SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

shop.haldiramusa.comOrder was not delivered

1

I ordered a Rakhi with Sweets gift from their website (http://shop.haldiramusa.com/) which was supposed to be delivered on time on Aug 2, 2012. But it hasnt been delivered. I did not get any shipping details for the order as I was promised. I called them at [protected] like 50 times but there was no response. I also emailed them at [protected]@gmail.com, but never got any reply.
My credit card was charged with $31.99 the next day itself after I placed the order. I have started to think that these people are frauds. Does anyone know if anything can be done about this situation? I will call the credit card to dispute the charges, but other than that is there anything else that can be done?
so little advice to everyone - STAY AWAY from them. DO NOT PLACE ANY ORDERS ON http://shop.haldiramusa.com. I see other complaints about them on this website. I wish I had seen them before placing the order.
My Invoice ID: [protected]

Responses

  • Pa
    Pankaj A Nov 03, 2009

    I am also suffering from the same problem with Haldiram internet order. My friend ordered a lot of stuff ( around $40) from them for Deepawali on Oct 14th, but they have still not delivered it yet. When I call some annoying Asian chick picks up the phone and is extremely unknown to what should I do. She just takes down mu number and tells me that someone will contact me. But its been more than 10 days no one has called, also now no one even picks the phone. I also have filed a complaint in the contact us section, but no response from there too.. The people are fraud..thats what I think now. Is there anyway we can file a legal complaint against them, so that no one else gets ripped off..

    Pankaj

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shashib Aug 04, 2012

    Yes she is right, we too have similar experience and mailed, claled sent our concern thru contact page in website of haldirams usa and till now no response, delivery was not made on Rakhi day or till date...sent mail couple of times, tried calling and all went in Vain
    Those ### are playing with people sentiments and emotions
    order no #0000001409 dated 7/29/12 for sending RAKHI.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manpreet Kaur - NJ Aug 05, 2012

    Hi,
    Just wanted to update that my complaint was taken care of. They sent the order I had placed. I dont know how to remove the complaint, hence adding this comment. The only thing they need to work on is to send the shipping information to customers so they can track their orders and also respond to people queries by answering the phone and emails.
    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sachin Singhal Aug 16, 2013

    They didn't deliver Rakhi on time and kept giving me lame excuses. They are misleading by using the word - Haldiram, which is a known and a renowned name in India, they are in no way related to them.
    Ritu Kapur seems to be the owner and doesn't know how to manage things.
    Stay away from them.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disha4 Aug 21, 2013

    Hi,
    I have the same problem. No one is replying now. Did they reply back to your emails?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disha4 Aug 21, 2013

    I placed an order from this website. The order never got delivered to the address. I tried calling them but no body is replying to call. Do you happen to know if is there any other way to contact them? How did you contact them?

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memory06 Aug 23, 2013

    I have also faced the same situation. They did not delivered my order. They are also not replying to emails or phone. They have already charged my credit card. Is there any way to contact or make an official complaint about them so that in future nobody like us fall prey of this?

    0 Votes

Post your comment