Rovio Entertainment Logo

Rovio Entertainment

Having problems with Rovio Entertainment?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Rovio Entertainment Customer Service Contacts

Keilaranta 17
Espoo
Finland - 02150

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Rovio Entertainment Customer Service. Initial Rovio Entertainment complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Rovio Entertainment above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Rovio Entertainment. Discuss the issues you have had with Rovio Entertainment and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

D
Dec 10, 2020

Rovio Entertainment — Angry birds 2

My player name was "General X" and my player id was # [protected]. I was just permanently banned for...

Rovio EntertainmentMy bird power dropped twice

Hi... I'm here to complain about my bird power dropping down twice.. I've been playing this game for a long time now and i've reached my bird power to 632 and I got a message to sign it to facebook to save your data... So I did and it dropped my bird power to 613 then I kept playing not minding it too much but then I did it again a few days later and it did it again. It dropped my bird power to 593 now.. Its really getting me annoyed for the fact that I put a lot of my time to reach a high bird power for your game to rob me of that time and effort.. I hope you can make it right and fix it... My bird name is drevil and i'm in drevils clan.. My player id is [protected].. My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com... Please make it right

Thank you..

My bird power dropped twice

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Rovio Entertainment CorporationBad piggies

    14/08/2020 purchased through apple pay $14.99 for 2400 coins and $2.99 for 400 coins. Purchase approved but no coins were accredited to the account. Contacted apple pay who advised to contact you and they will refund the account. I have paid $17.99 and not received the coins. If you account is not working then do not take people's money. I am very annoyed as the child I was buying these coins for is autistic and he become very upset as he could not progress in the game. The fact that you are making people buy coins when you receive a very lucrative income for advertisers is really terrible.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Rovio Entertainment CorporationAngry birds 2

      My game either froze or completely shut off multiple times today as I tried to play all the different rooms. I lost many cards and prizes as a result of this. And i'm very pissed. I hope this is some kind of tech problem that can be resolved. I spent a bit of money playing this game. I've never spent money on a game before and didn't mind doing it for this game because it is really fun. Are you guys going to make it right?

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Rovio Entertainment CorporationAngry Birds 2

        I was playing the clan vs clan game this morning. I scored over 89, 000, 000 and the game kicked me out at the end and did not count my score, but did count me as playing. It took my free play but gave me zero points. I would appreciate getting my free play back if my score won't be counted. I have been playing Angry Birds for years and have never filed a complaint before, but I think you should know when your game is malfunctioning

        Dooky Starling
        [protected]@yahoo.com.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds friends

          iPad can not take recent updates. Just goes between open and update over and over. Deleted game, reloaded several times over the last 3 days. Off, back on. No change. Any ideas? This email needs to be longer, seriously? Been playing the Angrybirds friend game for years, love it! This most recent update will not take. What am I supposed to do to get it to work again. I have lots of rewards earned.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds 2

            Rovio's purple balloons are now made from rock or concrete. They are so hard and resilient, that their resilience might now exceed the resilience of the birds themselves.
            Rovio's purple balloons are stuck to the air as if they were held in place by 10-km-long anchor bolts fixed inside 100-km-r.c.piles held by Rovio's crazy glue to the air. Nothing can budge them. They are simply immovable and the strongest element on the pigs' side.
            They are made of rock.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry bird friends

              I have played all the Angry Bird games for many years but this new app is the WORST Rovio has produced, the loading between games takes too long, the birds are very slow to respond, so making it difficult to judge when you want them to turn etc., sometimes the app goes and I have to reload, also it won't load and I have to got to my settings to force stop and launch from there, in fact, this game overall is totally frustrating and is putting me off of using it, so please do something about it please.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds

                I am no longer spending any money on angry birds! My side tournament shows me winning then my opponent scores are higher at the end. I'm not getting any credit for rounds that show I won and have not won 1 tournament since the update although I had an 80% success rate with the previous game. I'm done once my points run out!!! The update is horrible!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  A
                  Nov 08, 2019

                  Rovio Entertainment Corporation — angry birds 2

                  Yesterday, between 18:00 and 20:00 Moscow time, Russia, Rovio stole all my 4x hats. Several weeks ago, Rovio...

                  Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds 2

                  Fake opponents in the Arena

                  90% of opponents in the Arena are fake, because they are always using the same number of birds as I am. One opponent used the triple bird in the first window, got ZERO points, and continued to play in the subsequent windows.

                  When you are playing for a fourth-fifth win in a row, the opponent comes 20 levels higher than you're and armed with 4-5 spells. It is an ironclad rule.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds 2

                    The smallest pigs have become armored. It is nearly impossible to kill them.
                    They survive any fall and almost any hit or contact with wooden planks/decking/glass/anything, especially, if encapsulated in a glass square.
                    Since when has the glass in Angry Birds and the smallest pigs become armored?
                    It is almost impossible to play the game now, because the smallest pigs roll under debris unscathed from hits and falls.
                    It is a disgrace to modify the game in this way. Why?
                    Who the [censored] has done it and approved it in your company?

                    angry birds 2

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Updated by Alexey_Korotkov · Oct 07, 2019

                        Your game physics are totally [censored]ed up. Check the attached picture.

                        Comments

                      • Updated by Alexey_Korotkov · Oct 02, 2019

                        Attached is another fresh example of an armored little pig that simply won't die.

                        Comments

                      • Updated by Alexey_Korotkov · Oct 02, 2019

                        The smallest pigs have become armored. It is nearly impossible to kill them.
                        They survive any fall and almost any hit or contact with wooden planks/decking/glass/anything, especially, if encapsulated in a glass square.
                        Since when has the glass in Angry Birds and the smallest pigs become armored?
                        It is almost impossible to play the game now, because the smallest pigs roll under debris unscathed from hits and falls.
                        It is a disgrace to modify the game in this way. Why?
                        Who the [censored] has done it and approved it in your company?
                        The armored little pig in the purplish picture has survied a direct hit on the head by the wooden plant underneath which it is now hiding. Prior to that, that little armored pig survied several falls and hits.
                        Another excellent example of armored little pigs in the attached blueish picture.
                        This little pig has survied hits by wooden planks, several falls/jumps, seems to be unbothered by the sharp edge of the square wooden block on the left, and has become part of the structure, supporting the square wooden block on the right.
                        Besides, your ice elements have lost their slippery property. They are no longer slippery. In my opinion, now they have the same slippery factor as wooden planks/elements.
                        All ice elements also have suddenly hardened and some of them seem to be armored, especially, when encapsulating armored little pigs.

                        Comments

                      Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds epic

                      A few days ago I reached 150.000 points in Arena and should have won a prize but it was a blank page without anything. The bigger problem is that this blank page dosn't dissapear and there is no button to go back so I can't play Arena Battles since that. I was hoping that when the weekly challenge is over it will stop. Please help me with this, don't want to stop playing now. :)

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Rovio Entertainment Corporationabe

                        My clan name is Big Bad Birds. I started playing the day it began in the USE June 15 about three years. Started spending money probably within a year I up to $800 dollars. My wife started playing she didn't spend money about six months int it I started my Clan Big Bad Birds we started being in top 100 in world then go to top fifty couple times in top 25. Getting off subject. In the old days you would receive one gem for every point you beat your old score in arena up to the max of 1500. Then maybe a little over a year into you guys came up with this thing that would Chang every week like one week if you used all black birds and you won you would get your points for winning +10 bunus points. In one of those week I played every hour of every day of the week seems like and got a score of 34K+ on Big Bad Bird game. On we wife's it was 18495. Now that you guys are giving 1 gem per 1 point that you go over again all my clan mates are receiving gems. So on my Big Bad Bird that I have a high score of 34495 I do not receive any while every one else does this last week in arena I scored 21 + I think not 100% sure because it reset to 20k. If you all would me my gems for whatever the max is now or at least give me my gems up to 34 k score so I don't have to complain again. Or what is technically fair right now is you all all owe me 6000+ for the score I earned for my arena score last week . It has been two weeks that most of my clan mates have been getting there gems. And don't forget my other I-pad you all owe me the difference between the old max of 1500 to my new score of 18495. If you need any info don't hesitate asking . Is there a phone number I can call? I would like to continue to play and spend money . But I will not play another arena game on either one of my i-pads which means I won't get keys so probably within a month I let everyone know I breaking up the clan . Can I get my last one hundred dollars refunded that I spent about a week ago if you all don't take care of my problem?

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds 2

                          On my telephone huamei 3 im playing angry birds 2 under de name smalle sombody has stolen 1100 diamonds in a period of 14 days this afternoon at 16.22 prox when I just stopped playing and a few days before around midnight when I went to sleep. My name is timothy autrique [protected] is my telephone number my phone is virus clean how is this possible and how can I get my diamonds back?
                          [protected]@gmail.com is my email adres kind regarts

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds 2

                            I have been an Angry Birds fan for many years, since the first original one came out. I have played many of the AB mobile games. I have played AB2 for 4 years. I have spent money to play the AB2 game. When I started noticing odd things I opened a ticket and tried to follow up with support. After this latest time trying to find out why my game is changing and things are disappearing I was basically informed that that is how the game is. Some players get certain features while other players do not get those same features. I was told that it depends on the mobile device (not true because I have other family n friends who have the same exact mobile devices). It was basically broke down to me that some players are given an advantage over other players. This is considered CHEATING! No matter how it has been attempted to be justified, it is considered cheating! Just as if other players get cheats to give them an advantage over others. Rovio game developers are giving only some players an advantage over others. This is not justifiable in any means whatsoever! Cheating is cheating! It makes no sense to me why all players can not have the perks in the game ie: treasur chest in the hats store to pick a card and gain extra feathers (that was there for a while then all of the sudden it disappeared). In the tower of fortune there was a free video upon picking the pig card in order to give one more free pick so not to lose all the loot (again, was there and then disappeared). In the arena challenges if you didn't score high enough to beat your opponent you were given a video for an extra bird to try and improve your score (again sometimes there and sometimes not).
                            It is unfair to say that some players get these extras while others do not. It is not fair that I give my money to purchase gems and I'm cut out of the extra perks. This is not just me as one player complaining about these things. My husband plays AB2 and has perks I don't have and has the same exact samsung Galaxy s7 as I do. I have also talked to several of my AB2 clan members who have expressed to me that some have certain perks while others don't.
                            My point, Rovio doesn't want people cheating and will ban them for doing so. Why is it ok for Rovio to cheat and give other players an advantage over others. Multiple times I have contacted support through the AB2 game and made statements that this game needs to be fixed. To fix the bugs before adding new features. I have deleted and reloaded the game several times in hopes that would fix the issue, and nothing.The game needs to be exciting, but also needs to be FAIR and fun for everyone. The extra perks need to be given to ALL AB2 players, that is fair. I've put up with the changes, I've put up with the bugs, the stalls, the mistakes and through all of it I stayed a loyal AB2 game player and fan. Enough is enough and I want that to he changed. All players deserve the extras, not just some!
                            And since I love to take screen shots I even took them of the conversation with the last rep who left me hanging after telling me that some players get the extras while others don't. Y'all made a name for yourself and got some money and now y'all have got too big for your britches!
                            Please fix the issues!

                            angry birds 2

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds transformers

                              After spending 3000+ gems to open the jungle and challenge run there has been nothing but problems. After only a couple of weeks challenge run wouldn't open. Not a big deal I just save money. The problem is it is included in the daily quest. So again I am unable to complete all of the daily quest causing me to miss out on receiving all the rewards. I sent this in to technical support and received verification email that it was received but have not received any further information. Please fix this issue ASAP or you are going to lose me as a valued customer. J

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Rovioangry birds 2

                                Why are the algorithms in the game set to constantly attempt to make me spend money? You're greedy and I hope which I know you won't be honest and admit that is what's happening. Say so that way I can delete this game. You've made plenty of money so why set them that way. I'm not going to spend money unless I want to. Losing is not going to make me spend money.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Ma
                                    Margaret Muise Feb 03, 2020
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Suddenly instead of playing against just the birds, I am playing against a lot of people. Usually this shows up when I switch to league scores. What happened? I can't get it to change back to me against Red and Chuck. If you could address this I would be grateful.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Na
                                    Nadeem Ahmed Zafar Nov 17, 2019
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Hi
                                    I am playing angry bird friends for years.
                                    Your new app is good in colour n themes but its continuously hanging during match geting slow
                                    Please rectify
                                    Regards

                                    0 Votes
                                  • He
                                    Heather Karas Nov 02, 2019
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I never even got to to play in the tournament! And it said that I was out? I dont get it. It's not fair that I couldnt play. Aslo it says I'm not part of a clan when I'm the leader of a clan.

                                    Comments

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Mi
                                    MikaDaria Oct 16, 2019
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Will you be releasing for purchase the Angry Birds Seasons for iPhone users ? I used to have that on my old Android before it fell into a lake...can you please tell me if Angry bird Seasons... the original version will be available for purchase for iPhone

                                    0 Votes
                                  • St
                                    Steven Walker Oct 08, 2019
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Logged out of my account and logged back in and it started me at the beginning lost all my fp can't get in my clan please help when from 700 + fp to 12 fp logged in fb with game still has me at 12 fp was in black hawk down clan and they say that I'm still in the event and battle but I can't get in to the clan

                                    0 Votes

                                  Rovio Entertainment Corporationangry birds friends

                                  I have been playing Angry Birds Friends tournament with my husband for years. Now when he goes to Angry Birds Friends, it goes to Piggy Tower Instead directly back to the tournament via Facebook that we were playing. How can we get him back to go directly to the tournament we were playing against each other again. Please help us get him back so he may continue playing the tournaments again.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    M
                                    Aug 06, 2019

                                    Rovio Entertainment Corporation — angry bird target offer

                                    Morning this is exactly the issue the package is always 79.99 thai bath not dollar understand how many time I...

                                    IN THE NEWS

                                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.