Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Courier & Delivery Services Sahara Packers & Movers Fraud Movers and Packer Company

Sahara Packers & Movers review: Fraud Movers and Packer Company

G
Author of the complaint
12:21 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Sahara Relocation India is a fraud Company . The contact person is a complete cheat . Initially he acts very polite but once the payments are made, he will severe all contacts . He does not respond to calls .There is not crebility to what he says. If you call at the office there will be no one to assist you . Quite a lot of your belongings may reach you in a broken condition but no one will answer your call . Over the phone they will suddenly turn hostile . NEVER DO ANY BUSINESS with the company .

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Sahara Packers & Movers complaints & reviews

Sahara Packers & Movers - Delay in Delivery / Damgages to things / Irresponsibile answers / No Claims for Damages
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sahara Packers & Movers - Fraud/sahara packers and movers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sahara Packers & Movers - Bad service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sahara Packers & Movers - Worst Service Providers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
5 comments
Add a comment
S
Feb 11, 2020 3:18 am EST

Hello,

I have booked for the transportation of my fridge and washing machine from Panvel to Trivandrum on the 02nd of Feb 2020 with Sahara Relocation Packers and Movers HO: Shop no. 1 Ichapurti Complex, Sector 9, D Mart, Airoli, Navi Mumbai 400708.

I was assured of the delivery within 5 days. When called last week, I was assured of the same till 10.02.2020. I was also told that they have sent me a message about the enquiry. However, there was no message sent.

Today, I get a call back after several attempts stating that I should call them after a week for knowing the status. What a service!

I will not recommend their services to anyone based on my experience.

R
Jun 20, 2011 12:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hii, i want to thank Subhash sharma And Team, I moved my home frm hyderabad to kolkata through Sahara Relocation India.I am pleased to share their excellent services. I was very scared due to past services of other movers & packers but Sahara did their job perfectly in defined time line. There was no damage to the items during shifting. All in all, a good job done and keep it up. Sahara Relocation packers and movers is surely a professional unit..

Regards

Rohit Shetty.
Banglore.

View 0 more photos
M
Jun 20, 2011 10:50 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hii Iam Mahesh, Sahara Relocation India is the best packers and movers and just i wanna say thanks to sahara relocation team and glad of the sahara relocation service from mumbai to banglore .I got my belongings in safe manner without any breakages .we glad resending my feedback to Mr Subhash Sharma and his team.It is very rare that we find a good service provider and Sahara proved to be the best till date. Wish them all the growth in their future endeavors.

View 0 more photos
S
Jun 22, 2011 11:03 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hii Iam Swetha From Mumbai, iwould like to thank team of sahara relocation team and to Subhash sharma and thanks for providing good professional services which helped me in my smooth relocation from mumbai to hyderabad.Your staff was also helpful and professional. I will surely use your services in future and will recommend others to use your services.Mr. Subhas always answered my calls and understood my queries/concerns. The items reached in one piece without any breakages.It is very rare that we find a good service provider and Sahara proved to be the best till date. In short, Sahara relocation according to me is the best relocation service provider with respect to safety, timeliness and budget.

View 0 more photos
K
May 16, 2011 3:53 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I appointed Sahara Relocators to pack-load-insure-transport-unload-unpack my household goods from Chennai to Hyderabad. The terms agreed were Rs. 1000 advance, Rs. 5000 insurance premium before material loading and balance Rs. 22100 (including service tax) after completion of work at Hyderabad.
The material packing & loading was satisfactory and reasonably efficient. The truck left Chennai on 12/5/2011 and reported at Hyderabad on 14/05/2011. This is where all the problems started.
1. The unloaders / unpackers at Hyderabad reported very late - around 09.15 instead of agreed 07.30
2. They demanded entire payment BEFORE they unload the material and threatened to take the truck back to the godown. However I spoke to one Subhas Sharma (reportedly the owner) and re-negotiated payment terms as Rs. 17100 NOW and balance Rs. 5000 after completion of work.
3. Work started and got over pretty quickly as the crew used the building lift extensively. HOWEVER, when my 30-year old 5' x 4' Belgian glass mirror reached upstairs and was inspected by me, to my horror, the glass was shattered. I made enquiries with some bystanders downstairs (as I was supervising the material placement upstairs) and the caretaker of the bulding told me that the crew had forced the mirror into the lift which was not wide enough to accommodate the wide mirror comfortably. It was then crystal clear how the glass had shattered.
As soon as I accosted the crew with this, they simply dropped everything and fled from the scene within minutes. The apartment was in a mess, the work incomplete and the glass shattered.
4. I called Subhas Sharma again and after ignoring my calls for sometime he finally picked up and asked me to first pay up the balance Rs. 5000 because, according to him, without full payment insurance claims cannot be processed. When I asked him why he cannot produce a copy of the insurance document for which I have paid Rs. 5000, he disconnected saying either I do it his way or forget about getting any claim and recover my losses from the Rs 5000 I owe them.
There are numerous other completely unprofessional behaviour I have observed with Sahara, Hyderabad in particular and since there are so many other packers & movers around, I will urge all readers of this to avoid this company.
When everything goes well a smooth talker like Subhas will probably come across as a genuine person. The challenge for a service provider is when something goes wrong. Mr. Subhas and his company have failed to deliver when it matters.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

8 complaints
5 resolved 3 unresolved

Sahara Packers & Movers contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
№ 15, 8th Cross, H. Siddaiah Road, India
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT