HelpMeDownLoad.com Complaints & Reviews

HelpMeDownLoad.comScam trap

I had subscribed to help me down load for $11 a year for 3 years, in turn they were suppose to help me download the AVG Free antvi software. They did not do anything but take my money( more than was agreed to ), and leave me for dead. This is a scam, as I found out, there are many more complaints of this helpmedownload sight. All I want is my money back, and for others not to fall into this scamm trap.Than you for your time.

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comAVG ripoff scheme

Scammed me out of $45.82 US Funds thru my Debit Card. If I find out who is behind this they will be killed on site, as slowly and painfully as possible.

  • Va
    Val7 Feb 25, 2010

    HelpMeDownload is a rip off. I paid for three years of AVG anti-virus. EVERY month, I have to update my license number. To do so, you have to call their help desk. They give you another license number to replace your old one. In essence, you're paying $71.70 for a three year membership to AVG anti-virus that you could get FREE from AVG. Do NOT purchase anything from these scam artists! I'm out $71.70 but they can have that $71.70 because I'll tell anybody and EVERYBODY this company is a rip off and is STEALING YOUR MONEY!~

    0 Votes
  • He
    help_me_download Mar 19, 2010

    Hello Val,

    I am a customer service representative of HelpMeDownload.Com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve the issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,
    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: Mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.
    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comdebit charges

I thought this was a one time fee but I am being charged monthly. My e-mail is [protected]@comcast.net ($14.97)

  • Ji
    Jill Roebig Nov 27, 2009

    Yes, the same thing has happened to me. If nothing is done to rectify this I will submit a complaint into Fair Trading here in Queensland...my email address is [email protected] ($10.69). My account has since been cancelled, so, please forward back these monies or Fair Trading will get [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • He
    help_me_download Mar 10, 2010

    Hello,

    I do apologize for any inconvenience or confusion about this. We are not scam, we do not sell software from the website. Customeres are paying for the unlimited technical assistance that they can get by having a membership with us. We also have more than 500 software that we support. They can download music software and programs that can protect their computer.

    There are issues about the charges but those customers are not well informed about the services that we have. We are glad to explain it to you by contacting us anytime.

    I have provided toll free numbers below.

    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.comRip off

I never knew I was ordering this software when I downloaded Firefox. When a charge for $81.58 appeared on my credit card bill we questioned the charge. Then a charge for $9.88 appeared and we disputed that too. Because they had gotten my information (from the Firefox download, I assume) the bank took back the provisional credit. The bank called the [protected] customer service number for HelpMeDownload.com and the supervisor Murphy actually told the bank that because we went through the dispute system it locked down their system and therefore they cannot process a credit. They are sticking to this story!! This is just stupid and a rip off... STAY AWAY FROM THE FIREFOX DOWNLOAD - somehow they are in bed with HelpMeDownload... the company is located in London: Fathie Number One, Ltd... 26 York St. London W1U6PZ, UK... but the only phone number is the one to the Customer Service Dept in the Philippines.

  • He
    help_me_download Feb 23, 2010

    Hello,

    I am a customer service representative of HelpMeDownload.Com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve the issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,
    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM

    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comUnauthorized charges

Charged my credit card when I DID NOT order their services. Still cannot answer, or will not answer how they accessed my card. I got my credit, but feel they are deceptive with their online business as I never, ever went to the site and ordered the services. Make sure you always look at your bill!!! I am glad i did.

  • Ca
    Carolyn Grant Feb 09, 2009

    Tried to contact 24/7 Customer Service, not available.
    Was charged over $50 for services in Jan
    Was chared another $14.97 in Feb which was unauthorized
    Have had to cancel my credit card through the bank to stop any additional charges that might come through.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Sutherland Apr 02, 2009

    I HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR HELPMEDOWNLOAD, COM FOR WHAT EVER THEY SELL. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THE CHARGES STOPPED AND A REMBURSEMENT OF PAST CHARGES. I DID NOT ORDER ANYTHING AND I DID NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM I DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT IT IS!

    THANK YOU,
    Jane Sutherland

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Hellman Apr 04, 2009

    The charges credited to my account were not authorized, I want them stopped now and all monies refunded from this activity.
    Mike hellman

    0 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Green May 08, 2009

    How do we go about getting the charge taken off the credit card?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steffan Jul 18, 2009

    Charged my credit card when I DID NOT order their services. Still cannot answer, or will not answer how they accessed my card. I got my credit, but feel they are deceptive with their online business as I never, ever went to the site and ordered the services. Make sure you always look at your bill!!! I am glad i did.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jul 21, 2009

    Hello Cole,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding this, we are more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comScam charges

I am experiencing recurring authorized debits to my checking account. I want all funds returned to my checking account immediately.

  • Au
    autofil Jun 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't know what this is all about. Please explain smb!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Comment Jul 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its a website that will charge if u become member. They provide softwares which are all free, this is a rip-off.
    All the softwares in their website are all freeware or trial versions, you can get it by yourself by going to the official website of those softwares.

    I suggest that you call them and ask for a full refund of everything that you been charged for since the start. Even if they insist of the 7 day guarantee, refuse it, threaten them that you will call your bank if they dont give you a full refund, if they mention any process fee refuse it also, you have the right to get everything, just give them a threat that you will call your bank, this companies are afraid of cash backs it will cause them more.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jul 18, 2009

    Hello Alice,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding this, we are more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.comtaking money from my debit account without my consent

I never ordered anything and been getting charged for $14.97 monthly. I want it stopped whatever this is. I have contacted my bank and in process of a legal advisor. My name is Marilyn and email [protected]@yahoo.com. Please erspond asap. Thank you 6-29-09

  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jul 01, 2009

    Hello Marilyn,


    I am a customer service representative of Helpmedownload. I have read this complaint about our company. I have pesonally checked your information. I have found out that you called us last 6/29/2009. Please tell me what happened when you called us?

    If you do have questions about us or any of our service, feel free to call us anytime since we are open 24/7.

    Thank you so much for your time.


    Best Regards,

    Helpmedownload


    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.comunwanted payment for no product, total cancellation requested

I tried to download a free computer protection service, not recieved any goods, but charged £63.52. Now have with another co protection. Having recieved nothing from your co and being in need of funds for family, pls can you refund my money?

Regards M.Archer

  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 19, 2009

    Hello M. Archer,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via Web-Chat below, Email, or calling our Toll Free Number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    earth Jun 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you, most promising and helpful

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 25, 2009

    Hello Earth,

    I am customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. It is good to know that the issue was resolved and you were happy with. Thank you also for posting a good comment towards us. If you have questions or concerns again, you can always contact us through our Toll Free Number. You can also send us an email to [email protected]

    Thank you and best regards,

    helpmedownload.com

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comCharged for service I did not download.

Dear Whomever will listen-
I noticed on my last credit card statement that I was charged $86.67 for something I did not do. The description was HelpMeDownload.com and the city listed next to the desription was the abbreviation: GBR, which I think could be Great Britain.This whole ordeal scares me a little. I may have filled out my credit card information to them but I did not purchase anything or any service for any amount, much less $86.67. I called the service line for my credit card number and they mentioned that I might have to dispute this charge or worry that my card has been compromised. Can anyone help me out with this problem?
Thank you for your time,
Blythe McKenzie

  • Sc
    Scarred DNA May 13, 2009

    Call your credit card company and start the Chargeback procedure.

    This is why you don't give your credit card information to any unknown company. Unless it's a well-known online shopping site - Ebay, Amazon, or any online version of a department store like Wal-mart - you just don't do it unless you're familiar enough with the internet.

    You should not, by the way, be paying for any sort of download. Ever. It's all free, and if it's not - it's a scam.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 09, 2009

    Hello Blythe McKenzie,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    J. Edgar Hoover Nov 09, 2011

    Help me download is a scam based in Great Britain. Yes. We weere scammed for $80 plus dollarsm received no service, had to cancel our card. I called the scammers to see why i had a charge..they had the gall to request more credit card info. Report them to your bank and credit card company. Maybe interpol can do something

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.commoney fraudulently taken from my account

Helpmedownload.com, where do I start ?

This company have fraudulently taken money from my account (and others to by the looks of things ) they stole the money from my account, they are thieves ( take me to court sue me for slander and defamation go on try it, I do not think so somehow.( as they know I'm telling the truth )

Yes they are the lowest of the low, surprise surprise to they are based in the U.S.A., how convenient, try and contact them by telephone or e-mail I wish you luck.

How did i fall foul of this company ? You tell me, as I have3 no idea, I certainly did not purchase any of their products either directly or knowingly, they have obtained my details fraudulently,

I have been to see the fraud squad ( at my local Police Force ) about these ###, yes they are ###, heed my warning do not deal with this company or the people who run it as they are THIEVES.

I sincereley hope these people see this and that they try to sue me, I urge them to try for libel, go on try. I dare them to, no they won't . Its lucky I cannot get my hands on them as I would certainly do these people actual bodily harm.

HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM SPREAD THE WORD THESE PEOPLE THIS COMPANY ARE FRAUDSTERS AND THIEVES. PROSECUTE IF POSSIBLE I CERTAINLY INTEND TO TRY.

  • Ki
    kit quint Apr 30, 2009

    yes they are ### and fraudsters they took £33 from my account, i have never even heard of them before let alone purchased anything from them, Something has to be done about this company.
    I am also very worried how on earth they have managed to get hold of my card details i find it very dissturbing.
    THEY ARE COMPLETE ### AND THIEVES, SO SUE ME TO

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jul 11, 2009

    Hello Bajacasa2,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding this, we are more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.comunlawful taking of money

I logged on to this site to download a free AVG anti virus package they asked me for my credit card details as there was now a charge for the AVG download it was reasonable so I paid for the package but what they didnt say was that it would cost me over £80 and they are continuing to take a monthly subcription which I have written and told them to cancel if you would please take a look at the internet type in Helpmedownload.com you will find a site showing a number of complaints I can probably afford to lose £100 to 120 but there are hundreds of people out there that cant please deal with this urgently and get this site off the internet. If you can get my money back and help loads of others that would be good

Ken Forey

  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 07, 2009

    Hello Ken,


    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges, we will be more than happy to resolve the issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,


    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Sherford Jun 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tried to contact the above and guess what no response on telephone email returned permanent failure they are uncontactable in my opinion

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken Sherford Jun 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have now got through to this company and they have given a full refund. The person I spoke with was prompt in dealing with my complaint and the money returned to my account 5 days later. Bad experience to start with but now resolved thank you to Complaints board for intervention If you get problems ring one of these numbers Good luck to all affected KenHELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 11, 2009

    Hello Ken,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. It is good to know that you were able to contact us and good to know also that the issue was resolved. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you have questions or concerns again, you can contact us again through the same number that you used. Our Web-Chat is also available 24/7. Just go to this website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    Regards,

    Helpmedownload.com

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comUnauthorised Direct Debit set up on my Bank Account

Do Not Under Any Circumstances
consider signing up with or even enquiring into joining this internet download company www.helpmedownload.com. I First became aware of helpmedownload.com when my Bank contacted me to inform me I had gone over my overdraft limit. A payment for £47.95 had been debited from my account without my knowledge or permission and had taken me over my overdraft limit resulting in additional bank charges of £30.00. My bank were able to give me the details of the company and I contact them immediately. They had a account in my name with all of my correct details including email address, home address and debit card details. I have never opened an account with the company or even visited their website. When I demanded my account be cancelled they informed me I was outside the 7day cancellaiton period and was tied into a ongoing contact. I disputed this and after a very long expensive telephone conversation they agreed to cancel the account but would not refund the £47.50. Trying to remain civil I continued to persue a full refund and eventually it was agreed that if I paid a £5.00 Cancellaiton fee and a £5.00 money transfer fee the refund could be arranged and would take between 3 and 40!! working days. I am still waiting for the refund. I strongly advise that no-one consider signing up to this company or even visit their website. I am very concerned as to how they got my details and can only assume it was through illegal means.

