SanDisk Complaints & Reviews

SanDiskRebate

Sandisk had a rebate for purchasing two memory card. So I purchased two at Adorama 8g and 16g both 32mb/s. Now I got a post card from Sandisk saying I did not meet the purchase requirement as stated on the rebate form. I called them at [protected] to find out why? Apparently I have to purchase two of the same card. The cards were listed on the rebate and on the same grid dollar amount. Bought at one of their listed authorized seller. No where on the rebate form did it say I have to purchase two of the same card. I asked to speak to a supervisor which was a waste of time cause they don't have power to approve anything. All they could do is send it to accounting department for further research aka passing the dam buck. Don't fall into the promise of a rebate to purchase their product it's a scam they will find a way to deny it.

Rebate
Rebate

  • Ra
    ramdas.bhujle May 06, 2012

    hi i have purchased a pen drive of 8gb on 14/8/2011.and it has a warranty of 5years...and it is not working properly ...so please replace me a new pen drive

    0 Votes

SanDiskScam and lies

I placed an online order with SanDisk and verified the order information. I received an order confirmation along with an invoice from SanDisk and also an acknowledgement from my credit card company that they had authorized the transaction to SanDisk. Later the same day I received an e-mail from SanDisk that they had cancelled my order. I called SanDisk customer service and was told that they had limited information about my order and could not tell me why it was cancelled. They also told me that they could not reinstate the order and to go to their website and place a new order. This I did only to discover that the prices for the two items I originally ordered had now increased over 200%. Now I understand why they did not want to fulfill my original order.

Beware of the SanDisk online store. This is very reminiscent of the old "bait and switch" scheme.

  • Wi
    wintwok Feb 07, 2009

    i had an almost identical experience before christmas

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason Jul 08, 2009

    I placed an online order with SanDisk and verified the order information. I received an order confirmation along with an invoice from SanDisk and also an acknowledgement from my credit card company that they had authorized the transaction to SanDisk. Later the same day I received an e-mail from SanDisk that they had cancelled my order. I called SanDisk customer service and was told that they had limited information about my order and could not tell me why it was cancelled. They also told me that they could not reinstate the order and to go to their website and place a new order. This I did only to discover that the prices for the two items I originally ordered had now increased over 200%. Now I understand why they did not want to fulfill my original order.

    Beware of the SanDisk online store. This is very reminiscent of the old "bait and switch" scheme.

    0 Votes

SanDiskOrder shipping information

This is regarding the order placed through Amazon.com
I dont have any information whether this item has been shipped or not.
But the Money has been deducted from my bank account.
Kindly update me with the shipping information

Packing Slip


Order Date: 11/28/2008 Date: 11/28/2008
Order Number: [protected] Customer Contact: Pankaj Agrawal
Ship To:
PANKAJ AGRAWAL
SOUTHERN PINE TRAIL
3037, KNIGHTS LANDING
ORLANDO, FL 32826
US
Part Number Description

1 of 16 GB-Cruzer SanDisk Cruzer Micro 16 GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (SDCZ6-016G-A11, Retail Package)
New

SanDiskWarranty of little value

I bought a SanDisk 4GB Cruzer Titanium USB Flash Drive w/U3 that failed after only 9 months. Even though it is physically strong, the failure was a short in the circuits. I was told that a recovery company could open the flash drive and repair the circuits to recover the data for $125. Sandisk will only replace the flash drive if I sent it to them.

Demonstrating the flash drive at a store that sells Sandisk products; that it does not work is not enough for Sandisk to honor its warranty without my sending it to them. Due to the confidential nature of the data, I am unable to allow the flash drive out of my possession at the current time. Since the warranty is for 5 years, I will be able to send the flash drive to SanDisk in a couple of years; of course by then, a 4GB flash drive will have the same value as a 256MB flash drive has today.

If you use the flash drive for confidential data, do not expect the warranty to have any value and back it up it yourself on a weekly basis.

  • Me
    melbourne Sep 14, 2008

    I have had a 2GB Sandisk Cruzer for almost 1.5 years, and its already failed! The warranty was only 1 year, so I cant take it back. Lexar seems to have the most reliable flash drives and they are really fast. I recently bought an 8GB Lexar Firefly and it works great.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogersim May 09, 2013

    I bought sand disk USB flash drive. I plugged it into my USB port in the computer. It keeps flashing and did not showed up. I tried to fix it for almost 2 hours and still it did not work. I had a project due and became desperate. This is brand new USB flash drive and my project is lengthy. I called Sand Disk technical support. Sand Disk has sourced out to India. I can't understand 1 word these people are saying. I will never buy another product Sand Disk makes. Bad quality and bad customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogersim May 09, 2013

    i Again called back customer service/technical support for Sand disk. they have soured IT TO INDIA. I DID NOT UNDERSTAND 1 WORD THE INDIAN SAID. THEY TALK RAPIDLY, ACCENT IS THICK AND NOT 1 WORD . i KEPT ASKING THEM TO REPEAT. THEY KEPT TALKING RAPIDLY. SAN DISK IS A DISGUSTING ROTTEN COMPANY SELLING GARBAGE PRODUCT AND EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT BUY ANY SAN DISK PRODUCT . YOU WILL HAVE TO DEAL WITH TECHNICAL SUPPORT IN INDIA AND THESE PEOPLE CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH PROPERLY CANNOT PRONOUNCE 1 WORD CORRECTLY AND TALK RAPIDLY LIKE A PARROT. I WAS TAKEN IN BY SAND DISK ADS.. NO MORE.

    1 Votes