Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Courier & Delivery Services Ruby Cargo missing lost consignment

Ruby Cargo review: missing lost consignment

N
Author of the complaint
1:27 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I lived around 25 years in UAE and whole my stuff was send through Ruby Cargo. There were 25 pcs send and not a single pc reached home safe. I got only 20 pcs. 5 pcs lost. This can happen on transit but the Company officials were so rude on their behaviour. One Mr. Shyam, Pradeep etc. were least bothered and they are challenging me to complain if I dare to do so. I talked to one Mr. Babu who was so rude on his behaviour. At last, I found out the owner of the who never picks up his phone. After longs hours of trying, I got him. His name was Mr. Raghu and he told he is busy with some other business he has and not takin care of ruby cargo. So, one thing is sure, RUBY CARGO IS NOT THE RIGHT OPTION.
REGARDS
NAVEEN
COCHIN

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

14 comments
Add a comment
R
Jun 17, 2015 8:28 am EDT

never ever with this company again...

A
Mar 29, 2015 12:16 pm EDT

Useless company...

P
Oct 19, 2014 4:42 am EDT

I am the last victim by Ruby cargo. I was relocating to UK and ruby cargo sent all my stuffs to UK. After a long chase its reached here in UK but the local agent asked me to pay 565 pound extra for delivery and 180 for the transport. Ruby cargo said they will refund the money but it never happened. Its an internal agreement between ruby cargo and the local agent in other countries. Of course you will pay if you don't get your stuffs on time. Thats the idea of ruby cargo. I must say this is the worst service i ever seen. I made a complaint to consumer care(consumerrights.dubaided.gov.ae) in Dubai but they are worse than Ruby cargo. They replied me "someone" will contact me soon. Its has been 4 months now and that "someone" is not appeared yet. Guys, Don't ever go with this company. They are a group of IDIOTS and squeeze your money.

Z
Jun 19, 2014 3:09 am EDT

they are ###ing idiots. dubai police should file a case against them.

H
Apr 25, 2014 11:24 pm EDT

I have the same experience, I sent a cargo with them n never received they are even not bothered to send . If any one complaint against them
In police in dubai please let me know coz I am going to launch complain against them so atleast I can witneess few peoples also.
Thanks
Hakim

G
Apr 25, 2013 2:28 pm EDT

yes the information which is given by the customer is correct as I am in UAE since last 7 years this is my second time I send my cargo with ruby cargo., my first consignment reached late and the all things where shattered people who brought the consignment just left on the building door and left, but second experience is worst it is almost two and the half month, and things are not reached yet every time they give same excuses and even cut the line by giving number of main office to contact, in my opinion Ruby cargo is not trust worthy.

A
Feb 19, 2013 12:44 pm EST

pls let me know pradeep your contact number i am also victim of not geting material send through ruby cargo
my mumber is [protected]

J
Feb 01, 2013 1:36 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

pls let me know pradeep your contact number i am also victim of not geting material send through ruby cargo
my mumber is [protected]

P
Dec 28, 2012 4:32 am EST

i was send a product via ruby cargo in 19/09/2012 but still upto today not delivered that, i hav call to ruby cargo office(abu dhabi) many times but reply are all times same that 4-5 days delivered ur product. now the time of 100 days i think its enough to delivered a product ABU DHABI TO INDIA...AT LAST I THINK WE ALL HAV GO TO CONSUMER COURT.! PRADEEP

S
Nov 18, 2012 7:36 pm EST

It seems i am not the only one who has been cheated by these guys. My stuff that i sent from Abu Dhabi while moving out is also lost by these buggers. There is no response from them for last four months i have spent more amount on international calls trying to locate my stuff but no success

N
Sep 25, 2012 9:44 am EDT

See Ruby Cargo Owner arrested for killing his brother...Sibling feud, adultery claim two lives in Kerala | GulfNews.com

N
Jul 28, 2010 1:22 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ruby Cargo is cheaper but is a cheater……
Kindly please be aware of Ruby Cargo based in Middle East (UAE) by sending any goods to any location in the world.
Firstly they attract people with the lowest fare cost but it is the trap they get you in. On arrival of the goods within any location of the world the country agent would demand for extra money for the delivery of the goods, by all means and delay the delivery until the sum is not paid to him.
I have been one of their victims and that is the reason I’m bring it forward so that no one else becomes the victim of it.
Ruby cargo in sharjah persons name Sandeep Punnakkaparambil/ Sherli / Prabeesh (Sales executive), Jayapal (Manager). They have an agent in India (Spicex movers) this is been operated by an underworld mafia (Mr. Rahim & Mr. Nanjan). Basically they hold the goods and demand for a huge sum. They demand the money before delivering the goods, saying that the custom officer’s has seized your items/ goods and is now demanding extra money to clear. On collection of the extra custom clearance money they never respond back and in the period they sell the goods in the market without your knowledge/awareness. On follow-up they would just say that the items /goods will be delivered within 2 days or the items/ goods are still in Chennai for clearance. They would keep on saying the same story for more than a month from the day money is been paid and later they don’t even bother picking and answering you r call. On complain they don’t take any action and especially ruby cargo will not interfere in this matter because they are too less bothered because they get their cut/ commission from the extra money paid.
After even if you think of complaining it within the police station in India nothing happens because the owner of Spicex movers holds a strong political support in India (gangster) and they do have good contact in the police. So basically all the efforts that you have put goes in waste and you lose money as well.
I’ll strongly advise not to send anything with ruby cargo or through their agent in India spicex movers, they are the worst in customer service and with all the hassle you ultimately lose everything.
If there is any one you is too been harassed or lost their thing through courier/ cargo service please bring forward your case ahead so that we can take strict action and close the looting racket of peoples pocket by an unethical business manner.
Thanks

R
Jan 31, 2010 1:21 am EST

I had a similar experience from them, , , , , ,

A
Jul 10, 2009 5:43 am EDT

Ruby cargo is not right option

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

12 complaints
3 resolved 9 unresolved

Ruby Cargo contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
PO Box 20389, United Arab Emirates
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT