Mogi Complaints & Reviews

Mogiit's a scam

I purchased a extended warranty over a year, I have a total of 1, 200-1, 400 that I have spend on it and they are still debiting my account that I have, which is now cancelled . At this point they unreachable and are not taking care of any claims. I read in several places that this business is a SCAM. I am a single mom with 5 adopted children and I really need to recoupe this money. Please help me... Thank you

Tori Mayers
[protected]

  • Ck
    CKMIII Nov 20, 2009

    Denied Claim report:
    these guys are crooks, I just had my second claim denied, plus had to eat the rental car coast occurred by the entire process! The flat out lie on their advertisement, they have yet to keep their word on anything! What can be done about this, please help!

    0 Votes

MogiThey are no longer in business ???

I was just informed that the company I puchase an extended warranty from (MOGI) was a complete scam. I bought the coverage in September of 2009. an have paid them $140.00 per month. Am I able to claim any of that money back ? Please contact me, and advise me of my rights. I am on Social Security Disability and this has put me in a serious bind. Thank you,
John Kuchma

MogiFRAUD/MISADVERTISEMENT/TROUBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

THIS COMPANY HAS MANY PROBLEMS FROM TROUBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, FRAUD IN THE ADVERTISEMENT, STATE THAT THEY CALL WHEN THEY DONT, ACCUSE EVERYONE ELSE BUT THEMSELVES, AND DONT TAKE CARE OF THERE PROBLEMS OR ISSUES ON A TIMELY FASHION. I TOOK MY CAR IN THE SHOP ACCORDING TO THERE PROCEDURES AND RENTED A CAR WITH THE UNDERSTANDING THAT THEY WOULD PAY FOR THE REPAIR AND REINBURSE MY FAMILY BACK FOR THE RENTAL OF A CAR. THEY REFUSED AND DECLINED FOR THE REPAIR AND RENTAL AND THEN IT COSTED ME BY TAKING MY DAUGHTERS' AUDITION MONEY AND USE MY MONEY FROM MY SAVINGS TO PAY FOR I CAN I HAVE CAR BACK AND USE IT. I TALKED TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE AND NO ACTION HAS BEEN SHOWN SINCE MY CAR WENT IN THE SHOP FROM THE LAST FULL WEEK OF FEBRUARY. THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY TO SIGN UP WITH FOR SERVICE NOT TO BE COMPLETED AND FULLFILLED SINCE THEY HAVE A LOOP WHOLE THAT THEY CAN USE REPEATLY AND CONTINUE WHICH IS THAT "IT IS A WARRANT PART AND THEY DONT PAY FOR ANY WARRANT PART." WELL I GUESS THE WHOLE CAR IS A WARRANT PART SO DON'T SIGN UP WITH THEM. THIS COMPANY IS NOT A GOOD OR NOT EVEN AN OK COMPANY TO DEAL WITH UNLESS YOU WANT TO RISK YOUR FINANCES OUT OF YOUR POCKET.

THIS IS A COMPANY THAT I DO NOT WANT FOR ME OR MY FAMILY.

  • Ma
    markkiv Nov 17, 2010

    that nick was the same mother [censor]er that told me all that same [censor]..i am beyond pissed off at this company and i want my money back!!!

    0 Votes

MogiDeceptive Business Practices

Yes, MOGI is a scam. As a former employee I recently quit MOGI because of its business practices. The thought of having an extended policy is awesome, I must admit that. However, the entire industry must be overhauled just as the auto insurance industry had to be 70 yrs ago. Right now, I would not recommend purchasing a policy through anyone, INCLUDING YOUR DEALER. Though MOGI does not know that I know this, the last numbers I had heard through their customer service was that 70%-80% of all customer claims were denied. In many of those cases the vehicles were left on the auto-shops parking lot for weeks on end with some of those even being impounded due to lack of payment. I must give that its not MOGI'S fault for the claim not being paid, it would be the administrator of the policy. However, MOGI does mislead customers into buying the policies through deceptive practices such as lying, forceful sales tactics and threatening. When the say it rolls down hill, trust me, it rolls from mogi's management. The managers create an extremely stressful environment and even threaten their own employees knowing they can get away with it due to the lacking jobs in the economy. Currently they have a number of lawsuits against them pending, one of which is a $10 million class-action. Along side of that, a number of employees have gotten together and you will be soon hearing of a class-action lawsuit through them and backed by OSHA as well as the EEOC. Once they go out of business, which it looks like they may do, anyone who has bought a policy through them will lose whatever funds they paid into it. Some important names and numbers in case you would like to voice your opinion personally I can give, feel free to email me. Any other information regarding MOGI I would be more than happy to divulge. They are not the company they claim to be. Most, if not all of their practices, sales scripts and ideas originally came from U.S. Fidelis as the owner was formerly employed by them and Fidelis just recently shut their doors.

Hopefully this helps detour anyone interested in buying an extended service contract. Wether the company has an A or F rating with the BBB, they all do the same thing. Take your money, put it in savings or an account that accrues interest and pay for your repair yourself. The average consumer with an average vehicle spends less than $1, 000 on repairs over a 5 yr period on a new vehicle...the avg cost of an extended policy? $2500-$3000...actual cost of that policy before the mark up? maybe $500. Food for thought.

  • Mo
    mogibites Oct 22, 2009

    Everything that is said on ther wonderful no hassel free commercial is all LIES!!! Your better off saving your money for repairs then paying them to have a warrenty that covers NOTHING! When theres a problem costomer service reps refuse to speak with you to resolve problems!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Dahlin Dec 16, 2009

    To Whom It May Concern; Mogi will insist that any needed prepare is actually a pre-existing condition and they will decline you. If you can actually get over that hurdle they will ask you for every required maintenance record from that day it was purchased new! If you bought your car secondhand you are screwed. Tony Dahlin

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barstowmook33 Jul 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had mogi insurance since January I finally needed them in July on a Saturday only to find out that the claims dept. is only open m-f from 9-5 I only need a couple of fuses changed but the dealer and several repair shop's were scared to take the car if that doesn't spell scam to to you good luck with them. It's like the old saying goes buyer beware

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs Ulino Dec 30, 2010

    How do I cancel?? Please E-mail me! Thank [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • To
    TonyDahlinVenice Apr 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do the math!!! They all have to be marketing SCAMS!!! TonyDahlin
    Venice

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Dahlin Aug 10, 2011

    Anyone who buys and after market mechanical warranty will lose every penny they pay. This is a scam that has been going on since I was a teenager, 40 years ago! they are limited liability companies (LLC) they have no assets in which to pay claims. They are simply snake oil salespeople. PS it is easy for them to get excellent referrals. All you have to do is do a little critical thinking. Just to test this case, I spent $2000 on three after market mechanical warranties. All three declined! Tony Dahlin Venice

    0 Votes

Mogicancelation

Complaint Description:
Company stated that I had 30 days to cancel. After reevaluating the the policy I decided it wasn't what I wanted so I tried to cancel, 11/20/2009, the same day of purchase. When I called to cancel, I was told that I needed to wait until I got the packet and then see if I wanted to cancel. On 11/30/2009 I called and tried to cancel again then I was told that I had to wait for the package that I had not yet recieved in order to cancel because it had been longer than 3 days. This is the 1st time I was told anything about the 3 days. When I tried to cancel the 1st day the representative told me I really needed to wait til the package arrived to review and would not take no for an answer assuring me that if I still wanted to cancel after that it would be no problem. Then when the package finally arrived, 2 weeks after purchase, I read it over and decided that I still did not want it. So I called again to cancel. That is when I was told that I had to submit a request in writing for cancelation. This request was to have the odometer reading, the reason for the request, name and address of policy holder as well as a notary seal, notorizing all of the above. I feel as if I was mis lead about the procedure since I tried to cancel the 1st day and was told nothing about the 3 days that I could have canceled without having to go thru all of this inconvience as well as cost. I had to pay for a notary. Then I did not trust that my request would be recieved promptly so I took a precaution by spending another $17.50 to be sure that some one had to sign for the return reciept of the package. The representative who I spoke to was Nick Sirignano phone: [protected] ext 1034

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Mogi$50 for cancel fee

I purchased an extended warranty from Mogi a couple of months ago. I cancelled the policy, because I lost my job and could not afford it anymore. Mogi charge me $50 for cancel fee. There customer service was very rude and disrespectful to me. I Google the company and found out that there is a federal class action law suit against them for 50 million dollars http://www.courthousenews.com/2009/07/17/Class_Seeks_$50M_From_Dealers_Warranty.htm
and they also have a F rating with the BBB.

  • Jo
    JOE"LA" Sep 14, 2009

    where can i get good and honest extended waranties?????? JOE"LA"...

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee123 Sep 24, 2009

    i also fell for the "if it sounds too good to be true it probably is". i called to cancell and they gave me the run around saying that i had to do it in writing and that i had to have it notarized. this is so ridiculous! a notary for cancelling?! The customer service man was such a jerk too. *REMEMBER EVERYONE: IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE THEN IT PROBABLY IS!!" Shame on me for not realizing it to begin with. *STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!*

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bryan1983198319831983 Sep 28, 2009

    and if you even read the info about the lawsuit you would have read that they are being sued due to blitz calling. you know kinda like telemarketers do. but they ignored the NO CALL LIST. that is illegal now. thats why it is called a NO CALL LIST. it means do not call those numbers. http://www.courthousenews.com/2009/07/17/Class_Seeks_$50M_From_Dealers_Warranty.htm

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem