Greyhound Courier Express Complaints & Reviews

Greyhound Courier Expressemail

J'ai reçue cet émail et je voudrais savoir si c'est une escroquerie par internet et cette compagnie existe vraiment et comment ils ont eu mon email? Et est ce qu'ily a d'autres personnes qui ont aussi reçues des emails pareils et merci à vous.


Greyhound
Courier express


Link house, link place,
Brighton, sussex, bn1 7dx,
England.


Dear customer,

Greyhound courier company is a well established company offering courier and transport services 24hrs for priority delivery of letters, parcels and consignments to any destination by road, air or sea. We have substantial team of couriers available for motorcycle dispatch plus van drivers couriers in all size vehicles from small vans up to 7.5 tonnes and international courier for dispatch by road. We have extensive u. K, africa and european and all over the world connections. Having been established for 14years, we have the experience and expertise to provide service second to none.

This is to inform you that your master card has been approved in your name by the verifications department at the headquarters of the mastercard promotion office. The original copy of your prize certificate and debit mastercard required to cash prize money from any atm point in your country together with all covering document (money laundering protection and letter of affidavit for claims) from the british government stating that the money was obtained legally through mastercard promotion will be sent to you as soon as you meet with any of the options below.
. You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is delivery of your debit master card to you then you will be able to cash out your prize money form any atm center. With regards to this, there are three options open to you, you are required to select the most convenient of the three.

Below are our mandatory charges. You are required to choose one of our three specified shipment options to enable us courier your certified atm card to you. Note that we rate our postage charge depending on the high sensitivity of the package to be delivered. We do not deliver to street corners or p. O. Box so you are advised to send all your home address information to this office so that we can get to you immediately you choose a delivery option and make payment for whichever option you choose.

The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:


Courier delivery option

Greyhound delivery (24hrs delivery)
Mailing — £211.00
Insurance — £119.00
Vat (5%) — £052.75
Total — £382.75

Greyhound delivery (3 days delivery)
Mailing — £192.00
Insurance — £119.00
Vat (5%) — £052.75
Total — £363.75

Greyhound delivery (5 days delivery)
Mailing — £176.00
Insurance — £119.00
Vat (5%) — £052.75
Total — £347.75


We have securely sealed and package your debit master card in a parcel for security reason which makes it impossible for any one to view it, until its been delivered to you. Be informed that your parcel containing your prize mastercard is fully insured by nicon insurance corporation, the insurance company is responsible for replacement of content value of parcel incase of any form of eventuality in course of delivery to you the winner of the master card promotion prize therefore only you the beneficiary of the prize is authorize to open or view content of parcel the insurance company warns seriously against such act before it is delivered to you.

I will be expecting your reply message and chosen delivery option of your debit mastercard to you, I will provide you with further information on how to effect payment for the chosen courier delivery option. Immediately we receive and confirm your payment we shall effect delivery of your parcel containing your debit master card for to your home address or any address of your choice..

Regards
Mrs katrina sharp
Dispatch officer

Greyhound Courier Expressterrible experience

Greyhound has a 90 day policy - if your parcel is lost and reported within 30 days of sending it, they give 90 days to rectify the situation. If it's not recovered within 90 days then they pay out the value of the package to you and if they find it after that they still return it to you, regardless of payout. So my wife was informed when she called to report a missing package. 91 days later they returned the package, which had been opened and used (GameBoy inside, along with article specific to my northern work that were then useless and non-returnable after being missing for over 90 days). The package was opened, resealed, and PARTY BOX had been written on the side.

Then Greyhound refused to honor it's own policy and pay out the $300 of the contents, offering only $30 for one missing game that whoever had been using it as a PARTY BOX had forgotten to put back inside. The Customer Service rep, A. Camarillo convinced my wife that this was her only option. According to her he was arrogant and condescending, which I've since verified by talking to him myself.

Is this the kind of company you want to entrust goods to, either as a company or a consumer? I think not - company materials clearly aren't secure or respected (this was sent as part of a regular weekly shipment) and who wants to send a care package to a loved one working away from home that will never get there?

Greyhound Courier Expresslost parcel shipment!

On July 27, 2007, the Golden, BC RCMP couriered 75 lbs of my property to Agassiz, BC (WayBill number [protected]). There is not a depot in Agassiz, so it went to Chilliwack. Chilliwack GCX did not contact Agassiz to tell them that my property was available for pickup, so it went to the Calgary Unclaimed warehouse.

On December 12, 2007, I contacted Calgary Unclaimed and they located my property. The lady I talked to assigned a new WayBill number ([protected]), told me she would ship it to me in Vancouver, and took my phone number for pickup. She told me I would be able to pick it up at the Thorton Street depot on December 17.

On December 17, I phoned the depot. My property was unavailable for pickup. I phoned every subsequent day including today. I learned that there is a Christmas overflow depot at ph.[protected]. They did not have my property. I phoned Coquitlam at [protected]. They couldn't help me. I phoned Station Street [protected], and [protected]. I phoned a supervisor at [protected], but got an answering machine. I spent about $30.00 phoning Calgary at [protected], [protected], and [protected]. I received an e-mail from Guy-Andrey Jean at [protected]@greyhound.com:

This item was sent to Customer on Dec 12,2007 w/b # [protected]. Tks farooq > Guy-Andre Jean 12/7/07 3:03:31 PM >.
Nobody seems to know where my property is, and nobody can tell me how to resolve the issue. Calgary says they sent it, but Vancouver says they don't have it.

  • De
    Debbie P. Mar 15, 2008

    I feel your frustration and anger! Especially because there doesn't seem to be anything you can do about it! A similar incident happened to me where my package was sent to the unclaimed warehouse.....and they don't have any record of it being there. To add salt to the wound....they can't even be bothered to make any kind of effort to dig a little deeper, as to where your package might be.

    To everyone out there...DO NOT USE GREYHOUND "SERVICES"!!!!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil kumar thakur Jun 10, 2008

    I found a mail from UK Loutry Prom.
    Plz talk me this true or false.

    THE UK NATIONAL LOTTERY
    HEADQUARTERS The Marina
    Offices, St Peters Yacht Basin,
    Newcastle upon Tyne,
    NE6 1HX England


    DEAR: WINNER

    Congratulations on emerging as one of our Annual lucky winner!The UK NATIONAL LOTTERY offers awards to Lucky owners of selected emails that came out in our Random Draws and your email was found as one of them. You are been therefore approved to claim the sum of £1, 000, 000.00 (One million British Pounds sterling). The process for claiming your winning fund has been made very simple so that by the end of two weeks at most, you are Rest assured of received your cash prize of 1, 000, 000.00 GB Pounds.

    However, the Greyhound Courier Delivery Services are responsible for sending you, your Certified Cheque and the original copies of the documents which will require your signature. When the documents are couriered to you, you will sign them and return them to the courier company, from there it would be forwarded to our Lottery headquarters. Please oblige to follow the Greyhound Courier instructions so the document can get to your present address on time.

    You are to contact the Agency that will be handling the transfer of your winning fund to you with the contact informations.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RONI RAJ Jul 01, 2008

    I am getting mails by saying that i got a parcel where i am in U.A.E... these people from greyhound called me up and asked me to send money where in which i dont need to pay unless it is been delivered in my place.i just want to make sure now whether i do have a parcel like that or not. Here in U.A.E many spam mails come up & people are getting cheated & i dont want to be 1 among them... so if you can please help me find out whether it is true or these things are all fake..

    AWAITING YOUR REPLY.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Heebner Jul 07, 2008

    please quite trying to save money and hire more agents to answer a simple phone call question. I phoned to see if my package had finally arrived of which was suppossed to arrive 2 days ago, but hadnt. I sat on hold for 45 minutes before anyone answered, I asked if my package arrived yet, he said no, I asked why he said I dont know call back tomorrow. I called back the next day and sat on hold for 1 hour before finally giving up and hanging up. Im very displeased with greyhounds approach to this matter after dedicating 1 and 3/4 hours to get a call back tomorrow response and not looking into the matter at all for me is not worth the $100+ I spent to get the package her overnight which 3 days later is still not here. couldve spent the same amount to use a decent courier and have it deliverd directly to my house in the time frame I requested.
    NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tanu diwan Jul 29, 2008

    as above read mails...i will not be sending you any amount as it cn be fake also...i dont wana get cheated...kindly deliver my courier...i will make the payment as soon as i get the amount...

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hajmohmed Jun 02, 2009

    Flag this messageRE: Courier cost for delivery of lottery prize chequeSaturday, May 30, 2009 8:37 AM
    From: "GREYHOUND COURIER EXPRESS" <[email protected]>Add sender to ContactsTo: [email protected]




    GREYHOUND
    COURIER. EXPRESS
    (REG NO:103309).

    Link House, Link Place,
    BRIGHTON, Sussex, BN1 7DX,
    ENGLAND.

    Dear Customer,


    GREYHOUND courier company is a well established company offering courier and transport services 24hrs a for priority delivery of letters, parcels and consignments to any distination by road, air or sea. We have substaintial team of couriers available for motorcycle dispatch plus van drivers couriers in all size vehicles from small vans up to 7.5 tonnes and international courier for dispatch by road.

    We have extensive U.K and European connections. Having been established for 14years, we have the experience and expertise to provide service second to none.

    This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of the Nokia sweepstakes promo Office .The original copy of this certificate and cheque, together with a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through Nokia sweepstakes Lotto will be sent to you and the bank as soon as you meet with any of the options below selected and your winnings will be couriered or transferred to you immediately.You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is delivery of your cash prize cheque to you. With regards to this, there are three options open to you, you are required to select the most convenient of the three.


    The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:

    Option 1: COURIER DELIVERY

    Courier of your winning details to you via any of this channel listed below:

    GREYHOUND DELIVERY (2working days)

    Mailing...£175.00
    Insurance...£300.00
    Vat (5%)...£176.75
    TOTAL...£651.75


    GREYHOUND DELIVERY (3working days)

    Mailing ...£180.00
    Insurance...£300.00
    Vat (5%)...£138.95
    TOTAL...£618.95


    GREYHOUND DELIVERY (7working days)

    Mailing ...£178.00
    Insurance...£300.00
    Vat (5%)...£135.45
    TOTAL...£613.45

    The insurance company declines reverse payment for the courier delivery, stating that it is against their professional policy towards ensuring the safe delivery of the draft to you, if a reverse payment is made and something goes wrong, that we/you cannot sue the courier company or insurance company to recover the full value of the fund as stipulated in the draft since payment for insurance cover was not made at point of mailing.With the above reason, reverse payment is ruled out.Forward the cost of mailing your draft with any of the courier channel cost you choose above to us.

    Regards
    Mrs Davinia Ogsbollox
    Dispatch Officer

    GREYHOUND COURIER SERVICE.
    Email: [email protected]






    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Date: Fri, 29 May 2009 16:04:02 -0700
    From: [email protected]
    Subject: ORDER NUMBER: 657543
    To: [email protected]


    Date: May 28th, 2009.

    ATTENTON:

    I am happy to inform you that i have completed and forwarded your Original Certificate, lottery prize cheque and your mode of prize collection to the payment centre Greyhoundcourier company .
    You are to contact the payment centre immediately for the delivery of your lottery prize cheque to you.

    Note that you will be the one to shoulder whatever charges involved as it does not concern the lottery agency .
    Below you will find information on how to reach the courier company .

    GREYHOUND COURIER COMPANY

    EMAIL: [email protected]
    WEB ADDRESS: http://www.greyhound-courier.co.uk/
    HEAD OFFICE: LINK HOUSE, LINK PLACE, BRIGHTON,
    Sussex, BN1 7DX, ENGLAND
    TEL:+447011128194
    ORDER NUMBER: 657543

    You are adviced to send the Payment centre a mail to their email address for their courier cost.When contacting them, you are to include the above order number as your subject. Please you are advised to write down the order number and save it.
    Note: you are to Quote your complete names,
    Numbers and your direct phone number so that they can honour your letter.Once again i say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with the courier company.

    my name ; mohammed Abdelhamed eisa
    Ref ;QGSL/941OYI/02
    Batch Numbers ; 12/25/DC34
    Phone number ; 0020111109394
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;


    as above read mails...i will not be sending you any amount as it cn be fake also...i dont wana get cheated...kindly deliver my courier...i will make the payment as soon as i get the amount...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CalgaryGuy_2 Sep 10, 2013

    I am stuck in the same loop and I feel your frustration. My packages were sent from Toronto 2 weeks ago and still hasn't arrived Calgary. Waybill tracking shows 'In Transit' which was last updated on Aug 30, i.e. 10 days ago. Since then, I have called many offices, waited hours on phone for someone to pickup and tell me 'they don't know'. Finally, they put a trace on my packages and someone is supposed to get in touch with me and find.
    I am totally dissatisfied and GCX customer service is absolutely worthless.

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Md Waseem Dec 13, 2015

    plz sir i want to know is this mail is send by your company which i attached in below plz reply my gmail id is [email protected]

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem