The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RGS FINANCIALtrying to collect money

RGS keeps calling me saying I owe money on an old credit card that was closed out a long time ago. what can I do

More RGS FINANCIAL Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Sh
    sharon516 May 30, 2017

    Spammers scammers. Report to FTC FCC. Block and Report.

    1 Votes
  • Bx
    BXH×** Jul 28, 2016

    This company has called my cell phone at least half a dozen times asking to speak to Zachary something-or-other (THIS IS NOT ME). I have told them twice now, that they've got a wrong number (I have had this number for about 15 years now). I have filed a complaint with the National Do Not Call registry and if the calls do not cease, I will file a phone harassment complaint with my State's Attorney Generals office.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Subaru Jun 05, 2013

    I had a debt collection call from these extremely rude people, I told them I'd love to pay the debt but that I was currently spread thin this month from paying off other debt collector's. I told them if they called me in the middle of next month I could gladly pay the debt then. I was yelled at and threatened. For some reason they couldn't fathom that I didn't have the money this month but with a little patience I would take care of it. I have now sent their information to my family lawyer and they can deal with him

    1 Votes
  • It
    itsme21 Apr 05, 2012

    Maybe you guys should trybeing civil to work this out... sometimes people are victims of identity theft... the company doesn't know this unless you tell them THE DEBT IS NOT YOURS and let them look into it. Also some people don't know that a collection agency IS allowed to call you at work depending on FDCPA laws of the state you live in UNTIL you ask them to NOT CALL YOU AT WORK. lastly a collection agency can call you DAILY (if they choose to) depending on FDCPA laws of your state, until your debt is paid... ifyou ignore they calls, they can call again. If u talk to them, they can only call every 5 days. Its just the way the system works. I'm only saying this because RGS Financial was very helpful in getting fraudulent activity cleared up for me. The nicest collection agency I EVER felt with. Candice felt with quite a few. :) do your research and call them regarding your findings... that's what I did. And ithelped

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HarrassedbyRGS Aug 11, 2010

    They continually to harrass me. They even found out where I work and harrass me at work. I am going to file a complaint against them with as many agencies as I can. They are harrassing me saying I owe US Cell $112 for breach of contract. I did not even have a contract with US CELL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Wite Jul 07, 2010

    TAKE LEGAL ACTION

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Wite Jul 07, 2010

    RGS ... NO CLUE.
    My Chapter 7 Discharge from a year ago and they keep calling. My lawyer called them. They are just very stupid people. There is not much you can do to stupid people. Take Legal Action is the only answer.

    0 Votes
  • It
    Ithxsmir Sep 29, 2009

    you could do what I do. every time they call I take a good 1/2 hour or so outta my day to repeatedly call them back. So far they've attempted to insult my "manhood", impersonated 911 "911 whats your emergency?", threatened to turn me over to the police "po-lease", hung up on me over and over. It's rather fun to do to them what they try to do to me.

    1 Votes
  • 02
    026 Jul 14, 2009

    Linda they will keep calling you...they are a very small company less then 40 people... the workers there have to call managers there make sure each call that comes up on the screen is called...they are rude, uneducated, ghetto, and just dont care...ask for the owner Mike Ryalls he want help, but you can bug him


    026

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.