The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sharetrackin / C&K MoneylineUnethical

J Review updated:

On the 1st of September I met with Mr M. Boshoff, after I was called on my cell phone telling me about this great product. During the information session mr. Boshoff told me to use this product is easy and they can guarantee a profit. If I am not happy with the product within 6 months they will pay me all the money back – No questions asked. If there is no risk for me losing money, why not make use of this offer? Mr Boshoff told me that I will be contacted to make the appointment for training and to present me the notebook on wish the program will be installed. I told him that I will not be in Johannesburg as from the 2nd of September till the 10th of September, but will be in Bloemfontein. He informed me that they have people all over the country and that I will receive the notebook and training while I am in Bloemfontein. After signing the contract he presents me with a box containing the program on CD, as well as a book and magazine. I asked what I must do with this, as I don’t have a computer so to have the box with programme is useless for me. I was told to simply take this box with to Bloemfontein so that the Technician can install it when he brings the notebook to me.
I received a call on the 5/6th September about the notebook and training. I told them anytime is suitable as I am in Bloemfontein and can accommodate them anytime while I am in Bloemfontein. I was informed that they can’t do the training in Bloemfontein as they don’t have Technicians there. I accommodate them, and a new date for training and to receive the notebook was made for 12th of September. On the 9th of September I received a call to move the training to the 13th as they were not sure if the notebook will be there on the 12th. I accommodate them again and an appointment was made for 13th September at 17:00. I received a call on 12th September to move the training to 9:00 on the 13th. On the 13th the program was opened by the Technician (Andre) and installed on the computer. Training was also given. The programme is more complicated that it was explained on the 1st during the signing of the contract. Facts regarding the fees payable on each transaction which severely implicated the potential profit were never mentioned and I only found out during training about them. I tried to use the program but decided that the info given to me on the 1st and the programme I got now can’t be compared. The potential of easy profits were also highly over exaggerated.
On 16 September, 3 days after I received the notebook and that the programme is opened and installed I contacted C&K Moneyline (Sharetrackin) by e-mail and telephonically to inform them that I want to cancel the transaction, taking Mr Boshoff up on his offer. I was informed on the 29th of September that the 7 day cooling off period as stated in the contract has expired on the 8th of September. In other words, the cooling off period ended before I received all the goods to know exactly what I bought and signed for.
I received a fax on the 29th of September (dated 26 September) from their Legal adviser, that they can’t cancel the contract and after explanations and discussions they still refuse.
I e-mailed Ms Droskie (the legal adviser) on the 10th of October to refer her to article 16 (3) of the “Consumer Protection Act” and informed her according to this Act, I am entitled to cancel the contract, and that I will send the box (programme, book and magazine) and notebook back to them as soon as possible. Ms Droskie e-mailed back stated that she don’t agree with my point 1 about the Act. On the 11th of October I took the box (programme, book and magazine) and notebook back to them at their Offices in Centurion. The Manager, Ms Belinda le Roux refuse to accept the (programme, book and magazine) and notebook and signed a document where she states that they don’t accept anything and that they refuse to cancel.
During the signing of the contract it was explained and agreed that the amount of R17950-00 will be spread over 48 month (R373 x 48). I asked mr Boshoff why this can’t be done by debit order. He answered by saying that he don’t know and that I must take it up with their headoffice. I thought a debit order over 48 months is much easier than a credit card payment over 48 months, but if this is how they work I assume they got their reasons. On the 9th of September they put the transaction through and on the 12th the money was transferred from my credit card to their account. The total amount of R17950-00 was taken although we agreed that it will be spread over 48 months. The transaction was done even before I received all the goods. It was also mentioned that after the 48 months the amount will reduce to R203-00 per month for the assistance and life feed etc. The amount of R203-00 was deducted already in October 2011. I e-mailed and cancelled that transaction as well. The contract states that it goes in 6 months cycles, so the cancellation will only be in effect March 2012. I was also not informed about this during the signing of the contract.
I was mislead and misinformed about the way they do business and the potential of the product. If the training and the acceptance of the product (which include the notebook as stated on the contract) happened within the 7 days after signing, I would had have the opportunity to cancel within 7 days of the signing of the contract. However it seems the training, receiving of the notebook and installation of the product was on purpose moved to 13th September so that it will be after the cooling-off period.
To recap potential customers should be aware of the following:

1) C&K Moneyline made promises for a money back guarantee they had no intention of honouring.
2) C&K Moneyline’s sales pitch does not include all the relevant facts and overstates the potential profit that is achievable.
3) C&K Moneyline deliberately postponed the training and delivery of items in order for the cooling off period to expire, thereby preventing customers cancelling the transaction once the real facts became known.
4) C&K Moneyline disregarded an agreed payment plan over 48 months and debited my account with the full amount in the first month.

I hope that the above account of my experience will enable potential customers to make an informed decision when dealing with C&K Moneyline.

Kind regards
Johan Esterhuizen

Responses

  • Bl
    Blikskim Oct 29, 2013

    Thank you for the warning. C&K Moneyline approached me today and their whole pushy attitude put me on the back foot. From what I read here they will not see me as a customer.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul O'Sullivan Jul 22, 2015

    These people are arrogant and unethical. They need to be taught a lesson

    2 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirstein Combrink Snr Nov 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It seems that these crooks are still active and trading under different names too.
    Corne du Plooy is the sole director on CIPC for Ismacube Pty Ltd 2014/239219/07 operating as Ismega or Beta Trader.
    They are still smooth talking people into exactly the same trap as described above.
    I managed to get a signed cancellation agreement + Nedbank refund from them the day after I signed and they processed the full amount to my credit card after I threatened to report the to SAPS.
    However, although I got the Nedbank refund machine print (credit) on 10 Nov 2016 the amount still doesn't reflect in my card account.
    Nedbank assured me that the credit was in process and that I should be patient as transactions between banks takes 7-10 work days.
    Be careful and watchful for them
    Kirstein Combrink
    I will report the case to SAPS next week.

    0 Votes
  • He
    hendrik jacobs Jun 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was caught with same strategy as these people above . The monthly payment contract has also expired and I can not manage to stop it . The above complaints was exactly what I came across .

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edrick.b Oct 02, 2017

    I have a legal matter with Universal trading solutions sins 2014. Is there a way that to arrange a combined effort for a legal action against C&K Moneyline?

    0 Votes
  • Rv
    RvdWest Oct 27, 2017

    @Edrick.b I have also been defrauded by the same Mark Boshoff and his wife Chantal. I would happily join in any action against them!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coena Dec 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've experienced same sales pitch trend and pushing to enter into an agreement for something you haven't seen yet ... no demo or trial period - 1stvakarm bell! . Then all these special conditions with heavy emphasis on legal and litigation aspects - 2nd alarm bell! No provision on contract for monthly deductions - 3rd bell! A written guarantee was issued additionally to pay back R25k if I don't make 40% in 6 months on simulation portfolio. Why will they pay it all back if not taking it all at once in the first place! Busted! I said I will sign up on a 6 months deal which they agreed to, but heard nothing back yet..
    These guys are now, Nov'17 marketing C&K Moneyline (share tracking) under the banner of Lucre Ultimate Sollutions with Evert Oosthuizen the authorized distributor. They have a very aggressive telemarketing campaign going and will they find you one time or another, Hope this help you not getting caught like our friends above. Chrs Coenraad

    0 Votes
  • C&K Moneyline Feb 07, 2018

    Dear Mr. Coenraad

    Your letter to the Complaints board above refers.

    In any industry there are always a few clients who become sceptical about what is offered to them. Our industry is no exception. However most of our clients who have used our products for educational purposes, some for many years, have no complaint about the product or the service. Of course, is easy to stand on the side-line and complain (freedom of speech is your constitutional right), but we suggest that you first use a product and services before commenting on it.

    The short to answer to your complaints is:
    1) The product has a product simulation guarantee. But, like a gym contract, you cannot expect it to work unless you use it. If you do not intend to use our product within the guidelines and rules provided, you cannot expect to understand how the stock market works and you will never be able to invest your hard earned money on the stock market profitably.
    2) All businesses will make an offer, which must then be accepted by the customer so that a binding agreement can result. Protecting both parties.
    3) We have complete faith in our sales personnel, who understand their work and what they are offering consumers.

    We would be happy to give you a full demonstration of the product and introduce you to our dedicated technical support team.

    Regards.
    C & K Moneyline
    [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • On
    Only but a Fool Jun 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good morning

    Unfortunately I can only but add my voice to the other complaints. One must be very careful in doing business with Sharetrackin. I can only agree that they have a very aggressive marketing strategy based on a number of promises which becomes empty promises. This then cost you a lot of money and it becomes very difficult to cancel any agreement with Sharetrackin.

    Regards
    Marius Greyling

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilma Roux Jun 19, 2018

    Good day

    Is there a specific Cancellation e-mail address where we could send a cancellation letter through to?

    Thank you

    Wilma Roux

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lana2018 Oct 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good day,

    I hope i can get advise today.
    My parents were caught in this about 3 weeks ago. I didn't know that they were doing it as I would have told them not to. They are retired, my dad is 67 years of age, and they made contact with him. When they came to sell this product to them a few things were said which I say as an 'ethical' company they should have walked away, but instead continued to leverage of that.
    1. They said they needed 32k upfront for the straining, software and R5000 for investment. My parents told the sales person that that is all they own, if they give him that money they have no livelyhood left and won't have any money to pay bills or buy food.
    2. The sales person then told them they will have their money back within one month so they don't have to worry about that.
    3. My parents told him they know nothing about the internent, can hardly work the computer, I mean they couldn't even install the FNB app for them to link the share profile. Once again he just said that they shouldn't worry they will get trained and they don't need any prior knowledge of working on a PC.

    They live in a very remote area, so they hardly have signal for phone calls, but the sales person didn't see this as a problem either he said that they can work when they have signal.

    It has been 3 weeks, they don't understand anything, they can hardly get into the program, training is done through clickview or some sort of program, so there is no one physically helping them. My mom is in tears because now they are told at least 6 month to 1 year before they might be able to make money. They have no money for food this month or to pay their rent or anything. What can they do to get their money back, at least 20k?

    Any advise whould be appriciated so i can help them.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem