Securitas Security Services USA, Inc.terrible employer, abusive work environment!

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This organization will lie to you in so many ways that it’s unimaginable how they’re able to stay in business. First they will lie to your face when they tell you how much you’re going to be making. They’ll talk up a reasonable sum but when you get paid you’ll see that you’re making about two thirds of what they promised. That was my problem when I started working. They promised me $12.00 an hour to start but I was only making $9.00 when I got my first check. When I complained they said I was on a probationary period and wouldn’t get a raise until after the probationary period was over. When the probationary period was over, I didn’t get my raise and when I complained they explained to me that it’s up to the Union to provide the raise. I complained to the Union and they told me that it’s my employers responsibility to provide the raise.

Another thing I’ve noticed is the high turnover rate. At what they pay, they can’t keep anyone who is good at being a security officer. People leave all of the time because they can’t believe how they’re getting screwed. The people who stay are such terrible employees that they can’t get jobs elsewhere. So they all create a culture of laziness to support each other.

They also refuse to pay people what they promise their clients they intend to pay. They had the Chicago Transit Authority for years and kept saying that they have to raise their fees because the Union demanded it, the CTA had no problems with paying the raise but what they didn’t know was that the officers were making $8.00 and hour with annual raises of .25 cents a year, but being billed for people making $14 to $15 dollars an hour and semi-annual raises of a dollar.

Securitas also has the cheapest training program of any kind of employer that I’ve ever seen. They have these online training programs that are MS Powerpoint Presentations with simple tests at the end of each that you could only fail if you can’t read.

They also don’t seem to be interested in making sure that you’re safe when you do your job. There have been countless times I’ve been dispatched to respond to a situation with no one backing me up. I had to throw a homeless guy out of an ATM at a bank branch at 2 in the morning and there was a real problem with these homeless guys retaliating, one guy even used pepper spray on another officer.

If you decide to point out that your supervisor is a jerk, or screwing around, they will set you up to loose your job really quick. One Supervisor was notorious for sneaking off to take naps, and when one of his people complained management started to harass the complaining officers. They either set you up by isolating a single infraction, like being late for work or whatever, or they make your life miserable until you quit.

If you’re offered a job by this company, don’t bother trying to negotiate anything with them or getting it in writing, they will screw you over no matter what you try. Just pass them up and use your energies on something else. There are lots of good companies that you can work with, this one is a huge scam.

Responses

  • St
    standbyer Nov 28, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree 100% the company puts you through training on films without HR with you to answer questions you may have. Put you at a job site, for instance a scanner show you how to use barcode and nothing else. An employee at the plant I work at got banned from site that they had worked at because when an alarm went off and then told the person to call 911 and the person knew better called maintenance, looked at scanner and had big green circle with CALL on it. The person touched it it was the panic button and didn't know and alerted 911 and got banned from. It is called lack s training. Great employee always busy doing extra, bringing in supplies and equipment and supplies that Securitas still has not returned still in the office here. Even a bookshelf out of pocket. The person was used was hired to work 16 hrs a week, and has had overtime every week working other sites for them along with here. I feel badly. I know to watch my step with them for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alex_24 Dec 14, 2016

    Do you have to work with Securitas the 6 months? Will your license be revoked if you leave?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angryemmployee May 09, 2016

    Securitas does not screen their employees & supervisors that smoke pot on duty at a cancer research hospital in Boston, especially when the supervisor withholds money that was for his security personnel having one of his personnel members pay for Christmas Dinner out of her own pocket. They say they support disabled veterans, but a job counselor from Disabled Veterans made umpteen million phone calls to refer a veteran to work for them. Securitas never return the job counselor's phone calls.
    Their supervisors at their Securitas-Granada Highlands site like to park their car in front their gate house blocking the 411 MBTA Bus, so the bus will not go thru.
    They also hacked into my Hotmail.
    Because of what I listed above is the reason I do not support the cancer research hospital's fund raiser the Jimmy Fund or the Boston Red Sox.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda2015 Sep 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From: Amanda
    Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 8:28 AM
    To: Earnest

    I have been working for Security (this account) for over 11 years. I work my off days when needed. Only have called off about 6 times my entire work history with this company and I had an injury about two years ago which I was off work for about 2months under doctor. No disciplinary actions. Oh, yeah one for speaking my mind to another manager er.
    On 9/9/15 I got a visit at 4:30 a.m. Lydell Lott my manager coming to lie... Applied is down-sizing/cutting security cost. He's mad because I speak my mind n voice for other security officers... He hired 6 new officers last week. Which are rejects. But AMAT down sizing. He tells us old officers to go down to main office, but, the new officers call off every other week, Late to work, Saying their afraid of buildings at night, I can't work cause I'm on my period, no baby sitter ect...But these are the officers he kept...YOU walk back in the security department and all you hear is loud noises... Club action... No professional manners. Sometimes GOD MOVES YOU FOR A REASON... But I do investigate. I contact Property Manager over hiring security service and this is what I received.
    Amanda(me)-----I don't know who's behind the firing of all the old officers, when we are the ones who made the account not having to spend out overtime money. Working our ### off for these reject security officers to come in and take over the account. In order to cut down cost first the new officers have to want to come to work. Stop calling off to generate overtime. But, Im a true believe what goes around comes around. Mrs. Brown warned us about the conversation she overheard...Thomas saying this and now its happening keep the new n get rid of the old. Yeah they are working for $11.00 but they all are REJECTS. Save money but just a month ago security was willing to pay $27.00hr for a parking lot manager. From Lott to all the other managers y'all are full of lies and self. We haven't had a raise 5 years and when we get one this is the mess y'all pull. I wish the worst on yall. Remember we made y'all.

    Text messages I sent to Applied Materials Management that does the Contract For Security Companys to be hired to preform security.


    GARY(Manager)----- Who are you?
    GARY------Hi Amanda, Applied makes no decisions on Securitas personnel. That is up to Securitas management.
    Amanda-----I through so, Lott is trying to say Applied don't wont to pay... He's doing a lot of mess but time will take it course. He's laughing now n backbiting but every dog has it's day. Sorry but when you see new officers calling off whenever n us that has broke our back for 10/15 years always doing overtime. N the new officers at home chilling saying why they can't work. This stuff hurts and Lott has 4 faces. Lott doesn't like a person to voice their opinion. But, AMAT account is a joke and he's the main laugh. The stuff he's doing he's going to lose everything he has. I'm done GOD SEES ALL N HE GOT ME. Have A Blessed Life.
    Went down to office and got a better job... All Smiles...
    Lott--Amanda when he said Securitas Management that's is not just me... I have done nothing but been honest to you and tried to help even..When did I say applied don't want to pay...I understand u upset but I also thought we were better then that ... Why would I go out my way to hurt a friend... This is what you thought of me for a while they all say! Wow! All I can do now is pray! God bless those who is true to others!
    ( I FOUND OUT A GIRL THAT'S A STRIPPER IS TELLING LOTT I'M TALKING ABOUT HIM) So this is hus way of showing me... He have done this to 3 officers I know of personally...
    Two days later friday main office calls me to tell me the job they gave me on Wednesday I didnt have anymore, I need to report back to the main office. Joe request. Lott works at main office on Fridays. ...
    Amanda---You kept the stripper(Powell) the one that's doing all the talking, n let all the real security go. If I was blowing drugs with them I would still be employed. R going to Happy hours. She can give all y'all a female from yellow rose. You already made one child on your wife don't be a dummy again. Everything that looks good ain't. You are already having health problems... You might be untouchable at AMAT, but I know a man that will bring you right back down buddy.
    You going to go to the main office and tell Joe your lies well how about I tell Joe about you buying food stamps from me, that a friend was selling. Glad I kept all our text messages. Lott you are a real snake, Also you betta get a back ground check n managers certification cause Im call the DPS private security company as well. You haven't had a background check in 5years. Im not your dummy nor securitas dummy. I will tell everything I know.
    Lott----Amanda if you keep texting me or calling me or social me I will file harassment charges on you.
    **** In the last six months we have had about 20 new officers... That calls off every other week, quite without notice, no security experience, no driving licence, even letting security start working before background clears... A1 managing skills.
    Like the guy reported when you start talking, they get rid of you.
    MONDAY---I report to main office Joe isn't around, I talk to human resources which told me I shouldn't have contacted the client to inform them of what Lott and I had going on.. So, by me doing this Joe was not liking it and probably wouldn't let me work for Securitas any longer. Joe never showed up...She said me did I want to resign...????
    Me---- for what speaking the truth? No you can give me my unemployment.
    H.R--'-Well, we will get back with you I have to find out what Joe wants to do.
    Me----- Whatever All I have done as far as contacting "The Client" I will do it again because Lott have been doing people wrong for a long time.
    One thing about me I have proof of everything I have said.
    Now, Im talking with Corporate Human Relations Department.
    Before you try to terminate someone for personal feelings make sure you have a clean slate.


    Tuesday, September 15, 2015 11:05 AM
    Ms. Moore-
    I am in receipt of your several emails as well as your ethics line compliant. I am currently looking into the matter and speaking to the local branch.
    The local team is providing me some documents showing a reduction of positions at Applied Materials that led to your losing your post. They also are providing a site assignment sheet showing that they were able to offer you a position at another site. Unfortunately – They are also indicating that after receiving the new site assignment, while you seemed pleased– you then sent a series of texts to the clients. I have not reviewed them but they indicate that they may be threatening in nature. I will review them to see if that is the case – Once I do that I will be in contact with you.
    Please note that 5 people lost their position at Applied Material. They were selected because they occupied the position that was eliminated. The reduction of hours is common in contract security and we routinely reassign officers like we did in your case. The position may still be available to you unless the texts are in fact threatening in nature.
    I look forward to speaking with you – feel free to add any additional information.


    On Sep 16, 2015, at 10:54 PM, Amanda
    From: Amanda
    Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 1:18 PM
    To: David McAllister (058M0)
    Subject: Management Retaliation
    I texted Gary and Thomas friday after I received a phone call telling me to bring back uniforms for new job assignment Joe said I couldn't work the post. I called Joe Friday night and he told me to come in main office after 9:30am which I did and he was nowhere to be found in office or by phone. Yes, I accepted job at Samsung for $13.50 but Im not about to play games with Joe or anyone else for that matter. I have documents and conversations to support what Im saying. When I received phone call om Friday it's recorded, when I talked to Joe it's recorded, when I spoke to T. Grey/Gray on last Wednesday and Monday its recorded. After reading reveiws of this company I know how the company is ran. It's business.
    From: Amanda
    Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 2:23 PM
    To: David McAllister (058M0)
    Subject: Re: Management Retaliation
    Im not going to send anything else until I find out what Joe is going to do, I've been off work since Sunday and I don't like being played with. I am going to continue with the EEOC compliant. I don't want my evidence and proof to be used against me. Lott started off lying now the main office is lying. Threatening texts... Whatever. Some work place. And, I dedicated 11 years in this company. Only to be asked to resign because I told a so called client about them reducing cost? Which is another lie. According to Gary Alton. Glad I had a recorder on me.

    RE: Management Retaliation
    Tuesday, September 15, 2015 1:37 PM
    Mark as Unread

    From:
    "[email protected]"

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Eaglebarger Sep 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I keep finding these sites of individuals who have had issues with this company, but where is the information about discretion practices? Pinkerton and other companies share publicly their practice for guard discretion while on assignment but Securitas treats it like some type of secret, so what a person cannot make decisions for themselves about a minor situation? Very vague and I am happy I have never had the displeasure of working for them, working on my Master's degree in criminal justice, maybe I should check into a state regulatory job and then investigate from the state end so federal actions can be filed.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Patrice Apr 01, 2014

    The same thing happened to me as Paul Patrice above! I can't beleive it. It was even the same people he said!

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Patrice Apr 01, 2014

    I interviewed with Mark R. Harder (Chicago) two months ago. He indicated Securitas wanted to hire me. After giving up a day to park (24$), gas (10$), and lunch (7$), I never heard from him again. Securitas (Mark) never sent a letter or called me thereafter. Mark should have told me that day if they weren’t interested.
    I was called by a recruiter 3/31/14 at 4:55 p.m. and told I was a finalist for a supervisor position and to come into Chicago
    (150 S. Wacker) the very next morning to interview with Mary in H.R. Again, after the time, gas ($10), parking (24$), and lunch (7$), my time was again wasted. I waited an hour to see Mary in H.R., filled out forms, a scenario, etc.
    When Mary finally met with me she asked who called me to come in for an interview. I told her and she said-“are you sure it wasn’t XXX? Are you sure so and so didn’t call you?” I didn’t understand how she didn’t know who told me to come downtown Chicago for an interview. Then, she asked what position I was applying for. I was dumbfounded. It was on the paperwork on her desk. I saw it.
    After talking to me for 15 minutes, she deduced I should be hired based on 20 years of law enforcement training and experience. She said “since it’s a supervisory position I am recommending you for I’ll have you speak to a branch manager.” I heard her in the hallway tell the first branch manager “this guy is really qualified, can you meet with him?”
    He said he was busy and she spoke to several other branch managers. She came back and told me Securitas isn’t hiring supervisors externally at this time. I asked what Securitas is hiring for and she said she wasn’t sure. I inquired why I was called for an interview if Securitas wasn’t hiring and she said she did not know and was sorry.
    This looks very bad for Securitas. I will never, NEVER put in for another position for Securitas. I know numerous qualified individuals putting in for security work. In good faith, I will, WITHOUT a question steer those individuals away from Securitas. In addition, I know numerous businesses and corporations looking for security. If this is how Securitas treats people before hire, I don’t want to know how they treat them or AFTER hire. I can’t even fathom how customers are treated.

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    GurdianC Nov 13, 2013

    Ive been recently hired and informed that the job only paid 8.00 per hour. Im thinking ok. An unarmed security job. Probaly an easy job right? Well i get to my post aftet two hours of driving around the first day (was given the wrong directions) and find that its pitch black. There are no lights and no secrutiy booth. Just me in my car for 12hours! At this point im thinking, because of the location. Someone could knock me off and take what they want and nobody would know until that blue moon when someone comes out here. I expressed concern to my supervisor and she goes all matrix and dodges the question. Back on the hunt for a better second job that pays more and doesnt involve me being a sitting duck.

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsfgv Nov 07, 2013

    WELCOME TO THE GREAT TEMPLE OF ILLUMINATI.
    Are you a business man, politician, musical, student
    and you want to be rich, powerful and be famous in life.
    You can achieve your dreams by beaning a member of
    the illuminati. With this all your dreams and heart
    desire can be fully accomplish, if you really want to be a member of the great illuminati then you can contact
    [email protected] or call+[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    s.hard Oct 21, 2013

    Do they drug test on your first interview

    1 Votes
  • Ky
    Kyoshi Bryan Sep 10, 2013

    Securitas is the worst security company as far as I'm concerned!!When I got hired they agreed to pay me $12 hr plus overtime, I already had my DCJS card unarmed/and armed.Well when the first paycheck came it nowhere near reflected $12 hr, and I work well over 40 hr a week.The only reason why I got hired is because I hold several black belts and have a lot of experence in security.Also I believe they have a problem with Catholics, which I happen to be a proud Catholic.To make the long story short Securitas sucks, and anyone who's good at security would and should stay away from Securitas!!

    0 Votes
  • 06
    06-01-13 Jun 04, 2013

    I'm at week 3 with Securitas training class did not include a blow by blow of Building lobby security 101, and actually involved the trainer yelling a lot and blowing smoke. He refused to allow us to read the text more than a second. Only emphasizing the company credo ..Vigilance...Integrity...& Helpfulness. None of which I received on my first high rise site in Chicago's Loop a few days later. It became evident I was being pushed around and was only a summer hire being pushed around so my job would end by the end of the summer. The commander and his flunky I trained under joked about the turn overs. After monitoring 2 shifts and attempting to digest endless information from its Post Orders, which I was not allowed to read till the end of day 2 while standing 8 hrs. straight. And maintaining the Integrity and Vigilance part, at the start of day 3 the site commander indicated that he wasn't confident I was ready to work the site. Which was filled with endless alarm zones and pitfalls I wasn't allowed to get hands on with. When I worked alone the 3rd night . I received a nasty phone call telling me my services were no longer required. This is after I gave notice to my concierge job I worked at for 2 yrs. prior. I have a good work ethic and I got hit with zero tolerance for not being at a perfect concentration level on my feet for 8 hours at 56 years of age . When if allowed to I could have mastered the account at the site in 2 weeks! This is an example of age discrimination.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    All4him03 Mar 22, 2013

    I totally agree with EVERYTHING u wrote my friend. I worked for securitas for 2yrs and I left because my branch manager was trying to get at me. I thought about turning him in many times but like you said, when you complain and come forth with any truth, they'd turn it around on you and fire you. It was hard to leave but I knew I wasn't going to win if I reported it. The whole company is just an unprofessional environment from top to bottom. Weird co- workers, terrible pay, horrible benefits, unorganized... just a nightmare. I'm so glad I'm out of there!
    As far as my manager, I left him to God. He can deal with him. He will get what he deserves in due time.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upsetofficer Nov 03, 2012

    Ive worked for the company for about 2 years recently me and another coworker applied for a site supervisor position and we were denied, however they want us to train officers for the new site at our location which is total B.S. We asked why are we good enough to do all the ground work and train their staff but not capable of being the Supervisor, of course there was no good response. I wont even get started on pay and the other nightmarish things we deal with between the company and our client. Basically you can do a great job and be told so constantly but then a day after being told this your being told everything your doing is wrong and getting yelled at and corrected.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FATMAN WALKING Nov 02, 2012

    Good luck to anybody that works for this company...

    0 Votes
  • To
    too good Aug 29, 2012

    Wow. I have orientation tomarrow. I was promised 12 an hour to work at kiasers as a flex officer, but on paperwork I already signed it said I was getting paid 8 an hour. After reading all these complaints, I'm not sure I wanna go. They all the same though. I had to sue my previous employer for wrongful termination. Law saysbif you not part of a union you can be let go for any reason. First sign of trouble with securitas, I'm going to labor board. That's why they hire monkeys off the street from compton so they can push them around. Wish us luck.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Magillicuddy2u May 14, 2012

    Class Action suit over what? Quit your whining son and get a grip! Pathetic peeps who ### all the time get what they deserve.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FATMAN WALKING Apr 30, 2012

    This company needs a class action lawsuit against them...

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Magillicuddy2u Apr 02, 2012

    Well boys, how does it feel to be prostitutes?

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howrider Feb 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for Securitas for 7 years...Then in December 2011 they said I Abandoned my post and I was not even at the site that night and they knew it and fired me...There was another guard that covered for me and he said he was told 4 days before I took that night off that I would not be there could he cover for me...They said I did not tell them I was taking it off...Which was a big lie..What a bunch of idiots in our office...This company is so bad to work for all they care about is the money coming in from the site you work for they could care less about it's guards...I told the office one night that the Police said that I should have another guard working with me because the Hotel I worked at was nuts...Full of drunks and nothing but problems...I told the office this and they said the Police don't know what they are talking about...OK...The Police could not believe there was only one guard at this big Hotel I worked at...And the place had no cameras at all...Which was so unsafe at night you could get in from any door in this big Hotel at night no doors could be locked...And the parking lot was so big and so dark...They could not put bright lights in the parking lot due to Turtle Season...Yes this is Florida and on the beach...They care more for Turtles in Fla then people...I wish the Government would investagate Securitas...I have never seen so many complaints about a company...O they are getting sued in L.A buy the Guards...Good

    0 Votes
  • St
    stewfro Jan 18, 2012

    I initially took a job with Securitas out of desperation, but eventually negotiated my own rate with the client, serving as his administrative assistant. The quality of the officers and supervisors was marginal. And I am being very diplomatic. That being said, with the high turnover and site supervisors eventually fired for either theft or intemperence, I was asked to work a great deal of overtime by the client. It seems the client did not trust the supervisors with even the most rudimentary responsibilities. Due to an average 56 hour work week, I earned around 51k annually for three years. The account was a large mixed use industrial facility, and the responsibilities in my position were quite challenging. Along with baby sitting the security staff, I was also heavily involved in assisting the client in the facilities department. I was actually earning a great deal more than the account manager, and was putting an average of $1, 200 per month in the market after it tanked in 2008. Meanwhile Securitas was losing money on my position and began a campaign of harassment to force me out. One night, I found an African American security officer asleep on duty. Although he was told that he was required to work, he continued with his nap for the duration of his shift. Other officers witnessed this event, and when the client inquired about it, he was informed of the matter. The next week, I was informed by Securitas that sleeping beauty had lodged a racial discrimination compalaint against me. I informed Securitas that I would not be returning, and took an extended vaction. From my observation, although there are some competent professionals in the security industry, they are unfortunately the exception. Should cicumstances dictate that you should ever work in this industry, stay only as long as you need, and move on to more meaningful endeavors. I walked away with $68, 000 post tax, in my brokerage account. I am now pursuing a Masters Degree as I retool for a changing economic environment. I implore all you folks who work for Securitas to keep your head up. Do what you can to further your education and get out. You can make the situation work for YOU!

    0 Votes
  • La
    langleyjoel Dec 07, 2011

    I have worked for Securitas Security for a little over 4 months now and I have already been screwed over. My first week they had me training at a truck scale. After I was certified there they sent me to another site for a week. After that they sent me to many different sites like a flex officer, which I had not signed up to be. Finally they placed me permanently at the first site I had worked, and I really liked working there. After about 3 months at the site, I notified the on site supervisor that some of the foot patrol guards were not completing their patrols and were lying on their reports about the times that they had patrolled. A few days later, I received a call at work from my regional supervisor asking me to come in the next day because of "some paperwork discrepancies, " and then said I could go home for the rest of the day.
    The next day, I came in to the regional office, and my supervisor told me some load of crap about how my on site supervisor was saying I was not doing my job properly. I knew that I was because I double checked everything before I went home at night. I asked what the specific complaints were and he said he couldn't tell me because it was too much to individualize. He said he was going to pull me from the site until the issue was resolved.
    Not only did he pull me from the site, he replaced me with one of the foot patrol guards who had lied on her reports. He had told me that lying on reports was a serious thing and that he would "definitely take care of it."
    So, not only did he pull me from the site for nothing. He replaced me with a known liar.
    I'm still working for them, but only because I don't want to go through the hassle of trying to find another job.
    I completely agree with this, they will screw you over any way they can to get ahead.
    Oh, and make sure that you don't report any wrongdoings, or they will most certainly pull you from the site. They could care less about whether someone is lying as long as they make their money.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristin6767 Oct 20, 2011

    I take offense when someone calls me illiterate and lazy. I am a pre med student who served and was HONORABLY discharged from the US Army...I work for Securitas and make $12 per hour. My job is easy, I am the only person on my shift, and they allow me to do my homework. Your negative attitudes and pessimistic outlook on blue collar unskilled labor pay is the reason you either quit or got fired. You will never make much money as an unskilled worker. How I see it you can quit a job every few months because you feel you lack of skills are worth more than $10 per hour, or you can go to school and get an education. Only then will you make more than $1, 200 per month. You should probably lose the negative attitude too. Oh, and those of you who are damn felons and are pissed off because you can't get or keep a job, I DO NOT FEEL SORRY FOR YOU! Go work construction; you did it to yourself!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    SLEEZETAS Oct 12, 2011

    SUPERGUARD-WHEN YOU SHOW YOUR INEXPERIENCED, BANAL ### ON THE INTERNET-THE REST OF US WANNA KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SMOKIN', SON?1THE SECURITAS ORGANIZATION IS A FOREIGN OWNED CORPORATE PROCESS-IT DOES NOT RECOGNIZE ECELLENCE OF THE INDIVIDUAL, HAS NO TROUBLE POURING WET CEMENT OVER YOUR STILL LIVING BODY, AND PUTS YOU ON A "DO NOT REHIRE"COMPUTER PEG ONCE THEY ARE THROUGH WITH YOU. YOUR IDEAS ABOUT WORK ETHIC MAY HAVE BEEN TRUE FIFTY YEARS AGO-IN A REAL LABOR FRIENDLY COMPANY-BUT NEVER IN SECURITY! WALK IN ON THE CLIENT OR AGENCY MANAGER DRINKING, DOIN' DRUGS, OR SCREWING SOMEONE OTHER THEN THEIR SPOUSE---AND YOU ARE TOAST! IT ALL WILL NEVER MATTER, SON-AND I TELL YOU THIS AS A THIRTY TEAR SECURITY MAN! THE PROBLEM IS THAT THESE CORPORATIONS HAVE MADE YOU SMILE AND THINK YOU ARE IMPORTANT-AND YOU ARE GETTING SCREWED, DISRESPECTED, AND WORKED ON SLAVE LABOR WAGES! YOU SHOULD BE OUT WITH THE PROTESTS OF THE 1 % TAKE DOWN CORPORATE FOLKS-AND BE DOING SOMETHING POSITIVE FOR YOUR OWN FUTURE-AND AMERICA'S! OTHER THEN THAT-STOP BEATING YOUR BRAINS OUT TRYING TO PROTECT CLIENTS THAT REPRESENT THE PROBLEM IN AMERICA---THE CORPORATE PIGS. THEY DON'T RESPECT YOUR EFFORTS, AND WILL SMILE ON THE DAY YOU ARE FIRED---THE ONLY SOUND YOU'LL HEAR ON THAT DAY---"N-E-X-T"!------------

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Superguard Sep 28, 2011

    While all you gent's and ladies like to complain I was put out on sick LOA recently, Securitas held my job along with the client having me back. I have a complaint they work on it and reply back in a resonable amount of time or correct the problem. Nobody is perfect but here is a thought. Come to work on time, do your job, stay out of the rumor mill, be of assistance to the client, observe and report and above all keep you mouth shut unless asked a question pertaining to your job and site or the incident at hand. Another thought what happens in Securitas should stay in Securitas.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MANMANRENDER Sep 20, 2011

    AGAIN-"DANFROMMALL" IS LEGITIMATE IN HIS OBSERVATIONS-JUST BY THE CONSISTENT SHEER PREPONDERANCE OF BLOG STORIES I HAVE READ AND RESPONDED TO----WHILE "BUSH JR.---IS JUST A SHILL FOR CORPORATE AND THEIR FEEBLE ATTEMPTS TO SWAT THE FLIES-THAT THEIR STINKIN' SH*T HAS BROUGHT BUZZIN' AROUND THEM! THEY WON'T RESPOND TO LEGITIMATE BLOGS-SO THEY SEND GNOMES AND TROLLS LIKE BUSH JR. TO AGGITATE AND TRY TO KNOCK HOLES IN THE MOUNTAIN OF VIABLE COMPLAINTS LODGED AGAINST MANAGERS! BUT-WE ALL SEE IT FOR WHAT IT IS, EHHH TRUTH-SEEKERS?! BUSH JR-GO PLAY WITH YOURSELF AND BE SILENT!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MANMANRENDER Sep 20, 2011

    THE AGENCIES SELDOM HAVE NEGOTIATORS TO PERSONALLY MEDIATE WORK-CONFLICT SITUATIONS-AND THEY PLAY THAT CARD IN STALL AND MISDIRECTION AND "STICK-UM" TACTICS-ON-AND-ON-AND-ON. WE JUST NEED TO STARVE, FOLD, AND IMPLODE THE WHOLE OUTSOURCED GUARD SYSTEM-AND FLUSH THE MIDDLE-MANAGER'S JOBS-SECRETARIES AND OFFICE MANAGERS RIGHT DOWN THE TOILET-THEY ALL ARE WORTHLESS AND ARE NEVER STRAIGHT ON POLICY.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MANMANRENDER Sep 20, 2011

    BUSH JR.-YOU ARE AN UNCARING TROLL=BAGGER, SON! FIRST-MANY OF THESE GUARDS THAT ARE ABUSED M-A-D-E THE BREAD THEIR BOSSES ENJOYED, BEFORE THEY TURNED AROUND AND ABUSED THOSE WHO FAITHFULLY WORKED HARD! SECOND-IS THE MESSAGE, "USE THEM AND SCREW THEM OFF BEFORE THEY GET YOU"-THE TYPE OF WORLD YOU WANT YOUR KIDS LABORING UNDER-OR EVEN BEING A SECURITY SERVICE YOU DEPEND ON?! THIRD-AND I WONDER WHY I AIN'T HEARD OF THIS NATIONALLY;;-"WHEN IS SOME SCREWED-OVER GUARD GONNA DECIDE THE AK-47 OPTION IS GONNA CLEAN THE AIR AT THE OFFICE?!"-NOT THAT I CARE, REALLY-JUST SAYIN'...! FOURTH-IT IS NOT COMFORTING TO THINK SENSITIVE CONTRACTS THAT PROTECT THE PUBLIC ARE BEING PARSED OUT TO OFT-ABUSED GUARDS THAT ARE ILL-TRAINED AND ILL-PAID! AND WHERE ARE THOSE CAST-OFF GUARDS GONNA GO FOR JOBS, ANYWAY?? NO-BUSH JR-YOU SOCK-PUPPET-YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM, !! TO YOUR ARROGANT NEO-CON GOP MENTALITY-YOU THINK ALL IS JUST FINE AS LONG AS YOU CAN WAG YOUR FINGER AT FOLKS-YOU ARE THE FOOL, SIR! WHEN YOU LOSE YOUR JOB-WE WILL ALL REMIND YOU AROUND THE 7-11 COFFEE POT! (###-worm!)

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MANMANRENDER Sep 20, 2011

    WE HAVE THOROUGHLY EXPOSED THE OUTSOURCED SECURITY INDUSTRY IN THESE FORUMS-FOR YAERS AND TEARS-THE FACT THAT THEY A-L-L PULL THESE DIRTY TACTICS AND SCREW-OVER THE GUARDS, SPEAKS TO THE FACT THAT THEY ARE N-O-T A LEGITIMATE EMPLOYER FOR PROMISED STANDARDS, AND HAVE NO BUSINESS PROVIDING NAME-SAKE SECURITY SERVICES TO CLIENTS AT ALL! ASK ABOUT ARGENBRIGHT SECURITY SERVICES THAT WAS ON DUTY AT LOGAN AIRPORT GATE SECURITY BACK ON 9-11----AND THE TERRORISTS WALTZED THROUGH ONTO ILL-FATED PLANES-AND ASK YOURSELF, "WITH ATTITUDES LIKE THOSE WE HAVE EXPOSED---WHERE IS THE SECURITY TO THE PUBLIC, AND WHO WILL TAKE THE BLAME WHEN IT FAILS A-G-A-I-N??!--AND IT W-I-L-L FAIL AGAIN!!" WHY BE SUBJECT TO THE LOSE/LOSE ABUSE-JUST DON'T WORK FOR ANY OF THESE OUTSOURCED AGENCY FOOLS!!!

    1 Votes
  • Th
    THE LAWMAN Aug 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LET ME ADD MY TWO CENTS;THE ONTARIO CALIFORNIA OFFICE WITH MAJOR FARRIS IS A JOKE.SINCE MY EMPLOYMENT @PINKERTON NOW SECURITAS INC.HAS BECOME A FARCE.30 YRS EXP, POST TRAINED/25YRSEXP/VETERAN MARINE IS A GREAT FUBAR.MY OPINION IS HOW THE f*** DO THESE MGMNT REALLY KNOW?ZERO.I SEE MORE OF SECURITY BEING A SNAFU ISSUE.IN CLOSING ALLIED BARTON, UNIVERSAL, INTERCON, WACKENHUT, ALL JUST A C4 SATCHEL.JUST WAITING TO EXPLODE.FROM ALL TH BS WE MUST ENDURE.I DO BELIEVE A REVOLT SUCH AS THE PAST INDICATE THE THE CLOCK IS TICKING.SECURITY COMPANIES JUST THINK WE ARE A CASH REGISTER.f*** THE GUARD AND HIS HOURS OF OT.SCHEDULE-CONTRACT TO DUE PAY WORKING CONDITIONS.DISCRIMINATION, HARASSMENT, EXPLOITATION OF DOL, FEHW, CIVIL RIGHTS ALL GET FLUSHED DOWN THE [censored]TER.BECAUSE THESE CORP BELIEVE IN SLAVE LABOR FOR COOLIE WAGES.DO WE NEED TO TOLERATE BEING AT THE BOTTOM WHERE WE NEED TO BE AT THE TOP?FROM A EXPERIENCED SEASONED WELL EDUCATED VETERAN WE NEED TO ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.THE END IS NEAR TO EXTINCTION FOR ALL SECURITY CORPORATIONS.

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
    BUSH JR Aug 18, 2011

    99% of all this whining is a bunch of ###--- majority of you are just ### who needs a reality check--- this treatment is at any company except for the ones that pay really ### with ### hrs--- if you don't like working with them you should have quit--- stop complaining for your short comings--- put your big boy pants on and get out of the Huggies--- Have I ever been ###ed by them? Hell yea... but I also worked with worse companies than this so I have learned to appreciate their lack of professionalism and use for my own gain which that is the lesson majority of you need to do--- USE THEM BEFORE THEY USE YOU--- @danfrommall why don't you tell everyone all the unprofessional ### that you did to warrant the reactions from your branch office--- before you ### on someone about their core values make sure yours is not equivalent to a Nazi---

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DANFROMMALL Aug 18, 2011

    here is a good one. Securitas NEEDS to change their CORE VALUES. They have no values. Big fat lie.So unprofessional i can't beleive they are in buisness. Example. I worked in a mall. Inhouse Security until Securitas undercut the Police officers in this mall in cuyahoga county ohio. I worked inhouse security for 9 years. Securitas 7 months, ...three months on workers comp. In beginning of switch over The site supervisor for Securitas stated to me that everyone on his team have a very large shoe size to fill in according to my work as an inhouse security guard. Okay, ...nice compliment.Well here it comes.Securitas took over last week of dec. 2010. According to office agreement i was suppose to keep my pay of 11.63 hour. I got 11>00 hour at first paycheck. Lie number one. I mentioned it and got the run around. January 11 2011 i fell on slick snow and broke my wrist really bad. Now have plate and 4 pins. Took 2 hours to get me to hospital when i could have walked there in 15 minutes. Site supervisor was too busy covering his own ### by getting pics and having me file reports.So here i am at home and taking medication of PERCOCET. Knocked me on my ###.Couple months go by and i hear from site supervisor ( i really want to say his name, ... but i will call him ### ) hey, ...come into work on your own time and read up on computer use and trouble shooter guide. I informed him that while on percocet i could not. Well seems ### let all his bosses and underlings know i repeatedly refused to better myself with company equipement because i was getting lazy. ### is suppose to be a cop somewhere in Cleveland, ...or at least that is what he brags about.Dumb one too.If i hurt someone while on narcotic medicine i could go to prison. And for what? Him? DUM DUM ###. So i come back to work on April 14 2011 and they put me on light duty . Their light duty is 2 days per week of 8 nhour days and doing your regular job as if i was never hurt. No restrictions for those 2 days a week. So here i am, ..I came back early to help out because ### needed me real bad and forgot to tell me that i only get 2 days. Well, .. Now i have a financial problem and had to hustle with workers compensation to get a hardship type help because ### and the main office people ( the ### ) on snow road in parma screwed me over really good.This is how they reward you when you get hurt. OUT WITH YOU CORE VALUES BOYS AND GIRLS. You see i have a better car than thy do and they really were jelous. I worked hard for that car. When securitas came to the mall i lost 10k a year. Now a struggle to keep it. Securitas management screwa with peoples lives. YES THERE ARE SOME DISGRNTLED EMPLOYEES OUT THERE BUT IT IS HARD NOT TO BE WHEN WE HAVE DISGRUNTLED EMPLOYERS. YES. DISGRUNTLED EMPLOYERS. DID ANY NEWS ORGANIZATION GETTING A REPORT ABOUT AN EMPLOYEE BEING DISGRUNTLED FROM AN EMPLOYER EVER STOP TO THINK THE EMP[LOYER WAS AND IS DISGRUNTLED TOWARD THAT EMPLOYEE? Okay back to story. So to make long story shorter, .. I was thrown on computer with no training like everyone else had and when computer was off line and server down ( constantly on overnight shift ) i was constantly harrasses by ### to point that i could not sleep at home. ### constantly threatened me with job transfer and less pay or a firing.So i wrote a complaint up on ### and gave it to the ###. OOPS! Now even deeper on the [censored]LIST. Not only did i get hurt on the job and cost the company money but now i complained on one of their inexperienced site supervisors. Also unprofessional. It got so bad working with ### and having server problems that by the way, ...### would constantly verbally repremand me about and to just fix it because the TOKO device screening had to be done for those tours and nothing else was more important than getting the scans done. Can't do the scans if the server on the computer are down! How dumb can one site supervisor be? So he would constantly harrass me for it. I can proove the site server went down. I have logged and legal sheets and can proove it by contacting the server through an attorney if need be. This little note is for ###s at Securitas. Don't f*** with me, ...i am no longer your employee and do not have to watch my step. I also had to call off one night because i could not sleep from the constant harrassment i got from ### and again his threats of enemployment so i called his boss and and he arranged for me to stay home for safety reasons and ### had to work that overnight shift and stated he had no problems with the computer. Sorry ### but i do not control the server and their maintenance schedules. Also i noticed ### did not do all the work i did at night either because i looked at his DAR on the computer. So here it is late june 2011 and i can't take the harrassment anymore and i asked for a transfer. Now june 1 ish and i come into work at midnight to releive previous officer. Doug is his name. He states to me, ... " i hope i did everything i was suppose to do " so in a calm and helping voice i started going through the important doors that had to be locked and armed. doug throws a fit . Flaling his arms ad yelling at the top of his voice and aggresively coming toward me saying "WHO ARE YOU TO QUESTION MY WORK, ..REPEATING THIS PHRASE AND THREE TIMES I TRIED TO TELL HIM AND IN ACALM VOICE that i am tryin to, ...that is all i got out between his tantrum. Finally i said in a loud voice but calm " IF YOU WOULD SHUT THE f*** UP LONG ENOUGH I COULD TELL YOU I AM TRYING TO HELP YOU. SO THIS JUST MADE HIM YELL LOUDER AND AGRESSIVELY WALK TOWARD ME AND AT THIS TIME I STOOD UP AND HELD MY GROUND TO LET HIM KNOW he was not going to intimidate me. This was a verbal confrontation only. I would not let it go any further. Doug is like early 20's and i am 58. I also informed him during his tantrum that what he does not do could get me killed and cause property damage for the owners whih by the way was the bank because the owners defaulted on their loan and used money saved to build other projects. Funny the a buisness can do that and we can't. So as i did my rounds, ...I found out that doug did not lock or arm any of the armed doors, and the medical building were unlocked. I beleive one of the mall doors were also not locked. During verbal confrontation only doug and i were on property. No customers were on property. So ### site supervisor got wind of it and i got transfered to no job. Securitas people told everyone in security office i asked for a transfer and got it. What they did not tell them is i got a transfer out the door. Oh, ... they had me call in every week to see if there were any jobs available for me but i got a no from human resource desk. Human resource, ...strange when one thinks of it, ..there aren't human, ...more barbarac than human. so 2 weeks go by, ..no money coming in, ..could lose nice car, , kicked out of apartment and lose everything, ...and finally i get sent to chevy plant for interview which in short run i do not qualify for because i can't do the physical requirements. Doctor says no more than 25 lbs to lift with injured wrist which is not healed. no strength. Stll swollen . Now august 2011. Back injury also when i fell. Have leg injury. so again i go thru waiting and calling human resouse dept and amazingly the female who handles all the interviewing and job status and has all that info would dissapear from her desk and put me on hold. Probably to ask her boss " T " if we want me to work. Then she would come back with a no, ..even though the receptionist would state on numerous occations that the woman was conducting interviews. Well does this convince anyone out there that Securitas Security Services are not a good company to hire or work for??? They are disgruntled Employers. they now have an enemy. This is not a threat. This is a Fact!!! I will spread the word to my dying day. By the way, ...I got transfered out the door with a write up and doug got a write up and a promotion to my job. Does this sound like a setup and retaliation by the company for getting hurt? Also they told other mall workers and patrons i quit. then the next story was i complained too much so they let me go. MMMMM! where is it written? Hey, ...Just because Securitas bought out Pinkertons does not mean they are a good company. HELL, ...they don't even follow their own CORE values. IT is ###. AND IT IS WRONG. sEE YOU ALL AT THE PEARLY GATES ONE DAY. wONDERWHAT THEY WILL SAY? But i know what they will get!!! WORK FOR THE SIDE OF SATAN, ...FIRE AND BRIMSTONE. bURN BABY BURN.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    randcanrant Jun 12, 2011

    by the way=OFF SUBJECT-WE RESEARCHED THE CLAIM THAT THE UNITED STATES IS SO IN DEBT OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS-THAT ALL THESE FRAUDS AND GIMMICKS ON OUR DEBT-HOLDERS, LIKE CHINA-AND THE INFAMOUS STEEL BRICKS COATED IN GOLD IN FT. KNOX- IS ABSOLUTE TRUTH! IT IS-THE REASON THE CHINESE HIRED THE TERRORISTS TO CRASH INTO THE WORLD TRADE CENTER ON 9-11. SORRY TO BURST THE BUBBLE THAT OUR COUNTRY IS PRISTINE---IT IS SO BROKE, NOBODY WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE HAPPILY FOR VERY LONG. ALL THE MONEY AND JOBS WILL RUN OUT-AND THEN-THEY MIGHT ASK ME FOR-MY IDEAS----!

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDGUARD May 18, 2011

    DJ CAUDELL; PAL-DON'T TRY THE ### ABOUT ACT 1, 2, 3, -OR 400! IT IS A DELAYING TACTIC TO SUPPRESS THE ADVANCEMENT OF PAY GRADES THAT ARE OPEN ON ANY COBTRACT. MY GOOD FRIEND-I WAS T-H-E-R-E WHEN CORPORATE CREATED THE PROGRAM, AND TOLD EXACTLY BY THE UPPER MANAGEMENT WHAT THIS TOOL IS ALL ABOUT. IT IS Y-O-U WHO ARE DELUDED INTO THINKING IT IS SOME KIND OF EXCELLENCE IN TRAINING! A LOT OF THE MATERIAL INFORMATION IS A QUAGMIRE OF HISTORICAL RHETORIC AND NOT VERY REGIONAL/CRISIS MANGEMENT ORIENTED. TACTICS OF ELEMENTARY CRIMINOLOGY DEGREE-MILL ONLINE UNIVERSITY COVERS THE SAME MATERIAL---AND IF YOU ARE ON A POST, AND DO ALL YOUR LITTLE DUTIES-YOU ARE STILL SCREWED---BECAUSE SOME CLIENT OR SOMEONE IN THE OFFICE HAS A BEEF WITH YOU. THERE IS NO BACKING-NO MATTER IF YOU GO THROUGH AN OPERA OF A THOUSAND MODULES! I PASSED ALL THE MODULES-AND THEN GOT THE SAME RUDE RECEPTION, MY FRIEND. I WAS DEALING WITH CRIMINAL GUARDS, NO BACKING, AND THE PSYCHOLOGICAL OUTFALL AND DAMAGE WERE INTENSE. I HAD TO GO OUTSIDE THE COMPANY AND ASK A FAVOR OF THE FEDS TO CAP THE MONKEY-BUSINESS! THEY DID THIS-I GOT THE REPUTATION OF AN UNDESIRABLE PUSH-MAN, AND IT SQUELCHED THAT CAREER. THERE IS NO PROGRAM, NO PAPER, NO PROTECTION-WITHIN ANY OF THESE OUTSOURCING AGENCIES. THEY ARE THERE TO MAKE MONEY-AND HUSTLE GUARDS. ACT 1.2.3 DON'T ADDRESS WHAT IS GOING ON IN THOSE OFFICES-AND IT IS ALL ARROGANCE, CORRUPT, AND SELF-SERVING. THEY WILL CUT YOUR ### AND TOSS YOU UNDER THE BUS IN A NEW YORK MINUTE-WITHOUT ANY REMORSE! YOU THINK YOU KNOW BETTER-YOU DO NOT! I AM THE VOICE OF THIRTY YEARS EXPERIENCE IN THE INDUSTRY-AND A BA DEGREE FROM STETSON UNIVERSITY. I WOULD LIKE TO TEST AND IMPROVE GUARD'S KNOWLEDGE IN DISASTER TRAINING, DEMONSTRATION FIRST AID, AND WEATHER DISASTER TRAINING-AND WEAPONS DIVERSIFIED TRAINING. THE PROGRAMS WOULD BE HANDS-ON, EXPENSIVE-BUT THAT IS N-O-T WHAT ACT 1, 2, 3 ARE DESIGNED FOR-THEY ARE USED TO HOLD GUARDS BACK AND TEACH VERY LITTLE FUNCTIONAL TRAINING IN THE DAY-TO-DAY TRAINING. YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD THE GOSPEL-NOW BELIEVE!

    1 Votes
  • Dj
    DjCaudell Apr 23, 2011

    This is all false, it all depends on what region or what client you work for. As for cheap training that's B.S. We are required by law and its in your documentation from Homeland security that you must pace the basic training in which is labeled Act1, Act2, and Act3. These are a must a failure to pass or take them can result in termination. Also for the pay I have no clue how they figure for our pay vs what the client pays but again it all depends on what your doing. I mean what you want $15.00 an hour to sit on you butt 8-12 hours watching cameras? Forget it your only gonna look at maybe $9.50 at the most. If you want paid better at Securitas go be a armed guard. Go do bank armor delivery detail. I see so many people complain on here, people want to make big bucks but what are you wanting to do for that big buck. Securitas is different they make you earn it, that's why they are so successful and are rated number 1. My job is like this we have one guard every 8 hrs. We guard our clients facility 24/7. We have a nice office with monitors. We have our toco rounds every 2 hrs. Plus we check badges on employees coming in.

    So people please stop crying and understand why you get paid the way you do. Think before you get on these websites and start pointing fingers.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    SUMOFALLINCOMPETENCE Apr 11, 2011

    FOLKS-IT AIN'T JUST SECURITY GUARD AGENCIES THAT CAN'T PROVIDE OR FINANCE A VIABLE PRODUCT-THE WHOLE MILITARY IS PAPER THIN, AND CANNOT FIGHT WARS IN WORLD REGIONS-NO MANPOWER-AND NO OBJECTIVES THAT CAN WITHSTAND THE DECAY IN THOSE REGIONS. AMERICA IS WIDE-OPEN TO ATTACK BECAUSE WE, QUITE FRANKLY-HAVE TO RELY EXPENSIVE TOYS, AND HAVE TRIED TO FACTOR OUT AND REMOVE THE HUMAN ELEMENT OF INTEL-MILITARY. IF THERE ARE NO EYES ON THE OBJECTIVE, YOU CAN'T "BE THERE AND BE AWARE!" ADD THE FEARFUL LITTLE PEOPLE IN SECURITY OFFICES THAT ARE INCOMPETENT, NEAR ILLITERATE AND PROBABLY OUT OF COFFEE AND COCAINE TO KEEP THEM HALFWAY ALERT THAT ANYTHING IS GOING ON----AND YOU SEE THE TRUE PICTURE! THE SECURITY GUARD AGENCIES ARE CUBICLE HOLES-IN-THE-WALL ENTITIES WITH MIDDLE-MANAGERS THAT REALLY FEAR FOR THEIR JOBS---AND KNOWING THAT THEY HAVE NO REAL PRODUCT TO OFFER-JUST SHUFFLE-AND-WHACK EMPLOYEES LIKE A MAFIA HIT-MEN ORGANIZATION. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE GUARDS-AND THEY REALLY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CLIENTS. 30 YEARS OF WADING THROUGH THEIR DANGEROUS POOP AND SLIME-DEALING ON THE EDGE OF CRIMINALS FOR CLIENTS AND JUST DANGEROUSLY WEIRD CONTRACTS, GIVES ME THE RIGHT TO PRESENT THIS FORMAT TO YOU-THE ANGRY AND DISILLUSIONED GUARDS. YOU A-R-E CORRECT-IT IS ALL A PONZI SCREWING-AND YES----IT IS SET UP THAT WAY. FINALLY-IT I-S DANGEROUS TO CONTINUE THIS OUTSOURCING IN THIS CORRUPT AND MINDLESS MANNER; EITHER THE ABUSED WILL STRIKE BACK AT THESE CLOWNS VIOLENTLY, OR OUR REAL ENEMIES WILL TAKE US TO THE WOODSHED AND BURN US ALIVE. CEASE TO WORK FOR THESE AGENCIES-THEY ARE NOT VIABLE UNDER A-N-Y NAME A-N-Y-W-H-E-R-E!!!

    1 Votes
  • Si
    simply screwed Apr 08, 2011

    And they do their sneaky investigations behind your back. You usually find out because one of the giggling interviewed officers cant understand english (that is all nationalities--including Americans) when they are told not to say anything.
    But file a legitimate report based on reality and they have the excuse of all excuses. No one will corroborate what was said or done. So why bother.
    They should offer an IQ test when they hire rather than a temperature check. To qualify for securitas all you have to have is an above room temperature body and you make the perfect officer.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    simply screwed Apr 08, 2011

    Securitas survives because of the kind of people they generally employ. There are intelligent human beings who work for them but those are usually the ones that have no other choice--like people with physical disabilities. I take medicines that don't allow me in the sun or heat for long--but I would rather be shoveling coal on an old tramp steamer than work for these slugs if I had a choice. But I don't. So you have to get used to the racists (of all nationalities). I work in So. Calif and believe me the racism is atrocious. Especially between Hispanics and Blacks. Throw in some white folk and you --- well you should get the picture by now.
    Low life company with high life ideals. Too bad they cant live up to even a quarter of what they preach. The easiest way to get ahead in this company is to be caught screwing up at another site. It use to be a joke that a promotion and a pay raise were just a site removal away.
    And if you are a back stabbing, low hanging, lying snitch and you work for dirt ---- they love you.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    simply screwed Apr 08, 2011

    If you have any intelligence this company is beyond dispicable. If you are a low-life lying back stabbing willing to work for dirt slob--you have found your home. I work for them because I have an illness. If I didnt have that I would not be this poor or work for such a lousy low-life organization. They have some nice people but they are far out -weighed by the stiffs they employ. One other thing--these unintelligent stiffs are what keeps the good officers either down or gone. Best to be unemployed and lying in a ditch rather than working with some of the securitas dead bodies.

    0 Votes
  • Bf
    Bfry38 Apr 07, 2011

    I worked for them 2 times! I came back to my old post where I worked before I have to admit looking back on it, it was the best job I ever had. I could do what ever I wanted to. I loved the site, but I hated the company. To make the long story short Securitas didn't try and keep that place they lost it. Now they only have guards on the weekends! So I took this job just on the weekeneds it was a temp job at sams Club over by the Easton area. I had this dumb [censor] boss that was over the whole building and he treated everyone like [censor]! They wanted you to sit in this steel chair for 12 hours and just make sure the workers weren't stealing anything on the way out. If you went out a little to far he would yell at you to come in. You had to ask when to use the restroom you just couldn't get up and go. When I called into Securitas I said this site just isn't working out for me they said to turn in my stuff in resign, or I was fired! This is coming from a man who was never late, shirt tucked in, shaved every day, etc... I will never ever tell anybody to go work there! They do lie, cheat you out of pay terrible company!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.