The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Spicy LingerieLousy service

I placed 2 separate orders. One on 2/10 with standard shipping and the other on 2/16 with Priority 2-3 shipping. I was contacted about 10 days after the first order was placed that one of the two items I ordered was not available. Yes, 10 full days later. I received the one item on the 23rd. On 2/24, I was told that 1 item of the 3 I had made on my 2nd order was not available. Yes, 8 days later. I received that order 2/26. And yes, paid for Priority Shipping 2-3 day.
This company is the worst online store I have ever shopped with over the years. I have never experienced such a lack of basic customer service. I am a regular online shopper and know that this is totally unacceptable. I will say that the 1 item that I kept out of the 5 that I ordered is nice. However, 1 nice item out of 5 (but only received 3) and dealing with the poor customer service is not worth my money or time. There are better companies online (I'm sure of it!) that will offer the same thing. It was a very disappointing, frustrating experience. I do not recommend this site to any shopper.

Responses

  • El
    Elizabeth Izquierdo Mar 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please be aware that there are (2) different on-line companies with a similar name- Spicy Lingerie NOT to be confused with www.Spicy-lingerie-store.com a very different company with a different customer service philosophy. I have posted my business number on my website, which I forward to my cell number when I am out of the office. Please try my website. I have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and only deal with reoutable vendors that provide quality lingerie.

    www.Spicy-Lingerie-Store.com

    Thank You,

    Elizabeth
    President

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    JL T Apr 20, 2009

    Placed an order 4/11/09. Received confirmation email same day. Nothing else until 4/20/09 when I checked my bank and found the debit. Their website has disappeared and there is no way to contact them. Domain is for sale. Phone number goes to voice mail with no merchant or other information. No way to cancel or follow up on order status. I will contact my bank to report fraud. Appears to be no other recourse.

    Ripped off customer.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larisssa Jan 29, 2010

    I was so stupid because i didn t look in google earlier. But now i know :( But to late, my 2 400 $ is gone. Dear Jessica i don t know how you are not a shame to come even here and write how you are happy costumer of yourself.

    If that make you happy to take so much money ok. I won t die beacuse of it but there is somebody who would maybe give his lifesavings that you take it without any moral. How you can sleep at night?!

    My e mail is [protected]@net.hr, please anybody who ll make bussiness with this company contact me 1 st to tell you story about my experience. Or if you ll give them money please ask 1 st for samples from their catalog couse they don t even have samples. That all page is one big lie and taking people money.

    If you want to give money as present to somebody better give it to somebody who needs it and not to this CHEATERS!!!

    1 st they are kindly and you ll get million offers, advices, asking for help... bla bla. But when you pay.. It s over.. that was money given to THIEF!

    Please consider this before... and never never buy from somebody who you didn t research before.. i had learn my lesson.

    To all workers (all one person from http://www.spice-lingerie.com, i don t know how many of you is there shating) -- VERY GOOD JOB; EASY EARNED MONEY; IT WILL COME ONCE BACK TO YOU; than just remember us -- PEOPLE FROM WHO YOU HAD STEAL IT! I can t wait that you get all your cheating back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessy Spicey lingerie Jan 29, 2010

    This is awfull, where is my money or at least my clothes which i had ordered??????? http://www.spice-lingerie.com. Can somebody ask them couse they are not answering me????????? I had order clothes for 200 $ and i still don t have any mail or something from them. It had pass one month since i got last e - mail from woman named Jessica: "Hi, I made a mistake, your correct tracking number is [protected]. You can check your goods on DHL website tomorrow. Jessica. But Jessica didn t let me know when is that tomorrow, maybe she thought on tomorrow in year 2020. OK; now i understand all. Excuse me for my sarcasm, but i am so disappointed. Where theese world go?! I hope my bad luck had pass and there will be no more "SPICE GIRLS SEXY LINGERIE" in my life. I had read all of complaints earlier and i sow that i am not the most unhappy person here. I am sorry for the rest of you who were wictims of this big joke with that "company", i know how you feel. I hope this ll once help to someone.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fooder May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scammers - will take your money and then never respond or send the goods. Stay WELL AWAY!

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    Cjcdiaz Jul 27, 2011

    Wow! I am speechless as I was supposed to wire $2, 069.00 to them tomorrow!! Talking about intuition! I loved their products and especially the prices but there was something about their website that raised a red flag, maybe because I have designed websites before, I was able to se through the "illusion". Still I requested a quote and received a very professional looking spread sheet that got me really excited, but again that small voice kept nagging me and that's when they refuse pay pal as a payment method saying my order was too small(another red flag ) Well I just wanted to thank you all for sharing your stories, thanks to you these scammers are going to have to sit and wait for my money! Makes me want to play around with them for a while before telling them what I think about their working ethics!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions