Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Plastic Surgery Sono Bello Refund/return of money/lack of response
Sono Bello

Sono Bello review: Refund/return of money/lack of response 3

G
Author of the review
3:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I visited the San Ramon, CA location of Sonobello on 8/18/23. I was interested in getting the fat removed from my stomach and back area. During my visit with the Consultant G. Sultani, she took my measurements, and I completed a health questionnaire. I disclosed on the health questionnaire, my medical including I have high blood pressure and complex and simple partial seizures (epilepsy). I take medication for both conditions. The consultant reviewed the health questionnaire and had full knowledge of my medical history. With her knowing my health information, the consultant proceeded with providing me with a price quote for the procedure.

The Consultant called on 8/21/23 to inquire if I would like to proceed with getting the surgery. I informed her I would like to proceed with getting the procedure done. During our conversation, I did notice some red flag warnings and I should have paid attention to the warnings and ended the process. While speaking with the consultant, her conversation was very rushed, and she was not clear in explaining the process and the payment plan. I would ask questions and her response was very condescending as if to say to me I already explained this to you.

We once again went over my health history, and she asked me when the last time I had a seizure. I informed her my last complex seizure was nearly five years ago, but I still have simple seizures. She informed me I would need to get a medical clearance, unfortunately I am a Kaiser member, and Kaiser will not provide information to Sonobello. She told me I could meet with a doctor provided by Sonobell. Against my better judgement, I put a deposit of $4,000 down and we scheduled a pre-operative appointment for 9/18/23. My surgery was scheduled for 9/22/23.

After speaking with the consultant, I felt my questions were not answered clearly. I had several follow up questions for her specifically asking for a breakdown of the monthly payments based on payment plan I signed up for. I also wanted to know about the cost of adding fat removal from my thighs to the procedure. I sent a follow up email to the consultant on 8/22/23. I did not receive a response from her. I called the Sonobello office three days later since I did not receive a response. During this conversation, the consultant was very aloof and condescending in speaking with me. It appears once Sonobello receive your money, they feel there is no need to practice good customer service and try to assist their customers with their questions.

I went to my pre-operative appointment on 9/18/23. During this visit, the medical assistant took my blood pressure. She took it three times! The MA stated my blood pressure is high, information they already know. She asked me again about my history of seizures and I explained again, I have not had a complex seizure in five years, but I still have occasional simple seizures. I finally meet with the doctor, and she examined the part of my body that I was supposed to get the procedure on. During the examination me, she noted I had a hernia that I was not aware of. She said the hernia could be an issue with having the procedure. We also reviewed the SAME information AGAIN regarding my high blood pressure and history of seizures. The doctor advised it would not be a good idea for me to get the procedure due to my medical conditions. After meeting with the Doctor, I asked about a refund of my $4,000 deposit and the medical assistant said someone would be in touch with me. I did not accept this response from her due to the fact I had read a lot of negative reviews on Sonobello and the refund process. I asked to speak with a manager because I wanted to be clear on when they would process my refund and how long it would take.

Initially the medical assistant told me the consultant was busy and she can give me a call. Again, I refused a call and told her I would wait to speak with the consultant. Finally, I meet with the consultant, and we discussed why I was unable to get the procedure. The consultant said refunds are processed on the first of the month and I would have to wait for the refund to be processed.

The issue I have with Sonobello is the fact the consultant was aware of my medical condition during my first visit. The consultant knew during this visit my medical conditions would prevent me from being a candidate for the surgery. The consultant should have ended the visit and explained to me I could not proceed with the process due to medical conditions. Instead, the consultant knowingly deceived me, and I thought I could get the surgery. I put money down on a procedure Sonobello knew I could not get due to my medical condition.

Three weeks has passed, and I have not received my refund of $4,000 dollars. I found out the the consultant lied about processing my refund. She never submitted my information to process a refund. I called the Sonobello office on 10/5/23, to check on the status of my refund. The receptionist put me on hold and then came back to let me know there is no information in her regarding a refund. The receptionist said the consultant would give me a call. I followed up the phone call with an email to the consultant requesting my refund. I have not received a response back from the consultant.

I called again, and the receptionist once again said the consultant was busy and would get back to me. I strongly believe the consultant lied about processing my refund and they never intended to return my deposit.

I finally received a call back from the consultant and she tells me my refund has been processed but it will take an additional 3-4 weeks for me to receive my money. Assuming this is not another lie, my refund is now scheduled to be returned to me around 11/6/23. This is not acceptable. I already waited three weeks for my refund and now I am supposed to wait another three weeks. This company, Sonobello, took my money under deception. The company knew I could not get the procedure and now Sonobello do not want to return my deposit. This company is deceitful and lack integrity. This whole ordeal has been a bad experience. I would NOT recommend Sonobello to anyone.

Desired outcome: I would like a refund of my $4,000 deposit.

More Sono Bello reviews & complaints

Sono Bello - scam! stay away! 90
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Sono Bello - non-professional sellers 67
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Sono Bello - beware! 83
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
3 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Rosalind Hyche
US
Oct 11, 2023 4:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been experiencing the same thing I have been waiting a year and a half to get my deposit back and still have not received it as of October 2023.

D
D
drainedrains
Trenton, US
Feb 20, 2024 11:34 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Any luck ? I've been ghosted and am doing my research into Sueing!

D
D
drainedrains
Trenton, US
Feb 20, 2024 11:52 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm deciding to run away after paying nearly 19,000 dollars to be treated like [censored] the day of alleged surgery that was canceled by the rude doctor. they wanted to reschedule and i mentioned that i'm having second thoughts and it's been radio silent despiteme reaching out a few times and I'm just getting started they need to be sued and shut down!

  1. Sono Bello Contacts

  2. Sono Bello phone numbers
    +1 (800) 995-1136
    +1 (800) 995-1136
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (800) 995-1136 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (800) 995-1136 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (800) 995-1136 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (800) 995-1136 phone number
    +1 (415) 613-9808
    +1 (415) 613-9808
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (415) 613-9808 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (415) 613-9808 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (415) 613-9808 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (415) 613-9808 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (659) 599-7426
    +1 (659) 599-7426
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (659) 599-7426 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (659) 599-7426 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (659) 599-7426 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sono Bello by calling +1 (659) 599-7426 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Sono Bello emails
  4. Sono Bello address
    1200 112th Ave., Northeast, Bellevue, Washington, 98004-3817, United States
  5. Sono Bello social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 12, 2024