Royal Bank of Scotlandloan fees

1

Hello,
Thank you for reading this email. I am involved in a ‘Non collateral loan’ with a group who claim to be account reps for the Royal Bank of Scotland. I have paid a series of payments in order to close this loan, as directed by these account officers. The first was a $2500 ‘Cost of transfer fee’, I am told this is a fee the UK requires to transfer money out of the country. Is that true? Then I discover that there is a ‘Non residential tax fee” of $3500 that must be paid before the loan closes. I have paid these via Western Union to a Wynne Daniel, the account rep. His address is [protected]@royalbkscot.com.
Now, I have been approved with only sending these moneys and my scanned driver license. There is an account set up in my name with the loan amount of $150, 000. I see on their website. During the downloading process I was asked for a COT code( that prompted the $2500 payment) After I sent that I was given a code . I attempted to download the transfer only to be stopped by another request for the Non residential Tax of $3500. Now that is paid the latest is this Anti Terrorist code that needs to be issued by the ‘ British high court’ for a fee of $2400! Help me figure this out. The page with the access to my account page is http://royalbkscot.com/uk/ebuser.html I have been given an account number with a password. At the member log in I type in my account number and am taken to a page that has my info. That is where I go to download the loan funds. The account reps do not know their own process, because they did not disclose any of these charges. They do not write or speak well, and I have not been able to get any clarification as to their legitimacy. Please Help! My phone number is in Seattle WA USA, [protected]
I have repeatedly tried to call the RBS in London from my home phone in Seattle. It is impossible to reach any one. The lines are constantly busy, according to the operator. I have written a long email like this directly to the RBS and I have received no reply. Can You Help?
Thank You,
Dan Stiglich
[protected]@comcast.net

Responses

  • Sl
    Slavomir Potoczky Sep 18, 2008

    Dear Madam, Sir,
    Excuse me I would like to inform what is the fact.
    I was given following E-mail and I am apprehension there is cheat only:

    Dear Mr Christopher Hill,

    I am pleased to write you.
    It would be wery nice to won, but this way is not trusthworty.

    With kind regards

    Slavomir Potoczky




    We are pleased to inform you of the
    release of the recent results of
    Heineken promotional Programme.You
    were entered as dependent clients
    with:Ref Serial Number:F2-003-036
    and Batch number FR/45-300-06.
    Email address
    ticket number:54-20-17-52-34-30.
    That drew the lucky winning number,
    which consequently won in the
    first category. You have been
    approved for a payment of
    2.5 Million(Two Million Five
    Hundred Pounds Sterlings)in cash
    credited to file reference number:
    TFR/9900034943/JPT.kindly contact
    our Payment Representative.
    Mr Christopher Hill
    [email protected]


    ----- Original Message -----
    From: "Christopher Hill" <[email protected]>
    To: "Slavomír Potoczky" <[email protected]>
    Sent: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:21:58 +0100
    Subject: PRIZE CLAIMS VERIFICATION

    >
    >
    >
    > Heineken
    > Promotion Head Office.
    >
    > Tweede Weteringplantsoen 21, 1017 ZD Amsterdam
    >
    > The Netherlands
    >
    >
    >
    > Heineken Promotional Programme in the U.K
    >
    > Hello,
    >
    >
    > Sequel to your email, it is an electronic ballot system and your email
    > address
    > happened to be among the winners.
    >
    > We acknowledge the receipt of your email and in order for us to carryout
    > due
    > process on your claim, you are required to follow our instruction
    > carefully to
    > ensure that your claim request is successful.
    >
    > Please
    > fill the form below for our verification purpose.
    >
    > =========================================================================
    >
    > APPLICATION FOR PRIZE CLAIM FORM
    >
    > Full name: SLAVOMIR POTOCZKY
    >
    > Mailing Address: 04801 ROZNAVA, PATEROVA 69, SLOVAK REPUBLIC
    >
    > Tel: +421 905 201 001
    >
    > Nationality: SLOVAK
    >
    > Email: [email protected]
    >
    > Age: 45
    >
    > Occupation: TRADE MANAGER
    >
    > Reference Number: TFR/9900034943/JPT
    >
    > Batch Number: FR/45-300-06
    >
    > Ticket number: 54-20-17-52-34-30
    >
    > Scanned
    > copy of any form of Identity(ID)
    >
    > =========================================================================
    >
    > =========================================================================
    >
    > Our
    > winners are assured of the utmost standards of confidentiality and press
    > anonymity. Be further advised to maintain the strictest level of
    > confidentiality until the end of proceedings to circumvent problems
    > associated
    > with fraudulent claims. You are advised to keep your winning information
    > strictly confidential to avoid impersonation or double claims.
    >
    > Once again, congratulations.
    >
    > Sincerely,
    >
    > Mr.
    > Christopher Hill
    >
    > E-mail: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    Slavomir Potoczky Sep 18, 2008

    From: "Christopher Hill" <[email protected]>
    To: "Slavomír Potoczky" <[email protected]>
    Sent: Fri, 12 Sep 2008 11:41:10 +0100
    Subject: CONTACT PAYING BANK VIA EMAIL

    REF Nº: LU/037-U595X7FK08/ BATCH Nº: 2008LU-G819


    ATTN: SLAVOMIR POTOCZKY,

    We hereby inform you that we have verified and processed your claim and your
    prize is ready for transfer. Your winnings have been deposited with our
    designated paying bank and they will transfer the funds of your won prize to
    you.

    You are to contact Royal Bank of Scotland at once with your Full names,
    Reference and Batch numbers. Below are their contact details:

    Royal Bank of
    Scotland
    Corporate
    Headquarters
    Molesworth Road
    Tel: +44-7892-304-494
    Fax: +44-7006-065-937
    Email: [email protected]

    CONTACT PERSON:
    MR. THOMAS BRIGGS.

    Please kindly
    email MR. THOMAS BRIGGS and have him wire your funds to your nominated
    account.

    Accept our congratulations on your Winning and the release of your funds.
    You are to keep me fully informed on all developments. Thank you.

    Regards,

    Mr. Scott
    Stewart.

    Email: [email protected]
    [email protected]

    Tel: +(44)-703-180-9690
    Fax: +(44)-203-006-8908

    Claims Officer,

    UNLIMITED
    PROMOTION ONLINE

    0 Votes
  • No
    NormanF May 02, 2009

    The fake bank will tell you that is the only payment you have to make but in the unlikely event you are issued a COT Code, the transfer process will run into other unforeseen "difficulties." You will never be able to transfer money that of course does not exist. No legitimate bank will make you pay upfront for you to access your own money. Follow the golden rule: "if it sounds too good to be true, it is." The fake bank exists for one reason: to rob you of your money. Everything is a lie about them as is the money they claim to supposedly have placed in your account with them.


    Stay clear!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem