7:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

And they need to implement a strike system. If a tutor accounts recieves 3 strikes it is pulled for review and in the mean-time they can't accept any other assignments.

Then, the account is re-valuated and restored ONLY if they keep a good track record, meaning, they are put on probation period.

If they get another strike then the account is pulled and they are required to take a randomized test based on what their suppose to be helping with.

Then, if they recieve another strike then their account is permantely removed from the site.

J
J
Jenster
, US
May 08, 2018 7:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is a problem with these tutoring sites. They either charge too high, or they have people that are incompetent and or don't complete the project or don't complete it correctly.

There is too much liency with the tutors. What these sites need to do is have it where they are limited on how much they can charge for assignments/projects.

I would defiantly email the site and let them know that they have not finished both projects as expected and on-time.

Did you also attempt to talk to the tutor as a follow-up? Since you have paid, you should recieve both files.

ComplaintsBoard
S
9:12 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay payment which went through twice

yesyerday was the first time that I used study bay and hired the writer. I proceed the payment process which was charged on my account but was on processing on studybay which didn't notified my writer to do the work and as I was in need of my assignment by today I cancelled that want and proceed another payment which did went through studybay. But my statement shows it had charged me twice. So can I please get refund for that one.

Read full review of Studybay
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:55 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay fraud writer

Respected Sir/Mam,

I would like to notify you that there is a writer in your company from India, Jeyavishnu K. He is a huge fraud. He has spoiled a student's future letting the university know that the student is taking his help to get an assignment done. He took the money from the student as well. Now, the student failed and is asking for the refund but, there is no response from his end. His LinkedIn profile link is given below.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeyavishnu-k-3b3a4913b/

I have all the pieces of evidence against him. I shall share those if you want. I am attaching his picture as of now. It is my earnest request to you to take major actions against him so that none of the students can get hurt because of this fraud.

Yours truly,

Sreetam Saha
[protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of Studybay
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
10:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay fraudulent writer

My name is Wilfred Kyeva Kyandi from Kenya. Someone by the name Brian Oanga sold a study bay wringing account to me costing Kenya shillings 4000.00 and i sent the amount of money to him.

Once he received the money he changed the password for the email logging that he had sold to me so that i could not access it anymore and again blocked my mobile number so that i could not reach him on phone.

The email is [protected]@gmail.com and I would propose you take disciplinary actions to him and deactivate his account because he has been doing that to many Kenyans.

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
3:04 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay plagiarism

Even though they claim they are against the plagiarism, I must say that it's just words.
Yesterday I got the papers and noticed it was rewritten. How? Because I have read all of the articles on my topic (finding a lot of information regarding it is a rare thing).
What I want to say is that if you are not sure you can handle this, you shouldn't take this job not to be blamed for stealing the information. Does anyone from your support check the papers before sending to customers? I guess not.
Unfortunately, the papers are poorly done, it's clearly seen, I can't accept them...

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:25 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay a writer who wrote my paper

Date of the incident is october 1, 2017
[protected]
Nylasha Miller
I hire a person to write my paper for me the paper he return was very unorganized, messy, and incapable to read because he had a lot of misspelled words. I like to send my teacher my work before I submitted just to get her feedback she told me she will give me an F and that I need to do it all over because it was so, unorganized. Everything in the paper was from the internet the only part that was not was my part I send him an idea of what I am talking about. I had to rush doing my paper because I thought his paper was going to be professional and thought I was able to submit it. I want a refund I could have done this paper myself from the beginning if I knew this is how he write. I asked him several times to leave me alone to stop emailing me and he keeps emailing me he told me I should not want an refund because he did the work I asked him. Ya should not hire someone who cannot do their job well done. If ya do not issue me a refund Im calling my bank to cancel my card once its cancel they will give me my money back.

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay this is a scam and waste of money, not a legitimate business

StudyBay is not a legitimate writing service. They use unethical backend SEO tricks to divert people away from legitimate writing services to their ripoff site. Bad writing, not native English, plagiarism - that is what you can expect. Buyer Beware! You get what you pay for. If it's an amazingly cheap deal - you are going to get amazingly cheap service.

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:42 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay swindlers

The website claims to be cheaper than others but that's not the case. A writer agreed to complete my assignment for $40. I ended up paying $64.83 in total when I hired her. I thought she had cheated me but she even sent me a screenshot showing that she'd get $32 after successfully completing the assignment. There is no transparency and there are many hidden charges. That was my first and my last time to hire a writer on the platform. There are also no guarantee that you will get exactly what you are looking for. It's like a gamble. Sometimes you get it and other times you don't. Keep off Studybay if you don't want to gamble with your grade and get swindled at the same time. The site purports to be an academic writing site but has so many typos. It's actually a Russian platform

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
12:59 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay fees

Study Bay seems like a great system with low fees but once you get to the payment process they hit you not only they're for the writer but service fees and Tex fees. Study Bay does not pay their writers what they are worth but instead frack up on fees for their selves! Just plan out greedy! I rather find a writer on my own and not deal with Study Bay! 😡

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
5:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay essay writing

Hit a point of exasperation with my son not being able to find sources on JSTOR for a HS honors history assignment, broke down and submitted an order. The work the writer did seemed okay, but I received a document that was protected for editing, printed blurry in the wrong font size and blew off the page on either side. Tech support blamed it on me even after I explained that I'd printed hundreds of pages using Word and the same printer, both before and after trying to print the essay. They didn't care, they had already received payment. I scanned and sent a page of the essay to show what I had received. Tech support told me to clear my browser cache. That was it for tech support. They denied my refund saying the document was formatted correctly. If it was formatted correctly, it would have printed correctly.
Their software also converts your request to an estimated number of words. I requested 3 full pages, received 2-1/2 based on their estimated word count for 3 pages. They don't explain this when you order. Also made it clear in order that writer must have access to JSTOR. First thing writer tells me after being hired is that she doesn't have access. I got the feeling that writers bid quickly to get a job whether they're qualified or not.
Shame on me for not looking into reviews first b/c most are not favorable. Very bad experience with a very shady company. Hard to figure out where they're located - perhaps Canada? They've blocked my access to their web site.

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
4:46 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay liars!

StudyBay is the worst ever! I ordered a paper and was promised a high quality work, but what I received was way too far from what I was promised! Writer did nothing but plagiarized everything. I had to redo everything myself. I demanded my money back but they refused and even called me a liar and said that everything was written by a professional writer. Yes, of course! I just entered one sentence in the search bar and found the source where from the information was taken! Liars!

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
5:02 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay bad writer

Hello. I am from China and I'm studying in USA. I have no problems with English and can communicate with people, but when it comes to writing different stuff like essays or research papers I have problems. We needed to write an essay and it was a very important one. I had few great ideas but I knew that there will be a lot of mistakes and it was unacceptable, so I joined StudyBay and hired a person. Person completed my essay and it looked fine to me, I did not notice any mistakes. But when I gave it to my professor he was shocked and told that even I with my poor English skills would have written it better. I received poor mark because StudyBay provided me bad service and unprofessional writer.

Read full review of Studybay and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
Guera1998
, US
Feb 10, 2017 3:50 am EST

I double as a lawyer and professional writer with a vast experience in academic writing. I want to give an honest review about Studybay. Having worked on other platforms such as Uvocorp, I can authoritatively say that Studybay ranks lower for many reasons. The platform admits anyone who applies to become a writer regardless their qualifications and experience. There are no tests or verifiacation of academic qualifications. This exposes clients to getting low-quality papers. Other platforms like Uvocorp will require proof of academic qualifications. The aspiring writers are also expected to pass proficiency tests of high standards. It's pretty hard for most writers to successfuly apply to become writers in such platforms. That's why most writers prefer sites like Studybay where there are less requirements to become a writer. Studybay has both good and bad writers. That is why it has mixed reviews. There are customers who have had good experience with the platform and others who have had a bad experience. It depends on the writer that you get to choose. I would advise that you select a writer who has completed many orders, has high ratings and has few negative reviews. If someone already has 10 negative reviews kindly keep off. You may be his 11th negative review. I understand there are some clients who are not genuine and will readily reject papers hoping to get everything for free. The good thing with Studybay is that it's cheaper compared to other platforms. The minimum cost per page is $6. Some writers will readily offer to charge as low as $4 per page according to your agreement. However, remember that cheap can be expensive. So don't be swayed to choose a writer because of the cheap offer forgetting their overal ratings. But if you genuinely have a low budget you can always negotiate with the writer you think can offer exactly what you are looking for. Be sure to post your job when you have ample time to select a good writer. Selecting writers in hurry can be disastrous because the experience you have with writers on Studybay largely depends on your choice. When you are posting a job, I advise that you don't select the exact number of pages that you want. For instance, if you select 4 pages, the minimum bid that the system can accept is $30 (the writer gets $24 after successfully completing the paper). Failing to select the exact number of pages but indicating them in the description will allow you to see the writers who are cheap and those who are expensive. Remember a bidding process in platforms like Studybay is a sometimes like a race for best-and-lowest offer. There are many good writers who are willing to complete your paper at your budget.
If you choose to have your paper completed on Studybay, be sure to be diligent enough when you are choosing writers. Go through the profiles of those who have placed their bids. Check their overal ratings and reviews to see the experiences of other clients before you. Check their portfolio to ascertain the quality of their previous papers. Choosing a bad writer will not only give you a low-quality paper but also make you lose your hard-earned money. All refund requests are reviewed by the admin. The process takes long and can be frustrating considering the platform doesn't have customer support around the clock. The customer support is only available on weekdays between 10 AM to 8 PM EST. The refund may only be partial. You can avoid all this by getting the experienced and trusted writers to complete your assignment.
I hope this review will be helpful to you. As I said before, I have a vast experience in article and academic writing. As a researcher, I write on a wide range of topics. I always deliver the best. Feel free to contact me at xtianmontero10 @ gmail.com. Thanks

ComplaintsBoard
R
5:46 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay I didn't get essay or money back

I have emailed the rep from www.studybay.com. I asked if they could write essay for me within 4 days. The rep told that it wasn’t a problem. I sent the theme and the payment in advance, but it was wrong. The rep hasn’t emailed me back or confirmed that the essay was ready. Please, be careful with them and try not to pay in advance, because you won’t see your essay or money.

Read full review of Studybay
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:21 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Studybay has left an official reply on this complaint.

Studybay they haven't sent my paper before the deadline

I used the services of www.studybay.com and I liked that their prices weren’t high. I relied on these guys and sent my money for the paper, which I didn’t get in result. The customer services said that it hasn’t been finished and they would return it soon. I waited and all deadlines passed, but I still didn’t get any paper. I won’t advise this website to other people and students, who don’t have time for the homework.

Read full review of Studybay and 9 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
9 comments
Add a comment
E
E
Eric5665
, US
Nov 26, 2023 12:13 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i was told the funds would be back in my account (qeric13) within 5 days after no one would take on my assignment and its been two weeks still waiting i have called and waited for 3 hours with just being on hold terrible service will not use again

U
U
user2908937
Amarillo, US
Jun 25, 2023 12:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Getting ignored on withdrawl request. There is no form. It sayss withdraw must be done by contacting studybay via email. I have 5 times and not response.

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 3:23 pm EDT

Hi there! I'm so sorry you had to experience that. We've been receiving a lot of requests lately, and I'm afraid yours must have been lost. Please give us another chance and reach out to us on our Support chat 🙏 We'll do our best to process your withdrawal as soon as possible!

A
A
AbdulRS75
Sahiwal, PK
Feb 26, 2023 9:25 am EST

Hello,

I have 145$ in my wallet that I want to withdraw. I have sent 3 emails to support@studybay.com since January 18th, but have got no reply or response. It has been over a month now and I am really dismayed.

What can I do to withdraw my funds?

Studybay Account email: eagle_e75@yahoo.com

Studybay user: user2712815

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 3:23 pm EDT
Replying to comment of AbdulRS75

Hi there! Just checked - your refund has been processed by us, and now it's up to your bank to release the funds. Please check and let me know if the amount has settled yet 🙏

S
S
Stephanie Ford
, US
Dec 20, 2022 11:24 pm EST

I've written, and called, and had no response. The expert promised to contact me for updates. I wrote the company after waiting for 5 days. Experts request on due date to review. Can't review die to final payment also being due. Pay and roll the dice? Not today

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 4:02 pm EDT

Hi there! I'm afraid, I might have interpreted your message incorrectly. What I know for sure is that we're going to need your contact details in order to look into the issue. Would you mind sending these with a brief description of the issue to our Support chat? I assure you, we'll have it fixed in no time!

G
G
Genevie Diane
, US
Sep 15, 2022 5:56 am EDT

I was trying to pay an expert and I ended depositing money that I not supposed to deposit I need my money back in my account

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 3:24 pm EDT

Hi there! No problem, please reach out to our Support chat so that we could help you with that :)

R
R
Ruth Tsegaye
, US
Apr 27, 2019 10:58 pm EDT

I hired one writer for my assignment and she was willing to do my homework and told me to hire her. 2 hrs left for my assignment she cancelled it and I couldn't find my assignments order now. I already paid $26 please get back to me as soon as possible. I don't know where to get a refund.

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 3:26 pm EDT

Hi Ruth! I'm so sorry to hear that, I know it must feel very frustrating. After an expert declines a project (which was also not a nice move to be honest, we'll make sure that never happens again), it is usually returned to the auction and must be reflected in your orders section. If it doesn't, please reach out to our Support chat, we'll do our best to help you out!

R
R
Ruth Tsegaye
, US
Apr 16, 2019 11:03 pm EDT

I need my money back now. She canceled my order when She’s left with 1 hr to summit it

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 3:27 pm EDT

That's totally unfair! I promise we'll do our best to prevent this from happening ever again. Please drop a message to our Support chat, we'll make sure your withdrawal request is processed in the nearest time possible!

Q
Q
QLW
, US
Sep 11, 2018 5:20 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've paid for the assignment and it deducted out of my account multiple times The writer tried to help and she asked me to delete my request and start over now I have no access to the writer or my notifications of the job The last four digits of card
used is: 7915 The name of the writer who is supposed to help is bruce33

View 0 more photos
L
L
Love 45 brar
, CA
Aug 14, 2018 4:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi I am trying to pay for my writings but when it. Ones to the page of add bonus I am unable to select payment Method . I don't know what to do I want my essay to be done by tomorrow

Studybay
Studybay
Aug 15, 2023 4:00 pm EDT

Hi there! Please reach out to our Support team with your account details, we'll look into the issue asap! Looks like there must be a system bug, but don't worry though, we'll fix it in no time 🙏

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Studybay customer service

Phone number

+1 (855) 407-7728

Website

studybay.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Studybay?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Studybay Customer Service. Initial Studybay complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Studybay above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Studybay. Discuss the issues you have had with Studybay and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.