The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ruby Cargomissing lost consignment

N

I lived around 25 years in UAE and whole my stuff was send through Ruby Cargo. There were 25 pcs send and not a single pc reached home safe. I got only 20 pcs. 5 pcs lost. This can happen on transit but the Company officials were so rude on their behaviour. One Mr. Shyam, Pradeep etc. were least bothered and they are challenging me to complain if I dare to do so. I talked to one Mr. Babu who was so rude on his behaviour. At last, I found out the owner of the who never picks up his phone. After longs hours of trying, I got him. His name was Mr. Raghu and he told he is busy with some other business he has and not takin care of ruby cargo. So, one thing is sure, RUBY CARGO IS NOT THE RIGHT OPTION.
REGARDS
NAVEEN
COCHIN

Responses

  • Ra
    Ram Varma Jun 17, 2015

    never ever with this company again...

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akhil M Mar 29, 2015

    Useless company...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prasanth.kv Oct 19, 2014

    I am the last victim by Ruby cargo. I was relocating to UK and ruby cargo sent all my stuffs to UK. After a long chase its reached here in UK but the local agent asked me to pay 565 pound extra for delivery and 180 for the transport. Ruby cargo said they will refund the money but it never happened. Its an internal agreement between ruby cargo and the local agent in other countries. Of course you will pay if you don't get your stuffs on time. Thats the idea of ruby cargo. I must say this is the worst service i ever seen. I made a complaint to consumer care(consumerrights.dubaided.gov.ae) in Dubai but they are worse than Ruby cargo. They replied me "someone" will contact me soon. Its has been 4 months now and that "someone" is not appeared yet. Guys, Don't ever go with this company. They are a group of IDIOTS and squeeze your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    zeuslother Jun 19, 2014

    they are ###ing idiots. dubai police should file a case against them.

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    HakiM bohra Apr 25, 2014

    I have the same experience, I sent a cargo with them n never received they are even not bothered to send . If any one complaint against them
    In police in dubai please let me know coz I am going to launch complain against them so atleast I can witneess few peoples also.
    Thanks
    Hakim

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guddal Apr 25, 2013

    yes the information which is given by the customer is correct as I am in UAE since last 7 years this is my second time I send my cargo with ruby cargo., my first consignment reached late and the all things where shattered people who brought the consignment just left on the building door and left, but second experience is worst it is almost two and the half month, and things are not reached yet every time they give same excuses and even cut the line by giving number of main office to contact, in my opinion Ruby cargo is not trust worthy.

    -1 Votes
  • Ak
    akhter Feb 19, 2013

    pls let me know pradeep your contact number i am also victim of not geting material send through ruby cargo
    my mumber is [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joy ollukaran Feb 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    pls let me know pradeep your contact number i am also victim of not geting material send through ruby cargo
    my mumber is [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    PRADEEP SAHOO Dec 28, 2012

    i was send a product via ruby cargo in 19/09/2012 but still upto today not delivered that, i hav call to ruby cargo office(abu dhabi) many times but reply are all times same that 4-5 days delivered ur product. now the time of 100 days i think its enough to delivered a product ABU DHABI TO INDIA...AT LAST I THINK WE ALL HAV GO TO CONSUMER COURT.! PRADEEP

    3 Votes
  • Su
    sureshbajaj Nov 18, 2012

    It seems i am not the only one who has been cheated by these guys. My stuff that i sent from Abu Dhabi while moving out is also lost by these buggers. There is no response from them for last four months i have spent more amount on international calls trying to locate my stuff but no success

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nasdfa Sep 25, 2012

    See Ruby Cargo Owner arrested for killing his brother...Sibling feud, adultery claim two lives in Kerala | GulfNews.com

    -3 Votes
  • Ni
    Niyaa Jul 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ruby Cargo is cheaper but is a cheater……
    Kindly please be aware of Ruby Cargo based in Middle East (UAE) by sending any goods to any location in the world.
    Firstly they attract people with the lowest fare cost but it is the trap they get you in. On arrival of the goods within any location of the world the country agent would demand for extra money for the delivery of the goods, by all means and delay the delivery until the sum is not paid to him.
    I have been one of their victims and that is the reason I’m bring it forward so that no one else becomes the victim of it.
    Ruby cargo in sharjah persons name Sandeep Punnakkaparambil/ Sherli / Prabeesh (Sales executive), Jayapal (Manager). They have an agent in India (Spicex movers) this is been operated by an underworld mafia (Mr. Rahim & Mr. Nanjan). Basically they hold the goods and demand for a huge sum. They demand the money before delivering the goods, saying that the custom officer’s has seized your items/ goods and is now demanding extra money to clear. On collection of the extra custom clearance money they never respond back and in the period they sell the goods in the market without your knowledge/awareness. On follow-up they would just say that the items /goods will be delivered within 2 days or the items/ goods are still in Chennai for clearance. They would keep on saying the same story for more than a month from the day money is been paid and later they don’t even bother picking and answering you r call. On complain they don’t take any action and especially ruby cargo will not interfere in this matter because they are too less bothered because they get their cut/ commission from the extra money paid.
    After even if you think of complaining it within the police station in India nothing happens because the owner of Spicex movers holds a strong political support in India (gangster) and they do have good contact in the police. So basically all the efforts that you have put goes in waste and you lose money as well.
    I’ll strongly advise not to send anything with ruby cargo or through their agent in India spicex movers, they are the worst in customer service and with all the hassle you ultimately lose everything.
    If there is any one you is too been harassed or lost their thing through courier/ cargo service please bring forward your case ahead so that we can take strict action and close the looting racket of peoples pocket by an unethical business manner.
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajiv gan Jan 31, 2010

    I had a similar experience from them, , , , , ,

    -1 Votes
  • Am
    ammyu9 Jul 10, 2009

    Ruby cargo is not right option

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.