Roads in GurgaonVery bad condition of roads in Gurgaon

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I want to know from HUDA as to where all the money is draining out when the condition of the roads is horrible. The quality of repair is pathetic and there is no one paying any attention to this. There is a road linking main road to sushant estate and goes parallel to Ardee City. This road has been repaired 3 times in last one year and you can see the condition of the road. The vehicles are getting destroyed because of driving on these kind of roads. Is there a way out?

Responses

  • Pr
    Prapurna Oct 31, 2018

    The stretch from Hong Kong Bazaar to HUDA City Centre has recently gotten very dusty. On both the sides of the roads there is a thick layer of fine sand. With continuous vehicles movement on that road the the dust in the air has increased drastically.
    Please clean the roads as the air being already very polluted, there is high risk of respiratory diseases for everyone

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Matta Aug 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI,

    This is the condition of our roads from last 2 years?
    And govt. asks for road tax blah blah. Why should we pay then?? I had done a complaint on Harpath app., After 2 days they sent me a message "Harpath: The complaint is closed for Complaint_Id. 21235 on 2018-08-02. With remarks on major work: The road has been made motorable and pothole free and this road will be taken under major repair work in next 6 months" I only want to know that why have they closed my complaint?

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Matta Aug 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Deepak Matta This road is just outside my house. Address is 1405 Sector 52 2nd floor Ardee city, Gurgaon

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaya George Sep 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live sector 10A Housing Board Col, the road from my house to Hero Honda chowk is horrible, Iam deeply saddened for the fact that in the name of road repair they have put stones and mud and not even taken the pain of leveling it up thus leaving the residents to level the road with their cars. This becomes even worse when there is heavy rain which washes away the mud and make situation worse for both vehicles and humen beings.. The residents living in the other side of NH8 (people living near pataudi road) are totally neglected no development, no road no metro and no proper transportation facility. I humbly request the authorities to look into this with sincerity- as people living this side of town do pay tax.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhinav Syal Aug 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I am complaining regarding the poor condition of roads in Gurgaon, especially sector-40, of which I am the resident of. Our sector has been the worst victim of MCG/ HUDA/ Government's negligence towards improvement of infrastructure in Gurgaon. The main sector road, which also serves as a link road to a major Cyber Park, is repaired everywhere, only to be drained out in 1 or 2 months later. This sector feels like a village from the medieval times, just with traffic and more people. I was born and brought up in Gurgaon, but seeing the fate of this city in this decade, I feel ashamed of this city, which has been let down by our governmental agencies. I am very sure, this letter of mine is not going to do any good to the infrastructure of this city, neither is it going to move the rusted chairs and files of our leaders, but I would like to warn every investor about how big a scam Gurgaon actually is, with public and private money being used just to fill the big fat pockets of MPs, MLAs and people like Robert Vadra. Modi led BJP government or the past Congress governments are no different in their final goal of looting the public, they just have different approaches - one hypnotizes the people, while the other used to play bluff. In conclusion, I would like to say that, if the Indian government, continues to ignore the improvement of infrastructure in booming cities like Gurgaon and Bangalore, while laying promises of improving the life of poor, the time is not far, when all the investments would go so far away, that the wound of those pulled investments would be impossible to heal, and all who would be left in India would be blood sucking rich and down trodden poor class. The great Indian middle class would have vanished.

    PS - Modi is nothing but an all hat no cattle PM.

    0 Votes
  • Gg
    GGGGGGGGGggggggggggggggg Jul 28, 2016

    Please declare Gurgaon roads World's worst roads.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MukeshSharma Jul 17, 2016

    Wanted to share that the construction of roads in some areas is so poor that, the moment it rains the pothols starts growing.
    specifica;lly on the road from spanish court ( palam Vihar, gurgaon) to sector-5 circle and
    road from Jwala mill to Maruti factory the roads are horrible with huge pothols and derails the entire trafiic.
    It ;looks that we are living in a country where no one is responsible and bothered about the jobs that they are supposed to do.
    recently the road level in front of sheetla mata Mandir was increased to relieve peoples sufferings during rains, however after completion of this work, the ends of the constructed roads have been left like that with huge difference of 6 inches difference in road level at both ends which completely slows down the traffic and led to huge traffic jams.

    I really wonder why people do not have the kind of sincererity and wisdom to do things in a better way so that the ordinary people do not suffer.
    Thanks you so much. Mukesh sharma

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    DLF 3 resident Sep 03, 2014

    Dear Sir,
    Please look into the road at the left turn of DLF 3 just off the NH-8 .The complete halting of the traffic at DLF 3 is because of the complete
    breakdown of the entire stretch of the DLF 3 road from the NH8 T junction till beyond the Micromax station and even beyond it.
    Also why should the Taxi drivers be parking almost on the road all the time of the day ...is that road a parking bay...?There is no action ever taken on the development of the roads in DLF3 ..they are in pathetic state.
    Also the road near the turn to the Cybercity where there is construction going on ...it is completely broken and so is the road beyond towards Sikanderpur.
    Request the Authorities up there to please look immediately into this and repair these roads otherwise daily commuting on these main nerve roads is just not possible and the entire DLF 3 area is cut off from the main Gurgaon city.
    Regards,
    Pawan

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashwini Yadav Feb 23, 2014

    Many govt. Employee are involve in this.

    The contractor even not know how to make roads. That's why problem still after repair of roads

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashwini Yadav Feb 23, 2014

    From
    14/2 Mile stone
    Dhundhera Old Delhi Gurgaon Road
    Gurgaon Haryana

    Hello sir,

    After the Sewerage line complete in our area than what we waiting for... (waiting for election for votes)

    The road condition in our location is too bad, in order to solve this problem be gave complaint. It is very difficult to travel on road or when their is rain its like lake of MUD. The people with spinal problem are very much struggling due to it.
    I request to make the proper road in our location .

    Thank you

    Ashwini Yadav

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anil Kumar1111 Feb 13, 2014

    Is government authority realy want to do something or just sit idle. Learn from Chandigarh how to keep city good.

    0 Votes
  • Hp
    HPS111 Nov 25, 2011

    what to say about the normal people and normal roads, in gurgaon. even the road in front of police station, sector 18, is in the same condition. this particular road was repaired only 15-20 days back, and now you can see the condition of the road. you need the will of a poice man or a big truck to cross this stretch of the road.
    the contrcator who has made this road, has alrady got teh payment and he is looking for next work order to repair it and then after 30 day agains repair it. this is like a gold mine for teh contractors. God knows how many officers of HUDA, PWD are associated with these contractors.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudarshan19824 Jul 20, 2011

    Congratss...
    The HUDA Road Contractors leave about a half feet perpendiculat bump on red light crossing of sectos 51-52, 45-46, after laying of concerete layer to avoid water lodging on this four way. thousands of cars loosing its bumpers and suspensions but nobody cares for 3 months.

    Then Elected member of Ward no 31 Ms. Neetu Singh Municipal Comittee write few letters to huda. Now the department ordered to contractor to fill all pits causing problem.

    A lot big problem is now solved.

    So morale of story is Just Write letter ot Administerator HUDA for Griviences. Add : Administerator HUDA office complex Old Delhi Raod Sector 14 Gurgaon.
    Take a receiving on photocopy.
    if you cant follw up Let me know. i will foloow up your letter for concerete action.
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Dj
    DJ Singh Jun 15, 2011

    I also feel the same. Request the Indian Government to take notice and take the necessary action on the condition of the roads in Gurgaon. Please look into this matter very seriously as road condition are deteriorating day by day.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nidha Jan 13, 2011

    Hello Sir/Mam
    I am resident of palam vihar, gurgaon. The road from Vyapar Kendra to Jawala mil, which i commute everyday for office, cant be in a more worse situations. It does not have small bumps but huge and very dangerous road hiccups making is very difficult to drive. The maintainance cost of the vehicles have gone up very high. Every few days some one fills them up with stones which are again gone in couple of days. My humble request to you to please look into the matter and provide us with the world class infrastructure that we deserve

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reinu Aug 26, 2010

    I came here almost 6 months ago here, thought its The Millenium City-Gurgaon...But after enduring horrible experience of roads, it should be better name as Gaon, where these HUDA babus are minting our hard-earned money and constructing (Con Structing their pockets)...Even if they read our queries, they won't budge...All I can advise a newcomer never ever to take place in this Gaon, I too m gonna shift soon..no other solution after reading plight of 6-7 yrs experienced dwellers...at least with this we shouldn't get bluffed by their high property rates...

    1 Votes
  • An
    ankitvohra Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IT, S been 6 years to me in gurgaon .i have nt seen any change in road condition in gurgaon .and im highly dispointed with the way things has been going on . One has take action orther wise they dont do anything about this...

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Supriyo Dasgupta Mar 22, 2010

    The main road that connects Wembley Estate in the Rosewood City area near South City II is pathetic. A year back it was undone and raw but was still usable. As we speak today the road is just unusable. The amount of taxes that we and the big corporates pay to the government is mammoth. God knows where do all of it goes. God knows when will someone pay attention to such inconveniences of the resident citizens. The only reason those guys slips out is becuase we are in a country where citizens and consumers are neglected and ignored. And there's hardly time for anyone to stand by us. Its just rediculous. God knows if there is a forum wherein such insights are just not heard but converted to actionables.

    2 Votes
  • Rajhans Sep 18, 2009

    Dear Sir,

    We would like to know Sohna Road condition. Always we find broken in condition. Near Subash chowk or Near to Malibu town & Badshapur Bazar.
    From HUDA official are always looking at the condition but they are unable to do it.
    Whyis to so?.
    We are paying our hard earned tax but instead of we are getting poor infrastracture.

    When we shift from Delhi to Gurgaon same electricity problem. No light in the night on sohna road from Rajeev chawk.

    Kindly do ASP basis. We know some sever work is going on but in very slow progress.

    Rajesh from South City-II
    A-64(GF)

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shailendra P Aug 31, 2009

    I'M RESIDENT OF SECTOR 10A, uRBAN eSTATE GURGAON, THE ROAD OPPOSITE FIRE STATION SECTOR37 (NEAR KARAMYOGI SOCEITY ANF MEGHDOOT SOCEITY) IS HORRIBLE. ACTUALLY THERE IS NO ROAD SINCE 1.5 YEARS. 1.5 YEARS BACK STONES AND DUST THROWN OUT ON IT AND HUDA FORGET TO THE FURTHER COURSE OF ACTION. SIDE ROADS WERE DEVELOPED BUT THIS ROAD LEFT FOR GOD'S MERCY. WE ARE REALLY SURPRISED THAT WHY WE PAY ROAD TAX AND OTHER TAXES. IS ANYONE IS LISTENING.

    2 Votes
  • Ar
    aryan Apr 25, 2009

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHERE SHOULD I GO FOR REPAIRING OF RAODS IN GURGAON...you guys are very right no one is concern abou these issues all matters for money and their families but no one is concern about the public issue.i request you all guys came together than only we can show the goverment that we care for our money and you have to give us full record of evey pie of our money.*****from ARYAN

    1 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Sep 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The condition of roads in gurgaon is pathetic especially sector 10 and road in front of maruti factory near rps school gurgaon.Authorities are sucking up peoples money **** you huda

    2 Votes
  • Su
    Suresh Kumar Aug 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir
    I agree with Mr. Punit and same is my request for you to take some action for broken roads

    If you see Gurgaon city whether it is old Gurgaon or New Gurgaon there is no difference remain in both cities. Road conditions of both old and new Gurgaon are almost one and same thing.
    Huda authorities and administration are sleeping. There is not even a single road where you can move freely. Take case of Sector road from Sikanderpur to NH8 though all major
    BPO’s are situated there and major traffic goes through this road but there is hardly a piece of road remain otherwise only stones are there which are enough to give you bad experience. From timber market to NH8 whole road is having big path hole.. Road before Hamliton Court and Galaria Market, crossing of Shushant Lok market, roads around Power Grid office near leisure valley road, road in front of Sahara Mall, Iffco Chowk, complete M.G. road . For the last 2 months the Entrance of DLF Phase III is closed due to sever work which has not been done even till date and the temporary entrance for DLF-III through which traffic is moving is horrible KACHA ROAD of stones and muds. From Chhaterpur to Sikanderpur (MG Road) the complete stretch of 13 km is now totally ruined out due to heavy rain and metro work. Neither Delhi nor Haryana government is keen to repair this road which is the only connecting road between Delhi and Gurgaon and having huge traffic on this road. Whereas you can reach within 30 minutes from Gurgaon to Chhaterpur, now it takes more then 80-90 minutes to reach and even sometime during peak hours it takes more then 2 hours to reach.
    Pathetic conditions of roads around Gurgaon city is making not only computers to pass through such a difficult time but also resulting in huge traffic jams and accidents. Particularly for scooter’s and bikers it is a hard time to run through from broken roads and pathetic holes which are even too deep and any one can fell down. Lot of accidents are happening every day Huge pot holes even making motorists to move on these with Bumpy dumpy driving experience in their life. It seems that the Millennium city has become the dirtiest city ever seen before

    SURESH KUMAR
    Resident of DLF Phase-1

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjeev M Apr 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have moved to gurgaon a few years back and I am in full agreement with this sentiment.
    I also suppose that we are not the only people thinking like this... I went to a site about Gurgaon and saw a video... it is worth viewing...

    http://www.gurgaon.com/content/?p=26

    This millenium city thing is a marketing gimmick to sell real estate

    cheers !

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    swati verma Aug 06, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fully agree with Punit regarding the pathetic roads in Gurgaon which are forever being neglected. I wish that someone has a look at the Old and New Railway Roads in Gurgaon which are filled with mighty potholes. Sheetla Mata Mandir road that connects old Gurgaon to New Gurgaon has encroachments by shopkeepers and the roads are broken all over. Our cars are getting badly damaged and no one is doing anything to improve the city. On what basis is Gurgaon called a MILLENIUM CITY.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.