Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Real Estate Group SJR Fradulent developers in Bangalore

Group SJR  -  Fradulent developers in Bangalore

S
Author of the complaint
7:42 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

SJR Group is the #1 fraudulent builder / developer in Bangalore. They lure customers with the promise of below market rates. All of their current projects are delayed by at least a year. They have refused to pay delay charges. Some of their projects are yet to START even after 1.5 years of launch, and taking customer's money. Stay away from these builders - they are out to fleece the unsuspecting public. Some of their current projects - SJR Equinox, SJR Fortius, SJR Verity, SJR Brooklyn, SJR Park Vista, SJR Spencer, SJR Redwoods, SJR Eastwood, SJR Eternity

Some customer testimonials: http://wikimapia.org/148989/

ADVERTISIMENT

More Group SJR complaints & reviews

Group SJR - Fraud & cheating!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Group SJR - SJR PRIMUS, PROPERTY BUILDER, THIEVES
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Group SJR - construction activities
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Group SJR - clarify
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
53 comments
Add a comment
G
Aug 22, 2016 1:07 am

My name is Bylappa, I am from Bangalore. I bought flat in 2005 and I am facing problem in the parking place alloted to me and the allotment has not been done fairly. I am one of the first buyer and the people who bought after me have got good parking place due to their personal report with the builder.

All these days builder said he will look into matter and now he is trying to escape.

A
May 05, 2014 2:55 pm

I am not sure when SJR is going to complete the "THE PAVELLION". Originally it was planned to be
on APRIL 2013 and now it is APRIL 2014 and still the work seems to be half done... There has been no update for last 2 months from the company... earlier they were citing some sand strike and labour problem. WHAT IS THE EXPECTED DATE OF COMPLETION... can any one from the SJR UPDATE IT ON THE PAVALLION WEBSITE SO THAT IT IS VISIBLE TO ALL OWNERS

N
Feb 04, 2013 3:24 pm

Hi,

Can anyone tell me about SJR Trillium?

S
Jul 28, 2012 6:10 am

i am planning to buy a place in Luxuria but not dropped the idea after reading so much about them. god bless them

K
Mar 18, 2012 8:03 am

I am planning to buy a flat in SJR Luxuria. Can anyone tell opinion on this project - quality, price, and about SJR.

B
Feb 19, 2012 3:31 am

SJR Luxuria-Bannergatta road- BUYERS ? LOKAYUKTA INVESTIGATION - BUYERS BEWARE

R
Dec 23, 2011 7:15 am

I am one of the victim from SJR Unity. The biggest disclouse is, at the SJR Unity site water resource is not available. At the time of booking(Nov 2010) SJR rep. told very clearly they have 3 borewell and they will dig 3 more borwell. Now (Dec2011)i came to know there is only 1 borewell for 432 flats. They clearly told we need to depends on water tankers. SJR again cheated their customer. If any one have dought on this, they can send email to "[email protected]" or can call any owner from SJR unity.Many of the owner want to sell their flat before occuping. Beware from SJR floks

R
Aug 29, 2011 3:14 pm

I was reluctant to buy an SJR apartment after reading all the negative comments. Still i ended up buying an apartment and have at times regretted the decision. The management does not care about customers. There is absolute lack of professionalism in their behaviour. Despite various complaints to top management including Boopesh Reddy, they seem to be least bothered about customers. But their quality seems to be better among the builders.

J
Jul 10, 2011 5:47 pm

Download latest scandals from bollywood, Hollywood sexy actress, Paemela trsia photos, Watch live cam at bit.ly/jsf3sdf

J
Jul 10, 2011 5:44 pm

uioio

R
Jun 26, 2011 6:15 pm

I think I made a wrong calculation. I measured once again and it is coming close to 72%. My apologies for not checking again before posting it-Ravi

R
Jun 26, 2011 5:57 pm

Even I had bad expereince with SJT Celestia. Based on 1710 sqft I measured the carpet area from their flat plan and it is coming around 68% of the super built up area(They say 72-75%). Considering the no of apartents the extra 32% they are costing us is more. As somebody pointed out rightly they might have increased the super4 built up area. If you compare SBT area of 1680 it comes around 71%. But now it seems they have increased the super built up area without increasing the carpet area. I assume whatever dimension they mentioned in the flat plan they are going to provide. If not then you may end up in getting even less less than 68%. This is very less as compared to other builders.- Ravi

A
Jun 09, 2011 11:50 am

I'm planning to buy 3 bhk in SJR Variety. It is ready to occupy. Please suggest

A
May 26, 2011 12:37 pm

Is it worthwhile to buy an apartment in SJR Luxuria ? I went and saw the structure which is still not complete & I have been seeing these comments dated more than a year ago on Luxuria.. Pls suggest.

N
May 07, 2011 6:14 am

SJR celestia again they increased the unit plan area. When prelauched it was told 1680 sqft, then after 1 month 1710 & on approval 1735. No change in flat area still increase Super built up area claiming for extra spaces. Carpet area extremly less.On 3 acres coming with commercial complex as well carpet area should be much higher.Future also unsure as they keep changing how much extra cost & delay they can do. They are expecfting 25% before starting work . People who may pay they can really get mentally abused with there activities.

K
May 06, 2011 12:22 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi
I have also booked the flat in SJR Celestia... in Oct 1st week.. the approval has come now.. and now they are asking for the agreement... what all are the basic things that we need to check before going for agreement. Is there anyone who has booked the flat thr... and already done with the agreement... or planning to go for the agreement.
The reviews for thr SJR group is very bad... have they changed now... or still the same case...
What to do.. after reading the reviews I m feeling like to cancel the booking...
Can anyone please suggest...

V
Mar 04, 2011 3:56 pm

Hi
I had wrote back a comment very long back in this post. The problem is with us, mainly the IT people. we never esquire about the builder or never go to an advocate or do nothing before we confirm a property and this builders make use of us. They eat up our whole life hardly earned money. Most of the builders promise one during the launch /pre-launch and when the building come up in spite of the very long delay they give us some scrap under quality things. Whom we are going to complain? Suppose if we complain also, how long we will fight with them? They are used to it and we are new it. We just think what ever gone is gone better sit quiet. Yes i mean that is the only thing we can do nothing else in frank. In the above complaint i think what you can do is go to their office or contact who ever responsible and cancel it and get your money back mostly according to the agreements if they are proceeding as per promise you cancel the thing and get your money back. Atleast you will happy after cancellation is done. :)

T
Mar 03, 2011 5:33 pm

hi
i have booked an apt in sjr emerald now which they have changed it to sjr celestia...it was a pre launch offer, we booked in oct 1st week, the approval is to be done in december but till now its not been done...i dont know it will cum soon or not...
there is every time a new person to whom we need to talk...and i personaly talked to one of thier person and asked fr documents alteast 15 times andtill now i dont have them...
i m very scared can anyone sggest me something that what should we do?

H
Feb 28, 2011 4:51 pm

one more fact, there is a video from SJR on youtube search and go through and then go to the property and see it for yourself.. GOD! I would interact with swines but not them.. ate my money and that sick project doesnt even have any appreciation..

H
Feb 28, 2011 4:46 pm

A simple fact - if you really not believe they are a crap, just go and see the property SJR equinox at electronic city and compare other builders. you would love me to have saved your money.

N
Oct 31, 2010 9:55 am

For newly lauched SJR Emerald the Carpet area is Just 66-68%.Extremly Less compared to other builders.

R
Oct 24, 2010 8:41 am

Why would SJR want to block instead of selling it. That is not true. I thought only the A block was blocked for land owner.
You made a right decision by not going for SJR property. The Luxuria project is delayed for more than a year now. I have an owner. SJR has not given a commitment on when they are going to deiver. It looks like they wil deliver only after Oct-2011. We have been made to pay 95% of the cost now itself, for only the walls.

In case anybody wants to buy, Consult a lawyer before signing the agreement.

S
Oct 21, 2010 5:47 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was interested in going for a 1675 sft 3 B/R flat in the second floor of a block called Emerald. Construction has just begun for this block (ground floor slab finished). I was informed by the sales person that apartments of this block are blocked by the management, however if I could decide on the purchase quickly he would get it unblocked. The rate quoted was Rs.3175/- per sft. As I had come to Bangalore on a holiday, and planning to finalize an apartment within two weeks, I was trying to negotiate with them. I did not think about whether Rs.3175 was worth for the property or not, but only to get the best possible discount.

As soon as they became aware that I was interested (I had visited the property thrice), and called today to make the payment, I was informed that the rates have been revised to Rs.3225/-. Though I had been to their site and met the sales team, I was not informed of any expected rate revision.

I felt let down not because of Rs.50/- increase per sft., but about their intentions. If they are not concerned about prospective clients, what kind of support can be expected from them as their customers. I don't know whether I will be gaining or losing from my decision, but I decided to give the property a skip.

A first time experience for me, nevertheless a lesson learnt.

S
Oct 06, 2010 9:01 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

In case of Luxuria project or any other, here are a few tips:
- Go thru the floor plan in detail. Many flats are not like the model flat. If you need modifications later, you will have to shell out a hefty rate. A small change would cost you more than 50K .
- come to an agreement on the rate for modification at the time of signing
- insist on a clause for compensation, if the apt is not delivered on time.
- insist on an Exit Clause, in case they fail to deliver within the agreed time period. Else, If you have to Exit, you will have to pay 4% of the total value. That is more than 3+ lakh.
- In case you sell the flat and want to transfer you will be asked to pay 4% (thats 3+ lakhs). Better to have a clause for transfer. Some builders charge about 10K for transfer.
- Go thru the price break-up clearly.
- Make sure that pay installments are as per progress in apt construction. Make sure that electrical fittings, doors, windows, kitchen fitting, bath fittings etc are mentioned in the payment breakup/schedule.
After just constructing the block structures and flooring (no fixtures, no doors, no sanitary fittings, no switches, no wall painting), SJR will demand 95% payment. The final delivery is still 7+ months away.

S
Oct 06, 2010 8:48 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Prospective buyers in Luxuria, can check with owners, get feedback and avoid costly mistakes, before signing the agreement.
The Luxuria group is
http://www.commonfloor.com/sjr-luxuria-bangalore/povp-pg5ohc

I
Oct 06, 2010 2:47 am

Hi Nema, I too would be doing the same and am worried about many of the comments here. The general review seems to be that they have delayed.. which is the case with many builders in the same time frame. Building as such seems to be of Grade B which they are. As for additional costs, we are guessing that there might be some extras given that possession is 2 years from now, but unless we go with Grade A builders, this also is a risk we take.. any suggestions?

N
Sep 23, 2010 2:01 pm

i am about to make an agreement on SJR Unity in Marathalli, Can anyone suggest what to do? Is anyone going for the same project?the feedback and reviews are scary

N
Sep 19, 2010 7:46 am

They have launched new project called SJR unity in february. They have not started a ground work also.on top of that they dont have approval. becareful guys. you will get your your flat only after 4 years. you will be sucked with Pre-emi's .

Z
Sep 16, 2010 1:20 pm

When there are satisfied customers, there are unsatisfied customers too. when there are 3 to 4 blocks in the apt complex, each block has different time of possession.

If you want complete clarity please contact Mr. Riaz @ [protected].

J
Jul 24, 2010 6:24 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Horrible Builder - I have an apartment in SJR Equinox and I am suffering... My bedroom tiles are of different shades and when I asked them to replace... they are completely denying to do so...

They say - Work is already done and it is to much of a task to do so...

Also, I am going to post a Video on YouTube for thier quality work... soon...

Suggestion - NEVER go FOR SJR...

V
Jun 08, 2010 3:10 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I made an query regarding the SJR Equinox with the people who are staying in it and people already bought flat in it. The main problems pointed out are.

1. After taking the flat, you have to run after the builder to get it ready for occupation. It may take even months just to get the kitchen slab, tiles fitted and the other minute things.
2. They have 4 borewells but only one is functional and at times they use the external water supply(tankers) to fill the sumps which will again add up to your maintainance cost!
3. The construction quality is not upto the mark(Compared to the rate we pay for it). Most of the time the wall cover comes out even when you nail for small things!
4. Apart from all these the builder is quoting a very high rate(starting rate of 54 LAKHS for a 3 BHK). They are almost weekly hiking the rate (just a marketing trick to show the demand).
5. After all you will get only an open car parking! paying this 54 LAKHS..!(They say all the ground level parking has been soled out!)

P
May 30, 2010 9:41 pm

Dear Madam,
For your kind information that the water supply to the kitchen is blocked since one month. The plumber is unable to repair it. We complained several times to the estate manager. Nothing happening. Kindly do the needful.

Thanking you.

Dr. P. K. Pani
Palm-601

P
Mar 11, 2010 5:20 am

My parents are thinking of buying me a 3bhk apt at luxuria..what will be the approx price?
Parie

N
Jan 11, 2010 11:14 pm

I a also looking to by an apt in luxuria.Can any one who has already booked provide me the details.

L
Oct 09, 2009 4:33 am

I am also looking for buying an apt at Luxuria. The ameneties that they promised look very promising. And cost also looks good.
But the feedback looks negative. Is there anyone else who booked at luxuria whom i can talk to?

S
Sep 22, 2009 9:24 am

Another ripoff by SJR GROUP, BEWARE and keep them away.

/URL removed/

A
Sep 10, 2009 3:55 am

They r very good builder.. i m having a flat in SJR-Verity..they delayed project for 6 months.but construction quality is very good..
one of my friend purchased a property in luxuria.. its very good project..
Amar
SJR-Verity

C
Aug 28, 2009 12:07 pm

I am looking to buy an apartment at SJR Luxuria. Can someone who has already booked there share their experience? I'm very sceptical after reading all these comments about the builder.

R
Apr 21, 2009 7:33 am

Nothing has changed with SJR group and nothing will change - I have seen their employees (from project manager to General Manager) come and go - 3/4 times a year. These people are basically cheats and will remain cheats. Stay away - better throw your money down a well - at least you will have peace of mind

R
Feb 23, 2009 5:23 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

THEY ARE ALL BRAINLESS, EGOISTIC, SWINDLERS- TOP to BOTTOM. LOGIC DEFIES SJR. YOU CAN EXPLAIN THINGS TO A WALL BUT NOT TO THEM. HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNQUALIFIED PPL.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

6 complaints
4 resolved 2 unresolved

Group SJR contacts

(added by reviewer)
466 Lexington Avenue, 4th Floor, New York United States
ADVERTISIMENT