exactwatches.com Complaints & Reviews

exactwatches.comFraud

Beware of exactwatches.com and idolreplicas.com! I attempted to order a watch on idolreplicas.com which is a mirror website for exactreplicas.com and when I hit the submit button the page went blank and stayed that way. So, I attempted to order 2 more times, still same thing. So I contacted the company the next day and told them and they said there was no record of any orders (all by email... they don't answer there phones. EVER!) So, I went to exact watches website and the order went right through. Then, within just 2 days I receive emails congradulating me on 4 seperate orders and my bank account is getting tapped for 2 already and 2 more pending. So, I tried to call the company and emailed them daily regarding getting the duplicate orders cancelled and refunded. ALL emails are ignored. 9 sent already, thouroughly explaining my situation and asking for a reply, for which none ever comes. Watches have not arrived. No phones EVER answered, No emails ever responded to. Quite frankly the worst customer service on earth and a scam I am sure. Do NOT do business with them! Chances are you will be hurt. M.S. from Connecticut.

  • Gr
    graham sutherland Oct 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Months ago I purchased an IWC from this company and when I received it it was a heap of garbage. I sent it back after ordering a replacement. They sent me a watch I didn't want. Now I get no response from them. Be warned, don't go near these sharks. They sell ### and those who sell it are ###!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renea001 Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am really suspicous now. I order 2 watches from exactwatches.com for Christmas gifts. I emailed them after my order was prcessed and my credit card was charged. I asked them to send me a tracking number. That was on November 16. Since then I have not gotten any response, so I called the number on my credit card bill, and the phone just rang and finally I got a recording. Today is December 1, and i still have not gotten any response from anyone. There has to be something that can be done about this internet fraud. This is a crime.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kenneth crowson May 10, 2009

    I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL WATCHES FROM THESE PEOPLE.SOME WORK FINE, BUT OTHERS JUST QUIT OR INERNAL HANDS FELL OFF.TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, JEFF TELLS YOU THAT THEY WILL DO SOMETHING TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR PROBLEM, BUT THEY DO NOT DELIVER OR RESPOND BACK TO YOU AFTER HE SAYS HE WILL.LESSON LEARNED, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.BUT A 20.00 WATCH FROM WALMART USUALLY LAST FOR YEARS, BUT THIS JAPENESE JUNK IS A SORRY EXCUSE FOR A WATCH THAT YOU PAY 100.00 FOR.PRETTY ON THE OUTSIDE, BUT BAD ON THE INSIDE.BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE, BAD PRODUCT, BAD EXPERIANCE.DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY AT EXACTWATCHES.COM.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princerichard Feb 28, 2011

    Thanks for the best and fastest service and delivery I has had in many years. I will most definitely do business with you guys in the future. There are so much stories going around with parcels not reaching it destination, but you deliver. --Gregory Clark Blaauw, South Africa

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaelx561 Apr 24, 2013

    I am going to contact the federal trade commission, and also see if I can have charges brought against them. I'm also going to contact the over-seascarriers and US customs and stop them dead in their tracks, and as a Texas Ranger once said "...no man who is in the wrong can stand up against a man with a bible in one hand and a navy colt 44 in the other" We'll see if they can ignore all of this!

    0 Votes

exactwatches.comreplica watch

Over the past couple of months I have bought 3 Panerai watches from OJ at Watch U Want, and each time the experience has been excellent. On a personal level, OJ was also very helpful chatting through the specifications of each of the watches, and helping me make an informed choice. Once the wire transfer was complete, the watch arrived in the UK 2 days later. I was really impressed with the fast turn-around, and I would recommend you use the special international delivery method which limited my duty exposure.Overall, the experience dealing with Watch U Want has been excellent.

I received parcel yesterday. Everything went fine finally thanks to the sending of your invoice. The package was great and in perfect conditions, not to mention the warch. Great, superb, exactly the one I was looking for.
Thank you again for evertyhing.

exactwatches.comscam artist

PLEASE BEWARE, I FELL FOR THIS ONLINE REPLICA SCAMMER BY NOT RESEARCHING BEFORE BUYING
I ORDERED 2 WATCHES BECAUSE IT LOOKED GOOD ON THE WEBSITE AND ALL THE PROMISES THAT
ITS IDENTICAL, WEIGHT, FEEL AND LOOKS...

I NEVER GOT AN EMAIL CONFIRMATION, WONT RETURN MY EMAIL. AFTER 2 MONTHS...
FINALLY, WHEN THE WATCHES ARRIVED, THESE ARE CHINESE CHEAPLY MADE WATCHES THAT YOU CAN GET
IN CHINATOWN FOR LESS THAN $20 BUCKS!!! IT IS NOT A JAPANESE MOVEMENT EITHER...

TAKE NOTE, THE WATCH CAME STRAIGHT FROM CHINA. SOME SCAMMERS, DOING BUSINESS ONLINE AND GETTING THE WATCH STRAIGHT FROM
CHINA!!! BEWARE !!! I SPENT ALMOST $300 BUCKS FOR NOTHING. IF YOU GOT SCAMMED, REPORT IT TO YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY!!!
THAT IS WHAT IM DOING RIGHT NOW, EITHER YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY BACK OR THE CREDIT COMPANY WILL MARK THEM SO THAT
THEY WONT SCAM NO MORE. THEY SHOULD BE ASHAME OF THEMSELVES!!! THEY ALSO GO BY "BESTREPLICADEALS" TO CONFUSE YOU, AND YOUR CREDIT CARD PROVIDER

exactwatches.comdid not receive product but was billed for it

I ordered watch from exactwatches.com. They billed my credit card but I did not even receive anything. I tried calling everyday and left a message on answering machine. Machine states that they "are busy assisting other customer or away from their desk" every time I called. I called at all different times during the daytime. I emailed everyday with no response either. After I placed the order, I noticed all of the complaints. I wish I would have seen these prior to ordering but hopefully this will prevent anyone else from ordering from them. This place should be taken off of the internet. I am reporting to Better Business Bureu. I have never ever experienced this before. Cant believe that scam artists can continue to do this over and over again to consumers and nothing is done to shut them down. DO NOT ORDER FROM EXACTWATCHES.COM

  • Ra
    Ratty. Aug 23, 2009

    But surely they are a great company.

    Just look at all those Testimonials. All those people liked their products. in fact they liked cheap watches so much, they also bought from Dismond Replicas and left exactly the same comments.
    ref: http://aizhonzo.cn/testimonials.php

    And they bought from Prestige Replicas and were also just as satisfied:
    ref: http://papermug.com/testimonials.php

    Also they have a phone number that you can ring 24 hours a day and take as long as you want talking. And if they ever buy an answerphone, they may be able to listen to your messages.

    Of course, their disclaimer says "We offer no warranties for any or (sic) the products sold". So if the product doesn't work, you are welcome to just order another one.

    And further down, it says "we reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions including after an order has been submitted". So please don't just assume that if the price is $229, that is all you will be charged. They are free to charge you any amount as the price quoted was an inaccuracy.

    What more encouragement do you need to buy?

    0 Votes

exactwatches.comRip Off - Stay away

I ordered a watch on April 24. My debit card was billed on the 26th. I received an order confirmation shortly afterward. It did not have the correct watch on it. The watch I ordered was a ladies watch and the watch they confirmed was a man's watch. I immediately emailed them to notify them of this issue. No response. Called them the next day, no response. Just an answering machine. This went on for about 10 days. I received no tracking number. 11 days later the watch arrived. No paper work included, just delivery confirmation. It was the wrong watch. I've called everyday since (today is May 14) and left messages on the answering machine and sent numerous emailsbut have gotten no response. I can't file a fraud claim with my bank because I did recieve "an item" even though it was the wrong item.
Do not order from this company. They will screw you over one way or another.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

exactwatches.comwhat losers, what frauds

Exactwatches.com what losers, what frauds.

I ordered a watch from exactwatches.com about four months ago. I paid almost $200 for a watch that they swore would not damage in water. I had did my dishes and forgot my watch was on my wrist. I only had the watch on about a minute. When i realized i had it on i took it off. It would not work anymore.

I got a hold of exactwatches.com and they said they would send another watch out to me. Now three months have past. And still exact watches has not sent me my replacement watch. And i do not think they have any intentions of doing so.

Exactwatches.com are one of the biggest scam artists out there. They will mess with the wrong person one of these days. And I bet it will be a cop. Watch out for this company they will take your money and give you nothing in return.

Keith Roberts, NJ

exactwatches.comFrauds

Exactwatches.com < Frauds>

How could a company like exactwatches.com still be in business? I ordered a watch that turned out to be a piece of crap. They do not offer any kind of warranty. They do not offer refunds or exchanges. They do not even have a phone number on there website. Exact watches have the rudest employees working for them.

My watches was suppose to have scratch resistant sapphire glass. When i received my watch there was a scratch from one side of the glass to the other. I could not set the watch to the proper time or date. I emailed exactwatches.com several times. I still have no answer from them. They should be shut down.

How can Exactwatches.com still be aloud to take peoples money. I will keep bothering them until i get my money back. Beware of this website or they will take your money and give you a watch worth about $15.

Rhonda Smith, Delaware

  • Ch
    Christopher Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have only had great experience with them.. had my first watch for 2 years. great quality. still works and looks like new.. have another coming too.. and have had great support from jeff

    0 Votes
  • Yi
    yifan Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    replica watches http://www.voguereplicawatch.com

    99% precise Fake Watches Rolex Replica 2005 collection: Rolex Replica, Replica Watches, Swiss Rolex Replica, Fake Rolex watches, Replica Rolex Replicas, fake rolex, fake watches, fake rolex replicaes replica watch part and Rolex Watches at voguereplicawatch.com http://www.voguereplicawatch.com/blog

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bozo Mar 25, 2009

    I think JEFF who is acting like a shameless cheer leader for exact-watches obviously works for them, you bozo clown.

    0 Votes
  • Xa
    xaviouss Mar 01, 2011

    I paid for a watch 15 days ago and still wait for it...they took a week to answer my e-mail and told me the watch had been shipped...they gave me a tracking number but not the postal carrier...I am still waiting...to be continued...

    0 Votes

exactwatches.comare frauds and scam artist

Exactwatches.com are frauds and scam artist.

I ordered a Bvlgari Rattrapante Automatic Stainless Steel Black Dial SS Band item # BV093 for $85 plus $27.95 for shipping from exactwatches.com

When i asked exactwatches.com for overnight shipping via email. They reply " We do no do overnight shipping or C.O.D's." So I used my mastercard to order the watch. When I received my credit card statement i notice exactwatches.com charged my card three times. Also after wearing my watch for almost a month the stainless steel on the band had rubbed off.

I have sent exact watches several emails. That is still unanswered. All I want is my money back all of it. But i guess thats what i get for ordering from a company with no phone number.

Robert Didanato, NJ

exactwatches.com — stands for frauds,scams,rip offs

Exactwatches.com stands for frauds, scams, and rip offs. Three months ago i ordered from exactwatches.com a...

exactwatches.comthe biggest scam artists out there

Exactwatches.com the biggest scam artist out there.

I ordered a Breitling 1884 Hercules Series White Dial watch item # BR6987 for $125 plus $27.95 shipping and handling. I ordered this watch from exactwatches.com.

My problem is i wanted to cancel my order because i did not have enough money in my account to pay for the watch. So i called and spoke with Jeff. I told him my problem and he said exactwatches.com will not with draw or cancel any orders. It is not exact watches policy.

When i asked to speak with a boss. He told me he was the boss and hung up. I got the piece of junk watch. And my visa statement also and exactwatches.com over charged my account. The watch does not work. They need to be shutdown.

Ron Parker, SC

  • Pa
    Pamela H. Klein Mar 05, 2011

    I did receive my watch right on time and in perfect condition. The reason I purchased from you is because you accepted a form of payment other than paypal wich I do not have. Your sight is very good as I am a watch freak and I will be keeping my eye on what you have. Again thanks for a job well done.

    0 Votes

exactwatches.comTotal Frauds

Exactwatches.com are total frauds.

I ordered a watch from exactwatches.com about two months ago. I ordered a Chanel J12 Black Bezel with Black Dial Two Tone Band. I spoke with a guy named Mark after two weeks of placing my order.

When you look at the website exactwatches.com there is no number given to call. Even after placing your order.They charged me $99 plus $27.95 for shipping and handling. The watch is not worth it. The so called solid stainless steel band wore off after two weeks. Exact watches would not refund or exchange my watch.

So now i spent my money on a watch and have nothing to show for it.Exactwatches.com should be ashamed of themselves. I learned my lesson. Please to anyone who reads this do your research before buying from this company.

Donna Yates, PA

  • Tj
    TJ Jul 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    do you have a phone number for exact watches?
    i bought a watch a week and a half ago and still have not heard anything.
    please let me know.
    thanks,
    TJ

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I and friends order from exactwatches a lot. They got great support and we have never experienced any problems... had my first replica for about 2 yeears and it is still like new. Great quality. I have another one on the way. i hope it is good to :) i reccomend exactwatches.com

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glenn Sep 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    exact replicas is a joke the just going to send u ### i did get a broken toy

    0 Votes
  • Al
    algroks Feb 11, 2009

    I ordered a watch on Sunday night and canceled the next day after getting suspicious about not receiving a response email. I've sent 7 emails and have left 4 messages! Instead of canceling my order, they turned around a day later and charged my card before it even shipped. It's been 3 days with no sign of a shipment.

    there phone # is 403-755-4214

    they WILL NOT answer so don't expect them to... they screen their phone calls because of all the complaints.

    Make sure you dispute the charges with your credit card company. Just tell them it was an internet scam and you'll get your money back since you didn't sign anything and exactwatches never swiped your actual card. The consumer will win the dispute every time as long as you do exactly as your credit card company advises.

    GOOD LUCK

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ratty. Aug 23, 2009

    But surely they are a great company.

    Just look at all those Testimonials. All those people liked their products. in fact they liked cheap watches so much, they also bought from Dismond Replicas and left exactly the same comments.
    ref: http://aizhonzo.cn/testimonials.php

    And they bought from Prestige Replicas and were also just as satisfied:
    ref: http://papermug.com/testimonials.php

    Also they have a phone number that you can ring 24 hours a day and take as long as you want talking. And if they ever buy an answerphone, they may be able to listen to your messages.

    Of course, their disclaimer says "We offer no warranties for any or (sic) the products sold". So if the product doesn't work, you are welcome to just order another one.

    And further down, it says "we reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions including after an order has been submitted". So please don't just assume that if the price is $229, that is all you will be charged. They are free to charge you any amount as the price quoted was an inaccuracy.

    What more encouragement do you need to buy?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bravo501 Jan 23, 2010

    I ordered a watch from them and it did not work. When I e-mailed them they gave me some lame instructions to wear the watch for 48 hours after winding (like that was suppose to do anything). I did what they suggested and of course it did not work. So after that mess I called the number 4037554214 which by the way DOES NOT SAY THE NAME OF THE COMPANY ON THE ANSWERING MACHINE (which is usually indicative of something shady). I spoke to "Jackie" or whomever the young lady was and she assured me that someone would be sending me the return address to CHINA to send the watch back and get a replacement. 4 days later and no notification whatsoever.

    Here's the deal with these phonies; They are a company set up to make money off people through reselling replica watches sent straight from China. If there is something wrong, broken, or defective with the watch they WILL NOT make it right whereas they are only "brokering" the deal and squeezing profits out of your pocket.

    Ex. Exactwatches can buy & ship the watches from China for $60. They advertise the same watch on their site for $129+$27 shipping = $96 profit per normal transaction for them AND THEN THEY ARE OUT. You may be able to get a few e-mails answered or even be lucky enough to call the number and get told some lies but you will not get your money back from them OR your merchandise fixed.

    I am all for making money but the way Exactwatches is operating is heinous. I wish public lice as big as cockroaches on the whole lot of them!

    Bad company and shady business practices. Defintiely thumbs DOWN.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem