Lend America Complaints & Reviews

Lend AmericaPushy, Lying and Decept

Back in November 2008 we were planning on refinancing and debt consolidation of our home. We had seen an ad on TV about mortgage refinancing and debt consolidation through a government back mortgage program. So I had called to get more information and had talked to Etna Rosso of Lend America and she told us everything we needed to do. She told us to take pictures of our house and send to them and I did. She then started complaing and had gotten real pushy about us getting the house painted and in better condition so they could statrt the process and appraisal of our house. Well I went to Walmart and purchased paint for our house and garage and started painting and mind you this was in November and in Illinois it gets real cold in November. Well when I had gotten the garage and the house repainted she had called back the appraiser to appraise the house for the second time and he told her their was some places on the house that needed fixing and she again got real pushy about me getting these things done. Well November was really cold outside but I went out and did these things and she called backed the 3rd time and talked to the appraiseer about coming back to inspect these items which is fine. During the process of refinancing I was lied to about my monthly payments, she said I would be paying 651.00 a month for the 1st year and that after the first year my payments would go down by at almost half of what I was paying for the 1st year. Which at the end of the 1st year my payments only went down $11.00 dollars and also they would give us a number at tax time when we did our taxes we would get more back because of the house refinancing which our tax preparer said no we wouldn't. I'm tired of being lied and deceived by the mortgage industry. So that's my complaint. It appears you can't trust anyone these days.

  • Le
    LendAmericaExExployee Oct 25, 2010

    Etna is a liar...LA was all liars...a true mess in the industry.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bloodymary Aug 27, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is being done legally against Lend America. I had so much trouble it would fill and entire set of loan docs. I have never been so disgusted at any company. Took them six months for them to pay off my original first and second. For awhile I had 3 mortgages to pay all at the first of the month. I cannot believe there is some one out there who start a class action suit. I have no idea how to go about that but I know there are thousands of people that were deceived by Lend America.

    0 Votes

Lend AmericaWarning: Don't make the same mistake

First of all, the closing consisted of multiple Truth and Lending Statements, all with different amounts, which I refused to sign. My loan was not what was promised to me. Then it took Lend America over 1 month to pay off my previous loan, which effected the amount of credit I recieved from my old mortgage company and a late payment on my credit report. With a HUD loan, we were promised Lend America would pay a premium for Unemployment Insurance and Rainy Day Foundation, and when I was out of work with a serious health issue 6 months later, I was unable to apply for the Rainy Day Foundation because Lend America had never paid the premiums. Lastly, it is now February 11, and I have yet to receive my mortgage interest statement resulting in the inability for me to file my taxes. Each problem resulted in hours and hours of repeating the problem and customer service passing me from person to person. This entire experience has been a nightmare, and I strongly caution anyone considering using Lend America for any service. I did file a complaint with the BBB with the intentions of warning all prospective Lend America clients, but the only result was an email response from Lend America which did not even address the issues or apologize for the inconvenience their actions have caused me and my family.

  • Td
    tdmisc Mar 17, 2010

    Did you ever find out how to get your statement? I'm trying to find out how to get mine. Their number has been disconnected!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charles1967 Dec 18, 2010

    Ever hear run don't walk.Well beware of this Bank, They practice in Fraudulent Activity and they do it the help from Wells Fargo.So PLEASE BEWARE !!!

    0 Votes

Lend Americalend america

in fall of 2009 i spoke with lend america for a first time home buyer loan three months later they finally contacted me back and said that we were pre-approved for $223.000.00 loan.. they would have another department get with us to go farther. In jan. 2010 i recieved an email from someone saying that they would like to help us in purchasing a home that they were from the company lend america. I send back an email saying that if they could please send me a listing of homes in my area. 2 weeks later i get another email sayiong that they are soryy but they cant help us any longer because they dont dealwith the area i live in . I t would of been nice to know before i wasted 6 months and gave them all my personal information/...

  • Le
    lendamericasucks Mar 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I thought they were out of business, shut down by the feds in Dec...

    0 Votes

Lend AmericaLost check

I actually got my refinance done and everything paid off, but one of the checks to the credit card company was lost in the mail. I have been trying to reach Lend America since Nov. They closed the company but were still "maintaining customer services", which was a joke. No one called me back despite numerous calls and messages.

Payment was done thru PSS Settlement Services/Mortgage Disbursement, but I cannot locate them. I have a substancial check in the postal black hole and I cannot locate the bank to (1) see if the check has cleared and (2) reissue if it hasn't cleared. Meanwhile, the agreement with the credit card company has lapsed and I am being hounded by them. (I am still keeping the agreement I made, but the check cannot be located.)

Does anyone know how to reach this company or PSS?

Lend AmericaNon Payment of Mortgage

I did a refi with Lend America that closed 11-13-09. I called Lend America on the 19th of Nov. and was told the loan had funded and good to go. Todate my old mortgage is not paid off and I am now getting current with my old mortgage company Chase. Nothing was done by Lend America after closing but send my account to there servicing unit that accepted my payment for Dec. I cant even begin to explain how this has impacted my family and my ex- wife. There is more details but I think every one gets the message of whta I m currently dealing with. Home owner in Iowa

  • Ja
    J&W N Dec 28, 2009

    We are in the same boat, we just were informed last week that our loan was also not paid off to Chase so now we are 2 payments behind according to them but Lend America cashed both payments...did you get the letter from the lawyer?

    0 Votes
  • Jx
    Jxapos in VA Jan 08, 2010

    I am in a similar boat, but I have not received anything for their lawyer. Are you organizing for a class action suit?

    I believe that there are a number of folks in this boat and it would benefit us to organize.

    They partially funded my loan, never paid off the previous lien holder. Now collections is calling me from Lend America wanting payment. Fortunately Bank of America is still current and therefore my home is not in jeopardy, but it very well could be had I not followed this so closely.

    I had been direct contact with Lend America right up until the December 4th when they closed the doors. Never once did any of the people I was speaking to indicate that there was trouble ahead.

    So Merry Christmas to me...and I guess a bunch of other people.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Lend America — Not paying off original mortgage

I was told by NYS Dept of Banking that Lend America was shut down by HUD. I began a refinance with Lend...

Lend Americascammed

We closed Oct 3rd, and they havent paid off our 1st mortgage. I get the royal runaround from all of those crooks. Never get any calls back from messages left. Had to pay $1500 to 1st lender 2 weeks age to get out off deafult and prevent foreclosure

  • Ml
    mlbfan246 Dec 01, 2009

    Please call me I can help you get your mortgage paid off! 515-532-2281

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fairlending Dec 03, 2009

    Hey Debby,
    I am sure you have been calling me. I am away and will contact you real soon. If anyone calls you, please direct them to FHA Resource Center (if FHA loan) or the Department of Justice. Hope all is well.

    0 Votes

Lend America — Possible Fraud

Ideal Mortgage Bankers, doing business as Lend America and Lending Key (Ideal), allegedly violated several...

Lend AmericaNot Paying of old loan

We closed on a loan 8/31/09 everything seemed good then we started getting calls from our old lenders saying that we where late. I contacted customer service and they assured me that the money had been sent, but the telephone calls continued demanding payment from the old/current lenders. Lend America insist the payment has been made but the calls keep on coming. What is one supposed to do in this situation?

  • Ml
    mlbfan246 Sep 28, 2009

    You might have to take it to court. Get an attorney! Contact you state Attorney General and ask them for proof and good luck! Please post so we know how it goes!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veryfrustrated Oct 01, 2009

    Good luck I think we have the same problem I closed with Lend america on the 3rd of September and here we are Oct 1st and nothing has been paid to my old/current lender. After 20 days worth of calls back and forward and no real answers they claim loan is fully funded but no one seeems to know where the money is !! I feel your pain I have contacted my state rep and have even emailed the white house concerning his matter.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fairhousing Oct 08, 2009

    I would like to speak with you personal about this. Please call me Monday - Friday, 9:30 - 5:00 @ 1-800-660-6920. My ext is 312 and my name is Marian.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    mlbfan246 Oct 12, 2009

    I talked to Donna Healy who also has a complaint on here. She said after she got an attorney they paid off the old mortgage no problem good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    worldofhurt Nov 02, 2009

    I cannot express enough how adamant I am that others pay attention and do not use Lend America to refinance. We closed 3 months ago and LendAmerica still has not payed off our original loan. We have been threatened with foreclosure from our origianl mortgage and are having to obtain a lawyer. Don't waste your precious time and money with a company that does not follow through. This company obviously makes a practice of not paying off the first mortgage.

    0 Votes
  • Op
    Optimistically Waiting Nov 10, 2009

    Have any of the situations above been resolved whereby the original mortgages have been paid off? We have a similar situation...we closed on 10/19 and the disbursement date was on 10/23. Checks were issued on 10/23 but never sent to our original mortgage company for payoff. We had to call the title company to find out that Lend America had the payoff date changed to 11/16. We are waiting until Monday to see if our original mortgage gets paid. In the meantime, we have not made any payments to Lend America and our original mortgage company has been made aware of the situation and is working with us. If the payment is not received by 11/16, we will have to get our lawyer involved.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NicoleMendonce Nov 19, 2009

    Anyone claiming to have had problems with Lend America and them not paying off the old mortgage should contact S/A Sullivan who is working a case aginst them in Federal Court. [email protected] or 212 542-7279

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lendamericasucks Dec 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please do not hold your breath

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    Sdanielj Jan 05, 2010

    I'm in the same boat. I just called MSullivan.

    0 Votes

Lend America — Unreputable

DO NOT USE LEND AMERICA! I refinanced with Lend America and it was the biggest mistake one could make. I wa...

Lend America — giving out private info to third parties

Here is a copy of an email I sent to Lend America. Their answere to my complaint was to villify me for having...

Lend AmericaCan't Settle

We are selling a house we used for rental. May 30th was *supposed to have been *settlement day. It is NOW Aug.10, 2009. Settlement so far was set up and canceled 6 times thru *Lend America ! The *Buyer is getting the cold shoulder and so are we. Neither side ( our Realtor included) is able to get a phone call-BACK . Left Messages are not returned and when they DO answer the phone the same thing is said, "I have the PKG. on my desk and will have it on your desk by Monday for *Settlement. They do not TELL you which Monday and what YEAR. Joe Giacube and John Waszkiewicz are the TWO main players in the handling of the exchange of home owner. Our rental is PAID in full YET they are dragging their HOOVES! The *Buyer for our house works for a Court House and I hope to GOD she opens her mouth to several Attn. there .I have read several of the stories here and I feel bad for what this SHARK of a Company is doing to the Public!I am also in agreement with what one other person had to say, " Lawsuit against the Company...Better Business Bureau and any other Complaint Service out there. This Company fails to also realize the INTERNET reaches more people than a written letter!

  • Rs
    r savitsky Aug 12, 2009

    Please provide name of the buyer/borrower or call me with their name, so that I may look into this. There may be several reasons why this loan is not ready to close, despite the length of time the file is open. If you have an attorney they may also contact me directly to discuss this matter. Lend America takes every complaint seriously and I will investigate this in a timely manner.

    Robert Savitsky, Esq.
    520 Broadhollow Road
    Melville, New York 11747
    631-270-6040 phone
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 13, 2009

    Mr. Savitsky,
    As per your direction in your recent response to my complaint I placed a phone call to the number you have listed above. The call was placed at 11:39AM on 8/13/09. The phone call was not answered, however I left you my home phone number as well as my cell phone number so that you can contact me directly. I will allow you ample time to return my phone call before I update my comments. I patiently await your return call.

    Thank you,
    Ticked Off Client

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 13, 2009

    At 11:30 am I contacted Mr. Savitsky Office and left a message. At 1:17 this afternoon, a woman by the name of Robin returned our call and informed both my DH and I that Mr. Savitsky was in Court and that with the information that was given to her (name, addy of both parties) that she will see to it that when Mr. Savitsky returned he would have the information *Needed ...she ( Robin) also informed my DH that Mr. Joe xxxxx was no longer with Lend America and has not been there for 2-3 weeks, which is the time that WE were supposed to have been at the table signing on the dotted line, , although his *Supervisor never informed us about the exit of Mr.Joexxxx, nor did anyone in the office return any calls and I am sure that our pkg. was NOT the only one that was not given priority to settle.I would like to say that Mr. Savitsky office and time of call back was very efficent and professional and I am looking forward to having this problem resolved.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 13, 2009

    At 2:30 Pm, my DH called and informed me that a woman by the name of Renee ( sorry if not spelled right) contacted him and that she and the realtor and *ALL parties involved will be contacted as to resolve this problem.*Communication is being handled.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 14, 2009

    Any Mortgage brokers in the House?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Aug 17, 2009

    This happens often with Lend America, I have heard of many families closing their loans with Lend America and the loan will not be paid off for 4 weeks, causing the customers to be reported late on their mortgage and their credit report. This company is not a good company and needs to be stopped.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Aug 17, 2009

    Call the Banking Department of NY @ (212) 618-6445

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burned out inOmaha Aug 19, 2009

    Also got caught in the Joe Giacobbe departure from Lend America.
    Couldn't get a reply to phone calls or E-mails for 2 weeks before I called .
    Finally got someone on the line who was going to check and get back to me in a couple of minutes. Been 3 days, 3 more phone calls. No response!
    We were approved for an H4H loan and had a May closing.
    Still waiting.
    Had to hock my underwear to stall the auction on my house in July.
    Out of time.
    Out of assets to sell.
    Ready to bail and let another liar and Thief, Saxon Mortgage, just have the SOB.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 28, 2009

    I have to say that I was very skeptical that I would be writing a positive comment about ever getting to settlement when I responded to Mr. Savitsky's request for information in regard to the posted complaint. However, I am pleased to say that on August 25, 2009 I made it to the table and completed settlement.
    A very large THANK YOU goes out to Mr. Savitsky's paralegal assistant Ms. Renni Campo (finally got your name right) who worked tirelessly to get all the parties involved on the same page and keep them there as well as providing continual updates that kept the lines of communication clear.
    My second THANK YOU goes out to Paul Podgorski, Broker of Record and Owner of Century 21 Premier Reality in Woodbury Heights NJ and his Sales Associate Jarrad Bradt who worked, pushed and tolerated my constant phone calls since May of 2009 and helped get this deal closed. Thanks, Paul for not dropping me. This to me was extremely significant because I brought the Buyer to Mr. Podgorski who agreed to a flat rate fee verses his customary sales percentage.
    My third and biggest Thank You goes out to my wife Janet who lit the fuse on this whole thing when she posted the initial complaint. Without her effort we may have very well still been the owner of this property for quite some time (jewelery store here she comes).
    So in closing this has become a happy ending to bad situation in a little more two weeks.

    Thank you to all parties who were involved!

    Don Hudson
    Havertown, PA.

    0 Votes

Lend AmericaNon payment of Appraisal Fees

In 10 years of appraising real estate I have delt with alot of fraud and dishonesty, and with all the bank melt downs you would think that mortgage companies would have straighted up, This not the case with Lend America loan originater Michael O'Hara in Melville NY. After three months of phone calls and emails trying to get paid his supervisor explained that it was the owners responsibity to pay if things did not close and with the new laws the lender is not suppose to speak to the appraiser. Well he knows part of the law, the appraiser is also not suppose to except payment directely for the borrower. I find this interesting since I was contacted directly by Lend America and was instructed by Mr. Ohera to send him the bill.

  • Rs
    r savitsky Aug 12, 2009

    Mr Sheffield, I am legal counsel to Lend America. Please contact me as indicated below, and provide me copy of your open invoice. I will investigate and attempt to resolve this in an expedited manner.

    Robert Savitsky, Esq.
    Legal counsel for Lend America
    520 Broadhollow Road
    Melville, New York 11747
    631 -270-6040 phone
    631-935-1708 fax
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Sep 03, 2009

    Call the Banking Department of NY @ (212) 618-6445

    1 Votes

Lend Americapoor customer service

Poor Customer Service
I contacted Jason Moonshine at Lend America and he took down my details for a refinance-stated he would call me back in one hour but never called back- After several weeks I called him and he stated he had misplaced my phone numberbut would call me back later on in the day. Well, days went into weeks without call from Mr. Monshine.
Finally I called Ivan and stated that I needed to talk to his executive. I immediately got a call from Mr Monshine with no acknowledgement that i needed to contact his bosses for him to call me or why there was such a lapse in him calling me-he was just business as usual--DOES HE REALLY THINK I WOULD DO BUSINES WITH HIM WHEN HE CANT CALL ME BACK!!!
JASON MONSHINE [protected]

  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 10, 2009

    We are selling a house we used for rental. May 30th was *supposed to have been *settlement day. It is NOW Aug.10, 2009. Settlement so far was set up and cancelled 6 times thru *Lend America ! The *Buyer is getting the cold shoulder and so are we. Neither side ( our Realtor included) is able to get a phone call-BACK . Left Messages are not returned and when they DO answer the phone the same thing is said, "I have the PKG. on my desk and will have it on your desk by Monday for *Settlement. They do not TELL you which Monday and what YEAR. Joe Giacube and John Waszkiewicz are the TWO main players in the handling of the exchange of home owner. Our rental is PAID in full YET they are dragging their HOOVES! The *Buyer for our house works for a Court House and I hope to GOD she opens her mouth to several Attn. there.I have read several of the stories here and I feel bad for what this SHARK of a Company is doing to the Public!I am also in agreement with what one other person had to say, " Civil Lawsuit against the Company...Better Business Burea and any other Complaint Service out there. This Company fails to also realize the INTERNET reaches more epople than a written letter or Phone TAG! ACLU is also a GREAT way to get something done about this and FAST. I have had contact with them in the past and they work FAST!
    Ticked off and ready to fight back Client.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticked off Client Aug 10, 2009

    ACLU may be our best bet to get things going.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Aug 17, 2009

    Call the Banking Department of NY @ (212) 618-6445

    0 Votes
  • Dear "Livingston": I, Jason Monshine, wish to personally respond to this complaint. I am fully aware of the customer this had happened to and I am fully at fault for what had happened, and apologize. When this person contacted me I took down all necessary information to qualify him for a mortgage. When I wrote the phone number I did in fact reverse 2 of the numbers and when I called back less then an hour later, the number was disconnected. I looked online to see if you could find the number using the name and address but was unsuccessful. Thankfully, this customer called our customer service department with the correct phone number and then I immediately called him back because the fact remains I was ready to present a terrific financial option. We are all human and a slight mistake when taking down the phone number was my only error. Again, I do apologize for what had happened; the financial option is still available if you see fit to better your mortgage situation. I remain at your service.

    Jason Monshine
    Mortgage Specialist
    Lend America
    888-536-3001 Ext 2303

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobbie Olsen Sep 18, 2009

    I too have dealt with Jason Monshine. I spoke with him a few weeks ago and he told me also he would return my call. I then contacted the company again and they told me all I could do was be put through to his voice mail. A week later Im still waiting for his call and I think your right. My business does not seem important to him. I was actually surprised to see his name mentioned here and when I read the same experience Im having, it is confirmed that I wont be doing business with Jason.

    Bobbie Olsen
    Tennessee

    0 Votes

Lend AmericaMishandling of Loan

James and Donna Healy
1823 S. 300 E.
Anderson, IN 46017
[protected]
Loan number: [protected]

Michael Primeau
President
Lend America

Mr. Primeau:

I am writing to let you know how very unhappy we are with the service received from your company while trying to obtain a loan. In late November 2008 I contacted your company concerning a loan to finish a new addition to our home. Etna Rosso, loan analyst took my call. I explained to her that we had started an addition to our home so we could make my three developmentally disabled relatives residing with us more comfortable and safe. We had enough money to do the framing and get it closed in, but we needed additional funds to complete the inside of the structure. She took my information and said we qualified, no problem. A few days later she called and said all was well and we could look at a closing date of 20 December, 2008. On the 19th I hadn’t heard anything so I called her. She informed me since we had already started construction we couldn’t do the type loan she had set up for us. She hadn’t bothered to call us at all. Had I not called I wonder when she was planning on letting us know. She then said we could do a renovation loan but we couldn’t get funding until we had all the plumbing, heating and electrical done. I told her we didn’t have the money to do this. That was the purpose of asking for the loan in the first place. She said, and I quote, “Couldn’t you just borrow the money from someone and pay it back when we fund the loan?” I told her I wasn’t trying to borrow from someone else!! I asked if the time to finish those projects was going to be a problem, since it would take a while to complete. She said, again, no problem. We were already in the system and the paperwork would be put on hold; so we stretched and begged our workers to work without full pay so we could get that done. We called to let her know those projects done, then she said we had to have a Certificate of Occupancy…more money out of pocket and people we couldn’t pay, all believing as we did that it would only be a few weeks. We got the certificate. We called again. She then told us we had to send all the paperwork again because our initial file had been shredded since it had been so long and she was trying to protect us. We sent all the paperwork back in. She set up for an appraisal. The appraisal came back at $225, 000. Then she said we had some flooring, trimwork, paint and porches that had to be done before they would fund. By this time we were extremely frustrated, but had people we owed due to her inability to give us full information each time we talked to her. She kept telling us “this is the last thing and then we can fund this loan” every time we talked to her. We finished the work and the appraiser had to come out again (adding up to almost $1000 in fees). I called her a couple of days later to see if it was in and she told me it was perfect, all the paperwork was done and we could close end of the week, no problem. No contact after that. From that time on, she told us three separate times we had a closing date, the paperwork had been signed and everything was approved. We asked several times to talk to a supervisor to no avail. I finally had to call the complaint department several times to get responses. This dragged over more than a month’s time. We were supposed to close in May (three separate times, according to her, and yes we have copies of the e-mail traffic from her stating so). Because she lied to us repeatedly, we had payments come due on our mortgage and ended up having to pay those. Finally, we got to the closing date. When the closer started with the paperwork, the amount of the loan was $22, 000 lower than it was supposed to be. The appraisal amount was lower than the appraiser quoted. The interest rate was higher than we were quoted. It was a mess. We signed the papers because at this point we have to be able to pay the people we owe or we would have cancelled this loan. I called your complaint department this morning. They transferred me to Andreas Elestheriou, Etna’s supervisor. He acted as if he understood, but had no idea any of the changes had been made, or anything about all the lies Etna told us. He couldn’t tell me why the totals were different or why the appraisal was changed. Shouldn’t loan officers know about changes before they send anything forward and shouldn’t the client be informed? We have been totally coerced by your people, lied to, cheated and treated terribly. If your whole company conducts business like this, I can’t imagine how any of you sleep at night. There will be a copy of this letter sent to the Better Business Bureau and I am investigating whether there is any other authority I can report to. I thought my husband was going to have a heart attack trying to get through this process and we have had extremely hard times trying to make this work. We did our part and your company was very shoddy about doing their end of the process. We have been through several mortgage loan processes and have never had this much heartache or been treated so badly.
This was supposed to be a special year for my family. My two sisters and a niece who are developmentally disabled were supposed to have a better and safer place to live, my son was graduating this year and was planning a graduation trip (which had to be cancelled) and to give up much more he should have been able to enjoy for his senior year. We were supposed to finally get a mortgage that would give us more freedom to do the things we wanted to do. In an economy that is awful, we were going to be doing better and being more secure. That was what this loan was supposed to do. Instead, we have had to beg, borrow and scrape to do the things this loan was originally intended for. It was intended to finish this house….we had to do that ourselves, begging people to wait for their money, putting them off time after time because your workers couldn’t get their jobs done. What was supposed to be a good year for us turned into a total nightmare.
I don’t know if you really care about your company’s reputation, or if it’s just a money game to you, but I will do my best to let everyone know how we were treated. If you really do care, I hope you will look into this and try to fix it so your future clients don’t have to suffer through what we have. I would appreciate a response.


Donna Healy

  • Ec
    EChester Jul 25, 2009

    I hope you get a response! I went through a similar situation. Is there anything on BBB about them?

    1 Votes
  • Re
    redgp Aug 13, 2009

    thanks for the post, I was considering calling these folks till I read this.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Aug 17, 2009

    Call the Banking Department of NY @ (212) 618-6445

    0 Votes

Lend America — Refinancing-Not paying off old mtg loan

We refinanced our home with Lend America in Jan 2009, on May 22, 2009 our old loan company Wells Fargo had...

Lend AmericaNo loan after receiving approval status-plus lend america officers rude and ignoring/deleting e-mails without being read

I started the loan process with Lend America in April of 2008, was approved and it was one stall after another, (supposedly, all my loan application and private information was lost, (which was completely unprofessional and I am not sure that I can believe that to begin with and if they did, they have allowed my private and confidential information to be assessible to anyone) (Thanks for that Lend America) another company bought out who they were getting the loans from, and then finally, when I kept calling and e-mailing the underwriter and the loan processor, Lisa Staab began deleting my e-mails without being read and Lisa and Ronny both ignoring my calls, it has been 9 months after the commercial said it would be 3 days if you were approved. Ha Ha Ha to that pack of lies and FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. The loan officer was Lisa Staab and the underwriter was Ronny Ojenski who are poor business people going by how I was treated.
I then got on line and contacted John Lavallo who is in the communications department at Lend America who acted as if he would look into it, which he did and e-mailed me back, and said they would be contacting me and taking care of things. Well, they did contact me to say they were sorry about the delay and that Him and Lisa would be getting my file and get going with it. Well, That was it. I have tried contacting them and all I receive is nothing.
If Lend America is not going to do what they say, then take your ads on the television and stop taking advantage of people who are well paying for your services in the amount they are charging for processing the loan to begin with.
Lend America is in my opinion from the way I was treated, ignored and strung along for 9 months is not a business to deal with, especially the rude employees that I had contact with.

Sandy Hammonds
[protected]@charter.net

  • Ch
    Charmaine May 05, 2009

    I agree 100%!! the employees were very rude. Numerous times I've tried contacting my agent(Seth Mckenna) as he helped me with a pre-approval and I kept getting his voicemail, left numerous messages/emails and no response. I've been hung up on and finally I got in touch with Seth and he didn't even know who I was! The sellers of the home we were looking to buy, wanted us to get another pre-approval from somewhere else because they had dealt with Lend America and they said their fees were astronomical and they were they reason for most foreclosures. They also said that Lend America were known for leaving homes pending on the market and then processing the loans which causes the sale to fall through! Thank goodness we didn't go any further with Lend America and we did not come out of pocket for anythng. I would definitely not recommend Lend America to anyone- If you see their ads or commercials please don't bother - you will very sorry you did!

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    EChester Jul 25, 2009

    Well, initially my experience was great. Mike Rawson was my loan officer, and he seemed to be on top of things wonderfully. It sounded like he worked very closely with the underwriter and his managers to make sure all files were all in order and complete and ready to go. I started this refinance in May 2009. The course of events were odd to me, but im a new parent, i just thought since i had that and my full time job that i was missing something. the couse of events follows...
    1. apparantly you have to lock yourself into a rate, they wont do it for you. You sign all the documents that your percentage rate is as low as 5.0 but you get yelled at by your loan officer when you question what happened to the rate and how they gave you the impression you would be closing on that interest rate within 10 days. then your rate goes up and you cannot have it brought back down even though everything you signed for THAT loan says the lower rate.
    2. expect to 'hurry up and wait'. you will be hounded for stuff they want, but when it comes to your pocket (if you really really need the refi) you wait for the 'legal dept'. if you hound them with your hectic schedule and the need to close soon, your loan officer will reprimand you that you should not only be patient, but you should have kept up to begin with.
    3. expect to be told you will close that week and wait another week to find out when you MIGHT be able to close.
    4. expect to be told over and over again not to worry about anything, you will close on this.
    5. expect to be told they will max out the money to cash out at closing and theres nothing you can change about that, even if you cannot afford what it does to your monthly payment.
    6. expect them to lie to you about the closing;
    a. your file wont make it to underwriting because it will be stopped by a manager, especially if you have
    questionable credit.
    b. they will lie about this too, they will tell you that underwriting disapproved the loan when they never
    even saw it.
    c. expect them to lose your file. i know, i know, but ive kept in touch with my ex-loan officer, who was since
    fired after MY loan was not approved, and he said that the staff will say this because they feel that you
    are not entitled to a copy of your own file there., not even the appraisal.
    7. at any point through this process, if you go with a lender-approved appraiser, expect them to tell you that if
    you try and goto another bank, you will not get a copy of your appraisal and even if you do, the appraiser w
    will not, ever, resign it to another lender (which if its requested, they are required to by law)
    8. when you call and ask for reasons after your not approved, you will be lied to about the whole process.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LISUCKS! Aug 17, 2009

    Call the Banking Department of NY @ (212) 618-6445

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    mlbfan246 Aug 19, 2009

    I had all that happen plus my info was given to a third party mortgage mod lawyer. I have lodged complaints with the Attorney General of Iowa and New York, with the FHA and Ginnie Mae and am now working with the FTC and a Class action Attorney. Please contact the Attorney General of your state, and FHA and Ginnie Mae. That is the only way to put a stop to treatment like this!

    0 Votes

Lend America — Service

We were selling our home to a couple that was going through Lend America! They told us numerous times that we...