The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Skypark Airport ParkingDo not park here!!!

Left my car for 4 days at the Skypark airport parking. Very run down place with very non-professional type people working there. They take your car keys and park your car for you. However, when I returned to pick up my car, there was damage to the front end and my gas gauge was reading less than when I first dropped it off. Very rude and bad management refused to take responsibility for the damage, and now have to pay additional out of pocket expenses, not to mention time to file police reports and get the car repaired. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone that your park your car elsewhere!!
DO NOT PARK HERE, EVER!!!

Responses

  • Ji
    Jim Marchant Feb 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Parked here for a week. Upon return it was dark and I didn't notice anything. The next day I realized that someone had tried to break in with a crowbar or similar, and both driver and passenger doors where heavily vandalized. The friend of mine that did the booking signed the waiver, which I was completely unaware of. Needless to say they know how to screw people and fully are aware that this happens ALL THE TIME, regardless of their website touting "24/7 surveillance". BULL SPIT.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arin Pal Sep 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The most rude staff, I have ever met. Arrogant female front office stagf will make your rest of the feeling miserable. Don't park your car here even it is free.
    They are not attached to BBB for a reason. They should not be allowed to run business in Canada.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    CB2016 Apr 04, 2016

    We parked at Skypark for 2 weeks upon a recommendation. We returned to find several nasty deep scrapes along the back bumper. We went in to talk to the staff and one person came out, took a photo and said the manager was away but would call us later. My husband asked for some sort of form/written confirmation that we had mentioned the damage to them before we left. They then became quite rude and adamant that the manager was away and would call and we didn't need any confirmation. I then asked if they didn't have a basic form for reporting damage as most reputable companies would have some way of recording claims and suddenly the owner appears from behind a screen to tell us that he's been listening the whole time (no manager there but the owner is?) and that we must be lying about the damage being new. The scrapes were deep and fresh with the paint still rough around the edges. He then said that there was no way we could prove the damage was caused by them so too bad...nobody would call and if we didn't like it we'd have to try to take them to court. He was quite ignorant and rude about the whole thing and even said he treats all his customers that way...right in front of another lady dropping off her car!

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucky Linda Mar 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We returned from Cuba on March 3, 2016 We left our car with Skypark on Fasken Road in Toronto. We used the valet parking where we left our keys and they parked our car. NEVER AGAIN, our car was destroyed!!!. They took our car to one of their lots quite a ways down the street and when we arrived we waited and waited and our car was nowhere to be seen, after me asking a few times where our car was we were told that our car wouldn't run???? My husband was taken to the location of the car and clearly something was wrong. The window was left open and the car inside was snow inside. He managed to inch it back to the office and we went in a complained but no one would even give us the time of day. Being that it was 3am and we were very tired we decided to try and make it home, we thought perhaps the car was cold. We got as far as the end of the ramp of the 427 and we heard a loud crashing from underneath, we could smell burning and the car literally died right on the highway. We were sitting ducks at this point. I panicked and called Skypark telling them we were stuck, didn't know what to do as we live in St. Catharines. The reply I got was shocking, they told me "what do you want us to do about it". I expected at least for them to come and get us and get us into safety; they claimed they don't have vehicles for this??? So we ended up calling 911, OPP was dispatched and a tow truck and our car was towed to the towing compound. The gentleman that towed was nice enough to arrange a rental for us otherwise we would have been stranded. The next day I called Skypark and they didn't even care or listen. They said basically well too bad how sad!. While in the office pancaking there was a gentleman that came in to park his truck and he told them that the last time he left his truck he noticed all his gas was used, he said this time he wrote the klms down and didn't want anyone driving his vehicle. So clearly they drive the cars. Public if you value your car and don't want grief, don't use them and certainly never use valet. Park your own vehicle and TAKE YOUR KEYS!!! They were a nightmare for us!!! The car had to be written off which caused us even more grief as we had to spend money and get another vehicle!!!

    1 Votes
  • Er
    ErinnL Jan 13, 2015

    We parked here for 5 days, arrived back at 1am to get our car and were told it would not start due to cold. Given we had a new battery my husband checks the car to find they did not turn the ignition off properly and it drained our battery. The attendant laughs at us. We are stuck here and they are even refusing a refund.

    1 Votes
  • Cb
    CB_reviews Jul 09, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fully agree with the warning not to park here. My car was driven for almost 50 miles while I was away and when I called the manager to discuss this situation, she was incredibly rude and dismissive. The entire staff is rude and I will never park here again. Don't believe the positive reviews; they're probably mostly fake. If you want to pay the cheaper rates, ask another parking company in the area to price-match rather than taking the risk to park at Skypark.

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    spikelemay Jan 18, 2012

    Parked here and watched a valet rip my door handle off, then was told i signed a waiver and they would not pay for damages regardless of the employee's carelessness. Scabby, DO NOT PARK HERE!!!

    1 Votes
  • Gs
    GSierra May 10, 2010

    Hi,

    I left my car for 3 days with Skypark, and they took the key..they said they park the car for you.
    When I got the car, yesterday, the odometer (computer trip A)was reading a lot more km than 3 days ago, when I left the car with them...I'm now suspicious : did they use the car while it was there?
    Does this ever happen to someone before?

    2 Votes
  • Hp
    Hpaul Apr 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @GSierra Finally have time to write a review. Parked at Skypark for a week. Someone there used my BMW all week. Every setting was changed. That's how I know. The heat was set to 32 deg, radio was set to some station i never heard of. Equalizer was all messed up. Both passenger and driver seats were completely changed. And there was used napkins on the floor. I am the only one that used my BMW 740i. My wife never does so you can guess that if everything is wrong. There at fault.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.