SMSSMS

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi,

I got a sms stating the below message:

Congrats! Your mobile number have won 325, 000 pounds in gsmweb promo for claim contact gsmwebmobilebv
Tel +[protected] or email [protected]@gsmweb - mobilebv. Org.

This kind of mails and sms are recd. By my so often. Pl. Take necessary action and advice for further course of action from my end.

Responses

  • Yo
    Yogesh Bhade Jul 05, 2011

    I HAVE ALSO RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING SMS

    SMSCaster.com: Congrat! your mobile no has won 250, 000 USD on going padma award2011 contact our cooprate Uk bank to: [email protected] {
    Mrs Monika call +[protected]
    what is this ? Please explain indetail.

    Please reply on mail or sms me.
    YOGESH BHADE
    Nagpur (India)
    [email protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Revan Jan 04, 2011

    I am receiving these type of messages often in my Airtel mobile.
    It comes from an unknown number which has a text like BA-AWARD.
    The message is: You are awarded 365, 000, 00 GBP in the on going Coca-Cola Promo UK. Contact Dr. Kelly Johnson. [email protected]
    This can be traced out with the help of the operator (in my case Airtel).
    But how to complain and whom to complain?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frferrari Apr 05, 2010

    If you reply they will send email or call you telling you to deposit some tax amout saying its compulsary. Its all fraud. Done pay attention to such smses or e mails.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bawajeetu Mar 27, 2010

    I receive a sms that i won a prize money of gbp550, 000 in 2010 T world nokia and further they asked me to send my details to them. I am confused that they are fake or not, so please tell me a way. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmail.com Oct 03, 2009

    what is the message i want to know please send detail and mor infomation


    Raj Rajput mo [protected]

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmail.com Oct 03, 2009

    what is the message i want to know please send details


    Rajesh Kumar mo-[protected]

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    sreekanth Jun 10, 2009

    Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn 2tel. What is this ? Please explain indetail.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chaitanya May 20, 2009

    what is the message i want to know plese send details

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhanu May 13, 2009

    I have also received the following sms

    Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ & email:
    [email protected]
    It is from tm - favour

    Whats is all this?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajkumar May 12, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have also received the following sms:

    CONGRATULATION YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAVE WON425, 000 GBP In GCN Internatinal MOBILE PROMO. FOR CLAIM CONTACT GCN @ TEL: +[protected] & EMAIL:
    [email protected]
    Please reply on mail or sms me.


    Rajkumar
    vijayawada.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaik jameel pasha May 07, 2009

    i got sms like, Congratulation, your mobile number have won 425, 000 GBP In GCN International Mobile promo.For claim contact GCN @ tel: +[protected] & emial: [email protected]


    what is this? why r u not giving proper response?

    shaik.Jameel pasha
    mobile no: [protected]
    Khammam
    Andhrapradesh

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dinesh May 06, 2009

    I have also received the following sms

    Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
    [email protected]

    Dinesh
    Erode (Tamilnadu)
    India.
    Mobile no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarfraz Ansari Apr 23, 2009

    I have also received the following sms:

    Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
    [email protected]

    Sarfraz ansari
    Golaghat
    Assam (India)
    Mobile no. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gopal chandra Kalita Apr 22, 2009

    I have also received the following sms
    Congratulation your mobile number have won425, 000 gbp in gcn internatinal mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:
    [email protected]

    Gopal chandra kalita
    Guwahati
    Assam (India)
    Mobile no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    stalin Apr 22, 2009

    I also received the same SMS as below

    " CONGRATULATION your mobile number have won 425, 000 GBP in GCN International Mobile-Promo. For Claim contact GCN: Tel:+[protected]& Email:[email protected]".

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rohit Singhania Apr 10, 2009

    I got an sms stating the below message:

    Congrats!!Your mobile # have won gbp 425, 000 in gcn int'l mobile promo. For claim contact gcn @ tel: [protected] & email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    lalit verma Feb 28, 2009

    I have also received the same sms as below -
    " congratulation your mobile number have won 425, 000 gbp in gcn international mobile - promo. For claim contact gcn: email:[email protected]".
    Please reply on mail or sms me.
    Regards
    Lalit verma
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vengat Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received the same sms as below

    " congratulation your mobile number have won 425, 000 gbp in gcn international mobile - promo. For claim contact gcn: tel: [protected]& email:[email protected]".

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.