Menu
K
Author of the review
6:27 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi,

I got a sms stating the below message:

Congrats! Your mobile number have won 325, 000 pounds in gsmweb promo for claim contact gsmwebmobilebv
Tel +[protected] or email [protected]@gsmweb - mobilebv. Org.

This kind of mails and sms are recd. By my so often. Pl. Take necessary action and advice for further course of action from my end.

More SMS.com reviews & complaints

SMS.com - sms, roi-na, ipa, abs, gps are all a scam 106
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
SMS.com - Beware! 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
SMS.com - Not delivering
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
18 comments
Add a comment
B
B
bawajeetu
, IN
Mar 27, 2010 9:42 pm EDT

I receive a sms that i won a prize money of gbp550, 000 in 2010 T world nokia and further they asked me to send my details to them. I am confused that they are fake or not, so please tell me a way. thanks

Y
Y
Yogesh Bhade
, IN
Jul 05, 2011 7:56 pm EDT

I HAVE ALSO RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING SMS

SMSCaster.com: Congrat! your mobile no has won 250, 000 USD on going padma award2011 contact our cooprate Uk bank to: aibank.padma2011@globomail.com {
Mrs Monika call +[protected]
what is this ? Please explain indetail.

Please reply on mail or sms me.
YOGESH BHADE
Nagpur (India)
yogxhx786@gmail.com
[protected]

R
R
Revan
, IN
Jan 04, 2011 5:20 pm EST

I am receiving these type of messages often in my Airtel mobile.
It comes from an unknown number which has a text like BA-AWARD.
The message is: You are awarded 365, 000, 00 GBP in the on going Coca-Cola Promo UK. Contact Dr. Kelly Johnson. kellyjohnson10@hotmail.com
This can be traced out with the help of the operator (in my case Airtel).
But how to complain and whom to complain?

F
F
frferrari
, IN
Apr 05, 2010 10:16 am EDT

If you reply they will send email or call you telling you to deposit some tax amout saying its compulsary. Its all fraud. Done pay attention to such smses or e mails.

G
G
gmail.com
, IN
Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am EDT

what is the message i want to know please send detail and mor infomation

Raj Rajput mo [protected]

Email: ss.engineering23@gmail.com

G
G
gmail.com
, IN
Oct 03, 2009 2:49 am EDT

what is the message i want to know please send details

Rajesh Kumar mo-[protected]

Email: pkinsulatioms@gmail.com

S
S
sreekanth
, IN
Jun 10, 2009 5:15 am EDT

Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn 2tel. What is this ? Please explain indetail.

C
C
chaitanya
, IN
May 20, 2009 11:10 am EDT

what is the message i want to know plese send details

B
B
bhanu
, IN
May 13, 2009 11:55 am EDT

I have also received the following sms

Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ & email:
Webcell03@live.com
It is from tm - favour

Whats is all this?

R
R
Rajkumar
, IN
May 12, 2009 9:24 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i have also received the following sms:

CONGRATULATION YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAVE WON425, 000 GBP In GCN Internatinal MOBILE PROMO. FOR CLAIM CONTACT GCN @ TEL: +[protected] & EMAIL:
webcell01@live.com
Please reply on mail or sms me.

Rajkumar
vijayawada.

S
S
shaik jameel pasha
, IN
May 07, 2009 11:44 am EDT

i got sms like, Congratulation, your mobile number have won 425, 000 GBP In GCN International Mobile promo.For claim contact GCN @ tel: +[protected] & emial: webcell01@live.com

what is this? why r u not giving proper response?

shaik.Jameel pasha
mobile no: [protected]
Khammam
Andhrapradesh

D
D
Dinesh
, IN
May 06, 2009 4:32 am EDT

I have also received the following sms

Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
Webcell01@live.com

Dinesh
Erode (Tamilnadu)
India.
Mobile no [protected]

S
S
Sarfraz Ansari
, IN
Apr 23, 2009 9:14 am EDT

I have also received the following sms:

Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
Webcell01@live.com

Sarfraz ansari
Golaghat
Assam (India)
Mobile no. [protected]

G
G
Gopal chandra Kalita
, IN
Apr 22, 2009 10:24 am EDT

I have also received the following sms
Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
Webcell01@live.com

Gopal chandra kalita
Guwahati
Assam (India)
Mobile no [protected]

S
S
stalin
, IN
Apr 22, 2009 9:21 am EDT

I also received the same SMS as below

" CONGRATULATION your mobile number have won 425, 000 GBP in GCN International Mobile-Promo. For Claim contact GCN: Tel:+[protected]& Email:webcell01@live.com".

R
R
Rohit Singhania
, IN
Apr 10, 2009 9:18 am EDT

I got an sms stating the below message:

Congrats!Your mobile # have won gbp 425, 000 in gcn int'l mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:webcell01@live.com

L
L
lalit verma
, IN
Feb 28, 2009 5:17 am EST

I have also received the same sms as below -
" congratulation your mobile number have won 425, 000 gbp in gcn international mobile - promo. For claim contact gcn: email:webcell01@live.com".
Please reply on mail or sms me.
Regards
Lalit verma
[protected]

V
V
Vengat
,
Nov 30, 2008 3:07 am EST

I also received the same sms as below

" congratulation your mobile number have won 425, 000 gbp in gcn international mobile - promo. For claim contact gcn: tel: [protected]& email:webcell01@live.com".

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

SMS.com contacts

Phone number
Website
www.sms.com
Category
Trending companies
Grishay
2 reviews
GALATEA
21 reviews
Truehold
16 reviews
Azzlee
11 reviews