Sahara Packers & Movers Logo

Sahara Packers & Movers

Having problems with Sahara Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

№ 15, 8th Cross, H. Siddaiah Road
Bangalore
India - 560027

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sahara Packers & Movers.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sahara Relocation India — Fraud Movers and Packer Company

Sahara Relocation India is a fraud Company . The contact person is a complete cheat . Initially he acts very...

Sahara domestic and international packers and moversReceipt of damaged citem and also non receipt of item from Chennai to Gurgaon

Dear Sir / Madam,

This has reference to the subject matter mentioned as above.
We regret to inform you that following were the status of items of consignment mentioned in the subject matter.

1.0 Item # 47 NOT DELIVERED AT DESTINATION
2.0 Wooden cabinet was damaged with rear plywood totally broken and Glass also
of the shelf was broken compltely.

ESTIMATED COST OF DAMAGE IS Rs. 15, 000.00 (Rupees Fifteen Thousand Only)

Your office at Gurgaon and at Chennai were informed over immediately on receipt of the consignment at Gurgaon.
Scan copy of the same is attached with this mail to respond in the stipulated time mentiooned as under.

You had insisted on complete payment before delivery of items. Entire payment was made to your official prior to delivery of above items in the CN # mentioned as ablve. In spite of repeated attempt to call your official at Chennai office never answered our phone calls.
Under this circumstances we are left with this option of sending this mail as a first step towards our claim of damaged goods.
Please answer this mail within 48 hours i.e. 2 (TWO) working days from the date of this mail.
Hope you'll appreciate our concern for response from your office.
In case you have any query in context to the report of damage of items received by us, you may please contact Mr. SHIVANG R DAVE on his contact # [protected]

Regards,
Rohit H Dave

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Goods Carrying cargo / Sahara PAckers and MoversWorst Service /Fake company

    am Swarup (Mobile No. [protected]). Recently I shifted from Bangalore to Kolkata. I took quotations from multiple packers and movers before giving the contract to Sahara Packers and Movers.

    Sahara Packers and Movers (Alias: Goods carrying cargo pvt ltd) is based near Lal Bagh in Bangalore. They are not related to the Sahara group that we know. They are fake.

    While taking the contract, their rep. named Manoj ( Mobile: [protected]) made the best promises he ever could. Full payment was made. But when my goods arrived in Kolkata, this is what I found:

    1. Parts of my bike were missing.

    2. Microwave, DVD player, missing

    3. Picture tube of Sony TV missing

    4. Dining table glass broken

    5. Centre table broken.

    6. Almost half of thye goods damaged.

    7. They just piled up the goods and left. didnt unpack.

    8. When I filed a complain of theft at the police station, I found that the location, company name, all are fake.


    While packing, they told that insurance was necessary for goods, and they would make spot settlement incase of any damage. Till date the ### dont pick my call. They have no branches othar than Bangalore. So, please dont get fooled.

    I have sufferred a huge loss. Nothing can be done now, as the name of the company itself is fake. But I would suggest you not to use this company for shifting of goods.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Sw
        Swarup Apr 26, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Please read reviews before buying any product or service. Please dont let ### rule the market!!

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Sahara Packers and Movers, BangaloreWorst Service Providers

      Sahara Packers and Movers, Bangalore is a fraud and cheater agencies running in Bangalore. I had the most horrible experience of my life while shifting from Bangalore to Chennai. Never believe them. They will qote the lowest price and once you have handed the money and goods to them they will charge twice the amount from you. Once you hand over the money to them, then your bad luck will start. After that, They will never take your calls and always talk in a abusive language.

      Please never take their services even at free of cost because you will never get your goods. It is better to dispose off the goods and come empty handed, instead of availing the services.

      Especially one idiot Bhaskar, Chittranjan and idiot Manoj Jain. Beware of the Sahara Pajkers and Movers.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Sw
          Swarup Apr 26, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Manoj Jain is the big ### there :)

          0 Votes
        • Ra
          Ram Jun 09, 2011

          I transferred my luggages from Sahara Packers from Bangalore to Chennai on May 22, 2011. THeir service was the worst. The packers on the 1st day were supposed to come at 930am and they landed at 1pm. The day we were moving, they were supposed to come and pack at 9am and again they came at 1pm. I has asked for a 20 feet lorry and they came with 17 feet. They came up with stupid reasons for every mistake. ### Chittaranjan, Pasha and their colleagues were worst.
          Next day in Chennai, the lorry came to my house at 11am. The unloading people came home at 5pm. Worst thing, they didnt move some of my stuff to the 1st floor saying its heavy. They didnt put the cots back. They were worst. I wud slap them and whip their ### out if they came face to face...these guys were screwed up ### and ###s...

          0 Votes
        • Aj
          ajay vedantam Jun 24, 2011

          we transterred our luggage from sahara packerss from hyderabad to bangalore on june 16, 2011 i missed some of my articles some damaged the worstpacking what they promised all falsepromises they carried the luggage in the lift also stopped working we paid the penalty in the hyderabad paid to the society of our apts.even our furniture of teak wood dining table legs broken cornertable damaged scratched beds notfixed properly wrote their code nos. directly on the matresses on other articles also .this issue is informed mr.Ashok of hyderabad office he said he will send the supervisor same story since a week atlast now he stopped lifting our calls directly disconnecting calls we approached softly with him he is not responding we are annoyed with his response i made insuarance of my goods i want the penalty to be paid by sahara packers never take their services .

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Sahara Packers & MoversFraud/sahara packers and movers

        Sahara packers and movers is a cheater and fraud company. Recently i’ve shifted some household items from bangalore to gurgaon. Items were very few but they charged 4600. And finally when I received my luggage everything was filled with dust and on top of that they have broke into luggage and stole my brand new philips divx player. They promised to settle the claim within a day or 2. But later on they kept avoiding my calls. Finally I did not received even a penny. So I request you all whoever is reading this, please do not choose them if you want to avoid harassment, damage and other monetary loss. They are unscrupulous company. Don’t get fooled by their name they are not even distantly related to the sahara group. You will find a lot of this kind of complain about them by other individuals too please have a look at them too.
        -kumar ravi shankar

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Sahara Packers And MoversDelay in Delivery / Damgages to things / Irresponsibile answers / No Claims for Damages

          Hi,

          I am Jayadas and along with my family, I shifted from Chennai to Gurgaon on 21/06/09. I planned to send the household things through packers and movers and chose Sahara Packers and Movers(hereafter referred as SPM) based on the timeline they quoted to deliver the things at Gurgaon. They packed the things from my Chennai home on 20/06/09 and promised that the things will be delivered at Gurgaon on 27/06/09 or 28/06/09. They mentioned this date in the quote that they gave me. My Consignment note No. is 102537. They charged Rs.19238 for this work and asked me to pay Rs.15238 initially and the remaining amount on receiving the things.

          I brought my wife and 11 month old baby to Gurgaon with baby food for one week believing that SPM would keep their word and deliver the things on time. When I called the Chennai office on 26/06/09 to know the status, they told they will deliver on time. The very next day(27/06/09) they evaded answering my question. The next day (28/06/09) people at the Delhi office of SPM told that the vehicle carrying the things met with an accident and that things would reach only on 02/07/09. When I called the Chennai office on 29/06/09, I was informed that the vehicle carrying the things started from Chennai only four days earlier and it would reach on 02/07/09.

          On 02/07/09, when I called up the Delhi office, they informed that they had not received the things. In the meantime I called the Complaint number of SPM (91 [protected]) to lodge a complaint. The person incharge sent the following SMS: Sorry, Ill call you back after some time, If anything urgent kindly SMS me the matter thanks. Even after I sent an SMS I didnt receive any call and had to call back repeatedly until he picked the call. He informed us that the things would reach Delhi on Saturday (04/07/09) and will be delivered at our home on Sunday (05/07/09). Even this did not happen. Since I was getting irresponsible replies from people at Chennai and Delhi SPM offices, I called their corporate office at Bangalore to get a concrete date of delivery and to get assured that my things were safe. I was informed that my things would be delivered on Tuesday (07/07/09). I waited for my things on Tuesday and since I didnt receive them or a call on the status of delivery, I made a call to the Chennai office in the evening. Only then I was informed that the vehicle met with an accident on Monday (06/07/09) some 750 kms from Delhi. They told that they would file an FIR, and an insurance person would survey the damage after which things would be brought to Delhi. When I called them today (10/07/09), to know if my things are safe and when they would deliver my things, they have told that the things will reach Gurgaon on 11/07/09 and delivery of things at my home would be on 12/07/09. I still doubt what they have told due to the replies I got earlier.

          I have faced various challenges due to the delay in delivery of my household items by SPM.

          1.) My babies stock of food was over in a week and he suffered from Diarrhoea on 29/06/09. As my scooter is being transported by SPM, I did not have any means of taking my child to the hospital for consultation with a Paediatrician and had to carry him to a dispensary by walk.

          2.) I am getting food from outside until now.

          3.) Being new to this place, my family is finding it difficult and are struggling to settle down in Gurgaon without any household items for the past three weeks.

          After a period of around 25 days, I received my things in July 14th.

          Many cartons were torn because of dampness and the cloths, pillows, bedsheets were wet and stinking. There were many other damages to the things like Washing Machine, Pedestan Fan, TVS Scooty, Plastic Kitchenwares. And parts of Baby Rocker, One Fibre stool and TVS Scooty key missing.

          Before delivering the things at my home in Gurgaon, they asked me to come to their office for verifying whether there any damages to the things which was actually a ploy to force me to make the remaining payment to them before they could deliver things at my home.

          I was waiting for my household things for the past three weeks and through out this time I was not sure whether my things were safe. When I asked them to reduce some money for the delay they made in delivering my things they didnot agree for that. Instead they insisted on paying them immediately with out even thinking that I would have the required amount in hand. Also they told it is against their company rules. The company rules appeared to be framed for the benefit of the company and not for the customers.

          Through out this past three weeks, I didnt received any calls from the concerned person updating me when I will receive my things or the status of my things. Whenever I call to find the status, they just give me some false deadlines for pacifying me. But so far they havent kept their words.

          I with my family had suffered a lot here in this new place (GURGAON) just because of SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS. My complaint against them is:

          1. SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS had given a false promise to me that they will deliver the things in Gurgaon in 7 days time. (But they started the vehicle from chennai only 5 days after they packed the things from my home in Chennai).

          2. SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS didnt called me for updating me about the status and delays in delivering my things in Gurgaon.

          3. SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS had spoken to me without any responsibility and without courtesy when I called them to get updates.

          4. SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS's quality of packing materials were very bad.

          5. SAHARA PACKERS AND MOVERS has to compensate me for :

          a. For the delay in delivering my household things in Gurgaon.

          b. For the Telephone calls/Mobile Calls I made to them enquiring the status.

          c. For the damages which have occured to my things during the transit from Chennai to Gurgaon.

          d. For the mental stress that I had to go through along with my family during the past three weeks.

          When I called them again and asked for the Claim amount, they are answering very irresponsibly. I kindly request you to get me justice.

          Thanks and Regards
          Jayadas C

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ra
              ravikumar29 Dec 09, 2009
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Hi

              I booked my house hold items with sahara packers and movers in october, whicle booking they told that they will take care of everything.
              Packing is very very bad, goods were damaged while delivering,
              3 items were missed till now not delivered, not responding properly to the calls.
              Really i am irritated for this, i donot know what to do for this.
              Can any one kindly suggest me what to do for this.

              0 Votes
            • Ve
              Venkataram V.T. Dec 09, 2009

              Please issue a notice to sahara packers and movers, claiming damages and compensation for mental agony (Rs 10, 000/-). After 15 days file a consumer case.
              For assistance, contact Chennai Consumers @ [protected]

              0 Votes
            • Je
              jeet... Jan 08, 2010

              strongly...i also faced similar scenario from sahara..i had used there services to get my veh transported from bangalore to agra..they promised to deliver within a week, after 4 days when i called to enquire the status ...bang they said...the veh met with an accident and has toppled over and my veh would be delivered after another 7 days from today(8 jan 09), and would be delivered only at gurgaon...so tht they can get it rectified from maruti agency(my car being a swift). i believed them and in the evening i sat down to surf about them when i saw this...### i just hope tht my beauty is alright and they r just lying as in case of mr jayadas...will definitely drag them to consumer court once i receive my beauty...for all the mental tension they gave and the damages...PLEASE DONT USE SAHARA PACKERS ...jeet

              0 Votes
            • Ku
              kumar's Jul 08, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              i have moved my house hold items from bangalore to my Hometown. Initially the sales person has given lesser quotation than others. But when he came to us and started bills with more than Rs.3, 000/- Extra. They also took Rs.3000/- for Insurance. But my House hold items got damaged. When i contacted them, they are not talking any things which solves the problem. I have sent mail, but nobody is responding.


              I Suggest Everyone Not to go with Sahara Packers & Movers.

              Kumar

              0 Votes
            • Sa
              Sandeep D Jan 03, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I took the services of Sahara Packers and Movers before reading the reviews as it was recommended by an eminent person. But later is when I regreted the availed services when the response from Sahara Packers were totally irresponsible. Mr. Manoj the guy with most sarcastic attitude will never pick calls when you have a complaint or when you are awaiting your goods. They (Sahara Packers) firstly do not commit a date of delivery and on top of that even if they commit they do not deliver on time. We waited for nearly four days in Hyderabad to get our goods from Bangalore. And all these because of the guy Manoj and Jitest (another guy from this fraudulant company). We stayed in Lodging and had nothing but few clothes to wear until we received our good as they promised that the goods will be delivered immediately next day.

              The worst part was we made another mistake in making full payment of Rs.14000INR at the time of loading for which I deeply regret and appeal others not to get into advance payment. We were atleast feeling happy that even if the delivery is late we will atleast get our goods in proper condition and no brokages, but to our fate, we lost so many items that I cannot express my feeling. I had purchased a brand new and costly table (4+1) and they delivered with a chair broken. Glass bowls of two sets broken, Glass frame has a scrath inside (waste), a dent on double doored refridgerator door, etc...am speechless due to the loss and Sahara Packers response...very pathetic. Best example of worst custome care is Sahara Packers. I strongly recomment not to avail any service from these packers..lets teach them a lesson so that they can come up with good service.

              The concerned people (Manoj/Jitest) disconnect our calls and neither even call back. Is this a healthy dealing? NO, NOT AT ALL. The worst experience I ever had inspite of taking so much good care like having contact numbers of concerned people from Sahara, contact number of the driver of the carrier, contact number of one of the helper while loading, etc. They talk sweetly and nicely till the loading and payment and on top beg for tips and nevery negotiate on the quotes and moreover none of these numbers are answered at later point, I am also planning to reach out the consumer court.. Thank you.

              0 Votes
            • Bh
              Bhimraj Jan 30, 2012

              Sahara movers and packers are the worst movers and packer in the worls. Beware before appointing, these people are fraudster and they cannot deliver your material. They use your goods and send it to you to their own convenience, whenever they want to. Don't be surprise if you find your goods with dents, broken etc. your life will be hell if you choose this one. They took your luggage from your door promising to deliver to you at your destination, but fact is they use your goods and they never deliver in the promised time. These are actually fraudester, their staff is very arrogant and they may abuse you. BEWARE BEFORE CHOOSING THIS PACKER SERVICE CAUSE THEY MOVE YOUR EVERY THING.

              0 Votes
            • Bi
              biswaranjanmishra Jun 30, 2014
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I also had similar experience. I regret the decision of availing their service.
              I did not do a proper research and thought it is related to "SAHARA".

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Sahara DomesticBad service

            We had engaged Sahara Domestic & International Packers & movers, shop no 14, oswal shopping centre, Bhayander (e), Mumbai-401105 (Ph: 022-[protected]-8274) for transportation of our household goods ex mumbai to chennai & the loading was done on 09-06-2005. The household goods were packed in 24 packages, which included one steel almirah & one Godrej pentacool frost-free fridge purchased in March 2002.

            The truck carrying our goods had a breakdown at the outskirts of chennai resulting in damage to our fridge & steel almirah (the almirah having been very badly damaged & the fridge is having dents all over (right side) and the door making the beautiful light cream coloured fridge look ugly) and delay in transit. The truck ultimately reached destination on 14.06.2005, two days later than the schedule date (12.06.2005)

            The above transport was advised about the incidence and we were told to send them a detailed complaint letter, which we did (dated 18.06.2005). Unfortunately, there was no response from them & all over phone calls met with avoiding tactics & their marketing head, Shri Sandesh Kumar (mobile no [protected]) who was in constant touch with us for at least two weeks prior to the loading could not be contacted at all as if he never existed. We therefore contacted the head office (Prop. M-S Goods Carrying Corp.) at 15, 8th cross, H.Siddiah road, Bangalore, 560027 (ph: 080-[protected]-7913) and we were advised to send a letter with full details. Accordingly we sent a detailed complaint letter dated 08-07-2005 enclosing a copy of the letter addressed to their Mumbai office & all the documents received from them in connection with the transport.

            Unfortunately, the head office was no better. They followed the same tactics & totally avoided our last 15 to 20 calls. The person contacted were Shri Modi, Shri Jitesh (mobile no: [protected]) & shri rahul.

            We had paid Rs 16, 560.00 for the transport, which included Rs 1500.00 for the insurance coverage for which no receipt was given, & the same was done under the condition that while no separate receipt-policy from insurance co would be given, claim, if any, would be settled by the carrier.

            Despite the damages having been assessed by their chennai contact person shri B sridhar more than a month back & reported to their Bangalore office & our repeated calls nothing has been done which goes to prove that M-S sahara packers & movers are interested only in making money & not in give & take policy. It may please be noted that we insist that both the damaged almirah & fridge should be replaced & we want a reply as to what they propose to do in the matter.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Sahara Movers & Packers / www.SaharaPackers.com — Poor customer service & delivery!

              I asked for quotes from Aggrwal Packers/Goel Packers/ & Sahara Packers while shifting from Bangalore. The...

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.