  • Mo
    mochasmummy May 18, 2009

    I downloaded Avast and it was supposed to only be a charge of $11 on my credit card and it ended up that Help Me Download.com charged me 90 some dollars and I didn't even visit their website.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 07, 2009

    Hello Natasha and Mochasmummy,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve the issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,


    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comCredit card charges

We found charges on our credit card and were told we had subscribed for three years. We did not subscribe, we did not authorize these payments. When we called and complained they said they would not refund the money but they would cancel our subscribtion. We are now $116 out of pocket plus the monthly charges for the first two months. We are now going to have to cancel our credit card so that we can be sure we will not be charged any more money. What a hassle. There needs to be something done about this.

  • Th
    thotran Apr 09, 2009

    I would like cancel my account number 18009787657. Becauce this charge me a lot money as:80, 97 and14, 97.What about is it?I forward it come as soon as.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 09, 2009

    Hello Customers,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.mp3helpdesk.com for online chat support.

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

Resolved HelpMeDownLoad.comNo communication

In a burst of enthusiasm on acquiring a new computer in September 2007 and being attached to broadband, I must have subscribed to Freedownloads.com. I don't remember doing so and if I reeived any communication from that company I must have binned it without opening it. I therefore had no ID or anything else.
In April 2008 I now notice that payments od USD 9.88 ceased. In June 2008 payments to Helpmedownload.com commenced. There was communication from this company either.
You may wonder why it took me so long to notice that I was paying out for something I didn't use. So do I, mates!!
I decided tonight to contact the company's complaints site. I put in my emal address and then (as requested if I had no ID) the last four digits of my credit card number. I pressed 'submit' ; was asked to 'wait' then the site failed. I tried again with the same result.
I don't know if this is a scam or not. All I want to do is stoppaying for somethink I don't want.

  • He
    helpmedownload.com May 26, 2009

    Dear Customers,



    I am a customer service rep of helpmedownload.com.. I apologize for your negative experience. We will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.



    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290
    Web-chat is now available!
    http://onlinechat.izonetech-ph.com/SightMaxAgentInt

    erface/PreChatSurvey.aspx?accountID=1&siteID=2&queueID=5

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.commisleading sale of useless services

This company uses deceptive practices to obtain subscriptions to their services. I was looking for the Avast anti-virus free download so I searched for "avast download" and their page came up ahead of Avast in the Google search ranking. I actually thought that Avast was now charging $12 for a three year subscription to their services when I agreed to pay. It turned out that I had agreed to pay $36 for the three year subscription to helpmedownload.com ($12 per year). In addition, there were check boxes on the website that would sign me up for additional services for monthly fees. I think I unchecked them all but I might have missed one. I won't know if I am up for monthly fees until I start getting billed. This company has phone numbers to call but they don't answer their phones. They don't have any cancellation policy that I am aware of.

They offer downloads that are free from other websites. They leach off of legitimate businesses like Avast with some help from Google page ranking. They are not a legitimate business. However, they may be keeping themselves barely on the right side of the law.

I don't know what Google can do about them but at least their page ranking could be taken down to a step below the legitimate companies they leach business off of.

Sincerely,

James M Spencer
[protected]@gmail.com

  • Da
    David Keith Boyd Feb 12, 2009

    My Credit Card was also debited $18.15 by HelpMeDownload.co also for something I did not asked for and the next month I was debited another $16.83 dollars. Yours faithfully Keith Boyd [email protected]>CO>NZ

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpmedownload.com Jun 17, 2009

    Hello David,

    I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

    Thank you for your time,

    HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
    US Phone Support 1-800-978-7657
    UK Phone Support 0808 238 0026
    AU Phone Support 1-800-469-290

    Web-chat is now available! You can visit the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support. Or you can send an email to [email protected]

    Our Operations is available 24/7.

    0 Votes

HelpMeDownLoad.com — account debited.

I keep getting debited this amount $9.88 i do not know its origin. The site keeps changing its name. i do not...