oxi-berry Complaints & Reviews

oxi-berryRefusal of Refund

I was sucked into buying the oxi-berry online - did not receive the acai berry until two weeks after they took money out of my account - was unable to use so sent it back in their packaging through the regular postal service. They claim they never received it now and will not refund my $87.13. I have spoken to at least ten associates of the company (who until today assured me that a refund would be on the way). Alex (I don't know if it was a man or woman couldnt tell by the voice) told me today until they receive the package they will not refund my money. I told him/her that it was sent back at least six or more weeks ago, Alex said until they receive my package there would be no refund. Alex didn't care if it was lost or misplaced in their company Alex was going by the rules - no package - no refund. I believe that I should get my refund because I did return package. Deb B - a very, very pissed off customer.

  • Na
    nancye Aug 21, 2009

    went on line to check my bank account and a charge was on my account for this product, i didn't order it and i don't want it. i have
    tried to call customer service no answer of course and you hold forever
    and not one person will answer. this is a rip off and Don't let them get you.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deloris Taliaferro Aug 29, 2009

    never recieved product and they took money out of my account the site said free trail n all i had to do was pay a 1.00 for shipping now i'm out of money

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wallmak Nov 24, 2009

    I started to order it and never authorized it. I cancelled out of the webpage. However, they still charged my account. I want my money back!!! I am blocking the draft and reporting them to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Jn
    jnk Aug 12, 2011

    I order OXI-BERRY on line and they took 86.42 out of my bank acctount with out asking. I never got my free bottle of the 15 free trail fist. I want my money back.

    0 Votes

oxi-berryFraud

This is an update, I received from the office of Florida Attorney General Bill McCollum:


--- On Wed, 8/26/09, AG <[email protected]> wrote:

From: AG <[email protected]>
Subject: From Attorney General Bill McCollum
To:
Date: Wednesday, August 26, 2009, 3:37 PM
Florida Attorney General Bill McCollum received your email regarding your
concerns with Elite Acai Blast. Attorney General McCollum asked that I
respond.

Our office reviews complaints to develop information about patterns of
questionable business activities. If we discover a pattern, what
originated as a private dispute between buyer and seller may become a
matter of broad public interest and thus warrant the Attorney General's
intervention under the state's consumer protection laws. We will keep
your correspondence for future reference. Please note that our office
does not mediate individual consumer complaints.

Please contact the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services, Division of Consumer Services (DACS) to file a complaint. The
DACS is the state clearinghouse for consumer complaints and has a
voluntary mediation program to assist individual consumers. You may
contact DACS at:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Division of Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Telephone: [protected]
Toll-free within FL: [protected]
Website: http://www.800helpfla.com/

You may also wish to contact the Internet Crime Complaint Center, a
combined effort of the National White Collar Crime Center and the FBI to
combat Internet fraud, by telephone at [protected], or visit that
agency's website at:

http://www.ic3.gov

The following websites may be helpful to you:

http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/menus/consumer/tech/online.shtm <Federal Trade
Commission "Online Shopping"

http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre28.shtm <Federal Trade
Commission "Billed For Merchandise You Never Received?"

http://myfloridalegal.com
(follow the path at Consumer Protection/Protecting Yourself Against
Consumer Fraud)

In addition, you may contact the following consumer agencies as you seek
to resolve your individual complaint:

Better Business Bureau of Southeast Florida (serving Miami, Ft.
Lauderdale, West Palm Beach areas)
Telephone: [protected]
Internet: www.seflorida.bbb.org

Broward County Consumer Protection Office
Telephone: [protected]
Internet: http://www.broward.org/consumer/

Finally, Florida's Deceptive and Unfair Trade Practices Act provides
individuals with a private remedy to bring an action for damages,
attorney's fees and court costs. If you need help finding a lawyer, The
Florida Bar offers a Lawyer Referral Service which you may contact
toll-free at [protected]. If you cannot afford to hire an attorney,
you may be eligible for low cost or pro bono assistance through a local
legal aid office. The Florida Bar can assist you with this process.

Thank you for contacting Attorney General McCollum's Office. I hope this
information proves to be helpful.

Sincerely,

Travis Dudley
Office of Citizen Services

oxi-berryHow To Get Your Money Back

Im sure most of you know the story, you order a trial package for .99 cents and then your credit card gets charged $87.13 or whatever. Well Im going to tell you how to get your money back. First its going to take alot of phone calls but if you are mad as I was its worth it. The box that your orde comes in has the return address for the product, mine was 3007 Greene St, Holloywood Floridia, 33020. But before sending your product back call [protected] dont select the option to return product select the the 1 to talk with a customer rep, now this is where the waiting starts but dont give up. Tell the rep you want to return product and cancel your account, ask them for a return of product code mine was 14 digits, its your cancellation number-a return number. When you get that number take the box to your local postoffice and send the package back to them certified mail requireing a signature. Make sure that you write the return number that they give you on the front of the box that your returning. Check your postoffice for signature confirmation once they receive the package back. Then its back on the phone with the customer rep who will then process your refund request once you give them your signature confirmation code from your local postoffice. I sent my package back on 8-12 and had my refund credited back on my card on 8-24. I hope this information will be of help to you all, but I've learned my lesson, check out a company first

  • Ib
    ibcenp Sep 06, 2009

    Some how I got sucked up into a trial for Cleansgold and Oxi-Berry from a website - for 1 dallah. Yeah ... When I saw the two $1.00 dollar charges - after it came through my account, I called the 800 numbers. Believe it or not I got a person with a heartbeat, he told me I would be receiving my trial one month supply of the two products within a few days. Well ... the few days passed- and the 15 day trial date end was approaching so I called and canceled, because I ddnot receive either product. Than about a week later, the Cleansgold came and the next ox-berry. I didn't open either box, since I canceled the subscription and sent refused delivery. About two weeks latter I get two charges for $88.87 ... for the products ... I called all of the differants - even the box they came with had another number. After waiting for what seemed like an hour or two - I did get someone on the phone - and started to tell them - that I had canceled the trial before the 15 days - without even hearing me out - they transferred me to their automatic VRU. o again I entered my credit card number - and even their voice response unit (VERU) confirmed my subscription was canceled. It was canceled well before the 15 days were even up - I called again - same thing - no one wanted to speak about about my refund.

    Called my bank - they went ahead and reversed the charges - and sent me the forms to fill out my complaint. Meanwhile - another set of charges came - same amount, but under a differant company name. That was last week ... again - called the bank - again they reversed the charges, but this time the charges were from a differant company name but same products. This morning - I looked at my account - again same charges plus two new ones for $3.95, for shipping and handling.

    I called my bank - they said the only thing to do is cancel the card and report them to the BBB. I urge all of you to do the same ... these guys are very persistant and have a slew of companies - to get around charging your account - even though they are all under the same umberella corporation - and never believe a company that says it conly costs 1 dallah ... and charge you 88 times it's value ... go with reputable companies - and the only way out is to cancel your account - report the incident to your bank and the BBB and places like this!!!

    It's not over yet ... I am still dealing with it ... who knows what tomorow will bring.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley6204 Sep 08, 2009

    Thank you for your comment on how to get my money back. IT WORKED! I was furious to find they had taken out$ 87.13 out of my account. I looked everywhere for a number and they gave me no information in the box it came in. So thank you a hundred times for your help!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Ki Ann Oct 01, 2009

    I am furious!!! I ordered the products advertised on internet AcaiBerr and coloncleanse. The fineprint says you have 14 days to cancel order NOT. I called within the 14 day period and still was billed 39.95
    on my credit card. I called the above number and was given the run around. This is a scam . Is there anything legally we can do??? Please people read the fine print, all of it . Even that will not guarantee you ll not get some kind of charge on your credit card. Just dont fall for it like I did.

    0 Votes

oxi-berry — Never Received Product and taking money out of account

I ordered free (that is free) trial of Acai-Berry and never received the product. Oxi-Berry then charged my...

oxi-berrytaking money oout of my account

they offer you a .99 cent of a free trial, then some one call and confirms that you order it. and i told them i didnt want it and that i have change my mind. well just check my checking a ccount. and they took out 80.plus. i call them up and told them i wanted my money put back into my account. i didnt recieve a free trial, so, i figure it was cancell. you call them up and try to talk to them and they give you a run around. these lpeople are fake. they just want a way to get into your checking account. they give you a run around to make it right. they should return you money. when i call they just sent the order out.

  • Te
    TERRI NORMAN Sep 21, 2009

    Same thing happened to me.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmcmichael Sep 21, 2009

    They did the same thing to me! Took 268.00 out of my account. I had to return the free trial, because if you do not cancel, they will charge you for it!! It isn' FREE! I called and told them I would see a lawyer if my money wasn't returned ... they did it this one time. Thank goodness my bank alerted me from there fraud department.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem